Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 18, 2018
Check-in e check-out rapido. Centrale e comodo da raggiungere. Non è in zona C.
8.2
January 16, 2018
Was late picking up car because we were a few minutes late for a train. Therefore we had to pay for a upgrade because the car we rented was given to another customer.
8.2
AndrewJanuary 4, 2018
Assistance at the counter from staff was excellent.
Nil
8.0
GiovanniJanuary 1, 2018
Kindness of employees Service Price Low Deposit amount
N/A
8.6
RonaldDecember 28, 2017
Staff's friendliness and flexibility Finding alternatives as need had changed
8.2
PAOLODecember 19, 2017
No winter tires option
8.2
December 4, 2017
The value of cars are good
I've waited a long time to pick up the car at the station centrale. Very bad like 1:30 minutes
5.6
December 4, 2017
Staff at pick up was very nice and accompanied me to the car!
The address of the parking lot to return the car was only clear after I Googled "Avis rental return". There is no indication on the Maggiore website and they didn't pick up their phone when I tried to call several times to ask. :/
6.6
RistoNovember 28, 2017
Just the exactly right way to the return car park was difficult to find.
8.8
November 25, 2017
Good value for money
Nothing
8.0
DomenicoNovember 24, 2017
Everything perfect The staff vero kind Andrea professional
9.2
benjemminNovember 22, 2017
the staff
hard to find them to return the car
8.4
November 20, 2017
The lady at the desk was very helpful and informative. I was really impressed with the service.
Finding the car park was not so easy but that is not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
MaurizioNovember 20, 2017
Price, car
Nothing
7.2
AngeloNovember 14, 2017
Easy &corteus
9.2
AlexanderNovember 14, 2017
New car with few kilometers
Didn`t have onboard navigation
8.4
November 14, 2017
staff car service
-wait to pick up car (not dependent on staff but on the system) -Maggiore office and garage are quite far from one another. It's ok with no luggage on a sunny day, but in other circumstances would be rather inconvenient
7.2
November 14, 2017
The Maggiore rental desk in Fiumicino airport, Rome, Italy was very helpful and polite. The process of the car rent took several minutes, no queue. It was at 9 p.m. on Saturday.
8.0
November 14, 2017
Everyone on staff
Windows were kind of dirty
7.2
November 13, 2017
Clint service, the car was new and good equiped
The car wasnt clean
7.6
RainerNovember 12, 2017
Very smooth service. Good english
Dacia instead of Fiat
8.6
November 7, 2017
Good car.
Garage distant from station.
7.2
November 7, 2017
I have been reting maggiore for the past 5 yrs . In Brindisi it was my 46Th hire!!!
10.2
November 5, 2017
Car price was OK
In Naples train station is not easy to find the car parking - too long to go with all the carry on
7.8
November 3, 2017
Good price
Unprofessional staff, car not cleaned on arrival, badly cleaned later. Had to wait over an hour to pick up.
5.4
BarryOctober 31, 2017
Fuel was 80%full when I collected the car but i didn’t notice until I had left the car park
8.4
October 29, 2017
HELPFUL STAFF,CONVENIENT PICK UP
No guidance for dropping off in a very complicated one way system. Just one hint would have helped. It took us over 30 minutes from arriving within 100 metres from the station to find a way to the car park.
7.6
TomasOctober 29, 2017
Great service, flexibility and everything for the customer. The guy at the desk got all our questions answered and provided additional support. The Peugeot Traveler is an excellent minivan for family travels. Easy to pickup and drop the car as well.
NIL
8.8
October 27, 2017
Great satnav system on car
Staff did not take time to go through contract in detail
6.6
October 26, 2017
The Car
Figuring out how to use the GPS, and how to end the trip.
7.6
JamesOctober 26, 2017
The upgrade car a Renault Kajar was excellent and the fuel consumption was nearly 2okm/l! I had an accident and the staff could not have been more helpful.
I did not like damaging Maggiore's vehicle.
8.8
ConradOctober 24, 2017
Polite helpful staff. Good value rental.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Nice car and above expectations.
9.2
October 23, 2017
Amazing value. Free upgrade to a cabrio and a really helpful counter staff even when our plane was delayed 30min past their closing time
9.0
October 23, 2017
good experience
8.8
NikolaosOctober 22, 2017
Everything!
8.2
StevenOctober 17, 2017
Ease of rental and returning.
8.4
October 16, 2017
Great customer service. The k you.
Starting times in the AM.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Car was good, clean and worked well throughout the trip
While taking the car there were some defects (scratches, door doesnt close well) which I needed assistance which was not easy to get
7.2
October 16, 2017
Lower deposit Well signed and positioned
Staff could have been better
7.4
October 15, 2017
Terrible street signs for the return!!
3.4
JasperOctober 13, 2017
Everything was perfect will definitely use them again. Great selection of cars
8.8
PaoloOctober 10, 2017
Fast extremely cheap and easy
Nothing
9.0
RobertOctober 10, 2017
The document stating the car was in pristine condition. After initial inspection, i found quite a few serious dents that would result in me paying if i did not report them.
8.6
October 9, 2017
Model not available. Car radio did not work for the entire trip...
7.0
dermotOctober 7, 2017
New car.very clean. Very good staff
All good.
8.6
October 4, 2017
No complaint. The car was a new car with Lesigh then 10k km
No mats to keep the floor clean
8.0
October 3, 2017
Service was very helpful
Didn't get the car I booked
7.4
October 3, 2017
Helpful desk staff. Reasonably quick drop off
Extremely busy collecting car on a Sunday evening. Difficult to get car out because of double parking
7.8
October 2, 2017
good service, upgrade to the kia (-:
the GPS we hired was not very good - used googlemap on our phone and v happy to have car iphone link
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Very good
7.66207 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Maggiore Worldwide

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.