Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

jayMay 25, 2017
Easy bus to airport
All good
9.0
MarshaMay 24, 2017
Much better than payless
Nothing
9.6
CarolynMay 23, 2017
We got a new truck to drive
Counter service was slow. Lots of customers, one clerk
6.6
May 23, 2017
Very easy and quick pick up/drop off. No issues with Dollar and prices are upfront.
Got the similar group of car, but not the exact model that I wanted.
9.6
PHILIPMay 23, 2017
Chris the guy at the Dollar desk was so helpful, made the whole process of picking up the car a pleasure. \he even programmed the sat nav for me.
Nothing.
8.8
gerriMay 23, 2017
Liked girl at the counter. Extremely helpful.
Windows not too clean
7.0
May 22, 2017
Efficient pick-up and even more efficient drop-off.
Nothing really.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Service was good
Didnt like the vehicle, disapointed did not get the ford. It was very underpowered which proved difficult on the highway when busy as i could not risk pulling out to overtake.
7.2
PaulMay 22, 2017
No intermediate cars available so got upgraded to large car free of charge good customer service from Dollar perfer Dollar/Thifty to Budget or Hertz every time.
Had to go back twice to office to say there wasn't any intermediate cars before being upgraded.
8.8
GaryMay 22, 2017
Overall, a very enjoyable and easy Experiance.
None.
7.4
May 22, 2017
Brand new car. Staff.
7.8
May 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
9.2
May 22, 2017
All great quick and easy
9.2
PaulMay 22, 2017
Car was presented in immaculate condition, very friendly staff at the rental desk ,( as usual), we had a Kia Sportage, very nice ,
Nothing,
8.2
May 22, 2017
Excellent and exceptional service Value for money Make and condition of vehicle Ease of collection and return Close proximity to resort
Nothing
9.2
May 22, 2017
The car model
Need to call them pick up at terminal 5
7.2
May 22, 2017
They let me get a car with more power in the same class to climb hills with ease
6.8
KatishaMay 22, 2017
Ease of service and the vehicle was in great condition. Also didn't use much gas getting around.
9.0
May 22, 2017
It took very long for the shuttle to collect me (20 minutes)
8.2
StellaMay 22, 2017
Efficiency services for car pick up and drop off. Thank you.
Car cleanliness - exterior and interior.
6.0
May 22, 2017
The speed to get the car
The representative trying to force us to take the EZ pass even if we didn't need it.
6.8
May 22, 2017
Love the counter staff and the staff in the pick-up booth
nothing
9.2
HenryMay 21, 2017
Ease of getting car
9.0
AlvinMay 21, 2017
car was great.
Horrible desk, (1)person.
6.6
May 21, 2017
Good value
7.4
NicholasMay 21, 2017
A very good service. Simple and easy for a first time visit to Phoenix.
Nothing - all good.
7.8
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Dollar representative was most helpful.
GPS Sat-nav was very basic; using the mobile Tom-Tom unit in English language, it gave all distances in miles & yards. It should be in Kilometers. Also, extra insurance was expensive!
7.6
HansMay 21, 2017
Very easy and speedy pick up and return.
All okay.
8.4
StephenMay 21, 2017
They always try to stitch you up with extra insurance regardless of what you tell them
9.4
JAMESMay 21, 2017
Location of car rental inside airport without the need to board transfer buses etc.
Quality of Dollar cars seem to be not as good as previous rentals with same company. Car was not very clean on pick up.
6.0
BrianMay 21, 2017
ease and convenience
having to change the car after i picked it up due to no service been managed on the car
8.8
May 21, 2017
Size of vehicle for the many bags we had
Not very gas efficient, but that was the trade-off for large carrying space
8.6
janeMay 21, 2017
Price
Standing for over 30 minutes in a hot smelly car park when I have a 24 hour journey ahead of me...staff rude and dismissif
6.0
May 21, 2017
Very quick and efficient processing. No surprises.
Manual car reverse gear took some getting used to. It would have helped if someone were available to explain this aspect, which was different from other makes.
8.8
May 21, 2017
Sara, girl at counter very helpful and spoke English we don't speak French.
7.6
JacquelineMay 21, 2017
good service all round, friendly staff
whats not to like
9.4
May 21, 2017
Very good service and speed
10.0
May 21, 2017
El coche perfecto
A faltado comunicacion a la hora de entregar el coche de como funcionaba todo pues tenia muchas opcipnes.
6.2
May 20, 2017
Good car
Nothing
6.0
RadekMay 20, 2017
Very helpful staff. Easy dropoff.
Not so easy to find desk at airport.
6.6
May 20, 2017
Very good service I had a delay in my arrival flight and had to change the pick up location, and this was very easy
8.4
May 20, 2017
Staff friendly at pick up
I really did not like the Chevrolet Cruze as a car
7.4
May 20, 2017
The fuel level was 1/3 of a tank. The first thing I did was put gas in.
6.2
TimothyMay 20, 2017
Vehicle was spacious and fuel efficient
No major problems
6.4
May 20, 2017
Pretty efficient pickup and Dropoff
If car to be cleaner and freshenerized
6.4
May 20, 2017
All very good
8.6
May 20, 2017
Respective people
Company location is not easy to reach
8.0
RANDMay 20, 2017
I wish if the pick up from airport is more frequent. It is tiring to wait so long. Also it was a bit difficult to find the station to be picked a sign in the place for the company can help
7.4
HaiMay 20, 2017
The car had a GPS and an EAZYPASS although I didn't ask for it
7.6
May 20, 2017
Very nice and easy service, we were taken by a shuttle to the pick up point, staff was very professional and friendly, got options to upgrade to gps cheap, got brand new Clio which was excellent.
Everything was above expectations.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Very good
7.78604 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers