Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2017
Good car. Helpful staff
Return at Florence airport - hard to find - bus ride to airport
8.2
January 7, 2017
They allowed me to choose between several car models, which was really great! Also, the guy from the pick-up parking really carefully noted all the scratches&dents before pick-up
8.2
NigelJanuary 4, 2017
Nice car, nice people quick and efficient
nothing
8.2
ChristoJanuary 3, 2017
We loved our car! We booked a Fiat Punto and got a Renault Clio long wheel base "station wagon" type instead, also automatic. The lady representative at Milan Linate airport was very professional and extremely efficient and friendly. Everything very smooth.
Nothing!
8.4
January 2, 2017
dificulty in finding the location in Malpensa airport.
6.8
January 1, 2017
brand new car
9.0
GregoryDecember 30, 2016
Padova staff Car was excellent
Limited drop off parking at Trieste
8.0
BoDecember 29, 2016
Fiat Tipo, an excellent car.
8.6
December 29, 2016
All good
7.8
JakovDecember 28, 2016
Great service! Will recommend and use it again.
8.8
December 24, 2016
Speed of collecting the vehicle on arrival as we had a long drive ahead of us
The car had a nuber of bumps/scratches but tto be fair to the your counter staff these were recorded and were not a problem
7.8
CatherineDecember 23, 2016
Kindness of the staff
8.8
FedorDecember 22, 2016
New car
Wanted vw golf but got pigeout :(
8.0
December 21, 2016
the Airport Signage was very misleading, we was lead to wrong direction to the car rental office and runing around the airport with luggage.
6.2
GiovanniDecember 17, 2016
Car wasn't full of fuel
7.6
MAURIZIODecember 11, 2016
car received very good condition
everything was fine
7.8
December 9, 2016
the car was a small Opel and it ran very smoothly.
7.8
December 1, 2016
Francesca at service pick up counter was fantastic, made picking up the car a dream
Had to ask what was happening with the money they had on hold, they advised it will happen but not when.
8.2
YvesNovember 27, 2016
very friendly staff fair price good quality of car rented
counter is somewhat far away from the airport terminal, when with a lot of luggage, it is not so easy to get there.
8.2
JanekNovember 25, 2016
very nice stuff in Malpensa and in Bergamo as well
9.0
ChristopherNovember 24, 2016
Ease of pickup
Having to pay extra to drop off at a different location
9.2
November 21, 2016
We were informed the car had scratches, BUT on checking car the rear bumper had parted company with the car app 30cm and the front bumper was tied on with wire. when I confronted the attendant he said it was safe. We completed journey with trepidation.
6.2
November 15, 2016
It was easy to collect and drop of the car which was in a good clean condition
Nothing
8.6
ElieNovember 14, 2016
Great customer service and nice car.
Nothing.
9.4
November 12, 2016
The car was easy to drive
It was a little big for tiny streets and sometimes difficult to park.
9.0
November 9, 2016
Easy to drive and more space
A few too many scratches etc
8.2
November 8, 2016
car
Could not speak to someone on the phone when I needed a clarification.
6.8
MichalNovember 6, 2016
Gps did not work properly (wrong contact wich charger) so I had to went back to airport next day and change it.
9.2
November 6, 2016
For a busy airport desk, organisation was very good with friendly staff. Car was an upgrade from what I was expecting. Maggiore "one way" fee was very good compared to some other companies. Return at Brindisi was super quick.
Nothing
8.2
November 4, 2016
Roberto on the desk was very friendly and helpful as was the young guy when we returned the car.
we ordered a fiat punto or similar but actually got a fiat QUBO.much bigger than a punto and useful as we had 4 suitcases it was ike a shortened transit van with side windows than a car.The rear doors slid back as in a van rather than open like a cars do.Roberto would not budge in supplying anythingfor the same price except a fiat 500!disapointed!
8.2
November 3, 2016
Very efficient
Aircon / climate control was requested but was not available in car.
8.2
October 29, 2016
Asked and would liked to have had signed confirmation of condition of car and fuel level on return, before handing over keys.
8.2
October 29, 2016
Need clear directives of where to enter to drop off the car...time wasted getting it right. Once there no problem!
7.4
October 29, 2016
Great car
In the inside of the car especily the driver seat had stains on it.
9.0
JonOctober 28, 2016
Car was a Fiat 500 as requested.
Car was collected in a dark lower level of a multi story car park so hard to asses existing damage. We were notified about existing dent at the back, but car had additional scuffs on bumper which we missed on collection and we were challenged on at drop off. Thankfully Maggiore let it go.
8.0
October 26, 2016
Friendly helpful service and an excellent car
Nothing! As a minor additional comment I would add that I was surprised hat manual and not automatic cars were standard!
8.4
October 25, 2016
Everything
There was a long line...too long waiting
7.8
LindaOctober 23, 2016
Staff
Car was dirty
7.4
KaloyanOctober 22, 2016
It' s possible to go abroad. Very fast and easy drop off.
The counter staff was trying to force me to buy their insurance and I lost more than 1 hour to take the car without any reason.
7.6
HeleneOctober 21, 2016
We got the car quickly and it was ok.
We wanted a smaller car but there were none available. We had to drive one week in small villages with a very big car for 9 persons.
6.4
JohnOctober 19, 2016
Although condition only average this suited us for driving in Sicily.
Car pick up took 90 minutes when Maggiore tried to swap car type for something totally unsuitable for family of 6 with 2 young children. Orginally said booked car not available but eventually found the exact car we wanted and had booked.
6.4
LisaOctober 17, 2016
Great car rental
Na
8.8
October 17, 2016
Price, helpful staff at the Milan railway station office and at the drop off.
Unhelpful staff at the car pick up point in Milan, car not clean and not full of fuel
6.6
October 16, 2016
Lack of navigation(GPS) in other lenguages except italian Lack of manual in english
8.2
October 16, 2016
Noisey wiper blade & not leathered windows, only rinsed.
7.4
SantiagoOctober 16, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very diffficult to locate the return place in Naples.
7.2
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Our flight was delayed 2.5hrs leaving Manchester meaning it would be after midnight when we landed so I rang Naples direct and the lady agreed to wait for us. Much Appreciated
The car was only a few weeks old but had quite a bit of damage, not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
KentOctober 15, 2016
Value
Being told car not available and told originally would have to accept a downgrade until pressed for either car booked or upgrade.
6.0
October 14, 2016
Easy and helpful
Drop off area is not spotted
6.4
BenOctober 14, 2016
Wonderful!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Very good
7.80769 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Maggiore Worldwide