Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on National and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 21, 2017
easy to find, easy to get and all was incl.
Nothing I did´nt like.
8.8
ChorFebruary 16, 2017
Nice Car and nice services
Should be provid the mobile clip. Noted at selection Car moment.
9.2
February 14, 2017
Booked a gps at an extra cost and there was no need as the car had it built in. Tried to find out this before trip but couldn't. Did get refunded for it but could have been spared the bother if the car information was accurate.
7.2
PeterFebruary 12, 2017
Although car was not the same make as specified the supplied vehicle was similar and brand neŵ.
9.0
February 9, 2017
Service at National Speed of picking and leaving the car
It was not a Grand Cherokee Jeep Engine was to small, not enough to drive up into the mountains
7.2
christopherFebruary 3, 2017
Good Location
7.4
ScottFebruary 2, 2017
Counter staff was very helpful when I picked the van up.
The van had a few dings and scrapes. Also, the staff was not very helpful or friendly when I dropped off the van.
8.4
February 1, 2017
Great service! very accommodating staff
none
9.6
davidJanuary 30, 2017
Very efficient staff when returning the car back to the airport
Collection of car was delayed due to system fault, but we were still directed to the exit gates, where we were turned away to return to check in desk. Which was very frustrating, embarrassing and time consuming.
7.4
January 30, 2017
Very helpful staff.and car conditions excellent
Not at all
8.8
January 27, 2017
Excellent service and the people are very kind and nice
8.8
MikaJanuary 24, 2017
Best service and exellent staff
All staff. Specally ladies
8.6
January 20, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
GiuseppeJanuary 17, 2017
Ease of pick up
Nothing
8.0
January 16, 2017
Excellent, no waiting and got a great car
9.0
musaJanuary 12, 2017
I would like if that someone at the front desk tell us about the tall road thing.
That's no one from the front desk tell us about the tall road and that we have to pay money for using the road from Los Angeles to San Diego.
7.0
January 11, 2017
Car was not exactly the car I hace rent.
6.8
GearoidJanuary 8, 2017
Decent size of car
Aircon in the car was not great
8.4
KuetJanuary 8, 2017
Good service, nice car, good price.
National Car rental counter is hard to find, as it located at local departure/arrival hall, where we reach at international port. Take some times to figure out where do it locate
8.2
JohnJanuary 5, 2017
As you can see, it was so easy to pick up and drop off again...
9.0
January 4, 2017
All good. Simple pick up and drop off. Car went well. Some problems with the gps not working or charging- but all sorted ok.
8.6
stephaneJanuary 4, 2017
free choice of car (SUV midsize) quick service (delivery and drop off) dark glass to protect luggage qualitative car and model(Jeep)
long waiting time (more than 10min to catch the shuttle)and very slow drive to Rental Parking due to car traffic and rain.
7.6
January 3, 2017
I requested a Ford Escape SUV but instead got a Jeep which meant I had to put luggage in boot and in footwells - not good
8.0
TeroJanuary 2, 2017
Our rental was very good. The person when we picked up the car at National was very helpful and kind.
8.0
January 1, 2017
Pickup was easy with car waiting.
More indication of where the car needed to be dropped off.
8.0
December 30, 2016
Just perfect!
8.8
December 26, 2016
The car has something dangling at the back and making most annoying noise throughout the ride. it doesn't when we had our luggage in it.
6.6
AlexanderDecember 19, 2016
Great selection of cars. Paperwork was easy and seamless. I returned the first car as it had a problem with the central locking - got another car within 5 minutes with no problems. Good service at the depot.
Not enough information on the cars before the booking. I wanted a 4WD SUV and it was difficult to figure out which cars had 4WD. Also hard to tell which cars would be big enough because you're not guaranteed a particular car, only a car within the same group and it isn't very obvious what other cars may be in the group we booked.
8.6
JUDITHDecember 16, 2016
Trying to find the Rental desk on a Saturday Extremely frustrating
8.8
December 16, 2016
Summer tyres in Winter time!!
8.2
PaulDecember 10, 2016
Efficient and friendly service
Can't think of anything
8.6
MishalDecember 8, 2016
The was washed and given to me without wiping it. And i did that by myself and my group.
9.2
December 5, 2016
all easy
8.8
December 1, 2016
excellent car functions, the most up-to-date of manufacture year, and everything is perfect while hiring this car from National
9.4
November 27, 2016
as efficient and helpful as ever
nothing
9.6
November 27, 2016
Ford fusion is a lovely car.Very happy.
Nothing
9.0
PerttiNovember 27, 2016
I booked jeep grand cherokee or similar. No jeep, but nissan. I hoped to drive us car!
7.8
November 27, 2016
Car is too old
7.6
JasonNovember 26, 2016
Excellent air conditioning, good boot space, good value.
No cruise control.
8.6
November 23, 2016
Efficient and friendly as ever
Nothing
9.6
November 22, 2016
Loved seeing California and the changing scenery
Traffic!! Too fast paced for us rural New Zealanders!
7.6
KeithNovember 21, 2016
I prebooked online to make the pick up simple.
Felt rushed whilst I was checking for any damage to the car before I drove it away.
9.4
November 20, 2016
Great car, and really easy to go through the collection process.
N/A
9.2
PatrickNovember 20, 2016
as usual the professionalism and courtesy of the staff is by far the best that I experience
10.0
BarryNovember 19, 2016
Great service
Nothing
8.8
MartynNovember 17, 2016
Quick service with no wait Exact car type supplied Reasonably new car
10.0
November 14, 2016
That I could choose from different cars and models.
7.8
manNovember 10, 2016
Very helpfull staff. when I ask if the car has cd player. they provide one with dvd. so nice.
None
9.0
November 9, 2016
Speed of drop off
Not enough staff at counter to cover evening arrivals
7.2
VincentNovember 7, 2016
Excellent service, everything went as expected and excellent value to money
nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Excellent
8.22453 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers