Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
The car wasn't inspected in front of us, on our return
8.6
johnMarch 22, 2017
Car requested...Car supplied ... Car had a few kms on it but was in Very good order, economical and easy to drive
cannot think of any thing accept I had to put fuel in it for it to go
9.0
March 20, 2017
We have to ask in the airport where to locate them as we arrived at 7:40am and had to wait till 8am when they open so we could contact them. We have to wait a bit to be picked up and it was a cold morning. When we return the vehicle it was a wet day and we got drop off at the airport in the rain. Be nice to be dropped off closer to the shelter.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Fantastic company
9.4
TasmanMarch 17, 2017
Value for money as we shared the rental cost between several people. The vehicle seemed to be fuel efficient.
The keyless locking device sometimes didn't lock the car. When this happened we had to start the car, relocate the gear selector into park, stop the car and try again to lock the vehicle. This is just a design fault; nothing to do with that vehicle.
9.0
FrankMarch 15, 2017
The bright, positive and welcoming service from your staff.
The car had a heavy smell of cigarette smoke.
8.0
CharlesMarch 14, 2017
Great all rouns car, excellent service
9.8
JonathanMarch 11, 2017
Really friendly attentive staff that give you exactly what you want when you want it.
9.2
HorstMarch 11, 2017
Had a small damage,so drop was more time time-consuming
Location was difficult to find
8.6
March 10, 2017
Ease of booking and dropping off
Took ages to pick up
7.4
AyakoMarch 9, 2017
staff and car
8.6
March 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Easy to contact staff to be collected from airport.
7.4
March 8, 2017
We got an unexpected upgrade.
When I filled the car up on return,despite the fuel nozzle repeatedly clicking off(saying that the petrol tank was full)the petrol indicator on the dash displayed that the tank was only 3/4 full.The guy who I handed the car over to at Go Rentals on return said this often happened with that car model.I had to return to the service station twice.
7.4
NicoleMarch 7, 2017
Best price by almost 25%!
8.6
HelenMarch 6, 2017
Very helpful staff and ease of pick up
Weren't aware of need to arrange after hours pick up. We were held up in customs at airport.
9.6
March 6, 2017
Speed, ease, ease of altering booking when dates channged
Many little scrapes and scratches on car
8.0
AnnMarch 6, 2017
Prompt collection from the terminal
8.2
March 5, 2017
Excellent car, very happy with Toyota Highlander, very roomy & great to drive.
N/a
8.8
MarkMarch 1, 2017
First class excellent professional service, many thanks
Nothing
9.0
March 1, 2017
great car, very helpful staff.... Even had internet access for the little amount of time I had to wait.
9.8
KeithFebruary 27, 2017
The staff were very good & the car was well presented. No issues, thanks.
8.4
February 26, 2017
Easy process. Great location and shuttle service.
8.4
February 25, 2017
Great staff at Go Rentals.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Locality to international airport was good.
Nothing it was all good
9.2
CherylFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Ease of transfers. Car was a dream to drive and park in unfamiliar area and very economical on petrol.
We never thought to ask for a GPS.
9.4
February 21, 2017
Warm and welcoming staff. Everything was done professionally. Even helped us put our bags in the car.
Cobwebs on the side mirror. As if the car has not been used for sometime.
7.0
DuncanFebruary 14, 2017
Friendly Welcoming staff
difficulty locating pick up point at the airport
6.4
February 13, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
BrianFebruary 12, 2017
it was just easy
nothing to dislike
9.0
February 12, 2017
Transferred to hotel by staff
6.4
PraneelFebruary 7, 2017
Car was just great. Helpful staff. Explained everything well. Easy to approach and contact for any questions.
8.8
GrantFebruary 6, 2017
Good car. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful
A little difficult in finding the company in relation to the Queenstown Airport. Apart from that, the vehicle and service was great.
8.8
February 4, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff
8.6
February 4, 2017
Modern car Great service from staff upgraded to an auto on request
7.8
WendyFebruary 4, 2017
Everything.... Price, the vehicle was amazing and the staff at Go Rentals were great. Just had to wait a few minutes while another customer was being served when I picked the vehicle up. Will recommend to friends and family.
Nothing.
9.0
February 1, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
9.0
MeganJanuary 31, 2017
Great service, friendly staff!
9.6
January 30, 2017
Thanks for rental, transfers to and from airport were super quick and easy
Be good if there was clearer info about insurance to cover excess. That if a customer choses not to have this service, then they need to have credit to cover the fee during time of rental. I didn't mind signing to take on risk of excess, or that the credit card funds would be held for that time, but we were told all this when we picked the car up
7.8
IanJanuary 27, 2017
Everything was easy they were great the customer service was fabulous
Nothing
9.0
SpencerJanuary 26, 2017
less expensive than some rival companies. Close to airport, convenience modern well-looked after car
a slightly larger vehicle would have been easier for our family - 2 adults nd 5 children 5-12 years, plus luggage, but we recognise that there are not many families as large as urs.
7.6
JamesJanuary 22, 2017
Good efficient well maintained car.
Price of petrol in NZ.
9.4
JohnJanuary 19, 2017
The car was clean, relatively new and in sound working order.
Nothing comes to mind.
7.8
RobertJanuary 18, 2017
Easy in every phase from pick up to drop off
9.2
PamJanuary 18, 2017
Hassle Free
Car was a lot older than previous rentals
7.4
BenjaminJanuary 16, 2017
Initial front desk customer service was excellent and above expectations. Could not be happier.
8.6
January 12, 2017
The professional attitude and friendly manner in which the staff member completed the whole pick up transaction.
9.4
DavidJanuary 10, 2017
All went smoothly, car almost new. Staff helpful.
Excessive size of deposit required, but to be fair it was returned promptly on completion.
8.0
January 10, 2017
Great Car More cost effective than alternatives
not on airport - took too long shuttlebus very uncomfortable WAY TOO Expensive still. cf other countries.
6.8
January 6, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. My husband liked the power of the car.
Because it was off the airport you had to wait to be collected and bought to car on arrival and taken to airport on return. It wasn't a problem and they were efficient, but there was a wait. Car was badly scratched on the bumpers. I suppose all cars can't be in tip top condition but it was the oldest rental car I'd ever had.
7.4
January 4, 2017
EVERYTHINK
CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Excellent
8.51111 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers