Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 6, 2018
Everything
No issues
9.8
January 6, 2018
Size
Could be automatic transmission for the same price
7.0
January 6, 2018
Helpful staff. Did not try to sell me extras. Convenient location. Car was upgraded.
Nothing.
8.6
January 5, 2018
Simplicity and ease with car rental.
7.2
PatriciaJanuary 5, 2018
Small and efficient group
All good
7.6
EmanueleJanuary 5, 2018
good service
8.6
January 5, 2018
Everthing
Nothing
7.6
January 5, 2018
Pick was good
Returning the car took too long with a flight to catch
5.8
MargrétJanuary 5, 2018
It was not easy to see the numbers system when arriving at the desk. It was into the wall.
7.8
January 5, 2018
Outstanding in all respects.
Nothing at all.
7.8
GeoffreyJanuary 5, 2018
All in all very very good
The car was a little underpowered
9.2
January 5, 2018
Very good
None
7.4
AlecJanuary 5, 2018
The whole experience!
The car could have been hoovered out before I picked it up!
8.4
January 5, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Car was bigger than requested and used n=more gas.
6.8
PeterJanuary 4, 2018
everything
all was good
7.4
January 4, 2018
The friendly and helpful staff person was very much appreciated.
8.8
January 4, 2018
Car worked fine
Car was a bit old and was showing its age a bit!
6.2
NicolaeJanuary 4, 2018
Yes was a good deal and i was wery please vith the car . I will use this again in the future.
6.8
IndrinJanuary 4, 2018
Great service
The car was a old model and very light on the road
7.0
NicholasJanuary 4, 2018
Outstanding service, the team were a pleasure to deal with.
9.0
January 4, 2018
I’ve used firefly on numerous times and they have been excellent. They don’t try and overcharge hence I continue to use them.
No issues.
7.6
ClarenceJanuary 4, 2018
Ease of collecting and drop off. Helpfulness of staff
Nil
8.0
DavidJanuary 3, 2018
Friendly service at the airport desk. A 7-seat vehicle for the family at a reasonable price. Very easy pick-up and drop-off.
20 minute wait time at the Firefly desk
7.4
January 3, 2018
Fabulous car, good staff
Nothing!
8.2
January 3, 2018
Everything was excellent except the checkout inasmuch as theirs computer and printer were down.
Computer and printer were down at pickup but that wasn’t the staffs fault.
7.4
January 3, 2018
Everything was very quick and efficient. Staff is very nice
9.6
MaxineJanuary 3, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing - all good
7.2
PaulJanuary 3, 2018
Being the budget arm of Hertz I was concerned what I would get, but the car was very clean. Yes, it had some scratches which were pointed out before hand and the passenger seat had a water stain. The car itself had only done 11k but I suppose the cosmetic damage is what took it out of the Hertz premium fleet. Great budget rental.
Nothing, It was all good.
9.2
JohnJanuary 2, 2018
Helpful staff
Paying to drop off at different airport
7.8
January 2, 2018
Have used Rentalcars / firefly a number of times. Always easy and Efficient. I don’t book insurance with Rentalcars as it if there is a issue I have to pay firefly and then make a claim. By buylng firefly insurance every little scratch is covered and and the car is just dropped off.
7.6
GaryJanuary 2, 2018
Excellent upgrade on car
8.2
January 2, 2018
Very easy and the car was excellent. Staff were very helpful too.
8.8
FilipJanuary 2, 2018
Everything went really smooth. Perfect service, perfect car. Very easy and not problems... Good way of starting holidays.
Nothing
7.6
January 2, 2018
Easy to transact staff
6.8
TraceyJanuary 1, 2018
Service , polite staff. Lift to airport
7.6
RalphJanuary 1, 2018
Excellent service from the staff
No negative issues to report
8.6
IvanaJanuary 1, 2018
Very good price, nice and clean car.
Nothing, everything was great.
8.8
January 1, 2018
Quick and easy pick up, unusually no upgrade, Firefly nearly always upgrade you. Very friendly staff at drop off point at Birmingham airport.
7.4
TimothyJanuary 1, 2018
Highly efficient
None
9.0
January 1, 2018
Very good car and friendly staff
7.4
December 31, 2017
Price for value Quick a pick up and drop off Understanding and helpful staff
Car a bit old
7.6
December 30, 2017
Drop off was the quickest we've ever had.
Would have liked corsa we chose when booking.
8.4
BobDecember 30, 2017
Easy to find, quick service, Car was clean and tidy.
As always at B’ham walk to car pick up, no fault of Firefly, car had quite a lot of superficial damage.
7.0
MariaDecember 30, 2017
Julia of firefly was very helpful, she could not of been anymore helpful highly recommend
7.2
December 30, 2017
Next to airport, easy to book. Guys at the desk friendly. Drop off quick.
Somebody had been smoking in the car before us and FireFly did not inform us that the smell was still in the car when we rented it. FireFly tried to clean it apparently so when we got in the car there was a very heavy unusual cleaning smell but after a day that went away and the smoke smell came back. My advice inform people up front.
7.2
December 29, 2017
The car was easy to drive. The staff are very friendly and efficient at the desk and a particular mention should be made for the man at car pick up as he is really friendly and efficient at checking cars in and out and reporting damage when necessary. I am impressed by the immediate car report received by email.
The car speedometer was in kilometres per hour only which made it difficult in Nothern Ireland as speeds are in mph. It would have been better if both were shown. Also, the car had a number of scrapes on the hubcaps which weren’t noted until I pointed them out.
8.8
December 29, 2017
This was our first occasion to use Bristol airport. Locating the check in kiosk wasn't as straightforward as we had expected. Lack of Hertz signage to the drop off point meant us enquring at another rental company kiosk on our return to Bristol.
8.2
JacquelineDecember 29, 2017
Very helpful assistant on the checkin desk and also on return .. will definatley use again
Nothing
7.8
December 29, 2017
I have a problem walking to the Firefly lot,a minus,but dropping off,a plus,nearer to the departure entrance!
7.2
December 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Very good
7.76436 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.