Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SitaOctober 1, 2017
Every moment
Nothing
8.2
emilOctober 1, 2017
it was a new car
no cd player in car
8.4
AmeenOctober 1, 2017
Staff very friendly and ccoporating
Nothing
8.8
October 1, 2017
All very good
8.6
AlaaOctober 1, 2017
Everything was perfect
Nothing
8.0
October 1, 2017
Staff was helpful , vehicle was perfect, and service was great
9.8
RogerOctober 1, 2017
Sat Nav was great once I worked out how to use it
Absence of any manuals for the car and sat nav not helpful. Car stalled a lot in first gear
8.0
STEVENOctober 1, 2017
fast and efficient service at the desk
not all scratches had been marked on the sheet . took photos as evidence before we drove away and these were recorded by customer service . this took time. Had to wait for someone to give us child seat.
6.8
October 1, 2017
it was easy to return the car very early
the stuff didnt show me the car. also they claim that no matter i had full incurance from rental car i should get another from them bacause its not coverd full. If it was just attempt to make some more money or true... who knows. No car examination, no car explanation how to use it what is where.. at least do it for ladies.
8.4
AhmadOctober 1, 2017
All
Nothing
9.0
October 1, 2017
The car had engine trouble which needed roadside assistance and caused a delay in our journey.
6.8
AndreaOctober 1, 2017
Very friendly and polite staff member that gave us the car. Was happy to go through the finer points of driving controls without trying to rush us.
7.8
GeoffOctober 1, 2017
There was a tag in the car for tolls.
Not being told the price of the tolls if used ( more than double the actual cost).
8.0
RossOctober 1, 2017
Great value for money, easy process, great car.
Nothing.
9.0
JaneOctober 1, 2017
Ease of pick up, drop off. Friendly staff. Good instructions on voucher on how to get to rental office.
Nothing
9.0
JohnSeptember 30, 2017
The convenience
The cost
8.2
September 30, 2017
Good customer service.
Nothing really.
9.6
September 30, 2017
Good value
Nil
9.6
September 30, 2017
Very good car Staff very helpful
Please let customers know where to get petrol to fill up on return. I had to find my way and it was not straightforward.
6.4
September 30, 2017
Europcar rep. was extremely professional in his attitude and service provided.
Vehicle could have been presented re washing of vehicle but wasn't a problem.
7.2
MarkSeptember 30, 2017
The friendly service at pickup once we were served.
We had difficulties following the airport signage for drop of at Glasgow
7.4
September 30, 2017
Lovely modern cars. Very spacious and perfect for a family of 4 adults
8.0
RhonaSeptember 30, 2017
All aspects of rental were good, help at Rovaniemi excellent.
We dropped off at Helsinki Railway Station, after 6pm on Friday evening. We are British,speak no Finnish. Our Google Map navigation did not take us to correct area to park car, we were in VERY busy area of town, we only found the correct place with help of Europcar helpdesk speaking to local traffic warden on telephone, paper map in car would help
7.8
September 30, 2017
Car rental offices at Bergerac airport have expanded recently & parking areas for pick-up now cover a wide area with no designated zones allocated to the various rental companies-finding a car amidst hundreds can be difficult/time-consuming even with instructions from office. Rental companies need to sort this out with airport authorities.
9.6
BALKARANSeptember 30, 2017
The service is appreciable from Eurocar. I booked Yaris, and got a brand new Car driven Only 1100km. I was amazed and happy to see. There was not much of other support required so I would rate excellent based on pick up and drop off.
Nearly nothing. :)
9.6
September 30, 2017
Very polite
Wasn't shown how to use the car.
6.4
September 30, 2017
Upgraded
7.6
alexanderSeptember 30, 2017
The service
8.6
September 30, 2017
speed, efficiency of staff - helpful - able to answer queries - speedy access to my details on their computer system
would have liked some-one to take me out into the car park to find the hire car, rather than me having to wander to find it
9.0
DavidSeptember 30, 2017
Took too long to get sorted out when we picked up the car.Short on staff .
8.0
GlenysSeptember 30, 2017
This was the quickest and simplest car pick up I've ever had. Straight forward, and no one doing the 'hard-sell' on me for 'extras'! I asked for and got everything we needed, and all at great value, shared between me and my friend for transport over 5 days, it was great value and service! Thank you....I will definitely use you again and recommend.
9.4
September 30, 2017
Good service, good vehicle and ease of pick up and drop off.
Damage that hadn't been recorded.
8.2
September 29, 2017
Final charges, not itemized
6.0
IvaSeptember 29, 2017
The upgrade to the car was a great surprise. The staff at Nuremberg Eurocar downtown (south) was absolutely great! It was so easy to check in. The staff at the Memmingme/Munich airport were great. After forgetting something in the car, they were more then helpful and fast acting before my flight to get my stuff back.
At the Memmingem/Munich airport in Germany, it was a bit unclear where to drop of the car first and the keys to a foreigner. In the USA, a person usually comes inspects the car, mileage, etc., so at first it was confusing.
9.0
AlanSeptember 29, 2017
Everything is fine.
Not clear about deposit refund.
7.8
September 29, 2017
The price and easiness of renting this car. My cousin highly recommended it and I will do the same for anyone I know wishing to renting a car in Europe.
It was hard to locate the return car garage. I missed it several times until I found it.
8.8
DavidSeptember 29, 2017
The Volkswagen Golf Automatic was a pleasure to drive. It was very roomy for the size 7 lots of trunk space. The technology was first rate without being too complicated. Loved the car.
The car wasn't ready when I arrived an hour early. Not the rental company's fault. The on-line booking was a bit complicated & I couldn't find out how to change the booking to the correct time.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Everything except -
The wait time to get to an agent - to complete the rental process paperwork at the start of the rental.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Counter staff at pick up and return were friendly and helpful. Great car, clean.
We did not keep the car for the full 2 days so made the rental a bit more expensive per hour.
8.6
DouglasSeptember 29, 2017
No attempt to hard sell supplementary products. Additional cross border fee was as previously quoted
Directions to find the car were not sufficiently clear, I took the lift and ended up on the wrong floor -- though this was possibly my fault.
9.2
September 29, 2017
Staff were brilliant, car was brand new and in excellent condition.
9.4
KineretSeptember 29, 2017
The price justified the value, the vehicle was quick and efficient, the office staff was pleasant
The office in Schiphol was closed and there was no answer to the phone number in case of emergency. We happened to meet a cleaning worker who told us to leave the key at the reception desk inside the terminal. In our opinion, it is desirable to leave a bright sign that addresses those who arrive not at hours when the office is closed to the place
8.8
September 29, 2017
Efficient
Europcar Hard sell of extra insurance at desk. Rentalcars.com would not let me add my Etihad guest number to collect miles, after the booking was made.
6.2
LeoneSeptember 29, 2017
The people at Dover Downtown were lovely, very helpful and kind - not just with us but also with another lady who'd had the trip from hell with another rental agency, and the Dover Downtown staff were excellent in their dealings with her, and then they followed that up with first-rate service for our group. All this was very late in the afternoon
8.8
DavidSeptember 29, 2017
Got an upgrade I paid for gave me wrong car supposed to be diesel, got petrol.
6.0
September 29, 2017
The car was available when we arrived at the airport.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Car was almost new
Thae car was dirty
6.6
September 29, 2017
I liked the car we wete upgraded to it was a perfect size for us. Staff were friendly and helpful
8.6
September 29, 2017
Overall easy to drive, economical and comfortable.
9.2
September 29, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
The car we had felt cheap, a Minerva. It certainly didn't have the feel of a corolla which we had expected.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.83382 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers