Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexanderJuly 15, 2017
Friendly staff and pickup from airport
Nil
7.8
AllanJuly 15, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff. Slightly irritating to have to go to Nudgee to pick up the car... but the bus arrived very quickly both on pick up and return.
9.4
EvonneJuly 15, 2017
excellent service from the time we picked the car up and when we returned the car. Car was immaculate, in good condition and staff very helpful and professional
9.0
MelissaJuly 14, 2017
Friendly staff giving helpful hints of places to go, and the shuttle bus was very handy.
N/a
8.8
XIAOCHUANJuly 13, 2017
The car was at good condition, your company's service is good, I will hire the car with your company when I travel to NZ next time.
7.4
LorraineJuly 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
10.0
MorganJuly 12, 2017
The german guy was a legend
9.6
July 12, 2017
Great service!
9.2
AnthonyJuly 12, 2017
Everything waz so eazy & staff very friendly
8.4
DenisJuly 11, 2017
We really liked the young woman we dealt with before and after but cannot recall her name. We also thought the transfer from airport driver was very personable.
nothing to see here!
8.6
July 11, 2017
Excellent service from desk staff and shuttle driver.
Cost of insurance. Wipers need replacing.
7.8
July 10, 2017
The car was clean and smooth to drive, no trouble at all. Staff were helpful and friendly. I am very pleased with the service. I wish I had known about East Coast Rentals earlier.
8.8
AndrewJuly 10, 2017
Fuel economy was great
No gps in car
8.2
July 10, 2017
The front LH tyre had a slow leak. The windshield washer did not work.(The resivor leaked)
6.0
July 8, 2017
I would recommend East Coast Rentals to my friend.
8.8
DonaldJuly 8, 2017
Ease of everything.
Holiday too short.
9.2
July 6, 2017
Friendly, thorough, and polite interactions with staff Careful condition check done with me before taking the car Help to navigate to my destination Quick pick-up and drop-off at airport
The smell of the "air-freshener" or whatever it was. Quite sickly. Cars don't need to smell of chemicals to be clean, surely
9.4
July 5, 2017
The pick up service to counter
Extra fee such as deposit and guarantee suprise me
8.4
KeithJuly 3, 2017
East Coast does not have an office at the airport (in town 10 minutes) but their pick up/dropoff service was as efficient as it could be
7.0
NathanJune 30, 2017
Loved ut very easy. Car was easy!!
Nothing. Loved it
7.6
June 29, 2017
Location and fast service
The car was not tinted and no parking alarm. In this age, these are as mandatory.
6.6
June 28, 2017
nice clean car, helpful staff when we got to the office.
waiting to be picked up, took a while.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Great service excellent value
None.
8.6
MarisJune 24, 2017
Excellent rates, friendly & courteous staff. Their commitment to service was absolutely first class - the larger, more well-known car rental companies could learn a thing or two from EastCoast Car Rentals. I will be highly recommending EastCoast to all my colleagues and friends.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Excellent car for what we needed.
Staff at pick up were not friendly or helpful.
7.0
RussellJune 21, 2017
Staff, car, timely manner overall.
9.2
JulieJune 21, 2017
Loved the car, would have been Happy with swift but much preferred Toyota Corolla, thankyou
Nothing, absolutely 100 per cent satisfied. Sorry to go back to my own car, Nissan tida.wouldn't hesitate to use you every time and would recommend you.
8.8
June 20, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful
The car was not 100% full with gas
8.4
CarylJune 19, 2017
* Staff helpful * Vehicle booked received
* No shuttle for early flights * Unable to advise staff of issue with vehicle
7.0
TraceyJune 19, 2017
The shuttle bus pick up from the airport was great and the staff and the car were exactly what I wanted without all the fuss and bother.
9.2
June 19, 2017
Ease of use, hire, and paperwork.
Ability to drop off keys in a chute for early drop-off outside of office hours would be a *huge* help.
8.2
June 19, 2017
Very efficient vehicle pickup and drop off
No counter at the airport
9.2
June 19, 2017
All good
9.0
June 17, 2017
Value for money, friendly staff and ease at check-out
Difficulty locating pick-up location at Sydney ai port
8.8
JohnJune 15, 2017
Great car and great service by all staff. We would definitely recommend your company to our friends.
9.2
June 15, 2017
The friendly Eastcoast rental staff and transport drivers
the wait at the airport for the transport to Eastcoast rental
9.2
BethJune 15, 2017
The whole experience was perfect for me. I came to Adelaide on a tour, and was able to get a taxi to take me straight to East Coast Rentals rather than to the airport. I was served immediately by a very friendly helpful lady. The car was a real pleasure to drive, and the drop off and transfer to the airport was friendly, efficient and professional.
Not one thing comes to mind
9.4
GraemeJune 14, 2017
Good service
Very poor instructions to find courtesy pick up at airport. I came out of terminal 4.
7.8
ShaunJune 13, 2017
Great value abd great customer service
7.4
LuisJune 12, 2017
Nothing. All was great.
9.2
BrianJune 11, 2017
Friendliness at the on-hire and off-hire places. Ability to answer all the questions--not that there were many as most was explained adequately. Good avalue fo rmoney
Nothing really
9.2
June 11, 2017
Staff very nice Great pickup service from airport terminal and drop off
8.2
June 11, 2017
we upgrade to 12 passengers van.The staff was very helpful to help us to change to the van. overall is very good.
Price a bit high.
6.2
June 10, 2017
Was good an I was having great time
7.8
June 10, 2017
When we landed, we did not know where to go to find Eastcoast and then we find out we had to get a bus to the place.
7.4
RosemaryJune 10, 2017
GOOD PRICE
7.0
June 8, 2017
The guy driving the bus was fantastic and the pick up start were very efficient.
Car had a funny smell. Drop off staff not so organised.
9.4
June 6, 2017
Everything
The high cost of rental and overall protection plan.
6.4
June 6, 2017
Good service and shuttle to pick-up and drop off to the airport
8.6
June 6, 2017
Gas station located too far away from car park
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Very good
7.945 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers