Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2017
Sign writing on car sides.
7.6
ÖnderNovember 30, 2017
every think
10.0
AmandaNovember 29, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
November 29, 2017
Very helpful desk
9.4
November 29, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop the car!! Excellent!!
The car was a bit damaged but worked anyway.
7.4
DavidNovember 28, 2017
Helpful staff.
Some delay in getting transport from the airport to the car hire office and vice-versa.
7.4
November 28, 2017
IT was easy to find the company e to take the car
It was given to me a different car and it was fixed an hour to take the car not good for me (I had to wait an hour in the agency)
5.6
November 28, 2017
Clarity of English spoken
_
8.2
StephenNovember 27, 2017
The car was covered in 'GoldCar' decals, no chance of keeping a low profile, especially in the days of car jacking the tourists!!
7.8
November 27, 2017
Fast delivery of the car.
Unclearness of the conditions regarding ensurance of the car. Car had no liquid on windshield wipper. Some unclear marking of the access to terminals.
7.0
November 27, 2017
The car was very basic eg the radio, windows etc. Went well but very basic interior
8.6
November 27, 2017
great staff! super helpful team, good with customers, and convenient shuttle would totally come back!
nothing really haha!
9.2
November 27, 2017
Your employee Hakim is the best
9.2
November 26, 2017
A little long que at the reception picking up the car. A little difficult to find right place to pick up the car
7.6
EdwinNovember 26, 2017
Met all of our requirements
Was not informed of the vehicle change (Booked a VW got a Kia of a similar size)
8.8
JamesNovember 25, 2017
Car was great for what we needed, even with 2 kids we had plenty of space. Also car was in great condition.
Only complaint is when acquiring the car at the rental car desk after landing. It took over an hour to finally get the keys to our car. That was very time consuming and I would definitely take that into consideration when choosing to go with gold at again
7.6
November 25, 2017
The alternative Lancia car Very clumsy interior
7.0
November 25, 2017
Everything
Pay for fuel up front
9.2
November 24, 2017
Ease and efficienciey.
8.8
November 24, 2017
ALL IS OK
N/A
9.0
ClaudiaNovember 24, 2017
Accoglienza e servizio ottimo
7.2
November 23, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The car wasn't a problem.
I wasn't absolutely clear about the insurance
8.2
DavidNovember 22, 2017
Drop off easy
Due to volume of people had quite a wait to collect
8.4
November 22, 2017
Thought i was getting a ford focus but ended up with a citroen cactas wow what a great rental car no probs from start to finish thanks goldcar.
No comments
8.6
BradleyNovember 22, 2017
All ok. Excellent
Nothing
10.2
November 21, 2017
The upgrade, swap for a diesel one! Fantastic Opel Astra
8.0
HenryNovember 21, 2017
I rented many times before from gold car always good
Nothing
8.4
YounessNovember 21, 2017
Great company, nice cars and very decent rates
9.6
RadoslawNovember 21, 2017
Very, very helpfull staff!
8.8
November 20, 2017
Key fob didn't work
7.2
November 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Airport taxes should be included in hire cost. Transponder and road tolls an inconvenience if you don't know about them especially for the older drivers and first time visitors to Portugal.
7.4
November 20, 2017
stff kindness at parking pick-up and return
9.2
November 20, 2017
The staff at the counter tried very hard to sell their full insurance although we had it already from rentalcars. Fortunately we were warned by rentalcars not to accept any additional insurance of Goldcar.
7.6
November 20, 2017
Car and staff
Petrol guage was broken
9.2
StavrosNovember 19, 2017
it was the first time i rent a car out of my country excellent service amazing assistant from the employee of your company if i recall correct his name...gulielmo gulieto ...reallu sorry cannot remember correct his name Amazing person ...helped us a lot thank u
9.4
GIORGOSNovember 19, 2017
Helpful staff Good mood Worth there salary payments
8.6
November 19, 2017
Very quick service, friendly people and no problems
8.0
AlanNovember 18, 2017
The car was good and very gas economy
I had a tire puncher, and it dosent has the tools i need to change it.
9.0
November 18, 2017
Simplicity, ease & friendliness of the entire process!
8.4
GeorgeNovember 17, 2017
Process was easy. Staff very efficient and friendly.
Nothing really. It was a good rental. Much better than my previous experience in Edinburgh.
8.8
November 17, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful.
Nothing
9.4
November 17, 2017
Much better than others I have usec
7.4
MichaelNovember 16, 2017
Clean, almost new car. Counter right at arrivals, car 5 min walking. No waiting line (19:00 hours). Perfect!
-
9.0
JenniferNovember 16, 2017
Location to pick up
Queuing
7.4
November 16, 2017
The facility to pay a little extra albeit via a ticket system and being served IMMEDIATELY instead of waiting a while. Also, the young lady who served us was extremely knowledgeable, and quick to complete the formalities
Actually cannot think of anything.
9.4
IanNovember 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, quick processing, no hidden fees, transparent pricing.
A little difficult to find return center, but I blame myself for unfamiliarity with Spanish road system. In retrospect, it was fairly easy.
7.8
michailNovember 15, 2017
Very helpful staff , fast service , I was happy with the upgrade as well
The car had a service light on
8.0
November 14, 2017
price
no Goldcar agent at pick-up/drop-off, need to physically go back and forth to counter inside airport for any issue
7.6
November 14, 2017
Although the car may have been within the same category, it felt smaller than the one we originally booked. We asked for a Opel Mokka, and drove a Hyundai i30.
8.4
November 14, 2017
Ease of hire process
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.1681 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers