Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Island Car Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

Island Car Rentals Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Island Car Rentals and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WarrenAugust 11, 2017
I like the fact that island car rental has multiple branches across the island. This proved very helpful when I had a very rear breakdown cause by a manufacturer's fault. I had a replacement vehicle within 30 minutes of reporting the malfunction and was very please by the politeness of the staff I came in contact with.
8.8
AstonJuly 30, 2017
Everthing but the time waiting for my car to be delivered.
The time it took for me to collect my car
7.2
CurtisJuly 11, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness of the agent
Ladies in the room didnt smile until I spoke to them
9.8
July 4, 2017
Very good service and recommend
8.0
PeterJuly 1, 2017
I needed to make an exchange....the staff at the New Kingston facility was most understanding and very accommodating and helpful.
8.0
JeffreyJune 26, 2017
Ease of rental and friendly staff
7.6
WilliamJune 11, 2017
Everyone was courteous and professional.
N/A
8.0
June 5, 2017
Awesome service!
8.4
sydneyMay 24, 2017
They tried to give me a car with a damaged bumper
7.6
May 5, 2017
good location; friendly and helpful staff
6.6
PatrickApril 27, 2017
Getting the vehicle I requested.
No comment
9.2
DennisApril 21, 2017
The service and staff were excellent from start to finish,will definitely use them again..
9.4
April 17, 2017
The deposits are quite high
8.0
SylvesterMarch 7, 2017
Courteous and efficient service
8.4
StephanieMarch 5, 2017
The car we got was perfect for the travelling we were doing. Jamaica's roads vary and the diesel powered SUV we got made all comfortable that we could navigate the terrain. Perfect car !
The check in desk to pick up the car was very slow, 3 people got in and out while I was still there.
7.2
February 23, 2017
efficiency, quality of car
nothing
9.2
sanicaFebruary 22, 2017
Staff's professionalism, the convenience of the location and car's condition.
The time it took for fax from pick up location to arrive at the drop off location.
7.8
February 18, 2017
The headlight was no good
7.4
February 14, 2017
Great service
9.2
February 13, 2017
Good vehicle, manual gear Shift
N/a
7.6
January 18, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
9.4
LeslieDecember 10, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
The many existing damages to the car externally and internally when I picked it up.
7.4
October 28, 2016
Excellent Service in Montego bay and in Kingston! Very kind personal, takes care on us and brings us to the busstation! Thank you!
8.8
October 13, 2016
All was well
8.6
ClaudetteSeptember 23, 2016
The car had a lot of dents.
7.2
September 15, 2016
Customer service
9.0
LAVERNASeptember 7, 2016
Easy and quick
Had no problems
9.2
August 31, 2016
staff was accomodating and patient
Rental insurance was not explained in detail beforehand, customer rep stated the information was on the website, I think this is important to explain in detail before renting, if you dont have money available you cant rent the car
8.0
FonteineAugust 22, 2016
quick and friendly advisory service.
They didn't have a 24 hour service.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Great friendly staff. The car I had booked was still on the road however , staff did their best to ensure that I was not waiting around for too long and gave me an upgrade instead.
7.8
May 24, 2016
Excellent car and service
Nothing
8.2
April 20, 2016
Vehicle was clean and mechanically sound, so no need to worry about fail starts, and stalls. found it very comfortable for a family of 6 with luggage.
6.6
RICHARDApril 16, 2016
The friendliness, kindness show. They made me feel very special.
9.6
April 15, 2016
HOW THE CAR WAS CHECKED,WHEN I RETURNED IT
6.0
RuthApril 7, 2016
Everything. Thanks.
8.8
BRENTONMarch 29, 2016
Excellent car. Lovely staff member.
Nothing
7.4
DavidMarch 20, 2016
Cheapest deal available.
Very old cars.
7.6
March 4, 2016
The Branch Supervisor ms.Darnel Johnson was very professional and delt with us very well.
7.4
MarioFebruary 11, 2016
very friendly helpful staff which was great after an 11 hour flight!!
9.0
SherridanFebruary 3, 2016
The ease of the rental
8.2
January 27, 2016
Customer service
Poor quality of the car, worn tyres, for example
5.8
HelenJanuary 5, 2016
Friendly staff
N/A
9.2
December 13, 2015
The courteous agents.
The car had obviously been in a collision and was repaired. The front end of the car was shaking.
6.6
ErrolDecember 8, 2015
Staffs we met rendered an excellent service to me and my husband,they were very professional and courteous. Also the staff who went with us to the parking lot offered us excellent service and very professional. The car was very clean and exactly what we wanted. I will recommend island car rentals to everyone I know.
9.2
November 17, 2015
Everything was quick and simple
Nothing
9.0
November 15, 2015
Everything
N/A
7.6
November 11, 2015
I would definitely hire from Island again, they made it simple and gave me a great service, very helpful.
8.4
November 8, 2015
efficiency at the desk and on the parking
car obviously suffered from jamaican roads (even if motor in good condition).
7.0
September 17, 2015
The car was modern and at a reasonable standard to enjoy.
There wasn't a USB adapter to connect music.
7.0
SandraAugust 31, 2015
Accessibility, Customer Service, reliability of the vehicle.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Island Car Rentals Rating
Excellent
8.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Island Car Rentals Worldwide