Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
Really long hot wait for the pick up desk
7.8
AnthonyOctober 29, 2017
Excellent service and a very good and competitive price indeed. A good upgrade offered. A careful inspection of the car on arrival and departure with signatures. Fautless and clear paperwork, all emailed. Seriously impressed!
Nothing to do with the company but the signage for car rentals at Pisa airport could do with some greater clarity. We didn't mind, but the so-called shuttle bus service from the terminal to the rental location was non-existent in either direction : some were clearly struggling, with young kids and lots of cases for 500 metres!
8.8
KedarOctober 28, 2017
Very professional!
Price a bit higher
8.2
LaurenceOctober 27, 2017
We have hired many cars through you and Locauto are by far the best by a mile! Very quick pick up and drop off, personal accompaniment to collect the car in the car park and fantastic service at the end of the rental. Quite outstanding and we only want to use them in future. Please ensure we do.
Nothing.
9.2
JohnOctober 27, 2017
The car was great and we had absolutely no issues with it.
It took a while during pick up.
9.0
October 27, 2017
Very fast
Nothing
8.2
October 27, 2017
Website showed Volvo V40 but we got a VW Golf which is apparently same category, but I consider German brand cars to be higher category. Very happy.
7.6
October 26, 2017
Quick service Professional staff Value for money overall compared to other companies
Queue at the desk. Locauto must be very popular
8.0
October 26, 2017
No complicated forms to fill in nice and easy procedure and just hand the keys back to one of your friendly staff who are waiting when you park up would definitely book with you again.
Did not get the car I booked.
8.2
CliveOctober 26, 2017
Speed and location of pick up. Full collection to full return option.
Ordered a Renault Clio, ended up with an Opel Corsa. Similar, but not as comfortable to drive.
8.2
DevOctober 25, 2017
The most important feature is that they are on site at the airport. The staff were polite and friendly and the whole experience was pain free.
6.8
October 25, 2017
Rental desk and car pick up point very easy to find.
8.8
MichaelOctober 24, 2017
Excellent friendly helpful service
9.2
October 24, 2017
There was GPS in the car which I didn't book
It was difficult to find the rental return area in Linate Airport, but this was more related to the general quality of Linate airport
8.2
October 24, 2017
Excellent service although took a while to collect as they were very busy.
9.2
October 24, 2017
easy to find the office and quick to pick up the car
nothing
7.8
October 23, 2017
We received two quite new cars, 10000 km and 40000 km. The pick up went smoothly and they showed us all damages on both cars. We found one dent that wasn't reported, so they took pictures before we left and we didn't have any troubles at all during drop off. They seem to have all car info in a tablet where we also signed at pick up and drop off.
8.6
October 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, who spoke good English. Very speedy drop-off at same location as the car had been picked up, so easy to find.
A long walk from the airport terminal to the car rental location and initially rather difficult to find - no evidence of shuttle buses.
8.6
October 23, 2017
Comfort Novelty of using a Hybrid for the first time
No Sat Nav! Not great when trying to find the drop of in Rome at night time!
6.6
AndreaOctober 23, 2017
Flawless
7.6
dennisOctober 23, 2017
Quick and efficient.
9.0
October 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, the car was very clean and new
I landed in T2 and had to travel to T1 to find them. But it was very quick.
8.2
VeronikaOctober 22, 2017
Very polite friendly and helpful
9.2
IstvanOctober 22, 2017
Pleasant experience.
7.6
October 22, 2017
We collected and returned the car to the same staff member; he was very polite, helpful and reasonable with respect to the condition of the car on both collection and return.
The car had a higher mileage than I'd normally expect for a hire car with quite a few dents and scratches on the bodywork, but compared to most cars in Sicily was in good shape!
7.6
October 22, 2017
easy to deal with all the admin paperwork.Nice and friendly people at the pickup/return area.
The person at the counter could be more talkative, we had to ask to sign 2nd driver in.
9.2
October 21, 2017
Good service and good fuel economy on the car
To long waiting time in the airport
6.2
MartinOctober 21, 2017
Great service friendly helpful and Efficient staff upgrade to better car Was nice surprise would definitely Use locauto again
Nothing
8.2
October 21, 2017
Fast efficient service.
9.0
TERENCEOctober 21, 2017
Super Service on arrival and Departure.
8.8
October 20, 2017
Ultimately that I got a free upgrade.
The fact I got a car around 11.45AM even if the booking was scheduled for 11AM...
7.4
AntonioOctober 20, 2017
We were given an upgrade, alfa romeo guilietta, beautiful car, performed very well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great
Nothing everything was very good
9.0
AntonioOctober 20, 2017
Staff were very helpful and professional. The car was immaculate and the location was excellent, very close to the pick up point
Nothing, everything was very good
9.2
ClausOctober 19, 2017
The car was basically and in a very good conditions. Pick-up and drop-off were easy and very fast. Really good service!
9.0
October 19, 2017
Speed of collection and drop off Cleanliness of car
8.2
October 18, 2017
LocAuto were super easy to rent through. Although not the cheapest, they still offer great value. The counter staff was super helpful and didn't try to sell me additional insurance (which I had bought in advance through rentalcars.com). The staff in the car park were friendly and everything went without a hitch. My deposit was refunded in full.
Nothing. My experience was great and fuss free :)
9.4
NeilOctober 18, 2017
electronic sign off for existing damage, receipts and exit on return. your counter staff were helpful in explaining process but could do with more to reduce wait time
I would explain that you do not need to wait on the courtesy coach when you eventually work out how quickly you can walk from arrivals to car depot. we waited for about 20 mins with uncertainty of whether a bus would turn up or not so took decision to walk. If we had known this earlier we would not have waited
8.0
LaraOctober 18, 2017
Excellent servic, efficient check in and out, value, and the actual car.
Waiting in line for a lengthy time for the shuttle from and to the airport.
8.6
October 17, 2017
Thorough examination of car's condition both on collection and on dropping off.
9.4
October 17, 2017
car exterior and windows inside were not clean
7.0
FlorentiaOctober 16, 2017
Thanks a lot, all were very kind and it was very easy procedure. Thanks.
8.8
October 15, 2017
No queue at the desk. Fast process
Didn’t get car ordered as wanted to try that car. Got same band.
8.0
SALVATOREOctober 15, 2017
Convenient as soon soon you exit the desk location
7.8
ChristopherOctober 15, 2017
The reservationms desk lady was fantastic, spoke good English and clearly explained processes and charges etc. Very Customer focused. The man at the pick up area - walked around the car with us and he took photos of the areas of damage for the car which I have never seen before.
nothing - we didn't get the Audi A3 but the Vw was an excellent alternative - great to drive and very comfortable
9.0
October 14, 2017
Car was ok , clean
There were no car for us we ha dto wait almost 30 minutes for a car coming from car wash
7.8
October 14, 2017
Price. The car was brand new (but that was just pure luck on our part).
The time it took for the people in the counter to handle the clients (we waited too long in line).
7.4
October 14, 2017
Great value, brand new car, easy location to pick up and drop off
Waiting to pick up car 5 people infront of me and it took 45 min
8.6
TomasOctober 14, 2017
Staff was helpful, everything very easy. Fast check of the car after checking out. Everything was perfect!
9.0
October 13, 2017
Excellent service great clean car Use again definitely
On paperwork it said immediate left in hall actually have way down hall
7.6
October 12, 2017
Car had a few scratches which was great given the driving conditions around naples
Reverse assistance would be good
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Excellent
8.075 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Locauto Worldwide