Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2017
Quick and easy transfer
Car was quite old, not all scratches listed
7.2
November 26, 2017
Price
Bit far away from airport
6.8
November 25, 2017
everything went quick and smooth. thanks
all ok
8.8
November 24, 2017
Car was nice and in good condition. People were nice.
Location is a distance from the airport. The car was rented as non-smoking. Car was clearly used by smokers and it was quite a problem.
6.2
RichardNovember 21, 2017
Prompt, helpful staff. Not a busy time of year, so almost a personal service.
No adverse comments.
9.2
November 20, 2017
Quality of service. Friendly efficient staff.
Dark garage makes it hard to see car well prior to rental.
8.2
November 20, 2017
All ok
7.8
PaulNovember 16, 2017
Highly recommended, I’ll definitely use this company again next trip .
9.0
November 14, 2017
The staff are very friendly
It was not easy to find the shuttle bus pick up. the sings are not big enough. they are very small
7.8
HelenNovember 13, 2017
Good clean car very friendly staff quick pick up and drop off.
Nothing
7.6
November 12, 2017
Good quality car and good price
Time to transfer to and from airport
6.4
November 9, 2017
They complained about sand in the car. They wanted me to have vacuumed it before returning it. I have never experienced that before.
7.0
November 9, 2017
No complains, quick and kind service.
We've been given Skoda Spaceback that is nice new car, but it has terrible headlights. During the night it's almost impossible to drive outside the cities. It's not Centauro problem, but actual car model.
8.4
November 8, 2017
Very good car, but right front wheel had to be refilled with Air 3 times during the 24 days I used it. Maybe they want to look into it.
8.0
November 8, 2017
Quick and easy transfer. Staff friendly. All my details were on the system. Exceptionally quick drop off. Loved the car!
Nothing
9.4
KevinNovember 4, 2017
Great communication & confidence in staff & supplier. Many thanks for sorting our error.
Our flight was delayed which resulted in delay of shuttle service from airport to centauro office
8.0
GuilhermeNovember 4, 2017
Hassle free. Simple, quick, and straight forward process.
There was no water for windscreen
7.8
November 3, 2017
Excellent price, car included satnav which was a bonus
It took too long to return the car. We were left waiting for almost 30 minutes for paperwork, before we were able to leave for the airport.
7.4
DennisNovember 2, 2017
The car was perfect
Nothing
7.0
November 1, 2017
Car was good, no fuss at all at the rental desk. Quick service and nobody offering insurances I don't want.
Had to waoit a while for the van to pick us up from and bring us to the airport.
7.6
PekkaNovember 1, 2017
The car (Nissan Qashgai diesel) was better i thought when booking.
Awful que at the booking desk - perhaps few flights had just arrived at same time....
7.8
JanOctober 31, 2017
no problems when we choosed to take our own risk.
8.0
October 31, 2017
Radio was faulty. Unreasonable charge for hire of booster seat - hence taking my own (which is awkward). Car terms of hire - full to full, it would be helpful to mention locations of closest petrol station.
7.6
AnneOctober 29, 2017
The meet and greet was really helpful as we were arriving after dark. The Centauro offices are excellently located for onward journeys.
The car already had several significant scratches on the bumpers which made it look a little scuffed but they didn't affect the handling or the performance of the vehicle.
7.0
October 29, 2017
Friendly, fast transfer, no hidden cost. Immediate car check on return.
Meeting point for transfer a bit hard to find. Car a bit battered and Fiat instead of Ford.
6.8
October 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
7.4
October 29, 2017
Really easy to use from start to finish. Would definitely recommend
8.6
October 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The location of the pick up point for the shuttle to the office from the airport is a little hard to find.
8.8
October 27, 2017
They have a policy that if the damage is smaller than a small circle, its not counted. this gives peace of mind for stone chips etc
Not so easy to find the shuttle bus at the airport if you dont know its there
5.2
RobertOctober 26, 2017
Good value for money.
But waiting time for transport could have been improved. Would have been helpful to be dropped at the correct terminal when leaving as already late due to traffic and waiting for the minibus to take us to the airport.
5.4
October 25, 2017
Speed of hire.
8.6
October 25, 2017
I left my mobile phone in the car. I used my wife's phone to ring the Murcia office and they brought it to the airport. I had gone through security but was able to go back and get it. Really appreciated the service!
7.4
martenOctober 25, 2017
swiftness at airport
discussion about insurance alternatives and change.
7.8
LeslieOctober 24, 2017
there were no signs at Palma airport pointing out where the bus was picking us up from which caused some confusion and cost us a lot of time trying to figure out where to wait.
6.2
October 24, 2017
Pick up from the airport was confusing
8.2
DavidOctober 24, 2017
Not enough staff at Centauro office. Slow to book in.
7.8
MargaretOctober 24, 2017
We loved the fact it was a non-smoker car. The car was extremely clean both internally and externally. The representative took the time to show me where the lights switches, A.C. indicators etc were, which I found very helpful as these things change from car to car. Exceptional service from the representative.
8.2
October 22, 2017
The car was ready when we got to the pick up point off the airport with easy transportation when we found the bus , very friendly and helpful driver
Difficulty in finding the representative at the airport due to modernisation of the airport then a long walk to the shuttle bus
8.2
October 22, 2017
Friendly , efficient staff. Easy of return of car.
Longer than expected wait for cole toon at Airport
5.6
October 22, 2017
No queues at pick up or drop off. Make and model booked
Car could have done with a hoover
8.2
WilliamOctober 18, 2017
The drop off at Lisbon was a bit confusing with a lot of people there at the same time and lack of space to leave the car and had a long wait for the shuttle to airport.
7.4
GöteOctober 18, 2017
Quick car return and transfer
Long waiting for transfer bus at the airport. Very long and slow procedures for picking up the car!!
6.8
October 18, 2017
excellent support after an accident I was taken to Centauro office and replacement car was provided
Car was only half full on collection which gave us a problem to avoid the fuel surcharge. but it was refunded in a few days
8.2
October 18, 2017
Overall it was a very good service.
The travel between the airport and their office.
6.8
October 17, 2017
No fuss simple process to obtain and return vehicle
Nothing apparent
9.2
October 17, 2017
staff service
directions given when hiring to where Centauro shuttle bus comes into at the airport. directions back to Centauro. the shuttle bus left everyone back to airport at the same spot as arriving, but this place was a long walk away from departures in airport. why not drop everyone at departures?
7.2
October 17, 2017
Opening hours does not match arrival time of flight. Closing at 11pm, when flights often arrives later, causes a lot of stress.
6.8
October 16, 2017
The car was very well kept and in great conditions. The staff was very helpful.
6.6
October 16, 2017
Super service again.
Nothing.
9.0
October 15, 2017
I like the staff, that they were friendly and quite helpful
The locacation of Centauro. It was actually a little hard to find. Just look after the bus at the airport and you will be fine
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Very good
7.66842 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers