Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Eldan logo - rentalcars.com

Eldan Car Hire Reviews

Read customer reviews on Eldan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 26, 2017
drop off in eldan computer not in the airport
6.2
GrahamFebruary 13, 2017
Brand new car Small as requested especially by my wife who turns down upgrades to bigger cars The Mobileye
Nothing
8.6
January 11, 2017
car had done a high mileage and the light clearly indicated that the car was in need of a service.
7.6
December 3, 2016
Pick up took a very long time. There was only person on the counter and a took forever to deal with the customer before me.
7.4
IraNovember 28, 2016
The fact we got an upgrade
For the second collecting at Ben Gurion there is no checking out procedure.There was an issue with the fuel not being full and because we were not shown the features of the car we could not get the best from the sound system
7.2
November 6, 2016
Very efficient and helpful
8.8
November 3, 2016
Long wait to get the car.
5.8
October 30, 2016
Had to argue my way out of paying for damaged headlight, it wasn't marked as such in the papers. Take photos when you pick up the car!
6.6
MarkSeptember 19, 2016
The car rental desk is in the airport.
At pick up it takes an excessively long time. Additional insurance make the car less cheap than you originally think!
6.4
September 18, 2016
I wasn't give in the opportunity to rent a route 6 electronic paying device.
7.8
September 7, 2016
I had to change he car part way through the period and Eldan Netanya were helpful.
The car was dirty on collection. The car seemed to be sluggish and dangerously lacking power.
5.2
August 16, 2016
very hard o find the car rental return parking
7.2
July 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
8.2
SandraJune 25, 2016
The car just cut out about 3 times during our stay.
7.8
StephenMay 31, 2016
Cheaper cost of hire
8.2
JackMay 11, 2016
The speed of return, and a helpful e-mail advising the route and exact location to return the car.
The car I was originally shown was absolutely filthy and I refused it outright. I was offered another car, Peugeot which from past experience know it is a bad car. Eventually they produced a Nissan Almeira, which was in much better condition and clean!
7.4
YaronApril 20, 2016
The best service I ever got from a car rental company in Israel
I would prefer Mazda 3 instead of the car I got.
8.0
April 1, 2016
I didn't get the booster seat although I reserved it together with the car.
7.0
February 19, 2016
Tried to give me smaller vehicle than I reserved & had to insist on one the size I asked for.
5.8
December 3, 2015
Very nice and very helpful
Nothing
8.6
NeillOctober 18, 2015
I have hired quite a few cars in Israel and Eladan have been the best by far.They were friendly and efficient and a credit to the Israeli Tourism industry.
9.0
October 2, 2015
The car condition was normal and there was no problem to drive. Thank you.
The sound of airconditioning was somewhat noisy. Anyway, noisy sound of airconditioning should be repaired, I think, but it is okay for driving.
4.8
RadeSeptember 28, 2015
the car and its condition
location, not assessable even by modern and updated GPS device
7.4
DeborahSeptember 23, 2015
Pleasant service
We were given a Peugeot 301 that has a very finicky automatic gear system and not much power. I would not recommend that model and I would have preferred the Mazda.
6.8
August 4, 2015
thanks for the upgrade!
a damage which obviously was not done by us was not noted on the sheet (contract) of el dan. the marks and skratches should be recorded more carefully before handing the car over to the client.
7.6
June 6, 2015
Overall good except the car was located in a different location as opposed to Budget which is next door
The transfer to the car was not efficient and a couple who came after us jumped in front of us without the staff assisting us so we had to wait another 25 minutes before getting our car.
8.0
DavidMay 31, 2015
Good, strong, sturdy car
Drop off in Tel Aviv was not at office and had to drive to drop off. Seeing out the rear of the car was difficult.
7.0
RoyMarch 31, 2015
Eldan is a great company. Flexible, presence everywhere.
8.0
January 12, 2015
The personel where helpful The car was comfortable and well functioned
The car had marks every where The side mirror dropped during driving, I had to tape it with tape. The car was dirty, mud signs every where inside the car and smelled of cigarettes, the car ashtray was not clean. Returning the car was a challenge because of the signs are not clear and kept directing me to terminal 1 instead of terminal 3 parking
5.8
PauleJanuary 12, 2015
Car was clean and drove excellently.
Windscreenwipers in the front were in a bad shape. Mirror-adjustment handle was broken.
7.4
July 23, 2014
quick, efficient, polite, customer oriented. well done Eldan!! i will use them again.
nothing
9.555555555555555
PavolJune 22, 2014
Staff was competent and helpful
Didn't get the booked model, but the replacement was still very acceptable.
10.0
May 12, 2014
Professional approach!
Would not help to settle the parking fine.
7.555555555555555
April 24, 2014
good car
car pick and especially car return
5.555555555555555
BenjaminApril 16, 2014
The service was EXCELLENT. The staff we're superb. An extremely easy process and I will definitely use both Eldan and RentalCars again.
Nothing!
10.0
brianApril 14, 2014
good customer service...friendly, car in good condition..good. price...except the GPswould have rented it had it been half the price...it alone was nearly the cost of the daily rate of the car!!
Finding the return location was AWFUL....the directions while seemingly clear did not result in easy access. I was furious!!
8.222222222222221
JamesApril 9, 2014
Ease of pick up and value for money
Difficulty of returning vehicle to a location other than the 'normal' airport rental vehicle return area as signposted.
6.444444444444445
April 2, 2014
i wasnt told i could return the car to terminal 1 it wasnt a very nice car to drive in traffic. in low gear the car felt like it was going to stall even though it was an automatic
6.222222222222222
craigMarch 18, 2014
Everything else!
I think the drop off at terminal one is confusing and I also didn't like the fact that they take you back to the terminal and the car hasn't been checked at that point. So, while it is unlikely, they could scratch the car on the way back and blame the person that hired the vehicle
7.555555555555555
February 19, 2014
The car was fine.
Both good and bad with the mini ipad as a gps. It didn,t really work as one and the staff at Eldan in Jerusalem was not good in helping us to use it as it for some reason didn't work properly. Also very expensive to rent the mini ipad. Much too expensive.
7.333333333333333
February 3, 2014
Excellent service, quick to collect and even easier to return. Got a car with 2km on the clock and and absolute pleasure.
That the airport fee $28 that i thiought was included in the rental, was actually not!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Eldan Rating
Very good
7.11667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Eldan Worldwide