Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 17, 2017
Colldction was quick helpful staff and return was dealt with very efficient
8.6
gerardMay 6, 2017
I was upgraded to better car at no extra cost. the car I was given was almost new. the cost of the vehicle over the 4 days,worked out cheaper than public transport with door to door service. excellent company to deal with
9.0
ColinMay 6, 2017
The car was very clean and gave us the space and comfort we wanted. We arrived early and the staff got the car to us as quickly as they could.
The drop off seemed disorganized. Told to just drop the keys in the box with no one available to check the car before we left.
7.8
ChristopherMay 3, 2017
Your rep was friendly and efficient. When I couldn't work out how to pair my phone with the car she came out did it for me, and installed the Sat Nav card which I hadn't requested in advance but asked for when I noticed the car had the facility for it. The car was brand new and therefore in tiptop condition. Overall a brilliant service!
Nothing.
9.8
May 2, 2017
This was a very ice car and a very smooth and easy process to pick up and drop up. I would definitely use IOM rental cars again without hesitation. The staff were nice and friendly and Ronaldsway airport is only small so that made everything easy too.
Nothing, all was great!
9.0
BarrieApril 27, 2017
Excellent service from a reliable company at a good price.
9.6
April 27, 2017
Overall efficiency
Not so much didn't like as would prefer: it would be helpful to be able to pick up a full VAT receipt for the overall hire when returning the car rather than having to trawl the internet.
9.6
April 23, 2017
The upgrade
Nothing, all fine.
9.0
JackApril 21, 2017
Simple to pick up and drop off
Car wasn't available until the day after I arrived
8.8
ZulfikaraliApril 19, 2017
Very good experience
8.6
RobertApril 18, 2017
New car which exceeded my expectations.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Easy. Good car. Friendly staff.
Nothing in this category.
9.2
MartinApril 13, 2017
Almost new car.
1. Having to pay for fuel left which was so low that the red fuel warning was illuminated. Foolish to ignore this as low level calibration cannot be trusted. 2. Having to sign a form that I agree to leave the car without being checked for condition until some time later as there were not enough staff available. Otherwise, unspecified wait.
9.2
April 9, 2017
All the above. Very reliable, new car.
The petrol tank did not have the stated amount of petrol in it. We had to add petrol very quickly.
8.8
EleanorApril 8, 2017
The girl at the desk was very helpful and explained everything to me as I had never hired before. I would highly recommend your service. Eleanor O' Boyle Galway Ireland
9.6
April 7, 2017
Car was fine
Time delay picking car up. Not obvious which desk to go to at isle of man airport
6.6
AlfMarch 24, 2017
Excellent, cannot fault the service!
10.0
KEVINMarch 19, 2017
Lovely helpful staff
No problems
9.4
March 18, 2017
Helpful staff and ease of operation
9.4
RogerFebruary 18, 2017
pretty well everything
the petrol arrangements
8.0
February 7, 2017
Pick up in the airport itself.
8.6
WalterJanuary 28, 2017
Quick, efficient service.
Nothing.
9.2
December 25, 2016
easy to collect and helpful desk clerk
Vehicle not checked upon return for damage
8.4
steveDecember 14, 2016
Speedy service at airport desk,
9.8
DennisDecember 13, 2016
Total customer focus throughout especially your helpful booking agent Noel
Having to give the car back
9.4
MichaelNovember 30, 2016
Competetive price,good car and efficient collecton /return.
Nothing really
9.0
KeithNovember 5, 2016
The car was new, the latest Fiesta Zetec. The receptionist could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Only the 'empty to empty' fuel policy. Always prefer 'full to full'.
9.2
November 3, 2016
New car, no hassle
9.0
October 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly service.
Not clear enough that the fuel tank was not fully filled ....
9.2
October 21, 2016
Car was nice and clean and quite new
Booking car back in no-one came out to check it
8.0
October 17, 2016
Easy pick up
Nothing
8.2
September 20, 2016
Everything
Nil
9.4
MICHAELAugust 11, 2016
Overall i had a good experience. Car was fine and reliable as was the service given by the girl at the desk, although she was on her own and overwhelmed by the number of people queuing for a car. I guess this is down to IOM airport being so small, and maybe i was just unlucky with my time of arriving, i cant imagine this happens to often.
As i say only queuing time to pick the car up, i was queuing for 45 mins myself.
7.0
StanleyAugust 4, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, the fact that I got exactly what I booked. General condition of car, essential elements included (parking disc)
Nothing whatsoever
10.0
May 11, 2016
attitude of the staff - somewhat disinterested
8.6
May 8, 2016
Very good
N/a
10.0
February 26, 2016
Quick service Nice car
N/a
9.8
February 23, 2016
It was easy to book and collect the vehicle.
9.2
wayneFebruary 22, 2016
Nice car overall nice to drive
Cost of the car for the weekend didn't need extra protection so would have made the hire abit cheaper
8.4
February 5, 2016
All very good- thank you
9.6
February 4, 2016
Quick and easy to book, friendly staff and great little car (for someone who is used to driving a much larger car!)
Nothing at all.
9.8
January 25, 2016
Man at the counter very helpful
Booking was not registered properly with IOM car rentals Car was not cleaned from previous hire
7.0
January 12, 2016
Counter staff at pick up all friendly and helpful
Not easy to have the car inspected when you drop off.
7.6
January 10, 2016
3 people in the queue took too long to process in my honest opinion. I needed to get to the hospital to service a vital piece of equipment.
9.6
January 4, 2016
Good service at airport. Car very clean and tidy
9.2
SorrellJanuary 2, 2016
The staff were friendly and quick with the paperwork and pick-up and drop off.
The Ford Fiesta had limited visibility and wasn't a great car for the island terrain.We were asked to return the tank empty,which is impossible if you want to make sure you get to your destination! All previous car hire companies ask for the tank to be returned full. We left quarter of a tank of petrol in the car(Around £12 cost).Not a fair system.
8.0
December 31, 2015
Helpful staff and left phone in car which they got back to me before flying a big thank you
8.6
JulieDecember 11, 2015
Waiting for 20 minutes for the lady to arrive
9.2
December 4, 2015
Very happy with the service and the car
Nothing
9.6
November 22, 2015
You got exactly what you booked, very clean inside and out
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Superb
9.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers