Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
The condition of the car
Lack of English Spoken by Staff.
8.4
June 6, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
AleixJune 6, 2017
Condition of the car and pick-up location.
There wasn't any free Goldcar parking slot when dropping off.
7.6
June 6, 2017
The lady at the desk when we picked up the car could not have been more helpful or patient. Fantastic service and will definitely be using again and recommending to people for future trips
9.2
PhilipJune 6, 2017
Good car
Very busy Check-in desk, with only 2 people dealing, although 3 people present. It wasn't immediately obvious that they had a ticket system operating, adding to further time delay when people without ticket were rejected, needing to re-queue. Having got keys not made clear where exactly to locate the far in the Multia-storey far Park with airport
7.6
keithJune 5, 2017
Location of rental desk .
Waiting time & the upselling of the insurance to cover any eventuality.
8.0
andrewJune 5, 2017
Very good drop off .
Quite a long queue to get to the desk. First had to get a number then had to queue again to wait for number to come up and had a job to understand the receptionist. Asked for road map but didn't have one for us. Home now and joined gold car club only to be told we hadn't rented a car from them at all!!! Not good.
7.6
June 5, 2017
Quick and easy as all my details are saved with Gold Car. No queue to collect!
7.6
June 5, 2017
The quickness of getting and dropping of the car also how easy it was to find
Made many extra payments I was not aware of in total spent £300 on car
6.6
HansJune 5, 2017
the overall condition of the car. It was new.
The damages that were mentioned on the form could not be found by me. So I think the form was wrong because the car was without any damage. I did not receive a confirmation of return without damage. Just an OK from the inspector.
9.2
June 5, 2017
Brand new car so was good to drive and very fuel efficient.
That you couldn't book card with debit card.
6.4
GEORGIOSJune 5, 2017
I take an upgrade car..in relative what i booked
You may put a sign or a small office in the airport area..to indicate your picking up station..i tried to ask a lot of people to find the position..or you may inform the customers by e-mail about the procedure..thats all and thanks again..
8.2
June 5, 2017
I would like the car checked and signed off while I am present !!!!!
7.0
June 5, 2017
Price, condition of the car was very good, everything was easy
None
9.0
June 5, 2017
New car. Friendly staff. Very good price.
It took a bit long time to get to the counter from the airport.
8.4
LINDSAYJune 5, 2017
Pick up was remote from the airport
7.2
June 5, 2017
Value
Collection very slow.
7.0
June 4, 2017
all staff very helpful and efficient
few marks on car not identified before pick up
7.8
June 4, 2017
Nice car and helpful staff
A little chaotic at the Check-in Desk due to numbers waiting, made worse by confusing Signs for two separate companies (that were effectively the same company) suggesting priority for non pre-booked clients. People just pushed through waiting queue and process of handling clients seemed unnecessarily long when all info had already been recorded.
7.4
June 4, 2017
The guy at the rental desk was helpful in picking the car and explaining a few things. The car itself was great.
The directions at the airport to Goldcar could be much better. Also, from the Goldcar rental to the parking lot.
8.2
MichaelJune 4, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
seats were dirty
8.2
June 4, 2017
Very good car and courteous staff.
9.0
DavidJune 4, 2017
Fee taken by credit card was not mentioned. Only cost of fuel was mentioned. Not transparent enough which is very typical of car hire company's in Malaga
7.6
MartinJune 4, 2017
This is the second time I have used gold car and I would thoroughly recommend them. From the check in to get the car to driving out of the car park was 15 minutes. And on the return the car was checked and signed off in 10 minutes. Taking the stress away. We also knew that there was a charge for the fuel if it was not returned in full.
Nothing
9.2
June 4, 2017
car was OK
there were bumps and scuffs not indicated on the car forms, had to get resort to phone rental company to explain took photos of damage on the car
5.8
June 4, 2017
Had to sign that the car is in perfect condition, before seeing the car.
6.4
PaulJune 4, 2017
Friendly efficient service. Very new car
8.6
June 3, 2017
Very competitive pricing and good service
They don't check the car over on return
6.6
ApostolosJune 3, 2017
The lady at the help desk (I believe her name was Nadezhda) was extremely helpful and friendly.
The lack of signs/instructions from the airport. But I guess this applied to all rental companies at Catania airport.
7.4
June 3, 2017
Easy as at the airport
Try to scare you into paying more money for insurance
6.6
DavidJune 3, 2017
Car, new, clean
Long walk from T3 to rental office + long walk to parking. Return from parking to T3 same ( typical airport not goldcar)
7.0
markJune 3, 2017
Excellent service and price. The car was spotless, we got a free upgrade. Very impressed.
Nothing
9.0
LindaJune 3, 2017
Full to full fuel policy. Thoroughly checked at the end to establish that the car had been well looked after.
The car had not been washed on the outside, which is fine if we don't have to pay to have it valetted!
7.2
June 3, 2017
Car was a good make not the one I asked for. But a good make.
Far too many marks and scratches for me. however they were all well recorded.documented.
6.4
June 3, 2017
The car the price
Outrageous long wait to pick up the car
6.6
GordonJune 3, 2017
It was excellent service and very friendly. The car was value for money .I will always use goldcar from now on.
8.6
June 3, 2017
Nothing
8.6
mattiaJune 3, 2017
The receptionist (Tiziana) was kind and friendly. She politely explained the terms and conditions before handing the keys. Service was fast. The car was very clean and perfectly functional. Nothing to complain about
N/a
8.6
June 2, 2017
Pushy trying to get me to buy extra insurance
7.4
IanJune 2, 2017
Brand new car
Efforts to get me to buy insurance when already purchased through Rentalcars
8.0
WanJune 1, 2017
Ease and efficiency
Wish they had diesel engine cars too that would save much of our fuel bill
8.2
May 31, 2017
The fact that picking up the car was so fast.
It took me a really long time to locate the desk. This is because I did not arrive by plane.
7.4
craigMay 31, 2017
Price
Often a lengthy wait to collect car.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Big deposit
7.4
juliaMay 31, 2017
The people in the airport were very helpful was a bit unsure when I had to put my credit card for the petrol but was assured that I would get it back when they checked that the car was left full.
9.6
May 31, 2017
Quick and easy
Car had clear damage that was not noted, before we collected it
5.6
EdwardMay 31, 2017
The ease of picking the car up, the free upgrade, the pleasant manner of the staff
Nothing
9.4
May 31, 2017
all are good to me
8.2
DANIELMay 30, 2017
Representative at desk was excellent and could not be more helpful--- service with a smile.
Person checking out car was a little off-handish.
9.4
May 30, 2017
Good value-for-money.
Bad external conditions of the car. A lot of scratches.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.28662 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers