Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 20, 2017
The car is spacious with good air conditioning, quiet on the road,
USB not working,
6.8
TimothyJuly 18, 2017
The car I got was new and staff were friendly.
The rental counter was understaffed. Took awhile to find the counter and get the vehicle.
7.8
MohamedJuly 11, 2017
It's a Lancer.
It's an earlier model.
6.4
July 9, 2017
Price
Length of time to pick up car
7.2
July 3, 2017
Excellent service
6.4
July 3, 2017
The best car rental in Penang. I will choose them again next time
None
8.0
AnirbanJuly 2, 2017
GPS was a good add on esp for a firstimer like me.
not much but hope they have the same GPS upgraded as its quite old one
6.8
July 2, 2017
Value for money
Firstly the staff gave me Toyota Vios, which is smaller size. Only after I complained, they said no Mazda3 available, the nearest model is Toyota Altis, just needed to wait for them to prepare and revise the documentation. I do not think it was my fault.
7.6
June 29, 2017
the overall car hygiene need to put in more effort.
6.0
HermanJune 29, 2017
My car is upgraded to honda accord
I supposed to get gps-device, but there was no more when i arrived.
7.0
RavindranJune 24, 2017
Collection process slow
8.8
VincentJune 8, 2017
the car reverse sensor did not work and the counter staff forgot to give me the free gps navigation device.
7.6
May 29, 2017
Ease of finding Hawk office. GPS included in car.
Difficult to find parking lot to drop off car.
7.2
May 22, 2017
They are friendly and the location is easy to find
The GPS they gave was too old and not much use to a foreign driver.
7.0
May 17, 2017
GPS was stated inclusive with car. But it was not. ThaT was a real bummer.
7.0
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff
Very slow booking process considering that all the information was preloaded. Free GPS was not recorded in the booking and it took ten minutes to locate a GPS for me.
8.6
May 13, 2017
- Car condition was good and offer was reasonable - Staff was very helpful - GPS wasnt included with car, but staff gave me it anyway.
Nothing really to complain about
7.4
May 13, 2017
Service feedback
Time booking nit tally with flight arrival time
7.6
CarolineMay 3, 2017
Very efficient and courteous staff. Helped in getting a car when I booked on the wrong date.
None
7.0
May 2, 2017
I got an upgrade. The car was smooth and didn't give any problems. Air-con was cold and the interior is clean. Service at counter was pretty decent.
The walk to the office.
7.4
May 2, 2017
Encounter flat tyre during the first night of the hired. wasn't poke by nail or anything, but the inflation tube broken.
8.0
SoufianeApril 11, 2017
We got the car we wanted (Automatic with GPS Navigation)
Took the agency too long to finish the necessary details to give us the car
7.6
YoungApril 7, 2017
Everything was smooth sailing. Nothing to complain about. Please keep it that way or better.
8.6
April 6, 2017
The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. When a misunderstanding arose around a charge, Hawk was quick to deal with it without further hassle to me. Drop off was fantastic - Hawk came to pick up from my hotel.
8.2
March 30, 2017
Friendly counter service
None
8.0
March 25, 2017
The car is upgraded
I checked the car in a dark garage. I returned the car in the street. A few scratches were noticed on returning the car though I could not noticed in the garage.
6.4
ChingMarch 2, 2017
I was not asked to sign any documents upon return and no document was given to proof the return of the vehicle.
7.0
February 28, 2017
The meet and greet service at both ends of the rental.
N/A
9.4
February 28, 2017
No problems with anything,really.
8.2
February 11, 2017
Good car
No staff at all at KLIA2
6.4
SteveFebruary 10, 2017
The staff were very helpful and efficient.
When collecting the cars, they are parked in an underground car park and the lighting is very poor. When examining the car for any dents and scratches we were having to use the torches on our mobile phones. There was equipment within the vehicle which would be fitted as standard which wasn't working. Satnav and some radio features.
7.4
FrancisFebruary 8, 2017
The fact that I booked a new model car & got "stiffed" with a 5 year old model of a cheaper make car.
5.0
WendyFebruary 7, 2017
Overall is good.
The location is a bit far.
9.6
YewFebruary 6, 2017
Fast and value for money
limited variation on the car selection
8.8
February 3, 2017
Staff is nice and helpful.
9.0
February 1, 2017
the car smelt of cigarettes and sweat.
6.6
January 31, 2017
Convenient pick up location.
Car engine was very noisy, and very high petrol consumption (ie probably the car was not well maintained).
5.6
BruceJanuary 20, 2017
Friendly check in chap. Muhamid was really helpful.Lots of phone numbers in case of emergency. At the end the staff drove us to the bus station.
Finding the office was an epic. took three goes asking people around the building. Also at drop off there was no carpark so i had to hunt down three levels in the basement to find a park.
7.8
January 8, 2017
Fast pick-up and drop-off.
Condition of car just average. Bodyworks bad with rusty scratches and dents. Suspension not in good condition.
7.2
markDecember 9, 2016
Ease, includd cover.
The desk is a bit of a hike to get to . Not clearly signposted and the address on the rentalcar voucher didnt help. Took us a while to find . Car park D ground floor will help others
9.4
November 24, 2016
The condition of the car. Very economical to use.
The car rental premise is too far from the departure terminal. One may miss the flight if ample time is not allocated.
6.8
GeoffNovember 21, 2016
Everything no hassles at ll
9.0
JamesNovember 20, 2016
Price was good and car was ok
Had an issue with a pannel under the engine that came loose. Wanted to report at drop off, but it took a long time to locate rep.
7.4
November 14, 2016
Need more direction to pick car up at the airport, perhaps location plan to be provided.
7.2
November 9, 2016
good rental experience, efficient counter staff.
lack of signs from airport arrival area to car collection point.
7.4
October 25, 2016
I like the fact that I got an upgrade.
The car could have been better serviced, e.g. brake pads making screeching noise.
8.6
SongOctober 17, 2016
Hawk is the best though KLIA2 has so many rental company cos the staff is friendly
Dont have
7.6
September 24, 2016
Good service
No
9.6
August 2, 2016
Decent quality car though high mileage
Paperwork in Malaysia just takes too long!!!
7.6
June 21, 2016
Fast & efficient
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Very good
7.11818 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers