Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkMarch 24, 2017
Upgrade and ease of return
1 person serving customers in the terminal. Took way too long to get the car. A huge queue and some very frustrated customers. Price and VFM very good but completely undermined by the long wait to collect the car.
7.6
March 24, 2017
The counter staff were very friendly and helpful. We received an upgrade and the car was in very good condition. We were advised on picking up the car that there was a new desk at the north terminal Gatwick where we could drop the car off, which proved very beneficial.
8.6
JohnMarch 24, 2017
Lady was very helpful
9.6
March 24, 2017
The car was practically brand new. Using firefly is always trouble free, with helpful friendly staff.
Nothing
9.2
WilfredMarch 23, 2017
Friendly staff, free upgrade, good information.
location of the rental desk was not in the terminal as advertised , a shuttle bus was needed to get to the rental office
7.8
March 23, 2017
Easy & painless really liked the fuel option.
Didn’t realise firefly was under hertz, wasn't signposted outside so took a while to find.
9.2
March 23, 2017
The car was clean, comfortable, nice to drive and the staff were all very helpful.
Unfortunately it was raining when we left the car and we didn't enjoy the walk into the airport with our luggage.
8.2
TimothyMarch 23, 2017
Easy pickup and drop off
Car had auto cut out and start when ideling...was a bit hard to get used to
9.2
AlanMarch 23, 2017
Staff at check in / out were excellent, the process was quick and easy and they were very helpful.
Distance you have to walk from terminal to rental desk (in car park). Had it been raining this would be a significant issue. Road signage / access for return should be improved, the entrance to the car park was partially blocked off when we dropped the car off making this very difficult.
8.6
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Very quick and excellent service throughout.
A bigger manual explaining the controls would have been helpful
9.8
CamillaMarch 22, 2017
It was my first time of renting a car, but I found it really comfortable and easy that I will rent a car again in my future trips
8.8
JosephMarch 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
March 22, 2017
when trying to book since, you have introduced a charge per kilometre. I will not use you if this is the case.
9.2
BredaMarch 22, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful
no
9.0
March 22, 2017
everything a great start to our holiday.
nothing to dislike
8.8
March 22, 2017
The price and 'value for money', for my needs, was unbeatable. Personnel is very friendly and is ready to answer to as many question as you might have.
There was nothing 'totally wrong' with this car or company. I was more than satisfied for the price and that Fiat Panda covered all my needs with no problem. 4* for cleanliness - it was a black color car. If you ever had to wash a black car you might now how hard it's to do on 5* :D 3* Overall condition of the car was good as for a 70k km mileage.
9.0
BruceMarch 22, 2017
Lovely car, great staff, clean and easy to drive
I did not realise that the car village was a bus ride away, but once I was clear on that no problem. Overall a great car and experience though
9.0
March 22, 2017
Low mileage good car
very difficult to find rental desk. no sign on door. everyone has same problem.
7.8
MichaelMarch 21, 2017
All good.
Nothing to dislike - have used them before and would do so again.
9.0
March 21, 2017
Everything
Aircon didn't work and speedometer worked intermittently
9.4
March 21, 2017
Great car. Check in and Checkout were fast. No extra charges.
Deposit was a little excessive since I chose to use my Credit Card's auto rental insurance. Luckily I had a card with enough to cover the deposit.
8.4
SusanMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff (Albanian gentleman), upgrade,
Had to ask where the firefly desk was as couldn't see a sign and didn't realise it was Hertz.
8.6
March 21, 2017
Everything was brilliant, the car, the staff and the experience in general.
Nothing was wrong.
8.8
BrianMarch 21, 2017
helpful staff and was impressed that the car was new.
8.8
StephenMarch 21, 2017
Excellent service and upgrade
8.8
March 21, 2017
Price
Car had more dents and scratched than i could mark on sheet and car had not been washed and not the car i reserved
6.6
March 21, 2017
nice car, counter staff helpful.
9.6
March 21, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service.
8.8
March 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
The car was larger than the one we ordered - we wanted a smaller one.
8.4
March 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Office not ease to spot where it was because of signage.
7.2
March 21, 2017
Staff were helpfull
Nothing
10.0
March 20, 2017
Ease of booking, desk staff very helpful
Walk to pick up car, had to search a bit until we found it, last time it was by the drop off point.
8.4
March 20, 2017
Short queues Efficient pick up and drop off
9.0
March 20, 2017
Very good service and value for money
9.4
March 20, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.0
March 20, 2017
Brand new car
No instruction on how to use car (automatic hand brake, etc.)
8.2
DonMarch 20, 2017
Price
Time to get the car
7.2
March 20, 2017
Rental did not remind me that the car had no assistance outside of Italy
7.2
March 20, 2017
too much time to pick it up. Only one cleck for so many people.
7.6
March 20, 2017
Very good value for money. The service was provided by Hertz on behalf of Firefly and the counter staff was very kind. They gave me a brand new car with only 11 miles.
Nothing!
9.0
March 20, 2017
Car, cost and service
8.2
StephenMarch 20, 2017
Extra cost charged to go into Gibraltar. This I had not experienced before with other rental companies.
9.4
March 20, 2017
Love that it is part of Hertz
9.8
March 20, 2017
Fast efficient service
No comment to make
9.4
JacquelineMarch 20, 2017
Helpful friendly staff wuth good English.
8.8
March 20, 2017
The massive deposit required to pay on your credit card.
7.8
March 20, 2017
Really easy pickup and helpful staff member.
No information in car regarding petrol cap!! Thought the form which mentioned which mentioned fuel type could have been misread. Would have liked it to be more obvious.
8.8
MichaelMarch 20, 2017
All
Upgrade great sadley cost a little more with fuel however not unhappy
9.4
DanielMarch 19, 2017
Friendly staff Dan.Relaxed attitude,no sales pressure.
Clutch very hard to reach in car.
9.0
March 19, 2017
Nice car and good value.
Nothing
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Very good
7.63198 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers