Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesNovember 16, 2017
the staff made it, I well be back
10.0
November 15, 2017
Friendly staff, the upgrade, good gas mileage.
The cost for insurance was to expensive.
8.2
November 13, 2017
easy to pick the car
nobody show anything about the car. I figure it out how to open the top!
6.6
November 12, 2017
Very confusing set up to find the car my dollar car was parked in the Hertz area under a different location then told.
7.2
markNovember 9, 2017
Your staff was excellent car was excellent.hard to find your counter.
Long walk to your counter.from main terminal.
7.2
November 7, 2017
Great
7.6
AngieNovember 6, 2017
LOVED how easy it was to pick up and drop off car.
9.6
November 5, 2017
The people were courteous and helpful
The Hyundai. Wanted a Ford Focus. I know the same size and class but not impressed with the Hyundai.
7.2
November 1, 2017
Size of vehicle for seating but cargo area was very small and inefficient
I didn't get the Chevy Traverse and the Expedition did not drive well and the front wheel alignment felt off
6.2
October 30, 2017
helpful staff, easy pick up and drop off
n/a
10.0
RogerOctober 30, 2017
Clean, good condition, great on gas, would do it again!!!
7.0
winstonOctober 29, 2017
rental agent on tv monitor friendliness of drop agent and her efficiency cleanliness of car
wanted a SMALLER vehicle. I LIKE small. I did NOT want BIG.
8.6
DanielOctober 29, 2017
Prompt service and clean vehicle.
No complaints with service or drop off.
8.2
October 27, 2017
Affordability and the ease of vehicle pick up & drop off.
9.8
October 27, 2017
Convenience
Cost
8.4
October 25, 2017
Satisfied
None
7.8
October 25, 2017
Easy, quick and efficient
7.2
October 25, 2017
People wee friendly
At the parking lot the person sent me to the wrong lane to pick up car.
8.2
BruceOctober 25, 2017
The ease of hiring the car staff were very helpful
9.6
October 25, 2017
The upgrade and discounts at the end
The ez pass cost. Only did one pass on my trip.
7.8
October 24, 2017
Efficient system. Quick pick up
Car had dirty coffee cup and banana skin. Hadn’t been cleaned. Had quite a lot of scrapes on bodywork Car wasn’t in the space indicated.
5.8
DavidOctober 24, 2017
No one showed up in the lot when I returned the car. Took the keys and mileage to the counter and it was OK, but agent seemed surprised that there had not been anyone in the lot.
9.8
October 24, 2017
Car itself
Drop off in Rome a bit confusing to find location
8.2
FrederickOctober 24, 2017
Excellent Hyundi Accent
Nothing.
8.8
StuartOctober 24, 2017
The quality of the car and pickup & dropoff service
Paying extra for an additional driver and a one way fee
6.6
October 24, 2017
Very nice car for a very good price.
The car had not been cleaned at all. It was still dirty from the people before, on the inside and outside.
6.2
MURESANOctober 24, 2017
GOOD SERVICES AT RECEPTION POINT
WAITING FOR SHUTTLE TO PICK UP THE CAR
8.2
WilliamOctober 24, 2017
Great car & great service
Having to drive on the right. :)
7.4
October 23, 2017
Nissan Qwest was slightly better than the Dodge Caravan in terms of comfort.
The vehicle had 27000 miles on it. Not a problem, but the cleanliness inside showed the wear. The carpets were all stained. It was definitely a worn in vehicle.
7.0
October 23, 2017
CAR AND FAST DROP OFF
The clerk during the pick up could have instruct me on pay toll road nerby, and how to manage them....
9.2
October 23, 2017
Liked the upgrade as the car I had booked was not available.
Could have done with more people at the desk when getting the car. Took well over an hour waiting to be seen at the desk. Staff, however, did their best and were friendly.
7.6
October 23, 2017
The rep was very helpful by telling me the color and make and location of car, he was fast and efficient
0
7.8
October 23, 2017
Didn't get Focus I nominated and paid much more for the one recommended; Forester. It was an excellent vehicle, however.
Wanted Focus but told not available at the desk. Far too late to consider alternative.
7.2
DavidOctober 23, 2017
BEING ABLE TO CHOOSE YOUR CAR
NO ONE NEAR THE PICK UP AREA IN THE GARAGE
8.6
October 23, 2017
Pleasantly surprised that I didnt have to pay any deposit!
9.2
PallOctober 23, 2017
Had a warm welcome from your elderly man when I came to drop off.
A little more info i.e. like that I did not now I could choose from several cars when I came.
7.6
October 23, 2017
Due to it being mid-afternoon on a Thursday the wait was extremely short, normally an hour at least, and we were helped by a representative of Thrifty as all dollar staff were busy
We tried to choose wo of the cars available but the keys were not there so ended up with our third choice
9.0
StevenOctober 23, 2017
Very easy to hire
Not clear where the dollar return is at treasure island
8.4
MichaelOctober 23, 2017
Fuel economy......rear view camera.....
Noisy drive .....slow to pick up
9.2
peeterOctober 23, 2017
Liked everything, specially my upgrade! what I liked the most: easy attitude of employees in Hawai in general.
nothing to cpomplain about! thanks!
9.4
SueOctober 23, 2017
Car interior was not clean
7.0
GordonOctober 23, 2017
Choice of cars
The sat nav was very unreliable, kept freezing which did cause stress on some journeys in major traffic
6.6
DavidOctober 22, 2017
Informed that vehicle chosen - Jeep Grand Cherokee should be available but when arrived at parking lot only Kia, Dodge and Hyundai to choose from which is why no excellent rating. Wanted a Jeep GC as that's what I drive at home and so familiar with one
7.8
October 22, 2017
Everything went smooth and no surprises. Car received was exactly what was offered. Highly recommend rental cars.com.
9.0
October 22, 2017
Good car
Nothing
6.2
DanOctober 22, 2017
Nice staff, great car, good information, easy access , the waiting at droop off was becouse I came in at exactly same time as others.(one before had some damage on car so took little time) Still very good!
9.4
October 22, 2017
How Clean the Car Was!
7.2
October 22, 2017
Price
Price
7.2
October 22, 2017
GPS should come as a standard feature in all vehicles.
6.8
AlbertOctober 21, 2017
Really a cool car! New model highly appreciated!
-
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Very good
7.62741 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers