Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drive4Less logo - rentalcars.com

Drive4Less Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Drive4Less and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardOctober 10, 2017
Car was as booked. Very good value.
Google Maps directions to find Drive4less office were incorrect, difficult to find. No prominent signage. Pick up / drop off times were excessive, especially as only 1 other customer was ahead of us on both pick up and collection. Very slow process. Limited mileage was not made clear during booking process.
6.6
StephenOctober 8, 2017
The speed of which we picked the car up
Nothing
9.4
PeterOctober 4, 2017
Ease of rental process and friendliness of staff
Queue whilst waiting to collect car
8.6
October 2, 2017
Drop off time
Time to pick up. Almost one (1) hour
7.6
October 1, 2017
the price and the website
that I had a limited milage that I hadn't spotted when I booked the car and that a large deposit was taken for insurance excess
9.0
LorraeSeptember 29, 2017
brilliant car and service
8.8
KeithSeptember 25, 2017
Value for money and fast service
Staff could at least smile on greeting you !
8.8
September 24, 2017
Price Nice car
Tyre warning light on & Washer bottle empty on collection
7.2
PhilipSeptember 18, 2017
Mileage restriction and amount of charge for overuse was high. No prior information about added amount for crossing to Spain from Portugal.
7.6
September 16, 2017
I waited 2 hours to take the car
7.6
September 10, 2017
As expected.
Difficult to access information - emails and telephones were not answered. Should be a large print telephone help line. Kimberley from Guerlin Chat Live was brilliant in helping me.
7.8
SteveSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly staff quick service as an established customer no need to re enter details as I am in system Easy systems
Nothing
8.0
August 29, 2017
Good service. Nice car (new Nissan micra - v good)
A bit too long queueing on arrival and departure
6.8
DavidJuly 26, 2017
Great service and helpful efficient staff. Location was just outside the terminal.
The limited mileage at 40 km per day is too low. Fine for an island but for Portugal it is not high enough. We did 221 km over our allowance and we tried to keep our trips to a minimum. Also while the pick up point was just outside the terminal you needed to have read the small print as the local reps were Guerin rather than Drive4less.
7.6
July 6, 2017
Conveniant and quick
8.4
June 26, 2017
easy service right outside the Airport
9.0
June 19, 2017
Very good value for money
It's not obvious at Faro airport which office to go to
8.0
hugoJune 5, 2017
Ik kan mij vrij goed herinneren dat ik de auto keuze ook afhankelijk maakte van de voorwaarde die rentalcars weergegen heeft. één daarvan was onbeperkt aantal km. In de praktijk helemaal niet waar, max 40 km en wou je meer moest je bijbetalen. De rest was allemaal ok
7.0
May 22, 2017
Difficult to locate. No signage anywhere at airport.
7.8
May 18, 2017
easy to hand car back
A little bit of a wait to pick up car
6.8
May 18, 2017
Drive for less does not have a sign up but you have to go to the Guerlain desk. We spent a lot of time walking up and down look for drive for less and then we asked and someone told us it was dealt with at the Guerlain desk.
7.2
EamonnApril 19, 2017
Staff were very helpful and we were upgraded to a Fiat Tipo Estate which Fiat should be proud of.
Nothing
8.4
April 19, 2017
Missing Car Radio (FM)
8.2
LorraeFebruary 17, 2017
Drive4less via the Guerin desk has always been an easy and pleasant experience and the cars supplied have always been in great condition and reliable.
9.0
PaulJanuary 4, 2017
Nice clean car and no messing about
My document did not say anywhere that the car was with gurin rental so took 30 minutes and a phone call to find who had the car ?? But there was a 2foot sign behind there counter on the floor !!
7.6
November 27, 2016
Very slow service when we picked up the car. Had to wait in a long Line. The Rentals were not prepaired and their personel were not that good in English.
6.4
November 22, 2016
price was good
Time it took to pick up the car
7.0
September 19, 2016
price
restricted mileage and very slow at pick up.
7.2
September 19, 2016
Friendly staff. No hard sell on the excess insurance.
8.4
September 1, 2016
Good service .
It should be more obvious about the forty kilometres per day.
7.0
AndreasJuly 23, 2016
New car Easy pickup and return
We got downgraded
8.2
July 11, 2016
The petrol station was close by for refueling.
The car was battered, every panel was dinted, scratched or damaged, felt very uneasy about returning it and being penalized. It was also a lot smaller than the Punto or similar I ordered, tiny box car, felt vulnerable on foreign motorways.
5.8
IdrisJune 27, 2016
Very good staff, very customer friendly and efficient.
Limited mileage.
8.2
MartinJune 12, 2016
The car (Hyundai I20) was decent and good for the sort of motoring we were doing.
6.4
June 11, 2016
Car was as requested and in good condition.
Check out procedure was slow.
6.8
June 11, 2016
All staff friendly
Low mileage restriction
8.6
May 31, 2016
easy transaction. Helful. good car
limited mileage for travel
8.2
May 28, 2016
Drop off time
8.4
May 23, 2016
very slow drop off process
7.2
May 22, 2016
Nice car to drive with a bit of power and comfort .
Nothing .
8.2
April 28, 2016
Nothing to dislike. Car was suitable for our use
Had to ask numerous persons where to find car. Nothing on booking form to say which hire company we were getting car from, just Rentalcars.
7.8
April 28, 2016
The car was fantastic to drive
9.6
AnthonyApril 19, 2016
Overall excellent value, the car was almost new, nice & clean and in perfect condition.
When we booked the car we did not notice there was a mileage limit of only 40 km per day. Perhaps that should be more obvious when booking?
8.6
April 19, 2016
Speed and convenience, both the online booking and then service at the airport
This wasn't an unlimited mileage hire and the details for this could be much clearer on the website. The overall cost was still good when compared to previous hires in Faro.
7.8
March 30, 2016
on site tank full
8.6
March 18, 2016
Cheap
All was fine
8.4
AlexanderFebruary 22, 2016
restricted miles 25 miles per day was a bit low as I used almost 3 days worth just getting to holiday destination and back to faro but on the plus side it was a reasonable rate of charge for excess miles
8.0
January 8, 2016
Efficient.
8.8
November 27, 2015
Very good condition car and low mileage.
8.4
PaulOctober 27, 2015
The condition of the car was very good, staff went around the vehicle with me to check for faults, full tank of fuel
Limited to 40 km per day, quite expensive additional charges for exceeding this.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Drive4Less Rating
Very good
7.28 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Drive4Less Worldwide