Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo -

Hawk Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 21, 2018
We booked a car specifically with GPS due to KL roads. When we tried to use the GPS it did ot work (message no SD card appeared) unfortunately it was not possible to return to KLIA to change the car. This resulted inus getting lost on 2 occasions
March 19, 2018
Easy drop off.
Difficult pick up. Also GPS should have been supplied but there wasn’t.
March 12, 2018
The GPS and extra driver charges waived.
I didn’t get the car I wanted.
March 12, 2018
Staff in KL Drop off easy
March 10, 2018
Pick-up was easy. Staff were friendly. Generally I'm satisfied.
The car was not washed. Petrol tank was 1/2 full. For drop Off no one was at the counter. GPS was not working fine.
March 10, 2018
very good
March 1, 2018
The car condition was good, although my husband said the engine got sound, but I only heard it on the last day of rental. The counter staff who served us while we picked up the car was super friendly. He upgraded the car for us from Honda City to Peraduo Alza, but my husband said was downgraded. But to me is fine, as long the car is working well.
Not all staff are friendly...
February 27, 2018
The service is very good and prompt :)
February 27, 2018
New car , so good
February 3, 2018
Car performance and it energy consumption .
January 25, 2018
Good reliable car at a good price, not flash, no bells and whistles, just got us around as wanted.
MohammadJanuary 19, 2018
I love the service they give to me
January 19, 2018
GPS is not updated. Had to rely on my Google Map using my mobile phone at times.
January 15, 2018
Friendly staff
Limited varieties of vehicles available
January 6, 2018
It took almost an hour wait to get the car due to under staff
MohdJanuary 4, 2018
Excellent service
January 3, 2018
A bit old for rental car, but it's a Honda and it will survive a lot. The steering wheel and seats are a bit worn, but overall condition good.
Smoking is forbidden in the car, but when we picked it up it had strong smell of cigarettes. It seems to eat a lot of fuel compared to a younger model I used to rent for 9 months.
December 29, 2017
the helpfulness of the staff. They went the extra mile and dropped us off at the hotel when we returned the car even though we were late due to bad weather.
The car headlight was not working and we only realised it when it started to turn dark.
December 28, 2017
Very cheap and convinient
December 26, 2017
Value for money
I wait the staff is too long
December 26, 2017
They did not have the Honda City that I booked and they gave me an upgrade to Honda Civic
December 20, 2017
Good experience. Thanks
Too short a holiday.
December 20, 2017
Great service. Our 2nd last day car had some fault at night. Called Hawk they came w replacement car in less than an hour. That was 9plus at night.
ChengDecember 15, 2017
I like Hawk for its good rate, service and reliable car.
The lack of clear road path returning the car at Penang airport as had to wait for assistance to operate the barrier.
ChengDecember 15, 2017
I got the exact car i booked abd it us a new car. The staff serving me upon collection and return were polite and friendly. Will go back to HaWK again next time.
ElangoDecember 13, 2017
Real value for the money and the performance of the car.
The car wiper of the car needs to be replaced
December 12, 2017
Overall good experience. Rental vs quality which is quite reasonable.
December 10, 2017
Firstly cost of course.
December 7, 2017
High price but worth the money as the car conditi8is very good.
December 6, 2017
Should have more than 1 counter staff handling the reservation. So we dont need to wait a long time for our turn.
MuhammadDecember 3, 2017
I have used Hawk for some times, the staffs are excellent.
Takes so long to pick up the car.
November 30, 2017
Very poor road side assistant
November 30, 2017
Car condition not that great and the gps was not provided, although requested.
TaiNovember 28, 2017
Superb customer service from the hawk supervisor , Mr Joe. He waited for me till late because I was held up by bad traffic in the day.. he was polite n courteous n meticulous in explaining the car rental process to me.. I will rent from hawk malacca , just because of Mr Joe's great customer service! Pls send my compliments to him! :)
November 27, 2017
Upgrade and cleanliness of car
Location of car rental in KLIA and mileage was high on Car. No explanation of the lights handbrakes on the vehicle
November 25, 2017
Hassle freezes
VincentNovember 24, 2017
Nice car
Waiting time
November 23, 2017
There is a lack of signage from the airport building to the rental desk coupled with unclear directions by airport staff made it difficult to find. Otherwise, if you know where it is, it is conveniently located.
November 20, 2017
Hassle free car pick up and drop off
Condition of car wasn’t what was expected. Car was well used and not anything like the car that was booked.
November 19, 2017
Car in very good conditions notwithstanding the high mileage, very clean. Counter staffs are freindly
MaryNovember 16, 2017
1. Got upgraded to a Toyota Vios. 2. The interior was very clean. 3. Engine was in excellent condition. Ran really well. 4. Staff was very helpful in providing advice, such as where to get the Touch 'n Go card and how much to load up for my trip. 5. Free GPS was a lifesaver.
1. Car had quite a few nicks and bumps when I received it. 2. There was a bit of a mix-up when I was picking it up. For some reason, they thought I would be arriving at KLIA 2 (I had clearly indicated my flight number and KLIA as the proper terminal). This ended up prolonging the pick-up time.
SeeNovember 14, 2017
Friendly staffs
November 10, 2017
They are pleasant and helpful
November 6, 2017
Overall experience is great. The car condition are great and GPS helpful for our journey.
November 5, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
Location of the car rental office n engine of the car
ChristiaanNovember 3, 2017
No difficult questions about insurance,helpful and friendly staff, nice car to drive.....overall excellent
FiqihNovember 1, 2017
Quite normal its okay
STEPHENOctober 31, 2017
Being able to collect at one terminal and return to the other terminal.
October 29, 2017
I use the car for traveling in Penang and it really of good use because my mum buy a lot of stuff and it’s booth is what I just needed...
Oh I don’t like is got lot of scratches but I did told the guy...
SachinOctober 24, 2017
The staff was awesome. Xavoer who helped me during car pick up also helpes me over gis personal mobile during my journey. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Very good
7.425 / 10
1000+ ratings


Top Suppliers


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.