Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Staff at airport very efficient and friendly.
The extras. Would I like to reduce the excess? £250 swipe on my credit card for some other - just in case. Run to empty policy.
8.0
malcolmSeptember 3, 2017
pick up and drop off so easy
9.4
BjarneSeptember 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pick up/ delivering. Price
8.6
August 31, 2017
Help with booking and chance to discuss concerns. Lovely car and staff very efficient
Bringing it back!
8.6
August 23, 2017
Brilliant service and the car was brand new and clean!
9.0
August 21, 2017
I hate the bring back empty policy - you are always stressing about buying too much fuel
7.8
August 20, 2017
New car, clean, easy to drive. Efficient and quick to process documents on pick up.
I prefer a full to full fuel policy for hire cars, not been able to get this at the Isle of Man. Desk was unattended on return of vehicle, I prefer to return car to a manned desk.
9.6
AlanAugust 20, 2017
Fuel economy. Car cutting out when stationery and starting up when clutch depressed.
The car is grossly underpowered (1000cc)
8.2
August 19, 2017
Everything, all perfect.
9.0
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
Great service. We were happy with everything. Thank you
9.4
August 16, 2017
I would prefer to have the fuel full on arrival, and to leave it full on returning it.
8.2
MichealAugust 10, 2017
Car was great
Nothing, all good
9.4
August 9, 2017
Friendly staff.
I would have expected more fuel in the tank.
8.2
JohnAugust 6, 2017
Easy to locate and very helpful staff
9.2
STEPHENJuly 29, 2017
Very helpful staff who got me driving away in no time at all
9.0
July 27, 2017
Cars need to be checked between customers.
9.2
JosieJuly 20, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
July 18, 2017
Clean good condition car. Nearly new.
Nothing
8.8
July 18, 2017
Efficiency and ease of car hire experience.
7.6
July 16, 2017
Arrived too early for original booking, so were offered another available car in replacement. Happy to take one which had not been cleaned from an earlier rental so that we could start our holiday.
8.4
July 15, 2017
No fuss to book & staff were very helpful.
Nothing to dislike.
8.2
July 9, 2017
new car.a joy to drive
nothing that I can think of
8.8
AlfJuly 7, 2017
Hassle free from start to finish as always.
10.0
SheilaJuly 6, 2017
Really liked the Fiesta. Normally use Athol Car hire but Europcat was cheaper this time and offered a better car, so very happy all round.
Slight damage to car, but not too bad.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Easy to use
8.4
FrankJune 25, 2017
Long wait in queue for pickup.
7.2
AndrewJune 22, 2017
Original supplier did not have any cars available, your staff promised to get a car for me at short notice and did so.
8.8
AnthonyJune 21, 2017
Everything
9.2
June 20, 2017
Staff at Ronaldsway were brilliant!!! Thank you so much.
Could have been just a little cheaper.....
9.2
JOHNJune 18, 2017
Excellent car,easy to drive
I would have liked a automatic
8.6
June 17, 2017
Car parked very close to terminal
Screen wash empty
9.2
June 14, 2017
No issues.
Nothing
9.8
May 17, 2017
Colldction was quick helpful staff and return was dealt with very efficient
8.6
gerardMay 6, 2017
I was upgraded to better car at no extra cost. the car I was given was almost new. the cost of the vehicle over the 4 days,worked out cheaper than public transport with door to door service. excellent company to deal with
9.0
ColinMay 6, 2017
The car was very clean and gave us the space and comfort we wanted. We arrived early and the staff got the car to us as quickly as they could.
The drop off seemed disorganized. Told to just drop the keys in the box with no one available to check the car before we left.
7.8
ChristopherMay 3, 2017
Your rep was friendly and efficient. When I couldn't work out how to pair my phone with the car she came out did it for me, and installed the Sat Nav card which I hadn't requested in advance but asked for when I noticed the car had the facility for it. The car was brand new and therefore in tiptop condition. Overall a brilliant service!
Nothing.
9.8
May 2, 2017
This was a very ice car and a very smooth and easy process to pick up and drop up. I would definitely use IOM rental cars again without hesitation. The staff were nice and friendly and Ronaldsway airport is only small so that made everything easy too.
Nothing, all was great!
9.0
BarrieApril 27, 2017
Excellent service from a reliable company at a good price.
9.6
April 27, 2017
Overall efficiency
Not so much didn't like as would prefer: it would be helpful to be able to pick up a full VAT receipt for the overall hire when returning the car rather than having to trawl the internet.
9.6
April 23, 2017
The upgrade
Nothing, all fine.
9.0
JackApril 21, 2017
Simple to pick up and drop off
Car wasn't available until the day after I arrived
8.8
ZulfikaraliApril 19, 2017
Very good experience
8.6
RobertApril 18, 2017
New car which exceeded my expectations.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Easy. Good car. Friendly staff.
Nothing in this category.
9.2
MartinApril 13, 2017
Almost new car.
1. Having to pay for fuel left which was so low that the red fuel warning was illuminated. Foolish to ignore this as low level calibration cannot be trusted. 2. Having to sign a form that I agree to leave the car without being checked for condition until some time later as there were not enough staff available. Otherwise, unspecified wait.
9.2
April 9, 2017
All the above. Very reliable, new car.
The petrol tank did not have the stated amount of petrol in it. We had to add petrol very quickly.
8.8
EleanorApril 8, 2017
The girl at the desk was very helpful and explained everything to me as I had never hired before. I would highly recommend your service. Eleanor O' Boyle Galway Ireland
9.6
April 7, 2017
Car was fine
Time delay picking car up. Not obvious which desk to go to at isle of man airport
6.6
AlfMarch 24, 2017
Excellent, cannot fault the service!
10.0
KEVINMarch 19, 2017
Lovely helpful staff
No problems
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Superb
8.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers