Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

FIRent logo - rentalcars.com

FIRent Car Hire Reviews

Read customer reviews on FIRent and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HeleneNovember 29, 2017
Staff were really friendly, helpful and considerate. The car was really good to drive and well equipped for the snowy Winter weather.
9.2
November 5, 2017
fast service, good car, no wasting time
9.8
August 11, 2017
Car upgrade. Great value for diesel engine tank refill.
Specific pickup time for car, not a window.
8.8
MarcJuly 29, 2017
although we were told that the office would be open at 10am, the responsible was there at 7am, the moment our train arrived; I appreciate it enormously. That our son, 18 years old, was allowed to do the driving as well
the fact that the ordered car 'skoada octavia wasn't there and that we "had to take" a Mercedes vito. (but it was not a big problem) At the return of the car in Helsinki there's nobody from Firent, you have to drop the keys in a box. maybe we are not famimiloar enough anymore with the trust there still is in Finland
8.4
July 20, 2017
Very helpful, no fuss FIRent man (Trevor) who delivered the car. No problems when we returned the car.
All good thanks. ( Might be good if some of the hire car companies offered 'automatic transmission' cars for hire at reasonable prices as well.
8.8
HanneJune 22, 2017
Excellent customer service in Rovaniemi! I appreciated the uograde very very much, thank you!!!
all was good
8.6
PatrickMay 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people at the desk
9.8
PETERMay 20, 2017
excellent personal service
9.8
April 2, 2017
The car pick-up information provided by Rentalcars.com was incorrect. Not up-dated according to the car rental company. With correct information the car pick-up time would have been less than 10 minutes!
7.2
BrunoMarch 20, 2017
Excellent car and immediate presence of the arrival at the airport staff
absence of one airport check-in counter and especially to delivery there is not the presence of personnel for checking for damage
9.0
ZdenekMarch 17, 2017
All OK
9.8
JoanaJuly 28, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff.
no negative remarks. Good experience overall.
7.6
AkosJuly 2, 2016
Good value car Easy return process
The "meet-and great" pickup process, with some delay on pickup
7.2
May 17, 2016
Quality of car, helpful staff
Confusing process of returning the car
8.2
May 10, 2016
The car was completely new, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We could arrange everything flexible.
8.8
October 18, 2015
I did not understand the concept of picking up the car from outside the train station. I was expecting a reception counter to go to but instead met a person outside the station. The person was there on time but I went to a rental car location near the station. Now that I understand the concept, it worked great.
8.0
October 16, 2015
Friendly staff.
The windows were not clean from the inside and almost impossible to see through when the sun was shining.
7.8
August 23, 2015
The car was brand new and in excellent conditions.
It was difficult to identify pick up location, lacking a FIrent office at the railway station in Helsinki.
7.0
August 10, 2015
Car's tyre noise +80/kmh was pretty loud. I had to add cooling water as the warning sign went off.
6.8
June 29, 2015
Everything
Nothing
6.6
June 16, 2015
Don't find staff in the airport to drop the key.
7.6
May 25, 2015
Cracked windscreen
7.6
May 20, 2015
Excellent service, very pleased.
9.2
JanerFebruary 22, 2015
All was perfect!!
8.8
February 21, 2015
I found the petrol station next to the rental car parking lot, so I could fill the tank fully. But the map I had been given from FIRent was not clear and seemed to show another petrol station. Making it a bit confusing when dropping off the car.
8.2
SabrinaDecember 2, 2014
Excellent service! It took only a few minutes at the desk to enter my data and got to the car. The engine was running and it was very appreciable to sit in a warm car. I got the same car as in summer (VW Polo) and it was perfect for my use. I drove about 600km and had to add only 50€ of gas. Very economic car.
The clock was not correct and it was sometimes disturbing. It was about 20 minutes ahead.
9.8
ValterSeptember 15, 2014
How easy it was to pick up the car and the telephone contact.
Nothing
8.88888888888889
DavidAugust 11, 2014
Just perfect thanks
10.0
SabrinaAugust 9, 2014
Very good engine. Low fuel consumption. Comfortable. Easy to park. Easy to put down the back seats.
The gear box. The seats in light brown fabric. Get dirty very easily. Black seats would have been better.
9.333333333333334
July 31, 2014
Very easy pick-up and drop-off at Helsinki Vantaa airport.
Car booking was for a manual car but an automatic was provided. To be fair the agreement was for "or similar", but I expected this to refer to the make of car and not the transmission.
7.555555555555555
PhyllisJune 3, 2014
Very nice welcome the lady spoke excellent English and was very helpful, even at 11pm at night.
Did not like having to pay an out of hours fee.
8.88888888888889
June 2, 2014
Staff knows you are coming and meets you right away first time I see it
8.88888888888889
May 21, 2014
One of the head lights of the car was out.
6.0
KoonMay 16, 2014
Just, it was a little confusing at Helsinki airport when returning the car, the return instruction document mentioned return car parking space were occupied when we arrived.
7.333333333333333
PETERMay 2, 2014
Excellent service at a good price--I would definitely recommend this company,and will always use when in Finland
10.0
April 29, 2014
the fastest most efficient service ever
9.333333333333334
MingMarch 30, 2014
Car quality and services offered from firent is worth for the money. Excellent communication with the representative who was able to explain everything I need clearly. Rental cars.com representative deserve an applause too. They are attentive and are able to give me prompt reply about the change of my car rental schedule.
Nil
10.0
February 2, 2014
good price
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
FIRent Rating
Excellent
8.38571 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

FIRent Worldwide