Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Very good service!I loved the car I rented, also.
9.0
August 14, 2017
Everything about the car.
The old lady of the staff was not that nice.
7.8
August 14, 2017
our original car we booked was not ready and wold take another 30 minutes and we were offered an upgrade for an additional cost as that car was ready, not ideal but worked out fine
8.0
August 13, 2017
Tiempo de recogida y entrega del vehículo. No tener problemas en esto es de agradecer.
Al parecer era un coche superior, según personal, pero no fué de mi agrado. Prefería el fiat 500 en vez de un lancia.
8.0
MARKAugust 13, 2017
Good value economic car. Easy to drive, easy to park. Staff were friendly, easy to deal with.
Price of petrol! Lol, but glad we got the small, economical car we requested.
8.8
August 12, 2017
Very good!
6.8
August 12, 2017
Car had a major dent im the left driver and passenger doors, was missing registration docs. But it was color white so very good in hot weather.
7.0
August 11, 2017
perfect service and very nice staff
6.8
TAugust 11, 2017
At both the pick up and the drop off the Maggiore staff were exceptionally calm, pleasant and helpful
There were no issues with this rental
7.6
ZVIAugust 11, 2017
Upgraded me from peugeot 5008 to Volvo XC60 4WD.
12 volt socket didn't work so I couldn't charge my phone.
7.0
AndrewAugust 10, 2017
The company was easy to deal with.
No cruise control.
6.4
GeorgeAugust 9, 2017
persons at the counter where very polite and helpful and speaks very good english
the car was not clean from the outside,
8.0
simonAugust 9, 2017
Staff were very helpful and attentive
8.4
August 9, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Wait at pick up due to length of time customer took with only one member of staff on
8.2
August 9, 2017
Easy to pickup
Walk to rental desk
6.0
CsabaAugust 6, 2017
Staff can speak english and was friendly and helpful.The car was almost brand new.
Some damage of the car was not described in the contract, it was complemented upon request. Hard to find the car return place.
8.6
PaulAugust 6, 2017
Staff very good
Car was dirty on pickup
6.6
SarunasAugust 5, 2017
No problems!
8.0
PeterAugust 5, 2017
The lady (Sabrina, I think) at the airport was fantastic.
Not receiving the Fiat I had booked.
7.6
August 4, 2017
Pick up was longer than the drop off but with friendlier staff. The car came in very handy and bringing it back to a different location was ideal.
-
7.8
August 3, 2017
Very good service. The pick up was very slow that was the only thing they could improve on.
See above. Pick up slow.
8.4
August 2, 2017
The car I booked was not available and I have been given a car in the same size group that was a very different car.
5.8
August 1, 2017
Nice car
Too hard to find location for pick up the car
5.8
August 1, 2017
Easy to find. Quick and helpful
7.0
July 30, 2017
Diesel---fuel economy.
Controls unfamiliar and not explained at pick-up.
7.2
ChristopherJuly 29, 2017
Easy and hassle free.
Nothing
9.4
July 29, 2017
Long wait time to collect
6.0
July 28, 2017
Friendly service. Not pushy on extra CDW cover.
Car was quite small for 3. Suitcase only just fit in boot. Was convinced to buy breakdown cover when didn't know I needed to.
8.2
July 28, 2017
The relatively short time for pick up of the car.
The lack of information and refund of the deposit 3 days after drop off the car.
6.4
July 28, 2017
Massino at the Airport!! Very nice guy
That I did not get the car that I want
6.2
AnthonyJuly 26, 2017
Got the car I booked plus it was automatic. Receptionist very helpful and no hassel. No queue at desk unlike other companies.
Quite dark where I picked up the car so makes checking for damage awkward.
8.8
JohnJuly 25, 2017
The staff both at collection & dropping off were excellent
I had no issues
8.2
July 25, 2017
Kind staff!
The staff at the counter said it was a diesel, when it was NOT! It was a petrol car!!! It was thanks to staff at the petrol station I was made aware of the difference... Embarrassing!!!
8.2
July 24, 2017
Fabio was excellent and so was the gentleman at drop off.
Hired Gps gave us a bit of trouble switching on and off occasionally
7.0
TRACYJuly 24, 2017
Our flight was delayed past their closing time. Fortunately someone had phoned to say this and they remained open for us.
9.2
July 23, 2017
Staff at rentalcars were super helpful and went out of their way to help
Maggiore
3.0
FedericoJuly 22, 2017
new car
9.0
July 22, 2017
Generally a good service and the car was brand new
Too long wait for service at the counter at the beginning. The rental fees, even for a budget car, are quite high
7.0
July 21, 2017
The staff at the front desk received us with a big smile and they were very easy going and flexible,it's my second time to rent a car from Maggiore and I'm sure whenever I'll do it again I'll do it with them.
7.4
July 21, 2017
No AC
8.0
KorneliaJuly 20, 2017
Proffesional and friendly Staff. Easy access to the car parking.
Poor car rent parking information - I was not able to find the exit for 5 min.
8.2
July 20, 2017
Short queues Competent staff good new car
9.6
July 20, 2017
cleanliness and good condition. Staff was very helpfull
9.4
July 18, 2017
Efficient staff, quick car collect
The car had some bumps which were not identified on the contract when the car was given to me, street number not on car collection email
8.6
July 16, 2017
The desk is very crowded and hot! at least some fans should be installed in summer time to refresh the room. it takes to much time to pick up the car, but was Saturday morning with so many tourist
8.4
July 16, 2017
It took 2 hours to pick up the car
6.0
PaulJuly 16, 2017
Upgrade, C4 cactus good car
Nothing
6.8
SimonJuly 15, 2017
The car was new and as described.
Out of the way location.
6.8
AntonioJuly 15, 2017
The shuttle bus service to and from the airport needs improving and possibly a bigger bus
5.6
RamunasJuly 15, 2017
Very good car, helpful staff.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Very good
7.7625 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Maggiore Worldwide