Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Island Car Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

Island Car Rentals Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Island Car Rentals and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 1, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful. The car was what I expected.
No dislike
6.8
VickieMarch 25, 2018
The lady at the desk was very helpful
7.2
MichaelMarch 5, 2018
I was nervous about using a Jamaican rental company but I have now used Island Car Rentals three times and have been extremely impressed with them. I have had no trouble with the vehicles, the staff are always courteous. I will continue to use them when I visit Jamaica.
8.8
MarcFebruary 25, 2018
Easy process. No fuss. Appreciated the drive to the terminal after returning the vehicle.
7.8
DawnFebruary 22, 2018
Excellent customer service. Staff is well inform
8.6
February 20, 2018
Car was old
6.8
ErnieFebruary 11, 2018
Ease of hire from start to finish.
8.8
CarolJanuary 10, 2018
They were able to drop off the car at my location 2 hours away from the airport.
The car had no pickup at times.
4.6
January 6, 2018
The car was New.
Too long to process the pick up of the car.
8.0
MayshaJanuary 5, 2018
The service was great
N/a
8.6
DeraldDecember 12, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very polite.
NA
7.6
November 7, 2017
Everything was in order
8.0
September 12, 2017
Staff was great
Took a long time to check out it was a process it's not a 1-2-3 check out
5.4
September 9, 2017
The staff was friendly courteous
8.4
clydeAugust 30, 2017
very cooperative and friendly staff
waiting for the car to be ready, too many minor dents in the car, very hard to spot, not an aesthetics thing, I just didn't want to be blamed for them. Bad signs/directions in dropping off the vehicle but easily resolved by asking.
7.0
RogerAugust 24, 2017
The car was the latest model in its class, low mileage, and fuel efficient. Had to get used to the handling of the vehicle being I drive a mini van daily. It handles very well
8.8
WarrenAugust 11, 2017
I like the fact that island car rental has multiple branches across the island. This proved very helpful when I had a very rear breakdown cause by a manufacturer's fault. I had a replacement vehicle within 30 minutes of reporting the malfunction and was very please by the politeness of the staff I came in contact with.
8.8
AstonJuly 30, 2017
Everthing but the time waiting for my car to be delivered.
The time it took for me to collect my car
7.2
CurtisJuly 11, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness of the agent
Ladies in the room didnt smile until I spoke to them
9.8
July 4, 2017
Very good service and recommend
8.0
PeterJuly 1, 2017
I needed to make an exchange....the staff at the New Kingston facility was most understanding and very accommodating and helpful.
8.0
JeffreyJune 26, 2017
Ease of rental and friendly staff
7.6
WilliamJune 11, 2017
Everyone was courteous and professional.
N/A
8.0
June 5, 2017
Awesome service!
8.4
sydneyMay 24, 2017
They tried to give me a car with a damaged bumper
7.6
May 5, 2017
good location; friendly and helpful staff
6.6
PatrickApril 27, 2017
Getting the vehicle I requested.
No comment
9.2
DennisApril 21, 2017
The service and staff were excellent from start to finish,will definitely use them again..
9.4
April 17, 2017
The deposits are quite high
8.0
SylvesterMarch 7, 2017
Courteous and efficient service
8.4
StephanieMarch 5, 2017
The car we got was perfect for the travelling we were doing. Jamaica's roads vary and the diesel powered SUV we got made all comfortable that we could navigate the terrain. Perfect car !
The check in desk to pick up the car was very slow, 3 people got in and out while I was still there.
7.2
February 23, 2017
efficiency, quality of car
nothing
9.2
sanicaFebruary 22, 2017
Staff's professionalism, the convenience of the location and car's condition.
The time it took for fax from pick up location to arrive at the drop off location.
7.8
February 18, 2017
The headlight was no good
7.4
February 14, 2017
Great service
9.2
February 13, 2017
Good vehicle, manual gear Shift
N/a
7.6
January 18, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
9.4
LeslieDecember 10, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
The many existing damages to the car externally and internally when I picked it up.
7.4
October 28, 2016
Excellent Service in Montego bay and in Kingston! Very kind personal, takes care on us and brings us to the busstation! Thank you!
8.8
October 13, 2016
All was well
8.6
ClaudetteSeptember 23, 2016
The car had a lot of dents.
7.2
September 15, 2016
Customer service
9.0
LAVERNASeptember 7, 2016
Easy and quick
Had no problems
9.2
August 31, 2016
staff was accomodating and patient
Rental insurance was not explained in detail beforehand, customer rep stated the information was on the website, I think this is important to explain in detail before renting, if you dont have money available you cant rent the car
8.0
FonteineAugust 22, 2016
quick and friendly advisory service.
They didn't have a 24 hour service.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Great friendly staff. The car I had booked was still on the road however , staff did their best to ensure that I was not waiting around for too long and gave me an upgrade instead.
7.8
May 24, 2016
Excellent car and service
Nothing
8.2
April 20, 2016
Vehicle was clean and mechanically sound, so no need to worry about fail starts, and stalls. found it very comfortable for a family of 6 with luggage.
6.6
RICHARDApril 16, 2016
The friendliness, kindness show. They made me feel very special.
9.6
April 15, 2016
HOW THE CAR WAS CHECKED,WHEN I RETURNED IT
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Island Car Rentals Rating
Very good
7.925 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Island Car Rentals Worldwide

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.