Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Car was basically new. Everthing
Drop off location was different to advised; therefore, had to go to another car park.
8.8
MarianneApril 12, 2017
The Lancia you gave us was really easy to handle and a pleasure to drive.
It would be a good idea to advise foreign customers about how petrol pumps work and how to refuel the car.
7.6
MarkApril 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Spoke some English.
Office was not open when we dropped off the car at 07:45am.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Car quality and performance, fast track drop off and straight forward collection /drop off. Car update and price very competitive
9.6
April 2, 2017
The hours they are open. It is Italy so they close after 1PM. Then they reopen at 4 or 5 PM.
6.6
March 28, 2017
Fabio the agent at the desk was superb, helpful, clear on given information and professional well trained. He is a Greta asset for your company.
Just a suggestion: improve the car rental signal in the airport for locate it better.
7.8
RichardMarch 24, 2017
Ease of dropping off vehicle
Would have preferred vehicle make I booked
8.0
March 8, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Car was new and in good condition.
The car I had booked was not available. The replacement was a smaller car.
7.4
AxelMarch 8, 2017
Very kind and efficient staff. Rapid service. Luckily we got a brand new car(
9.4
March 5, 2017
Clean car quick polite service all good
no snow tyres :(((
8.0
March 3, 2017
Found the counter staff very helpful, very friendly. the best service you could have asked for.
9.0
March 2, 2017
front desk officer was really helpful and friendly
8.0
February 27, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
6.6
February 21, 2017
The pick-up was very fast and we got a really good car.
We had issues during drop-off - there were no free spaces to part the car. They asked to move the car to a closer space. They also challenged us about the fuel level, because it was showing slightly below the maximum.
7.4
LeonardoFebruary 12, 2017
Not to have the car I booked Very dirty car Did not accept my credit card because it did not have the name relieving out of the plastic. I did not know this condition was a must
7.0
February 12, 2017
friendly efficient service
8.8
February 12, 2017
The drop off site. It took me almost an hour to find the place at Rome Termini.
8.0
JEVONFebruary 9, 2017
if I can I would use maggiore whenever I ll need to rent a car. superb no extra hiden charges excellent service. friendly person at the desk in como. helpfula and flexible chap.
9.4
HeeJeeFebruary 4, 2017
Kind and helpful staff. Helped me to upgrade to a larger car for my luggages. The car was almost new and very good condition.
Long waiting for pickup. Only one staff was on duty at that time.
8.6
February 4, 2017
those glass in that car was quite dirty, may be it snow last few days, tank was not exactly full, and having tire pressure problems when we on road.
7.0
February 3, 2017
Courtesy of the attendant
I booked a Premium Car (Mercedes C Class), they didn't have it and tried to give me a compact car. I did not accept and they gave me an upgrade to a Mercedes E Class.
8.4
MariamJanuary 31, 2017
Nice car... i like it very much thank you...
8.8
naziehJanuary 30, 2017
Goog serves .polait nice
9.0
January 30, 2017
The staffs were very kind!
The inside and outside condition of car was terrible! It seemed to be left uncleaned after its return by the previous user, because inside the car was very dirty and had bad odor.
8.0
ZainalJanuary 30, 2017
Easy pick-up and drop-off. Car received in a very good working condition. The staff is really professional & helpful.
Could have more drop-off location within Milan.
9.0
HASANJanuary 17, 2017
Upgrade, pricing and staff at both the reception and car delivery areas.
The car was dirty from a previous trip. Distance to walk to Parking where the cars are located is too long.
5.8
January 8, 2017
Good car. Helpful staff
Return at Florence airport - hard to find - bus ride to airport
8.2
January 7, 2017
They allowed me to choose between several car models, which was really great! Also, the guy from the pick-up parking really carefully noted all the scratches&dents before pick-up
8.2
NigelJanuary 4, 2017
Nice car, nice people quick and efficient
nothing
8.2
ChristoJanuary 3, 2017
We loved our car! We booked a Fiat Punto and got a Renault Clio long wheel base "station wagon" type instead, also automatic. The lady representative at Milan Linate airport was very professional and extremely efficient and friendly. Everything very smooth.
Nothing!
8.4
January 2, 2017
dificulty in finding the location in Malpensa airport.
6.8
January 1, 2017
brand new car
9.0
GregoryDecember 30, 2016
Padova staff Car was excellent
Limited drop off parking at Trieste
8.0
BoDecember 29, 2016
Fiat Tipo, an excellent car.
8.6
December 29, 2016
All good
7.8
JakovDecember 28, 2016
Great service! Will recommend and use it again.
8.8
December 24, 2016
Speed of collecting the vehicle on arrival as we had a long drive ahead of us
The car had a nuber of bumps/scratches but tto be fair to the your counter staff these were recorded and were not a problem
7.8
CatherineDecember 23, 2016
Kindness of the staff
8.8
FedorDecember 22, 2016
New car
Wanted vw golf but got pigeout :(
8.0
December 21, 2016
the Airport Signage was very misleading, we was lead to wrong direction to the car rental office and runing around the airport with luggage.
6.2
GiovanniDecember 17, 2016
Car wasn't full of fuel
7.6
MAURIZIODecember 11, 2016
car received very good condition
everything was fine
7.8
December 9, 2016
the car was a small Opel and it ran very smoothly.
7.8
December 1, 2016
Francesca at service pick up counter was fantastic, made picking up the car a dream
Had to ask what was happening with the money they had on hold, they advised it will happen but not when.
8.2
YvesNovember 27, 2016
very friendly staff fair price good quality of car rented
counter is somewhat far away from the airport terminal, when with a lot of luggage, it is not so easy to get there.
8.2
JanekNovember 25, 2016
very nice stuff in Malpensa and in Bergamo as well
9.0
ChristopherNovember 24, 2016
Ease of pickup
Having to pay extra to drop off at a different location
9.2
November 21, 2016
We were informed the car had scratches, BUT on checking car the rear bumper had parted company with the car app 30cm and the front bumper was tied on with wire. when I confronted the attendant he said it was safe. We completed journey with trepidation.
6.2
November 15, 2016
It was easy to collect and drop of the car which was in a good clean condition
Nothing
8.6
ElieNovember 14, 2016
Great customer service and nice car.
Nothing.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Very good
7.815 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Maggiore Worldwide