Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 19, 2017
I would rent a bigger car next time
6.4
July 16, 2017
Thank you good car great service
7.6
zeynepJuly 16, 2017
Navigation has been given with the car, although they did not have to provide it. Thank you..
7.8
edwardJuly 16, 2017
Very good staff
Tricky to find office in north terminal
7.4
July 16, 2017
I did not received final invoice.
6.0
July 16, 2017
Friendly Andrew who ensured the car was vacuumed & washed for us
8.0
WesleyJuly 15, 2017
Great service
8.8
July 15, 2017
Upgrade was good value (an extra £10/day).
Nothing
8.4
July 15, 2017
Helpfulness of the Hertz Staff Car was received very clean inside and out,
8.2
July 15, 2017
Excellent staff at pickup, good size (corsa), efficient.
Central console was sticky, sweets? Then we found likely sources...half eaten bar of chocolate in glove compartment!
8.2
July 15, 2017
Easy to book, a comfortable, economical car
9.2
July 15, 2017
No built in GPS, surprising for a new car model.
8.2
frankJuly 15, 2017
Ease of access
Nil
7.4
DanielJuly 15, 2017
All too easy. Thanks.
No toilet for customer at the property.
7.4
July 15, 2017
Car fit the purpose
7.0
July 15, 2017
Fantastic service at the car hire counter. Would definitely use hertz again and will recommend to friends.
7.4
ChrisJuly 15, 2017
Service and speed of collecting vehicle. Handing back service was without delay.
Steering wheel off centre.
7.4
MartynJuly 15, 2017
Both the Hertz representatives I came into contact with were very polite and helpful. Explained clearly what was covered by current insurance and what wasn't without being pushy. I was also fortunate to receive a great upgrade. Overall an excellent experience.
Nothing to mention.
8.8
July 15, 2017
Everything was just perfect
Nothing, everything went well
8.6
PaulJuly 14, 2017
The gentleman that we dealt with (Paul) at the Hertz Counter was most helpful and diligent. He waited after 5:00 PM for me to collect the car as I was delayed but still had time to make a marvellous, friendly and courteous impression on both myself and my wife He represents the highest standards of customer service in an age when this virtue is
My taxi driver had difficulty locating your offices - hardly your fault - but this was made to be a minor inconvenience by the womderful customer we received from Paul. A charming young man whom you should cherish as he is the reason that I will always use your company for all car hire needs in the future
8.6
July 14, 2017
Totally hassle free and excellent service
Nothing to dislike
8.8
WilliamJuly 14, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was incredible. He hung on after a slight delay in my flight and was so lovely. Upgraded me and was so friendly. A credit to your company!
8.4
July 14, 2017
Lovely car to drive
No comments
8.2
July 14, 2017
I don't like replacements :P Especially when the counter staff is doing them without saying a word, like I don't notice.
7.0
July 14, 2017
Great car and good mileage
No instructions for driving in the UK, which would have been helpful.
7.6
AbdallaJuly 14, 2017
Customer services, car condition
Drop off place at Geneva airport was not easy to reach
7.2
AlistairJuly 14, 2017
New car 1500km Clean car Helpful staff at airport
Car was small for 3 adults and 3 cases Toyota aygo Will book a larger car next time
8.6
STEPHENJuly 14, 2017
All was good
Lack of SatNav Signage leaving Airport - Shambolic
8.0
July 14, 2017
Transport to and from airport to rental village was not good at all!! Unacceptable!
8.2
SimukeloJuly 14, 2017
Friendliness of the stuff members.
Not that I didn't like,but the deposit is too much.
8.6
MichalJuly 14, 2017
Great service from Hertz, both in Gdańsk and Poznań
8.8
July 14, 2017
Hertz service
Poor car. Clean, well maintained but poor driving experience
7.4
July 14, 2017
Very good experience
Maybe better signage for rental location
8.8
GregoryJuly 14, 2017
Nice car to drive.
Poor directions for driving to our destination.
7.2
KAJORNWONGJuly 14, 2017
Very fast to pick up and return a car. And the staff is very nice.
9.2
NeilJuly 14, 2017
The car upgrade was amazing - one of the nicest cars I have ever driven (a brand new Audi A4)
8.6
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Hertz were superb from start to finish. I will always try and use them in future.
Nothing negative about the whole rental.
9.2
July 13, 2017
Helpful staff at pickup and drop off, we did a different return point
We're under the impression we could return to Russell square London, but fortunately found there was a return place 1.5 miles away, very pleased about that, 1. Saved buying a congestion fee and 2. Didn't Have to negotiate London traffic.
7.8
July 13, 2017
Was a nice surprise to get a larger vehicle than expected. It was very fuel efficient.
8.2
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Helpful staff Good car
8.2
GregoryJuly 13, 2017
Car has a large boot
Rentalcars.com booking did not recognise my Hertz Gold Presidents Circle membership - hence I did not get the perks. The Ford C-max I was given was good, but did get buffeted a bit on the German Autobahns.
6.8
July 13, 2017
Quality/cost ratio
8.0
July 13, 2017
From booking all the way through to returning the rental car, everything worked smoothly.
It took longer to collect the car than I had anticipated.
7.4
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Excellent service and free upgrade
8.8
AbdelhakJuly 13, 2017
Drop off staf in Malaga railway station were professional
Car GPS was not accurate
9.0
July 13, 2017
Nice clean car.
Limited availability of automatics meant that we were delayed in obtaining a suitable vehicle.
8.0
AndrewJuly 13, 2017
The whole process was very good. Your Rental Car rep Ziggy was excellent and should be praised for his prompt responses and care for customer approach. Excellent representation of your company.
The drop in Cardiff I would prefer that the inspection and sign-off was immediate. You never know what can happen after you leave the car. It would be helpful to know if cars have SAT-NAV in them before you arrive.
9.4
MichaelJuly 13, 2017
Hertz are smart operators
The upgrade car was a Hyundai Elantra, and the model has poor driver vision
9.0
AlanJuly 13, 2017
Well organised, stream lined booking and car hand over service.
Nil
7.2
ArneJuly 13, 2017
No fitting or cable to the enclosed GPS. No Parking Time shield indicator
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Excellent
8.03122 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers