Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RogerFebruary 18, 2017
pretty well everything
the petrol arrangements
8.0
February 7, 2017
Pick up in the airport itself.
8.6
WalterJanuary 28, 2017
Quick, efficient service.
Nothing.
9.2
December 25, 2016
easy to collect and helpful desk clerk
Vehicle not checked upon return for damage
8.4
steveDecember 14, 2016
Speedy service at airport desk,
9.8
DennisDecember 13, 2016
Total customer focus throughout especially your helpful booking agent Noel
Having to give the car back
9.4
MichaelNovember 30, 2016
Competetive price,good car and efficient collecton /return.
Nothing really
9.0
KeithNovember 5, 2016
The car was new, the latest Fiesta Zetec. The receptionist could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Only the 'empty to empty' fuel policy. Always prefer 'full to full'.
9.2
November 3, 2016
New car, no hassle
9.0
October 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly service.
Not clear enough that the fuel tank was not fully filled ....
9.2
October 21, 2016
Car was nice and clean and quite new
Booking car back in no-one came out to check it
8.0
October 17, 2016
Easy pick up
Nothing
8.2
September 20, 2016
Everything
Nil
9.4
MICHAELAugust 11, 2016
Overall i had a good experience. Car was fine and reliable as was the service given by the girl at the desk, although she was on her own and overwhelmed by the number of people queuing for a car. I guess this is down to IOM airport being so small, and maybe i was just unlucky with my time of arriving, i cant imagine this happens to often.
As i say only queuing time to pick the car up, i was queuing for 45 mins myself.
7.0
StanleyAugust 4, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, the fact that I got exactly what I booked. General condition of car, essential elements included (parking disc)
Nothing whatsoever
10.0
May 11, 2016
attitude of the staff - somewhat disinterested
8.6
May 8, 2016
Very good
N/a
10.0
February 26, 2016
Quick service Nice car
N/a
9.8
February 23, 2016
It was easy to book and collect the vehicle.
9.2
wayneFebruary 22, 2016
Nice car overall nice to drive
Cost of the car for the weekend didn't need extra protection so would have made the hire abit cheaper
8.4
February 5, 2016
All very good- thank you
9.6
February 4, 2016
Quick and easy to book, friendly staff and great little car (for someone who is used to driving a much larger car!)
Nothing at all.
9.8
January 25, 2016
Man at the counter very helpful
Booking was not registered properly with IOM car rentals Car was not cleaned from previous hire
7.0
January 12, 2016
Counter staff at pick up all friendly and helpful
Not easy to have the car inspected when you drop off.
7.6
January 10, 2016
3 people in the queue took too long to process in my honest opinion. I needed to get to the hospital to service a vital piece of equipment.
9.6
January 4, 2016
Good service at airport. Car very clean and tidy
9.2
SorrellJanuary 2, 2016
The staff were friendly and quick with the paperwork and pick-up and drop off.
The Ford Fiesta had limited visibility and wasn't a great car for the island terrain.We were asked to return the tank empty,which is impossible if you want to make sure you get to your destination! All previous car hire companies ask for the tank to be returned full. We left quarter of a tank of petrol in the car(Around £12 cost).Not a fair system.
8.0
December 31, 2015
Helpful staff and left phone in car which they got back to me before flying a big thank you
8.6
JulieDecember 11, 2015
Waiting for 20 minutes for the lady to arrive
9.2
December 4, 2015
Very happy with the service and the car
Nothing
9.6
November 22, 2015
You got exactly what you booked, very clean inside and out
9.6
November 19, 2015
efficient staff
everything was fine
9.0
November 2, 2015
Liked the car I rented, easy to drive. Very quick and easy rental service
No comments
9.2
AnthonyOctober 27, 2015
Counter colleagues very helpful and friendly
9.0
JohnOctober 13, 2015
Everything was fine
8.0
September 30, 2015
It was a brand new car
No water in the windscreen washer bottle
8.8
September 29, 2015
friendliness of staff
9.4
August 7, 2015
Very easy to find the desk and pick up my car. As the flight was slightly delayed, this kept me on schedule for the day.
When I returned the car the desk was not manned at first. I went away to check-in and then there was someone there when I came back. A card on the desk saying that the person would be back in ?? minutes would be helpful.
9.6
GrahamAugust 4, 2015
Car in good condition no scratches or dents
Having to contact DVLA a day or so before hire date. The licence should be enough, as it is in all the other places I have hired cars. Prefer to have the car checked on return to avoid possible disagreements later. No one available at drop off. constant reminders that the additional insurance has not been taken out is unnecessary, just a way to increase the overall cost of the hire
8.0
DarrenAugust 3, 2015
Nice car
Time it took to pick up car, only one member of staff dealing with 5 or 6 customers . I was waiting for nearly an hour!!!
7.0
JaneJuly 31, 2015
Really good and efficient service Thank yo
9.0
StuartJuly 30, 2015
Quick and easy.
Charge for DVLA check at £12 not brought to your notice when booking, just in small print. The speed your agent got through tells me it is a money making venture and I am not impressed. Fuel: again you make on this. Why not have the vehicles full and ask to bring back full. Better for the car and more convenient for the customer. You don't offer to credit back if car returned with more than collected with. Leaves a poor state of mind from the satisfaction you are trying to achieve!
9.2
July 12, 2015
I NORMALLY DRIVE BIGGER CARS, BUT I WAS QUITE IMPRESSED WITH THE C1.
8.8
AnthonyJuly 7, 2015
The efficient way the young lady dealt qwith our booking, both on pick up and drop off. Very easy. Thank you
9.2
July 6, 2015
Liked the ease of hiring a car and the airport
Thought it was expensive
8.6
June 30, 2015
The fact that my deposit was not returned immediately the car was accepted as being clear of any damage or problems. If the car is accepted by your company then the deposit should be returned there and then.
8.0
MARKJune 26, 2015
Good service and value for money.
8.4
DavidJune 21, 2015
Very impressed with the Ford Feista car. It was practically new and easy to drive. First time I had hired a car and everything went smoothly.
9.4
June 14, 2015
Was a brand new car
Change dates was difficult
9.2
May 25, 2015
Small enough to get round narrow roads. Space in boot for two small bags but if we had had more luggage would have been too small.
Having to return the car empty of petrol. This meant worrying about whether one had enough petrol to get back to the airport and then leaving the car with unused but paid for petrol
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Superb
9.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers