Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PrashanthOctober 2, 2017
Fuss free service. Also good that they have an existing tie up with Rentalcars.com
5.6
seanOctober 1, 2017
Staff were good and helpful
Wait times at the collection point were too long, car was a bit older than I expected
5.2
October 1, 2017
Easy process, close pickup.
The car was not the same as advertised on the website. Was quiet old and by enough power. But luckily we didn't care about the quality of the car. Otherwise we would have been disappointed!
6.8
September 28, 2017
The booking process was efficient and considering the office was off site Jucy had a good set up for pick up and drop off
7.4
ADRIENNESeptember 27, 2017
Lovely people to deal with
I realised even with only 2 people i needed a little bit bigger car as mum had a walker and it wouldn't fit into the boot. Being a european model everything was on the opposite side. Had no charging area for phone
7.0
September 27, 2017
It was very good
8.8
September 27, 2017
It was really fast and very friendly staff.
8.2
September 27, 2017
N/A
Not complaits.
7.4
September 26, 2017
Great boot space
7.0
September 26, 2017
Distance from airport, after hours drop off just unsure of what damage had been marked etc
7.0
September 24, 2017
The rental company is good
The insurance coming from a different agent
9.6
JanetSeptember 23, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful
Had to get shuttle from airport rather than direct collect
6.8
KenSeptember 21, 2017
Easy to park economical
No idea what the car features or how they worked no car manual supplied
8.0
September 21, 2017
Reasonable insurance rate.
Although the car was reliable, the interior looked quite worn and well used. Did not make a good first impression of the car.
8.6
KevinSeptember 19, 2017
Plane was unable to land in Wgton due to high winds and flew us to Auckland so we decided to pick a vehicle up from Auckland. Jucy were very helpful with the change and we were able to recieve a similar car and be on our way.
8.4
stevenSeptember 19, 2017
Service was good
Car was in good condition, but just not a particularly enjoyable car to drive, was slow and not very ergonomic.
7.8
September 19, 2017
Car was really Nice.
You can give some phone charger.
8.0
SonnySeptember 18, 2017
The staff were very helpful,excellent service,and friendly. Great price for the vehicle we got.
The tolls...we tuned in and paid the price,next time we will make sure too avoid tolls at all cost maybe?
9.0
DonaldSeptember 18, 2017
We got what we asked for, suited us perfectly
8.0
YESeptember 18, 2017
Great value, friendly service and free shuttle from/to cairns airport. will choose jucy next time definitely.
nothing, overall is quite right to this price.
9.0
September 17, 2017
Good value for money
There was no guide how to put the snow chains on. We received the instructions on email over 5 hours after asking for it.
8.4
EbenezerSeptember 17, 2017
Ease of hire, no fuss and organized
Nothing
7.4
September 17, 2017
Good fuel economy
Hard to get use to the Fiat Punto! Especially the gears.
6.0
September 16, 2017
Everything
Nothing to complain about
8.4
September 15, 2017
actual rental worked very well and car was just as ordered.
pick up at other end of Cairns from the airport is quite complicated and a fair amount of time has to be calculated to pick up the car after flying in and then dropping it off and getting back to the airport. In my view there needs to be a representative at the airport itself to facilitate,paper instructions in small print are not sufficient.
7.6
September 14, 2017
relatively cheap car
the baby seat wasn't installed, the petrol tank was a quarter empty, the vehicle pulled to the left.
7.2
September 13, 2017
Nothing special
Nothing
8.0
September 12, 2017
Cheap ad affordable rental.
Old car, high mileage
6.0
September 12, 2017
Very good and fast service, I got exactly the car I needed. Very helpful indications.
9.6
OliverSeptember 11, 2017
The treble cone snow deal was incredible value
Nothing
8.6
September 11, 2017
Very close and handy for luggage
Drop off point would be good if in same area as luggage becomes an issue.
8.2
grahamSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly easy pick up and drop off
7.4
September 10, 2017
Helpful staff. Car was fit for purpose.
That the car was marked, clearly displying that it was a rental.
5.6
September 9, 2017
Would recomend to anyone.
7.2
September 8, 2017
Helpful, clean
A bit more clarity around organising the shuttle pick up from the airport
7.6
September 8, 2017
Friendly service
Akward gearbox on hire car (Punto).
6.6
LindsaySeptember 8, 2017
the personal service we received from the staff.
unfortunately we were a little early and the car wasn't as clean as it could have been.
8.6
September 8, 2017
The rattly steering wheel
8.8
StephenSeptember 7, 2017
The automatic manual transmission on this car was a bit odd and took a bit of getting used to
6.6
September 7, 2017
Staff
Not knowing the procedures to get the car
7.6
GerardSeptember 4, 2017
The car was great and size was good. Economical as well. Clean and tidy.
9.2
ZlatkoSeptember 2, 2017
Great staff and great service.
Location way off airport and not clearly stated. If we knew it was 20 min taxi ride we would have chosen different car rental company.
8.0
DavidSeptember 2, 2017
Price
getting taxi (although prepaid) to actually get to the car pick up point
7.4
September 2, 2017
I rented a Fiat, and what I did not like to it, was when I had to reverse and took my foot from brake pedal until I put my foot on the other pedal the car was moving forward.Maybe that occurred because the car was half manual and half automatic, but it all right, next time I am going to rent a Toyota car. Thank you anyway, you are a wonderful team
9.2
August 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
6.8
August 29, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff. We had a little problem and they helped us very much to solve it.
Nothing
8.6
PaulAugust 29, 2017
Friendly service from staff economical vehicle
Fiat Punto car has silly hybrid gearshift and unwanted bells and whistles
8.6
LawrenceAugust 28, 2017
Quick friendly service
Did not spend time with explanation of ski free package
8.0
DavidAugust 27, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and fun nature of car colour & logos / graphics
Would have liked cruise control
7.6
KinAugust 26, 2017
It's very easy to locate the company and get the car. The staff was hospitality and gave me all the details of the car.
No
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Very good
7.56111 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers