Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2017
Wait at collect and need to refill at end and difficulty in doing so
5.4
June 12, 2017
The car was brand new and clean. The staff was helpful, but the pick up time took some time.
Pick up process takes long.
7.8
June 11, 2017
nice staff
8.8
June 11, 2017
No specific items
No specific items
7.2
June 11, 2017
Friendly helpful and efficient staff
A map of how to access the petrol station at Linate airport would have been useful.
8.0
June 11, 2017
Efficient & thorough. Genuine.
Nothing
7.4
ThomasJune 9, 2017
The the oil-filler cap cover was missing. Propably the it was not closed properly by the staff and it fell of on our first trip / day. We detacted it during the "pre-start check" on the second day: the cover was missing. We had to travel two times to Sassary from our locacation to order and then to buy a new one.
6.6
SergioJune 9, 2017
Very good service
8.8
BarryJune 9, 2017
Staff were helpful; brand new car. Easy to find the vehicle after the checkin
Nothing
9.8
June 9, 2017
Brand new car, clean.
I was late in picking up the car, and staff said that booking could have get cancelled after one hour from stated pick up time.
9.2
June 9, 2017
I think they gave us a diesel car because we were travelling across Sicily and dropping off in Puglia, so a lot of mileage. We did not order this car but were grateful for it and it was a nicer car than we expected. A much better service from Locauto than we have had in the past
7.8
AndrewJune 8, 2017
Locauto were exceptional. The lady who dealt with us on arrival could not have treated us better and Franseca who dealt with the return of the vehicle was a delight. Having hired vehicles in Sardinia previously it can be challenging in terms of feeling hareassd by the car hire staff. This experience was perfect ... thank you Locauto.
No issues
8.6
JohnJune 8, 2017
Location efficient service as usual. No aggressive up selling.
9.6
June 8, 2017
Reps were very nice and helpful.lovely car.
8.4
June 7, 2017
Staff
Waiting time for car. Car itself which had VERY LITTLE power - not Locauto's fault, just the make and model
8.4
June 6, 2017
Helpful, efficient counter staff. Cleanliness of car.
The space in the drop off location was minimal.
7.4
June 6, 2017
The car was immaculate. There was a mix up and they had to change the car. It was great slightly bigger.
8.0
June 6, 2017
Relative new car and fuel comsumption was amazing
GPS rented in addition but maps were almost 3yrs old and e.g. Didn't know that parts of A1 Motorway even existed
6.6
VijayJune 5, 2017
Nearly new car.
The electronic parking aids in the Jeep did not work. Similarly there was no way to tell the outside temperature from the dash board.
6.0
ANGELAJune 5, 2017
Everything was amazing, your employees from Bergamo airport did a good job. Best regards, Sergiu Tod.
Refueling the car”s tank.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Rather long time to pick upo the car (though there was almost no queue - I was the second).
8.6
andrewJune 5, 2017
Very friendly and fast service
They were extremely pedantic about two tiny scratches from a previous user which made me nervous!
8.0
June 4, 2017
Long que to pick up the car:(
6.4
June 4, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff, quick return process
No issues
8.4
June 3, 2017
Nice and helpfull staff
Far walk from airport
7.8
NicholasJune 3, 2017
Staff very helpful and lovely, the car was ready on time and for the first time ever in renting a car from many companies we got the exact make and model we chose when booking.
9.4
egonJune 2, 2017
the shuttle service to rental car office
7.2
MartinMay 31, 2017
Very quick and easy to pick up and drop off the car.
The screen wash was not very full and as the wind was in from Africa with sand in it we had to fill it up.
8.6
MarkMay 31, 2017
Pick up staff were excellent and the office easy to find
Drop off location instructions for Rome Station were incorrect, nightmare!
7.8
May 31, 2017
Easy to find
Nothing everything ok
6.6
May 30, 2017
Additional driver Liked advice about fuel consumption but it would have been better to know that when booking. Good service and offer of upgrade
Paying additionally for upgrade but not too expensive
8.0
BørgeMay 30, 2017
The courtesy of the staff and theres efficiency.
time to make the contract. It was a lot of people in the office. We had more than 10 people in front of os. Missing information from Rentalcars webside about difference conditions, in to take insurance from LOCAUTO or theres webside.
8.0
FrancescoMay 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.4
PaulMay 29, 2017
Overall service and quality of vehicle was very good
Having to wait over 30mins to pick up a prebooked car
7.4
BrianMay 29, 2017
Almost new car, clean and undamaged
Nothing
9.2
May 29, 2017
nice staff
8.6
AndrewMay 29, 2017
Friendly staff, no pressure to up sell extras.liked it so much we have already booked a car for our next visit
8.8
StefaniaMay 29, 2017
Everything was just fine. Thank you for all.
9.0
MargaretMay 28, 2017
The car was a new car , lovely to drive.
Documents should have been in English In event of an accident and also car owner manual too.
8.8
AndreasMay 28, 2017
Straightforward clear procedures, no problems, no hidden cost
Long wait, especially at pick-up
6.8
JamesMay 28, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful
Nothing it was a a very good experience and the car was good to drive
7.4
StephenMay 28, 2017
All was very smooth
Nothing
8.6
HemalkumarMay 27, 2017
Staff and cleanliness of vehicle
Extra charges
8.2
LesterMay 27, 2017
Good vehicle good service
The signage to the rental car compound was terrible
7.2
May 27, 2017
Thank You! It was great :)
It was not clear what condition car should i bring back. Washed or not :).
8.8
MichaelMay 27, 2017
Nice new car
Car was much too big and impractical for Cagliari.
7.4
MarkMay 26, 2017
Nice car and good value
Very long wait to get the car. Almost an hour.
7.2
May 26, 2017
Very good service, quality of cars, value for money
9.0
AlanMay 25, 2017
Quite a new car with which I was very pleased and enjoyed driving.
Time it takes at start collecting driving licence numbers, driver names etc etc. Surely this could be provided by customers beforehand.
8.6
May 24, 2017
Nice car. No problems
Time to pick up the car
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Excellent
8.11754 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Locauto Worldwide