Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on National and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 25, 2017
Low mileage, friendly staff.
There were empty cans under the front seats.
6.8
June 10, 2017
Efficient and informative counter service - not too "pushy" on the optional insurance extras
No dislikes
9.0
June 10, 2017
Car upgrade
About the advance money that I have to pay if it accident (National said that if I directly rent a car from their counter I will not have to pay advance money if it accident.
6.6
LeopoldoJune 7, 2017
I booked a Jeep Grand Cherokee, North American vehicle, I collected a Nissan Pathfinder, Japanese. Part of my vacation is to drive a local vehicle. It was disappointing.
7.4
DavidJune 6, 2017
Ease of rocessing the hire.
Lack of help with car. No instructions just assumed you knew how everything worked including number of gear options that we still don't understand.
8.2
StephenJune 6, 2017
Easy to use and choice of cars
9.0
MelanieJune 5, 2017
Waiting 40mins for the car to be ready & cleaned, when it was pre booked
6.0
SeanJune 3, 2017
No Queue at the counter.
Had booked a Jeep Cherokee wish I had got one. Instead got the Durango which wasnt bad at all...
8.8
paulJune 3, 2017
I had a puncher in the car at night and the service from national was top class. Nothing was a problem
Nothing
7.2
MalcolmJune 3, 2017
We got a good car for four people with plenty of luggage space.
There was a loose panel on the drivers door which flapped at speed. We reported this and glued it up without further problem.
7.6
May 31, 2017
Very good service. Immediate response to a problem a had
help line
8.4
May 31, 2017
Staff are super helpful and very efficient.
Quality of the upgraded car is always poor. This car, the passenger side windows didn't work which we didn't realise until after we had left. General state inside was poor.
6.4
May 31, 2017
Good service
Not so good the car so many sacrached of car
9.0
May 31, 2017
Gas station is far from the drop-off location. So we gave up and paid in National in the end.
7.4
MarkMay 30, 2017
GPS was not working and I was credited a full tank of gas as compensation.
8.4
May 29, 2017
Ease of service and pleasent staff.
No complaints
8.6
May 29, 2017
Easy of leaving airport to motorway
Nothing
6.6
May 28, 2017
Excellent service, great staff at National in SFA. A big thank you to Yasmine! Efharisto poli!!!
8.6
MichaelMay 28, 2017
Our car was upgraded. It was really comfortable.
8.6
SalisaMay 28, 2017
Everything was what we ordered, nothing more nothing less,
nothing
8.8
May 28, 2017
ALMOST A NEW CAR WITH TYPE AND MODEL AS WE BOOKED.
DROP OFF CHARGE WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.
7.6
PeterMay 27, 2017
Great service and great car
8.8
May 24, 2017
The personnel counter are so friendly. They need a raise.
none.
9.6
May 24, 2017
Too expensive
7.8
May 24, 2017
Courtesy of desk person and ease of pick up and return
8.4
markMay 24, 2017
Good value clean car
Tank 3/4 full but I had to return full
7.2
ChunMay 24, 2017
Very helpful staff ! Even introduce some of the tourist spots to me! Very friendly! They knew that my airline counter is on another terminal and they even send a staff to meet me and pick up the car, save me from running from one terminal to another, really good job!
None
8.8
May 23, 2017
Excellent service!
Nothing to dislike!
8.8
May 23, 2017
In a short time, I was in my rental vehicle and ready to drive.
Nothing
9.0
May 22, 2017
Wonderful arrangement....highly recommended...
Nothing
6.4
May 22, 2017
Second time I used National at SFO, everything perfect, no pushing for extras, no queues and love that you can pick your car.
9.4
May 22, 2017
Everything was great. Service staff was very helpful.
8.6
WingMay 22, 2017
I hope have the information about the car.ex the space of the car .which year of rhe car.cause this time my car have touch mon but the picture have not show
6.4
May 19, 2017
Fast & easy
No comments
8.4
May 19, 2017
Good condition.
6.4
May 18, 2017
Went all very smoothly
9.0
AndrewMay 16, 2017
National hosed the car just before we inspected vehicle for any damage making it very difficult to see any damage....which there were several
7.2
VICTORMay 16, 2017
Excellent service.
None.
10.0
AlexMay 15, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. The staff were efficient.
8.0
May 15, 2017
Car had substantial road bitumen splashed around the passenger door when I picked it up
8.2
May 14, 2017
Good service. Value for money.
For a place like Koh Samui, given the hilly terrain, the car rental agency should offer more powerful cars.
9.0
YasserMay 14, 2017
car was clean and staff fairly helpful
the upgrade was for the wrong reasons, car booked NOT allocated and although we registered flight number & arrival time there was nothing ready.upgraded was from a small SUV to a Midsize sedan did not suite us well since the trunk did not fit our bag and stroller
7.2
May 13, 2017
The car is very new,i book Hyundai,National gave me a very clean and new Mazda car, I am very satisfy with this car
8.2
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Great selection of cars in good condition
9.8
May 8, 2017
Fast and friendly service
N/A
8.8
May 4, 2017
Quick pick up and great customer service.
9.2
JaroslavMay 4, 2017
Very quick and profesional dealing. Good service.
Nil
9.4
May 3, 2017
I dropped car off at night and there wasn't clear instructions what to do...it took me some time to figure out where I am supposed to leave what
8.4
ChristianMay 2, 2017
Staff were brilliant, very helpful and gave us a choice of about 4 cars to select from.
The car rental desk was not located in the airport, but the shuttle to get there was efficient.
8.4
KeithMay 1, 2017
The Ease of pick up and drop off. Very smooth process although there was a queue at pick up.
There should be a label on the petrol flap saying which fuel is recommended as from another country wasn't sure. Warning for tire pressure came up on dash as soon as picked up.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Excellent
8.11455 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers