Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KrisjanisMay 22, 2017
Custumer service.
there were not all info delivered to me about deposit payment and possibilities.
9.8
May 22, 2017
The car was in excellent condition and it was checked over thoroughly when we arrived and bought it back. friendly professional service.
There was quite a long wait at the airport desk to deal with the paperwork.
8.4
DilipMay 22, 2017
CAR WAS NEW AND NICE.
NO AUTOMATIC CAR AS I ORDER ALSO I PAID SAME AMOUNT FOR MANUAL CAR. NORMALLY AUTOMATIC CAR LITTLE EXPENSIVE TO HIRE.
7.4
May 22, 2017
Good car and decent price.
Very long process collecting the car. It takes a very long time for the deposit to be returned. I am not sure whether my shuttle cost was reimbursed.
6.6
May 22, 2017
Car was the model booked
The car had > 50000 km and was a bit tired, windscreen wipers needed replacing and 'Service needed' sign came on each time we started out.
7.8
May 22, 2017
Pretty straight forward pick up car process.
Waiting for the shuttle
7.4
May 22, 2017
I still can't understand why it takes so long to collect a hire car?!
7.8
ByronMay 22, 2017
Good customer service
Trying to find the pick up point - no signage.
7.8
May 22, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off Ease of access to location
Got no receipt or other paperwork when I returned the car (I was met in the car park). Office was closed so I called the mobile number on the door and was told all OK and receipt would be emailed. Not sure when
9.4
May 22, 2017
All good
8.8
May 22, 2017
Excellent service and good value for money
7.8
KennethMay 22, 2017
Curious staff and focus on efficiency of service
Car booked was not available, and offered upgrade but had to pay for this which increased fees by 40%.
7.2
BerrinMay 21, 2017
Easy picking up and drop and close to airport. Quick paperwork , The reviews said they try and force you to take the insurance so i was ready for it but she expalined as you would exoext anyone to do so and when we declined she left it so i was happy.
Make sure you have a thorough look on the outside of the car before you drive away as they tried to say that there is a chip on the screen and tried to blame me for it untill he went back in and checked the computer &paperwork,if i wasnt 100% itt was there before im sure they would have tried to charge me for it.
8.6
May 21, 2017
Helpfulness of staff. We had a concern on the second day and staff were instantly there to sort it out.
8.6
DuncanMay 21, 2017
Ease of pick-up good advice from the manager.
8.8
May 21, 2017
Signs to car park when returning car
7.4
kerrieMay 20, 2017
Very economical
Waiting
6.8
May 20, 2017
Bus took a long time from airport, other than that was very good!
6.8
ChrisMay 20, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Good quality car.
Tried to phone them got through after The fourth time
9.6
AndrewMay 20, 2017
Excellent value, staff were really friendly and a great help when we tried to extend the rental for a few extra hours. Car itself was a month old and in perfect condition. Would Highly recommend Green Motion
8.6
May 20, 2017
Helpful staff
The downgrade even though the car was nice.
9.2
May 20, 2017
New car though basic. Got what we paid for.
Staff took too long to allocate us the car... training on job. Pick up car not ready... watching the car while we wait and handing us dripping wet car.
4.8
May 20, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
May 20, 2017
No information that the office was in the Hi lton and not in hire village .and diection drop of was to follow long stay car park
6.6
May 19, 2017
The bus service every half hour.... we arrived at 11.30pm so just missed the bus - meant waiting half hour longer- made us later than expected at destination
9.0
May 19, 2017
The Dealaa
I think the fuel level at pickup was a little exaggerated.
8.0
May 19, 2017
Counter staff friendly and knowledgeable
Focus on potential damage to the car and various insurance options. Did not receive a final bill. remote location.
7.4
DavidMay 18, 2017
Great service for my first hire through rental cars.com will use again in October. Very clean nice car.
no negative
9.0
May 18, 2017
Very friendly representative
Daily mileage allowance
6.6
May 18, 2017
Good staff, close to airport. Quick drop-off.
Time to be collected from airport. Booked VW Golf or similar; got Renault Captur! I'm owed a favour for this!!
8.0
May 18, 2017
The car and friendly reception desk
The money stopped from my credit card and possibly not being returned for a month. I have to trust you will return this. I have no other experience of car rental in Europe so do not know if this is usual.
8.0
RobertMay 18, 2017
I've used Green Motion many times and they have always treated me well. It was an added bonus to receive a free upgrade this time.
Nothing.
7.4
May 18, 2017
Value for money
Limited mileage. 90 miles is low.
9.6
May 18, 2017
counter staff Jey
8.6
May 17, 2017
At pick up in bristol airport, delayed & confused as a dark blue minibus van without a logos sign as a green motion car & van rental.
7.4
desMay 17, 2017
Green Motion were the best car rental firm that we have ever had dealings with. The staff extremely polite and both pick-up and drop-off were quick, easy and efficient, thank you.
9.0
May 17, 2017
Not an easy place to get to
8.6
May 17, 2017
Very efficient, collected us from the airport, car was good, return very easy.
No information regarding collecting us from the airport.
7.6
May 17, 2017
Clean vehicle. Helpful staff.
Understaffed counter caused delay in picking up vehicle. They did handle the situation well though.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car & Friednly staff
Location of Greenmotion in Glasgow is awkward and you have to call the office to be picked up. This is inconvenient when you've just landed from a flight.
8.2
GrahamMay 17, 2017
Quick
Make sure you check the underside of vehicle at collection, as it will be inspected on return!
7.8
AnthonyMay 17, 2017
Staff were excellent
N/A
9.6
JacquelineMay 16, 2017
Very professionally and friendly service .. it was spot on !!
9.0
AdamMay 16, 2017
Nice experience with staff, will definitely hire a car through them next time.
8.8
May 16, 2017
Friendliness and ease of pick up
The 20 minute wait for pick up when the rental desk is a 3 minute drive away. He did apologise however.
8.8
OzgurMay 16, 2017
Beware, you may wait a lot to jump into the shuttle bus which will take you to the airport
7.4
ShanonMay 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. I was given a bit of guidance on how to use the Satnav as well.
It is not really a dislike, more an observation. I paid for a Satnav but the car already had one. Would have been handy to know that beforehand.
6.4
SushilMay 16, 2017
The helpful staff and professionalism
The car pick and drop location being put of the city.
7.8
AnthonyMay 16, 2017
Over all very good service
8.6
AlanMay 16, 2017
very helpful staff, plus we got an upgrade to a more luxurious car.
nothing
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Very good
7.29421 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers