Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 21, 2017
Cheap price, excellent car in excellent condition
It took much much too much time at the ocunter.
7.6
March 21, 2017
Always a reliable complany
No comment to make.
7.8
UgoMarch 20, 2017
Everything was smooth and the car in good condition,helpful staff
8.8
March 19, 2017
It s not possible to leave the car to the terminal2
8.8
NathalieMarch 18, 2017
You payed for this but they gave you that...
6.6
VesaMarch 15, 2017
Flexible to extend rental with one day by phone call and confirmation by email.
9.0
March 14, 2017
Excellent staff and service
On return the car park was very full and busy., no fault of your staff
8.0
AndyMarch 14, 2017
The guy who gave us the car keys and handed the car over to us was super, friendly and polite.
The first guy I thought I was speaking to at the desk in the airport terminal was not very polite, the guy we eventually dealt with was very nice.
8.2
March 12, 2017
They are from Sicily....
7.8
LucasMarch 11, 2017
Hard to find the return enter inside the Bergamo Airport.
7.8
March 7, 2017
I was told that the deposit would be released within 48hours. A week later it is still not!
7.2
March 6, 2017
Easy Check in
Nothing
8.2
March 6, 2017
good sales staff
we drive back the car late, ask staff wait for 10 minute, but the staff refused ,
7.4
March 6, 2017
Value for money! and good car!
8.2
March 6, 2017
Fantastic car and friendly staff.
Slow pick-up at counter. I guess a lot of time can be saved by using the contact info filled in when making the booking.
7.8
JosephMarch 5, 2017
Good customer service
Price of gas and poor signage in locating car rental return (not your fault)
9.2
IanMarch 5, 2017
quick checkout
There was no representative at the desk when we arrived to collect the car. The snow chains provided were not the correct size for the wheels/tyres (too small) and we needed to use them, but we couldn't. Caused some delay and a bit of inevitable stress.
8.2
March 5, 2017
Simple and easy to collect and drop off car. Very happy with the whole process.
9.4
March 5, 2017
Freindly and helpful staff, after asking where I would be driving during my stay added snow chains to the hire FOC
I would not choose the model of car I was allocated for my next car hire
8.6
March 3, 2017
THE CAR AS EXCELLENT AND THE PEOPLE IN THE AIRPORT VERY HELPFULL
I HAD A BREAKDOWN AND THE URGENT SERVISES CAME ON TIME BUT THEY JUST LEFT US IN A TOWN 50 MILES AWAY FROM THE PLACE THAT WE WERE STAYING AND THEY TOLD ME IF I WOULD LIKE A NEW CAR I SHOULD HAVE GONE TO PISA AIRPORT WHICH IT WAS NOT CONVEINCED FOR US WITH 2 CHILDREN WITH US.
8.4
March 2, 2017
Everything ok
8.6
March 1, 2017
It was brand new car
8.8
MarkMarch 1, 2017
Time it took to get the car.
7.0
BorisMarch 1, 2017
nice service, her very advised me with insurance the car
everything was OK
10.2
February 25, 2017
Spacious car, good engine
Large car was not equipped with parking sensors, which is surprising as it comes as default for most cars. Those large cars should have it to avoid damages, especially in the car park in Marco Polo airport (very narrow turns!)
7.0
frederickFebruary 25, 2017
Staff particularly helpful. Car excellent. All very easy
9.0
February 25, 2017
Arrived mid afternoon as stated to find desk locked up, had to make call to get Rep to open up desk. Arrived within 10 mins so not overall bad, just annoying when all other rental car desks were open
7.0
P.February 22, 2017
Easy pick up and VERRY easy to drop off (host with laptop in the dropoff-garage,just sign and ready!) at the airport Torrino. Brand new car.No asking for extra insurance,everything was covered as they said in the booking.
9.0
February 19, 2017
The people on the desk at Naples were very friendly and helpful also the person that greeted us when we returned the car was also very friendly and asked if we were happy with the car she also explained everything to us and checked the car whilst we were there. we would definitely be using Locauto again.
8.4
February 18, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Car was like new.
9.2
February 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing
8.8
February 14, 2017
The pick up and drop off personel were very professional ad corteous
the man at the airport box
8.2
February 10, 2017
Good experience
Dj
8.6
FarzadFebruary 10, 2017
I was expected de company to develop the customers with necessary information about traffic rules and signs in Italy specially touristic cities.
8.0
BoykaFebruary 9, 2017
We got a car more than our expectations
9.4
February 8, 2017
Friendly, helpful counter staff. Excellent car, in good condition. Efficient drop-off and vehicle check.
A little long collecting car, but no major inconvenience.
8.8
MarthaFebruary 5, 2017
The staff were fantastic very helpful and cheerful
None
8.2
KositFebruary 5, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful, pick up and drop off locations area conveniently situated in easy-to-acess not far away from downtown.
Car condition was not really good, lots of dents
6.4
VincenzoFebruary 5, 2017
I found the staff was very friendly and helpful. The car as I was expecting it and in very good condition. Collection and delivery of car was efficient and fast. I totally recommend Locauto as an excellent company to use. Thank you
None
9.6
AlanFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
8.8
February 5, 2017
Cleaness of the car
It was all good
8.8
February 5, 2017
As snow chains are compulsory, they should be included in the hire charge.
8.4
February 4, 2017
Walk with the luggage from the terminal to the car pick up - it would be great to have luggage carts available
9.0
January 31, 2017
My second time with Locauto in Milano Linate. Got a brand new car (with just 500km mileage). Very clean and shiny. I liked my car hire very much.
N/A
8.6
CraigJanuary 29, 2017
Staff at the counter were very friendly.
No maps on how to get out of and return to the rental facilities. Instruction on the drop of box for off hours drop off would have helped. These two things would have changed a 20 minute return into a 2 minute return. Instructions on using the GPS would have helped.
7.6
January 26, 2017
Helpful staff
Took some effort to get the right car.
7.8
January 22, 2017
Perfect care
Little explanation about the car itself.
8.4
January 22, 2017
car condition,service
Price.
7.0
January 17, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Exact pick-up location was a bit difficult to find
7.6
KostasJanuary 14, 2017
The car was clean and new
We came to Malpensa 2 and it was necessary to go to Malpensa 1 with all lagedges which were not convenient at all, we paid full insurance and the company took a deposit which is too big, not flexible terms at all
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Excellent
8.01754 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Locauto Worldwide