Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
The car itself
No signs in the terminal for car hire so it took a while to figure it out. The attendant who processed our booking was disinterested, more facial expressions of sarcasm or boredom. He did not give a good impression of the company and was not helpful.
6.4
NigelFebruary 24, 2017
Perfect. No faults at all.
9.4
JohanFebruary 24, 2017
To find your wau to the counter and the car was exellent.
The explanation about the cost we have to pay, additional tot de alraedy paid monney for the hire. I did realy not understand the explanation and they did not take more time to explain.
8.4
AgustinFebruary 23, 2017
El auto, la amable atención del personal y las opciones ofrecidas
Agregaría un plano o mapa de la oficina de Atocha porque se encuentra separada del resto de las agencias de alquiler y costó encontrarla.
7.4
PoulFebruary 23, 2017
Fast and efficient service. Car like we had reserved and in perfect condition. Helpful staff :)
9.2
February 22, 2017
Car was very clean, very comfortable and very good value
Waiting time at rental counter. Finding the way from the rental counter to the actual car location could have been made easier
8.2
johnFebruary 22, 2017
Was of access. Clean.
9.4
GavinFebruary 22, 2017
Good standard of car which was clean and tidy.
On arrival back at Arrecife airport it was difficult to find a parking space. I was at the point of just leaving it in the aisle but a space became available.
9.2
GlynFebruary 21, 2017
Helpfulness and efficiency of staff. Very short time to return car - less than 5 minute So!
The car itself. I have driven many different cars but the Fiat 500L is the worst ever. Not the fault of the hire company Its just not my type of car. Never driven one before and never will again.
8.6
February 21, 2017
Very quick and smooth booking process and good value.
Satnav was well out of date which caused a few problems.
8.6
February 21, 2017
The price I paid for hiring the car
That someone had been smoking in the car and cigarette burn on drives seat
8.4
MaciejFebruary 20, 2017
Price, service.
I didn't get any confirmation, that the car was no damaged during the booking.
7.8
February 20, 2017
Very easy. The app is great particularly with the ability to take photos of the damage.
The car was not in good condition with much more damage than noted. Also I have a cdw policy and whilst i was prepared to have an amount blocked on my card it doesn't seem acceptable to keep that block for up to a month after the return. This is more to do with goldcar than the rental cars.
6.8
February 20, 2017
It was easy
9.4
DouglasFebruary 20, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Car had lots of damage
8.0
February 20, 2017
Close to Granada airport.
Took far too long to pick up car because of slow lengthy paperwork and failure of internet service
7.4
February 20, 2017
Efficiency of pick up point
Waiting for an hour to collect and fill out forms. There was only one person working and only 3 people in front of me.
9.0
RobertFebruary 20, 2017
Staff at the time of collection were excellent, staff in attendance when vehicle dropped off excellent. Car was spotless, performed perfectly for two weeks. A completely stress free hire.
There was nothing not to like during the whole experience. Well Done Goldcar.
9.2
February 19, 2017
Efficient service
Nothing
7.6
February 19, 2017
Good car at reasonable price
Time it took to collect it.
9.0
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning the car
No separate credit card receipts for fuel / insurance payments. No credit card receipt for reimbursement of fuel payment taken upon collection.
6.6
JeffFebruary 19, 2017
Fast and friendly service
The car was pretty banged up - lots of scratches and no hub caps
8.8
February 19, 2017
Car was exactly what I booked
Far too long waiting time when picking up the car. Also had to change the car two days in as car had bad road vibration and don't think it was safe. Change was done without question.
6.2
February 18, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off of the car.
The car wasn't in the best condition on the outside which wasn't itemised on the picture. I took some photos in case there was an issue on return of the car but it seems,however, that there were no problems when we mentioned the stratches.
7.4
MichaelFebruary 17, 2017
External prep of car. Friendly helpful staff on desk. Good vehicle.
Seats were marked and this could not be seen as car was in shade. Clearly visible in sunlight which caused us concern at drop off.
8.6
February 16, 2017
The ease of booking, helpful staff with careful explanation given, ease of upgrade.
No staff around at drop off in the car park. The car we were upgraded to was quite badly scratched on the bonnet/wing.
8.4
JanFebruary 16, 2017
Very Hard to find the way back to the garage a step Down. Got no info about it and no realy good signs outside.
8.0
February 15, 2017
Friendly staff...ease of pick up and drop off. Great rate
No negative comments
8.6
February 15, 2017
everything
everything was good
6.6
HazelFebruary 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
February 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and easy to drop off.
Pick up time is far too long.
9.0
February 14, 2017
Quickness of drop off, cleanliness of car.
Condition of the car (lots of dents, bumps etc), pick up time is too long.
8.0
AnthonyFebruary 13, 2017
Efficiency, value for money
Distance on foot from airport reception
7.8
manjitFebruary 13, 2017
I think I left my driving licence in the Goldcars office in Murcia Airport on 29th of January. I am hoping that they post it to me asap.
8.8
February 13, 2017
plenty of counter staff
arrived early to pick car up and was told unable too ..could only get car 30 mins before time om booking..but now know for the future
8.4
CarlaFebruary 13, 2017
Reps very friendly and helpful. Have used Goldcar a few times. Very happy with the service.
Car was a little beaten up and scratched. Also service light came on quite soon after we picked it up (within 20 kms). Thought this should have been done beforehand.
8.2
February 13, 2017
Everything was ok
8.8
PANTELISFebruary 13, 2017
no open gas station 06.30 in the morning all the roads around airport
8.2
MaureenFebruary 12, 2017
It was a very good car in excellent condition. It was economical to run too.
Goldcar have moved out of the airport and onto a site which requires a bus to take you there. This adds time to the journey and I wasn't aware that the company had moved off site.
7.6
February 12, 2017
Very reasonable price
Unhelpful staff, failed to let me know that I could simply leave keys in box, despite asking one of attendants. Consequently I queued at desk for about 20 mins only to be told that I could have left keys in box.
7.4
AlanFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
PaulFebruary 12, 2017
Clean,almost new car, full to full fuel policy, ease of drop off.
Excessive wait at service counter, no one to check car on it's return.
8.8
February 12, 2017
Thank you.
8.2
TerenceFebruary 12, 2017
Service all ok
Picked up car with slight accident damage on one side. Nobody at outside pick up desk to show. Petrol was only 7/8 full. Car a bit scruffy but ok. Told staff when I got back as there was someone at the desk, he took picture of damage.
7.6
BernardFebruary 10, 2017
Easy to use system
Nothing
9.0
February 10, 2017
In terminal office.
Counter staff were not friendly. Delays when we needed to report a scratch on picking the car up.
7.4
StephenFebruary 10, 2017
Insurance was able to be included via rental cars and goldcars simultaneously. We got a new, well maintained Citroen C4. Helpful staff in the end despite language barriers. Ease of booking on rentalcars.com.
Long queue with only 2 staff members to serve. Desk facing baggage collection was not manned so had to walk around to arrivals. Despite filling out every possible detail in advance online it took over 30 minutes from greeting to getting keys with all this information being retaken. No advice given on specific pitfalls of driving around the island.
7.0
RobertoFebruary 10, 2017
They offer Wi-Fi and the quality of their cars are top
Not clear on their fuel policy
8.6
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Value for money
The company logo was not visible enough. No one checked the vehicle when dropped off. I would have expected a person to check car for any damage.
7.2
February 10, 2017
Good service
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.29833 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers