Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Oryx logo - rentalcars.com

Oryx Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Oryx and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

hitaAugust 7, 2017
Service at arrival
Dropping car off was difficult
6.0
August 2, 2017
Upgrade
Car had many bumps and scratches which took a few minutes to detail before departure.
6.6
July 31, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Efficient staff with excellent English New,well serviced car Ease of contacting Rental Cars by phone in UK
the price was higher than many other companies, but the service and quality probably merited it.
8.4
July 27, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Nice car. Very quick drop off.
8.6
ArifJuly 24, 2017
Na
The problem with this company is the cars has no options for example the reverse radar or camera in the minivan as a big car.
5.8
bulentJuly 22, 2017
service speed
8.4
July 21, 2017
Very good experience, thank you! Helpful and professional staff.
8.4
July 17, 2017
One way charge made it very expensive
6.8
PaulJuly 14, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff.
Slightly difficult getting a parking spot for the car on return
7.4
July 14, 2017
The washer fluid was empty when I got the car.
6.2
ElizabethJuly 13, 2017
counter staff were very nice
usually when i drop off a car i just leave the keys in a box and go. in this case there was lengthy paper work and checking. it was very inefficient.
7.8
July 12, 2017
No hidden costs.
The first assistant was not very helpful. A young lady who was also working there stepped in and took care of things in no time.
7.4
HowardJuly 11, 2017
Friendly, courteous, no push to buy additional insurance after I informed them I had coverage thru my credit card
8.8
July 8, 2017
Everything.
Not mutch equitmemt on the car
8.8
BruceJune 29, 2017
Overall I thought the car was good value for money. The staff at the desk were very helpful despite delays caused by the slow and cumbersome nature of the computer systems that they had to use
Time taken to collect the car on arrival was excessive due to the poor system operating times of the computer system, that the staff had to use. Fortunately there was only one person ahead of me in the queue - had there been more, this would have been a real issue. Also the car itself was quite old and had scratches on it that had not been recorded
7.4
BenjaminJune 26, 2017
It took too much time to pick up the car and return it. The staff was helpful but the system they had to use was not optimum...
8.6
ChristopherJune 25, 2017
Very helpful staff; efficient and organised. Straightforward hire.
9.0
ThomasJune 24, 2017
All aspects were great
8.8
IanJune 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Very good car. Rental cost very reasonable
Area map not available from office Very expensive one-way drop-off charge Separate drop-off at Split airport would have been helpful. One queue only for collection and return
8.6
NigelJune 15, 2017
Having used Oryx before I had no hesitation in bookings car again and will do in future. Service in all aspects is faultless - Thank you.
Nothing
9.4
RonaldJune 12, 2017
Easy and relaxed rental. Helped overall enjoyment of vacation.
8.0
JuanJune 6, 2017
The service was excelent.
When I booked the car I paid full insurance and when I picked it up they said I need to pay for full insurance. I did it, but I have the idea I pay twice.
8.0
May 31, 2017
Oryx rental disk people was vety kindly and helpful.
The Opel vivaro rear seats sidewindows was not working.
7.2
MichaelMay 27, 2017
car body in poor condition
6.6
May 26, 2017
Diesel Car
Stop Start and electric handbrake annoying in hilly dense traffic
9.0
May 25, 2017
The car was brand new which was nice surprise I would use oryx car again if I am ever looking for a rental car overseas.
Nothing really the pick up and drop off area was little bit hard to get a park tho.
9.0
May 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful and provided us with all the required information.This is not
This is not a detriment to Oryx, however it would be great if they were able to sell the Border pass into Slovenia or any other country which requires such fee, rather than the hirer having to rely on Gas Stations or at the Boarder. As I was caught without a pass I was pulled up and fined.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Service Upgrade Car was OK 1 ear old 30,000km Offer of either brand new or used scratched less stressful car
Car interior cleanliness Time consuming check out and in No windshield liquid
7.8
April 21, 2017
It was a new car and had sufficient place for luggage of 4 people.
9.2
IngridMarch 17, 2017
I use ORYX just about all the time, they are friendly and very helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
IngridJanuary 29, 2017
The staff and how nice they are. I had the car for 2 weeks and when I dropped off the car, the agent asked me about my father which is the reason I rented the car to go and visit him.
Nothing.
9.4
MarkJanuary 15, 2017
My flight was diverted from Dubrovnik to Split because of bad weather. The Oryx agent at Split Airport accepted my voucher and provided a car, so saving me from a four-hour coach journey down to Dubrovnik a likely need spend the night there before heading back north to my destination.
The Oryx office at Debrovnik Airport was not open when I returned the car at 05.30 on 14/01/17.
9.4
January 3, 2017
Excellent service and great cat.
Giving it back
8.6
AnnamarieDecember 28, 2016
As i am there 2, 3 times per year i appreciate their personel treatment
There are no complains
9.8
StevenOctober 28, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. No hassle.
8.8
StevenOctober 25, 2016
We were very happy with all the staff and there assistance with our rental car, and the car was great also!
9.2
ChristianOctober 19, 2016
Everything was like desided from my phone
It was difficult to find the place to deliver the car back
8.4
October 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and also services of Rentalcars.com are super
9.0
October 3, 2016
That there was a charge on my credit card after drop off but there was no explanation or email regarding why.
7.2
September 20, 2016
Collection process was good, and vehicle was as expected
The return procedure is long and cumbersome, having to queue with people taking out new rentals. The waiting time was long and unnecessary after the car had been physically checked, to then return the documents for release to a second office location
6.8
September 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and fast.
We noticed the warning light was on just after picking up. It turned out there was NO water in the radiator, and the engine oil was near empty, in critical state. We were shocked, and had to fill these ourselves. Yes, we were refunded the price of the oil, but it is a matter of safety. Recommend to check these BEFORE leaving with the car.
7.8
September 15, 2016
convenience
state of the car - dents on 3 corners!
5.4
itzhakSeptember 14, 2016
Exellent car, good Price, very good service from staff
Nothing
10.0
September 10, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful
A car's interior was dirty, probably not cleaned for a long period of time
6.4
TorSeptember 9, 2016
Excellent service! Best yet!!
9.4
August 16, 2016
Perfect modern car. Very fast collection and delivery. No hard sell of CDW (I just said no and that was it). No attempt to charge for any damage etc upon return. Friendly and perfect English...
No bad points
8.8
July 25, 2016
upgrated car
Mistake in booking - car was not booked as ordered
7.6
ATHANASIOSJuly 10, 2016
1st class service. It was a nice experience. I ll definitely come back to the same company.
N/A
8.6
July 3, 2016
Paying at the end, needed to be either all card or full amount cash. It would be better if I could have disposed of the unwanted Kuna cash and then paid the balance by card.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Quick and easy to find
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Oryx Rating
Very good
7.86667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Oryx Worldwide