Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Econorent logo - rentalcars.com

Econorent Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Econorent and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 19, 2018
We had requested a GPS in the car. We were given an additional one at the rental desk. It turned out that also the car had a GPS. However,none of them had a manual enclosed. There should be a manual following the unit. Preferable also in english
7.4
March 18, 2018
Nothing really to do with Econorent, but signposting to the airport was poor. Also locating a petrol filling station was frustrating and difficult.
8.4
JonathanFebruary 28, 2018
New, perfectly maintained and spotlessly clean vehicle delivered by efficient, friendly staff... Nothing not to like!
8.2
TimothyFebruary 26, 2018
Rental was easy, what we booked, easy to find and returning a breeze
All good
8.8
ChristopherFebruary 21, 2018
Great friendly service and a virtually brand new car which I really enjoyed driving.
Chile isn’t the cheapest place to hire a car, but this is no reflection on Econorent
8.8
February 15, 2018
Tank not full at check in
6.6
January 31, 2018
Good upgrade
Windows not clean inside nor outside. Rest of the car very clean
7.6
PatriciaJanuary 16, 2018
The staff was very helpful
9.8
OlliJanuary 13, 2018
The car was a very nice vehicle for me. One of the best I have driven anywhere in the world!
There is a national problem in Chile! This is the skill how much people in Chile are able to speak English. I met this problem again in the rent a car office, but I was lucky because there was one young guy in the office, who spoke some English!
8.2
January 6, 2018
Great staff. Very happy we were upgraded.
Nothing
7.2
January 2, 2018
Waiting time to pick up
8.2
January 2, 2018
the car was completely new! 0km i have never driven a car so new
it was very difficult to locate the company and the parking lot in the airport. Especially when you want to drop off the car.
6.8
HendraDecember 29, 2017
Condition of the car overall is very good.
Minimal staff on the counter ( only one ) and make the process to take the car is very long.
8.6
MandeepDecember 23, 2017
Great car, and company!
Would like to see hybrid plug-in electric vehicles, like the Chevy Volt, be available eventually in Chile by Econorent.
8.8
LindsayDecember 20, 2017
Floor mats included
9.0
RosaDecember 15, 2017
The guys were extremely helpful and professional. They were out of maps so they upgraded us to a Tucson which had a built in GPS. After returning the car one of the guys walked us and helped carry our luggage to a nearby restaurant.
8.8
December 4, 2017
The service was extremely fast and efficient!
8.4
StevenNovember 19, 2017
Great service from extremely friendly staff - who spoke English (as I don't speak Spanish/Chilean). Simple drop off, although the airport car hire signage could be clearer.
Knowing the scope/area of the Santiago Tag and knowing how much Road Tolls would be when travelling outside that area.
9.0
November 12, 2017
Brand new car, very good english
Over exaggerated length of time to cross border
6.8
FedorNovember 7, 2017
Company helped me quite promply when the ca got stuck in a sandy road
The company did not provide detailed bill for the service
9.0
AntonioNovember 6, 2017
Polite and quick employees. Brand new car.
Half-full tank of gas (easier for the rental company make money out of the client wether is getting free gas on return or charging ridiculous prices for the empty percentage). Only 1 guy to receive/check all returning cars so it took ca. 15-20 minutes (in line).
7.4
FedorOctober 16, 2017
The car was in perfect condition and clean.
The Econorent Desk phone (specified in your voucher and on Econorent site) in Calama Airport never answers. The central office was not responding at Saturday, redirected to Santiago Airport office. Drop-off was really slow, there was only one person on service. I had to go to boarding my plane without completing drop-off procedure.
8.6
FernandoOctober 16, 2017
Buen servicio y disponibilidad a solucionar rápido los inconvenientes de parte de las personas del mostrador..el vehículo excelente...mas de lo que esperabamos como familia..las personas que nos entregaron y recibieron el vehículo..de muy buen trato.... Gracias!
8.8
ConstanzaSeptember 26, 2017
the upgrade
it's take too long to get the car, there was just one person making the documentation
6.8
September 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very good condition of car and careful examination of exterior with me.
Nothing.
9.4
September 19, 2017
New car
Additional guarantee of 400 USD over the all protection paid when rent Not really full protection Exclusion for some damage of all protection Fuel tank not full
8.2
August 25, 2017
The car was great and the staff upon pickup were very helpful.
When returning the car they tried to spring an added road tax and insurance they said was mandatory. That was very unpleasant.
8.2
August 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and incredibly helpful and patient on line support.
Nothing.
8.6
NancyAugust 1, 2017
Tires were under inflated
6.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service and very good car - exactly what I had asked for.
Hidden fees, like for the toll transponder and insurance, were not shared upfront.
9.4
SebastianApril 30, 2017
Great experience, would use them again. thanks.
9.0
April 10, 2017
Fun little car.
Full insurance coverage is a bit expensive!
9.6
GonzaloApril 7, 2017
The ease and simplicity of the experience
Nothing
9.6
March 20, 2017
Very good service from the staff, nice people; car was in excellent state and well prepared with additional requests (like child seats).
Waiting line was very long because all the people renting cars from the same company gets there on the same flight, and also there's no special queue for people that has already booked and payed for the car. When you get there tired and late at night with one or more little children it's not nice at all to wait more than 20 minutes for the car.
7.0
FRANCISCAMarch 15, 2017
overol experiencia.
They didn't recommend me not to rent the GPS (i use waze...), so I waste more money.
8.6
March 13, 2017
The highway usage charges were very high
7.6
JoMarch 8, 2017
Nice upgrade to a Diesel version of the same car with a roofwindow. It made the rental much cheaper.
9.0
February 26, 2017
The car was in good condition and handled nicely.
7.4
AntonyFebruary 25, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Lack of signage when driving back into the airport. There did not appear to be any 'car rental' signs.
8.0
February 17, 2017
Everything!
9.0
WilliamJanuary 23, 2017
We had the incredible luck of getting a very recently bought car.
The car hadn't been cleaned before it was delivered to us. They should have more personnel on hand for high seasons, people are in a hurry to catch their flights.
6.8
FransJanuary 16, 2017
Sturdy small diesel, good economy and medium performance, but sluggish at altitude (over 3000 msl)
the following are minor and relate to the car manufacturer rather than Econorent : * No USB 5 Volt sockets, just a 12 Volt classical power outlet in a less than convenient position. ** power window switches in unfavorable position. *** steering wheel position adjustment not intuitive.
7.6
January 14, 2017
I've sent some emails to ask about rental conditions and I've received the answers very fast.
9.0
PiotrDecember 19, 2016
Affordable price, car was brand new....
Time to pick up....
8.6
November 11, 2016
The car, the cost. Easy arrangements.
Took a long time to return the car, especially when I was departing on a flight.
8.2
October 19, 2016
Nice vehicle, and costumer services.
Hiding fees, like tag, ins.to third party.
9.0
May 7, 2016
Radio connectivity did not work in a correct manner.
9.0
April 25, 2016
Great car, friendly and efficient staff.
Nothing
9.2
JohnApril 17, 2016
The rental counter is open 24 hours and is the only one available late or early.
I was not offered a larger car at time of rental and would have enjoyed a larger auto.
9.2
AaronApril 6, 2016
Accommodated us easily. Some English spoken was useful.
Spare tire was defective. Had to return on this defective spare tire once we had a flat. Fortunately they helped us out with getting in to a new vehicle quickly.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Econorent Rating
Excellent
8.075 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Econorent Worldwide

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.