Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 13, 2018
very polite people at the counter was in and out in ten minutes
9.0
January 8, 2018
Fast and friendly people...
Not much choice of cars...smaller depot.
8.6
JeffreyJanuary 5, 2018
Battery failed on car . Had to drive a round trip of 70-80 km to get it replaced.
7.0
January 3, 2018
Ease of booking Kindness of Hertz counter staff
N/a
7.0
PatrickJanuary 3, 2018
Quick and courteous service, especially on the phone.
Empty windshield washer on a cold slushy day.
8.2
January 2, 2018
Friendly staff
8.6
ChristopherJanuary 2, 2018
Very good service great cars and well looked after!!
9.0
January 2, 2018
Gave me an upgrade (RAV4) that was brand new. Lovely guy, excellent experience overall
8.6
ALBERTOJanuary 2, 2018
The car was pretty new and very clean
Drop off point was far from the departure area
8.0
JasonJanuary 2, 2018
ease of access and ease of drop-off
Quite busy at pick-up, more counter staff would help at peak periods
7.2
January 2, 2018
Staff professionalism, car condition
Non
8.6
January 2, 2018
all good...just a bit pricey but it was Christmas
9.4
January 2, 2018
Hertz representative pleasant
GAz : car picked up with only half loaded Some damages on the car when picking up not mentioned on the contract
6.0
MichaelJanuary 2, 2018
The fellow at the counter was really helpful - offering us maps and directions to where we were going. Others I have used have not offered any of that. He was a really nice bloke.
absolutely nothing - perfect dealings
9.2
January 2, 2018
The chinese guy (I think), very honest. I left my tab underneath my seat, when I go back to Hertz, I get back my tab. Tq so much.
6.2
KWANJanuary 2, 2018
I booked car type "Nissan Qashqai" and picked "Mitsubishi ASX" at the airport.
7.6
January 2, 2018
Staff was very helpful both behind the desk and outside at return drop off point at cairns airport
7.8
January 2, 2018
helpfulness of staff
Nothing
9.4
StuartJanuary 1, 2018
Lovely car. Goos spec with GPS and reversing camera.
8.8
January 1, 2018
Small engine
7.2
mohammedJanuary 1, 2018
The car was really good, pick up and drop off were quick and easy. The stuff at the desk were very professional and friendly.
8.8
HannuJanuary 1, 2018
Good service and smooth return.
They charged the whole tank of gasoline despite we did not use all of it.
6.4
January 1, 2018
heated seats and steering wheel
car smelled from stale cigarette smoke car engine sounded rough
7.2
January 1, 2018
I had to ask for the size of car I had paid for initially they tried to give me a lower group.They also tried to charge me for a second driver and I had to point out in the paper work it said it was free.
7.8
January 1, 2018
The free upgrade to an Opel Moka. Nice car. And the fact that Rentalcars gave me a much better deal than Hertz could have, including unlimited km.
The long wait to pick up the car. There was only one attendant, who was completely focused on the client ahead, who had a seemingly unresolvable credit card issue. He didn't call for support until a large cue formed.
7.2
January 1, 2018
Good service and car was perfect for our family size.
Everything was great.
8.0
January 1, 2018
Staff friendly and explained everything well. Car was excellent for what we needed.
N/A
8.2
January 1, 2018
The car worth the money. Good condition.The staff was friendly and accommodative
8.4
SophiaDecember 31, 2017
The overall car rental experience is just excellent! Many thanks!
Nothing really
9.0
YoonDecember 31, 2017
clear simple information and explanations very easy dropoff
8.4
December 31, 2017
We got the size of vehicle we requested. Usually have problems as companies want to upgrade us and where we park is a very narrow garage hence the reason we request the smallest available car.
The cost it would have been to retain car over the New Year weekend. This necessitated returning to Hertz and rehiring on 2nd January with another company who were cheaper for our next 30days we needed prior to return to Australia
7.2
IvanDecember 31, 2017
Centric, well organized and fast service
Car was not clean on the outside
7.8
WanDecember 31, 2017
It is better to mention the GPS arrangement on booking.
6.6
JuanitaDecember 31, 2017
I actually got a brand new car with just about 200km mileage. that gave me the confidence as I was going to take a long drive from Sydney to Gold Coast. When I returned the car at Gold Coast to pick another car, the sales advisor was accommodating to allow me to use the same car for the next 4 days.
8.6
DIMITRIOSDecember 31, 2017
No problems generally
8.4
December 31, 2017
Received the car I ordered. Not often the case with car hire companies.
Nothing
9.6
MedhatDecember 31, 2017
Perfect service, very good
7.8
December 30, 2017
Overall rental was very good Would use it again
Location of collection point was hard to find as desk had moved
7.4
weiDecember 30, 2017
Good car
Need more staff at desk
7.4
PatriciaDecember 30, 2017
Great complimentary upgrade.
8.0
ChristopherDecember 30, 2017
It is always nice at Cork airport, user friendly.
8.4
December 30, 2017
Good service by very helpful counter staff
Nil
9.2
December 30, 2017
The car was in very good condition and the staff at Hertz were incredibly helpful. I’d definitely use them again.
No problems
8.4
December 30, 2017
Everything was good
9.4
December 30, 2017
Efficient check in and good cars
Having just to drop off the keys and not being able to check back in the car with a staff member.
8.0
PeterDecember 30, 2017
the new return empty at a much lesser cost
none
9.2
December 30, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off car.
No trolleys for luggage at drop off point and no staff offered to get one for us and other customers dropping cars off.
6.2
BelindaDecember 30, 2017
Efficient friendly service and good car
Not having GPS without paying a lot extra
7.2
LorimerDecember 30, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, told me nearest fill station
7.2
MarcinDecember 30, 2017
Very good service and nice car. However the price could be lower :)
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Very good
7.87593 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.