Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MurrayDecember 4, 2017
Very helpful
9.0
SimonDecember 2, 2017
Excellent service
7.4
December 1, 2017
Very loud Heavy metal music in rental shuttle bus
8.0
RayNovember 30, 2017
The ease of picking up the car, the drivers were very friendly, and the wait at the airport was OK.
It's a shame you can't pick up the car at airport, but I could see that there is no room to have all your cars waiting.
9.6
DavidNovember 30, 2017
The car was quite modern and contained a number of unexpected extras such as blue-tooth, cruise control etc.
Difficulty of locating the address to return the vehicle.
8.8
SamanthaNovember 28, 2017
Highly recommend and will definitely use your company again! Staff were great whole process was easy and car was very reliable and spacious!
Everything was great!
9.2
November 28, 2017
The staff at Launceston were very helpful when husband booked vehicle from wrong airport. Great staff
8.6
JUNXINovember 27, 2017
Friendly staff Quick process time Not much talking about selling you for additional insurance and such overall I will be likely to use them again.
I do realise I will be given a similar car before I made the booking, but still not feeling very happy when a similar car was given. The car was missing the badge and the plate seems has been damaged somehow. But look, overall I will be likely to use them again.
7.6
November 26, 2017
Simple, efficient and cheap
8.2
November 25, 2017
Staff were very good at pointing out the faults on the car upon collection. (Cleanliness rating of car would be higher if there had not been a stain on the passenger seat.)
Two problems with car: Slight wheel vibration at over 100k/h. Red oil pressure light came on 3 ocassions, but went off after a short time.
7.8
KerrieNovember 23, 2017
Thank you for a very efficient and friendly experience.
10.2
November 22, 2017
great service
nothing
9.4
November 21, 2017
Good customer service, great little car, clear understanding of contractual arrangements, great pick up/drop off location
Took a little longer than expected to pick up the car
9.6
WayneNovember 21, 2017
Good service pick up and return.
9.2
November 21, 2017
The staff where we picked up in Brisbane were excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient.
The staff at the drop off place in Cairns were very offhand and not very helpful.
8.2
JohnNovember 20, 2017
Friendly staff and condition of the car
No problems at all.
8.8
PaulNovember 20, 2017
Great shuttle service, office staff and vehicle
8.6
JemmaNovember 20, 2017
Easy and cheap way to get out of the city for the day
8.8
IanNovember 19, 2017
Helpful staff Car was in excellent condition
Can’t think of anything
8.2
Ann-CharlotteNovember 18, 2017
Everything was as I had booked it and quick to get my car and very friendly staff
9.2
November 16, 2017
Friendly and informative staff
Booking online.
8.6
wilsonNovember 15, 2017
Staff extremely pleasant and helpful
Information leading up to picking up the car was not clear
9.4
SusanNovember 15, 2017
Great help excellent company to deal absolutely use this company and recommend them to friends n family
8.0
November 15, 2017
Great customer service from the representative Dave, dropped us off at our apartment after we returned the car.
9.4
November 15, 2017
Good car. Easy to use.economic.
Getting to the pick uppoint at Brisbane.
6.6
PhillipNovember 14, 2017
Car and customer service
Drop off location wasted time trying to find it even with a map
8.8
AndrewNovember 13, 2017
Cheap and cheerful
Cars a bit old
7.2
November 13, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff
None
8.6
BruceNovember 12, 2017
Would like to see some sort of reduction reward for reuse of this company.
7.8
November 12, 2017
Very good service, thanks
Nil
7.2
DaleNovember 12, 2017
Ease of pick up from the airport and ease of return
No problems
8.8
November 11, 2017
The interior of the car was nice and clean.
The oil and water filler bottle dip sticks were out of the holes and just wobbling around when I checked their levels. Luckily today the oil in todays cars doesn't need for the dipsticks to be shut down tight in order for the oil not to spray around the engine bay and cause the engine to disinter grate after a journey of some 400 km.
8.0
AxelNovember 10, 2017
Driver. Speedyness.
Car not in best nick.
7.6
JohnNovember 8, 2017
Very good service
Nothing
7.4
November 8, 2017
Very friendly staff
Lack of signage to the shuttle bus pick up point
6.8
November 7, 2017
The time and effort made by Hazel to overcome the problems caused by the loss of my credit card was exceptional
7.6
KerryNovember 7, 2017
Everything about it was made easy and affordable. The car was clean, zippy and perfect for what I needed.
At first I hadn't realised that it was to be collected off-site so that came as a bit of a surprise, but it proved not far from airport.
9.8
November 6, 2017
If you are traveling on a budget, this is the company for you
The mundane feeling and look of the cars.
7.4
JillianNovember 6, 2017
Very easy and quick. Good service.
Just make sure you go over the car carefully, mine had a few scrapes on it, but it was all marked down on the receipt, so there were no problems when dropping the car off. Not really anything that I didn't like, but you need to pay attention.
9.2
GaryNovember 4, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
I booked the wrong car, to small for 4 with luggage.
8.0
November 4, 2017
A good overall experience.
Please leave the vehicle manual in the glove box.
8.6
November 4, 2017
fast service, friendly staff
need to take a shuttle bus and incur additional waiting time.
9.4
AnneNovember 4, 2017
Reasonable, did one way trip, easy to book
7.8
November 3, 2017
helpfull staff
early confusion as to who supplies the car. I thought Thrifty was involved.
7.6
DAVIDNovember 3, 2017
The staff at the counter & in the garage were extremely helpful and got me in the shuttle to the domestic terminal very promptly. Big Thanks.
Sydney traffic, fucking insane. Not your fault but goddamn, added 30min to my drive.
10.0
TerenceNovember 1, 2017
The courtesy coach was waiting at the Airport for us. The driver was very helpful. The staff at the depot were professional, helpful and efficient. The car was clean, comfortable, easy to drive and very economical. The drop off was very quick and we were taken back to the Airport straight after the car inspection.
Nothing.
9.0
November 1, 2017
Friendly staff
The extra drive to get to and from airport to car hire
7.0
ElizabethNovember 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing to say
8.2
November 1, 2017
I was in a hurry to get to the airport after realising that there would be a traffic jam on the M1 at 3pm. I did not anticipate it. So when I drove into East Coast Rentals just after 4pm for a 5pm flight I was in a fluster. I was not expecting CS to drive me to the airport. Top Notch Service!!!
When you pick up your car there is not enough staff to accommodate.
7.2
DanielOctober 31, 2017
Everything went smooth great car and hassle free rental.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Very good
7.78 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers