Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Movida logo - rentalcars.com

Movida Car Hire Reviews

Read customer reviews on Movida and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 26, 2016
The car does not have enoght power.
6.6
VaysseFebruary 14, 2016
The quality of the car is very poor, especially during driving. I paid for 5days but I used the car only 4days.
5.8
January 3, 2016
It wasn't possible to rent a GPS and Movida didn't even have the simplest of maps for the Rio area.
6.8
PaulSeptember 2, 2015
welcome in English Language quick transfer friendly staff
after the welcome at the terminal,the desk personal did not speak English, difficult to communicate
9.6
August 8, 2015
Brilliant staff!!
The car drink a lot fuel!!!
8.0
JaneJuly 28, 2015
Courteous and efficient staff
8.2
JorgeApril 26, 2015
Excellent service, friendly staff, easy upgrade with great value.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
April 22, 2015
The Movida staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful
It is very difficult to find the Movida drop off point at the Santos Dumont Airport
8.2
CarlosFebruary 20, 2015
the car was new, and all it was excellent. thanks a lot.
9.0
January 12, 2015
Car was new.
Car make had too small an engine for the kind of hilly terrain found in Minas Gerais. No map, even a cheap one, was provided.
7.6
December 6, 2014
Cars are neat and clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
Had to wait over an hour to get the car I booked, because there was only one staff member at the desk and the queue was long.
6.6
SEBASTIANSeptember 13, 2014
car conditions vg
we arrive to terminal 2 in arpt, movida do not in this terminal. desk was in terminal 1 so far, all car rental has desk at two terminals....at list should be somebody waiting there for pick up to the desk.
7.111111111111111
September 8, 2014
They wanted to charge me for the GPS, that I had already paid. So I had o find the booking from my mailbox and show them and send to their e-mail. A lot of hassle.
5.555555555555555
julioJuly 20, 2014
very good car conditions
took so long for the shuttle van pick up me
6.444444444444445
ChristianJuly 16, 2014
Staff were fabulous!
Need more signs in the airport to indicate how to find Movida...
9.555555555555555
WilliamJuly 14, 2014
Competitive price
the car was very sluggish on hills and overtaking. I have rented more powerful cars that are also only 1 litre such as Gol, Celta. I suspect that the Ford Fiests is a heavier car therefore performs much worse, or i may have got unlucky with this particular car.
6.222222222222222
June 27, 2014
It was a cosy car.
Not enough space in the trunk.
6.666666666666667
June 23, 2014
The map of GPS was not updated to actual road arrangement.
6.0
June 22, 2014
I will be use movida again, next visit Porto Alegre.
I must pay 82,50 BR to fill up the tank. There was fuel in it: 6/8 full. So it's to much to fill it up. Better to fill up yourself.
6.444444444444445
felipeMarch 22, 2014
Beter then lokaliza that is a rip of
Sao paulo drop of is a nightmare . Beter inform the customers that the drop of is before the airport
6.666666666666667
AlanMarch 15, 2014
Car was clean and good to drive and reasonably priced
Difficult to find Movida office in Terminal 1 and the fact there was no office in Terminal 2. Very few English speaking staff
6.444444444444445
January 23, 2014
efficency of personal
I didn't like that the veichle wasn't with auotomatic drive
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Movida Rating
Excellent
8.18 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Movida Worldwide