Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
Directions to drop off car. Was told it was in a different location to pickup.. it wasn't!
6.8
August 14, 2017
was quick to sort out booking at desk
there where more marks and dents on car than on paperwork
6.2
MarieAugust 14, 2017
Service and efficiency of staff excellent time
Time in booking form for 10 am return my return flight was later
9.2
ChristopherAugust 14, 2017
Really good service: thank you.
8.4
KirilAugust 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful personal
The location of the rental agency - to far from the airport parking
7.2
August 14, 2017
Great car. Easy to locate the rental desk and car park as they are basically inside the attivala hall.
6.6
DavidAugust 14, 2017
It was all good
I tried to extend the car hire by another 4 weeks, diretly with fire fly. - response was "we can,t do it" An internet search produced a very high price from Firefly. Resulting in a trip to Faro Airport to drop off this car and collect another from an adjoining company. Pity as the initial hire was very good. Thank you David
8.8
DavidAugust 14, 2017
Quick & Easy, as a regular customer I know where to go and what to expect
Car was a bit beaten up
6.6
August 14, 2017
Efficient friendly service
8.4
August 14, 2017
Staff were great.
Directions to find the office were awful.
7.2
WilliamAugust 14, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff at Alicante airport
High mileage, over 90 km on the clock
7.2
August 14, 2017
everything went quick and easy. Good experience
9.2
RobertAugust 14, 2017
Ease of booking in and getting the car. Much quicker than others I've been to.
8.0
August 14, 2017
Very good the price was very competitive. Very satisfied.
7.2
KeithAugust 14, 2017
No hassles.
Limited miles per day.
9.0
August 14, 2017
Friendly staff and free upgrade
Transfer bus took a while to arrive
6.0
August 13, 2017
Easy to find and queue not too long
Car wasn't that clean
6.0
MarkAugust 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at every point of contact. In particular the area manager, Dom was available as we dropped off the vehicle to make sure we were happy with the service. This personal touch really finished off the whole experience. Very positive and i will use the service again without question.
8.8
August 13, 2017
Very helpful man at the desk, very speedy and everything explained well.
8.6
CarlosAugust 13, 2017
Very good. Good service
Noting
8.2
August 13, 2017
friendly staff saw me struggling with 3 jetlagged kids and offered me a free car upgrade
8.6
August 13, 2017
Speed of service compared with last year when we used you
6.6
August 13, 2017
Overall very pleased, it's the first time I ever got the car indicated when I booked. It was also equipped with automatic transmission and navigation system. I would definitely hire with Firefly again.
The waiting to pick up the car, too long, but to Firefly's excuse, it was overcrowded with people, and all the counters was in service, so it was acceptable.
8.4
August 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
LisaAugust 13, 2017
Price, helpfulness of staff
Distance from terminal to desk - no signs
7.8
RoryAugust 13, 2017
Didn't charge for child seat. Give me a choice of cars.
Firefly wasn't easiest to find. Had to ask around.
8.0
ChristopherAugust 13, 2017
desk staff were very helpful
9.4
August 13, 2017
Helpful girl at desk. Rental desk was just a few minutes walk from terminal building.
Nothing.
8.0
SimonAugust 12, 2017
Excellent from start to finish
Nothing negative I can think of
7.8
August 12, 2017
quick efficient service, quickly topped up petrol when car should have started with a full tank. no quibble about being half an hour after hand back time
8.0
AlasdairAugust 12, 2017
Everything was satisfactory. No problems at all.
7.4
GrahamAugust 12, 2017
Fast efficient service
Car could have been cleaner and less battered
7.4
PatriciaAugust 12, 2017
Great upgrade and friendly staff. First time I have rented a car and trouble free.
8.0
GuidoAugust 12, 2017
All was fine
The pick-up place is 5 min from the Airport but there is shuttle transfer and the service is excellent
7.8
BARAugust 12, 2017
Nice !
7.8
PeterAugust 12, 2017
Nice car and very economical. Pleasant staff
I was a bit lucky in getting to the rental early. Otherwise I would have queued for some time
8.8
NickAugust 12, 2017
Staff was fantastic Car was clean, drove comfortably
The car itself lacked a bit of power, but that was to be expected.
9.2
August 12, 2017
Brand new car. Easy pick-up.
9.0
August 11, 2017
Excellent service
the car does not have power but it is the model
8.4
August 11, 2017
The staff member at the counter was very professional and courteous, and the car was nearly new.
nothing
9.2
August 11, 2017
Waiting time
6.6
August 11, 2017
hire was actually with Hertz - nice to have a well known and visible hirer present.
8.8
August 11, 2017
Very good service. Even though it was off site the minibus only took 15 mins to arrive and a 5 mins journey. Great car. No fuss.
Nothing really !
8.2
August 11, 2017
hard to see firefly symbol at hertz counter from far
6.8
GordonAugust 11, 2017
Polite service
People holding up queue who had not booked properly!!
5.4
DianeAugust 10, 2017
Absolutely delighted with the car even though it scored a 3. Body work was slightly damaged but that's why the price was so good. Would definitely go with this company again
Liked everything
7.6
August 10, 2017
Car smelt like bad feet/mould in warm weather
6.6
August 10, 2017
Good
No dislikes
8.6
August 10, 2017
The representative was so nice and very helpful
8.4
August 10, 2017
Free upgrade
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Very good
7.77234 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers