Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fox Autorent logo - rentalcars.com

Fox Autorent Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Fox Autorent and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KENSeptember 4, 2017
Helpful staff
8.8
DavidSeptember 2, 2017
Peter, the front desk representative at fox auto rent was very nice and helpful.
Having to leave the airport. But it wasn't a big deal.
7.6
August 30, 2017
Helpful of rental workers.
Simular car but only in the list. If you compare opel astra and renault clio 1,3 , they are not same power.
8.4
August 29, 2017
The customer service and location.
The size of the car and engine. We were given a Renault Clio and ordered a Opel Astra.
5.8
August 29, 2017
I was travelling with a disabled person and the staff was really helpfull with luggage. They treated us with respect, were flexible even if it took more organazing to help us get to the airport.
9.2
August 26, 2017
They were really nice and helpfull.
It has taken more then 30 minutes to pick up the car.
7.4
RobertAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly staff; Honest and professional
7.6
August 3, 2017
Great
7.6
ErnstJuly 25, 2017
No airport counter. If you don't have a working phone, no contact for pickup. Only English or hungarian.
6.6
ullaJuly 20, 2017
quick and easy, very nice guy at the drop-off, great service.
locating the drop-off area (impossible without GPS or local help)
8.0
July 15, 2017
Good vale for money and very friendly service at the sale desk. No extra costs and reason able insurance rates.
8.8
June 30, 2017
What we didn't like, the car company was far from the airport, if someone dropped the car in the airport and picked up again from the airport without we are going to the car location, that would be helpful, and good because everything else was no problem, was good.
7.8
June 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and spoke English
8.2
JohnJune 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Upgrade
Having to telephone for pick up at the airport
8.0
TiborJune 6, 2017
Staff was friendly, fast pick up of the car, no long queues to wait at the counter, much bigger car than the booked without any extra cost
-
7.4
ZoltanMay 21, 2017
Quick service Fair people
8.0
May 20, 2017
The high deposit
7.8
RichardMay 17, 2017
No attempt to sell me any upgrades. Quick & efficient - this was by far the best car-hire I have ever experienced.
9.4
ColinMay 16, 2017
Personal service, friendly staff.
Only one agent on duty at off-airport site dealing with hirings. Fortunately was second in line but a large group came after us and could have waited some time. Expected an Opel Insignia but was given a Renault Fluence which did not seem as good a car, nor as big, nor as comfortable but agent said it was in same hire category E.
8.0
MacchiApril 30, 2017
Brand new car,the pick up time was very quick,the staff was helpful and nice. Next time I come to Vienna,I will definitely rent from Fox Autorent.
Nothing,that I can mention.
9.2
JohnApril 22, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
8.6
April 18, 2017
The price per rent per say
The cost to leave the car in a diferent place where we pick up
7.8
April 18, 2017
The staff were really helpful and friendly; it was a nice car; very cheap.
It would be cool if they had a desk at the regular place but then they would be more expensive I guess.
8.8
April 14, 2017
Should have wait for me at the arrival instead of calling them to pick me up since my phone didn't work when I arrived
7.4
AnikoMarch 29, 2017
I liked the brand new car. It was clean and smelling good. :) The guy helped me to find an address in Vienna.
First it was not clear where I can find them, but later I found the information on my voucher.
10.0
AnastasiaMarch 22, 2017
Clean car, nice and polite staff. They even helped me locate my hotel in Vienna.
They are not located at the car rental center, but they are not hard to find.
10.0
March 21, 2017
We had to call the company 10 minutes before returning the car. We did exactly that and on arrival , the employees where not there yet.
7.8
March 9, 2017
On Airport Pick-up
Took quite a long time to complete the paperwork, and inspect the car
9.2
PaulFebruary 25, 2017
The staff picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, also they were extremely helpful and; it was a really nice car; very cheap.
It would be cool if they had a desk at the airport but then they would be more expensive I guess. And in any case they made it easy to get to and from. Can't fault them.
9.6
BasanagoudDecember 1, 2016
Friendly staff, good rates
Pickup location too far from Airport
8.0
avnerNovember 30, 2016
besy price ever!!!
9.2
November 26, 2016
Really friendly and no-nonsense. First car-rental ever - that didn't try to force extra insurance on me. Will select these guys again next time.
No office in the airport - no problem as soon as you realize that there is a phone number to call.
9.8
AlonOctober 27, 2016
Friendlyness of the staff, thank you.
7.8
October 22, 2016
Car and service met our expectations.
Location of pickup point near airport and drop off point in Budapest downtown were not easy to reach.
7.6
AliOctober 7, 2016
I asked to get a Opel car with tow luge but the fox gave me Toyota car with a small luge for one baggage , the car has a much scratches
5.6
October 7, 2016
kindness, warmth
It was difficult to find a location.
9.0
DorisAugust 1, 2016
Price for value, cleanliness and new model with low mileage
9.4
MarttiJuly 24, 2016
Easy and quick!
No negative experiences.
8.6
June 19, 2016
Clean car, polite staff.
Nothing.
8.8
June 10, 2016
Additional charges I was not informed in advance.
8.0
BasanagoudMay 10, 2016
Rental company staff are very friendly
Location of the rental car place, too far from airport. Border crossing fees into Romania, too high 73 Euros. The car I booked was not confirmed and had to settle for a downgrade.
7.0
RosenMay 9, 2016
all in all - pretty much satisfied
price seems to be high for that type of car. Probably, because I have not booked a bit earlier.
8.4
April 23, 2016
Received the exact make and model of car which I booked. Friendly and helpful staff.
Car was a petrol version and I traveled about 1000 Km so a bit costly on fuel.
6.6
AlexeyApril 21, 2016
Too long waiting time in the airport before meeting the company representative who transfered me to the counter!
6.8
JamesApril 14, 2016
the car was clean and tidy, quick and efficient service
the child seat was a little old and dirty looking
8.4
March 29, 2016
Very efficient, helpful agent met us at airport.We got an upgrade.
8.0
February 24, 2016
I like your service, and will recommend you to my friends. My best regards to you.
Fox Autorent do not have office at car place, and the staf come on the time listed at vaucher. I came 1hour earlyer and wasn' t able to drop off the car. And one more item, the Visa slip is not destroyed infront of me after drop off the car in good conditions.
8.8
February 17, 2016
I liked that the car booked was there, It was very satisfactory
we had over an hour delay, hence there was no one meeting me and had to phone at least twice were to meet the rep. from Fox which had taken more time.
7.8
itzhakJanuary 31, 2016
The price
8.8
ZsuzsannaSeptember 29, 2015
Everything was fine.
0
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Fox Autorent Rating
Very good
7.36667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers