Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexandreApril 15, 2017
Overall good rent a car company
price could be lower
8.0
April 14, 2017
The car was clean and comfortable
No issues
8.2
April 14, 2017
New clean car
9.2
April 14, 2017
Staff really helpful and supportive.
7.6
April 11, 2017
car was very clean and size I was expecting. very happy.
Centauro was a distant from the airport. Had to wait for a mini bus to pick us up.
7.6
NunoApril 10, 2017
Excellent car and company with very helpfull staff
9.4
April 10, 2017
Good people & service. Next time we will book again with the company
8.8
JohnApril 10, 2017
The car was clean and exactly the sort of car we wanted.
The tyre pressure warning light came on the first day de drove any distance. The garage said the tyre pressures were fine and that the sensors were probably faulty. Also I haven't received all the credit I am due yet.
8.0
April 7, 2017
The car was brand new!
8.4
GijsbertApril 7, 2017
No comment, everything was like I ecpected
Nothing to write down
8.4
StephenApril 7, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nothing
8.6
April 7, 2017
The survive was good We got super good car
9.0
April 7, 2017
Clean car, well presented
Collection was a little slow this may put us off another time
9.0
ChristineApril 5, 2017
Everything - easy drive, comfortable, good value.
The car hadn't been washed from the previous rental.
8.2
AnitaApril 5, 2017
Friendliness,courteous staff. Very helpful all over
Nothing Really
8.0
April 5, 2017
Attendance, quality of service, care
9.8
PalleApril 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
April 4, 2017
The ground floor parking, location of the desk. The car was in good condition
9.2
April 4, 2017
Brand new car, only 1,000 kms. Worked great! Thanks!
9.2
April 3, 2017
Someone came as soon as I parked the car to check everything was correct and sign the contract so there were no surprises in my credit card
9.4
April 2, 2017
Having a brand new car and the checks carried out before starting.
It was hard to find the transfer bus in the huge coach park. It took a very long time to collect our car as they were still cleaning it.
7.2
GrahamApril 1, 2017
Staff , bus service , speed of pick up and drop off, Very easy and no stress.
Usual heavy sell of extra insurance when I made it clear I have an annual policy bought in UK.
9.0
StanleyMarch 31, 2017
Drop off very good staff helpful.
Staff not helpful not very interested.
7.2
RoyMarch 30, 2017
Excellent service
No bad feed back
8.6
LarsMarch 28, 2017
Must improve the signage in the airport. if you follow Rental Cars signs, you don´t find Centauro. Need to have better signs to your pick up point, this way it only makes customers irritated and annoyed!
7.0
AndersMarch 28, 2017
Good and clean car
Very difficult to find Centauros pick up point, don´t follow the signs Rental Cars.
7.0
ErikMarch 28, 2017
The transfer buses
Very hard to find Centauros pick up point. If you follow the signs Rental Cars, you are lost. Better signs for your location/pick up point!!
7.2
AlexandruMarch 27, 2017
Only new cars, oldest one in the parking lot was 6 months old. I asked for a Ford Fiesta and I got a brand new Ford Focus 9KM on clock, returned with 2049km after 1 week :)
N/A
8.6
March 25, 2017
As scored.
Ambiguous pricing over refuelling charge and difficulty finding petrol station near airport to fill car on return.
8.4
KevinMarch 22, 2017
Good documentation from rentalcars.com, esp "what to expect in the Centauro rental office" information. Slick processes in Centauro Rental Office inc. rental of Motorway Toll device.
10 minute transfer to Centauro rental office. On return we just missed the only transfer bus and had to wait 30 minutes for it to come back from the airport. Could be crucial if you are tight on time.
7.6
AntonioMarch 22, 2017
Ease of pick-up, without queues. Location of car was easily found.
Model provided was not as good as in the booking form.
8.2
anthonyMarch 21, 2017
Excellent people
9.0
StuartMarch 19, 2017
Staff courtesy, friendliness and professionalism
Nothing
9.0
March 18, 2017
It was an almost new car and very comfortable. New premises make it much easier than queuing at the airport desk. Staff are all lovely
Not being able to hire for 6 weeks in one go. However we took it back after first hire and they washed and hoovered it and we had it back so no a problem
9.4
March 15, 2017
I dislike the Fiat 500 particularly the diesel version.
7.6
AnthonyMarch 15, 2017
Excellent, the best we have hired through you in 8 years with you. Thanks.
9.0
AlexanderMarch 13, 2017
a lovely high spec car
nothing to dislike
9.4
March 12, 2017
I got an upgrade to a ford focus for free
when I picked up the car at alicante the battery light was on I told the person at the airport and he said it was a new car and the battery probably had not been charged being a brand new car. This was not the case and I had to go to Benidorm for the Ford Focus,
8.2
peterMarch 12, 2017
The efficiency of the staff
Nothing
9.0
KENNETHMarch 10, 2017
No queues this time with quick and efficient service.
the pressure mounts with every trip to take out their excess insurance - quite threatening! And the compulsory fuel costs are now nearly double actual costs by the time the so-called admin fee is included.
7.6
SigurðurMarch 10, 2017
So easy to rent and good people who helped us
Nothing
9.4
March 9, 2017
Clear guidance on tolls provided by staff
Quite expensive for hire of toll transponder Quite expensive for additional driver
8.4
March 7, 2017
the best car rent in Valencia is your company
10.0
March 6, 2017
friendly helpful staff very satisfied with rental will definitely go back
9.0
GertMarch 4, 2017
friendly staff and helpfull. One hour late return no problem.
They're not on the airport but a 10 min shuttle ride wich always makes you loose some extra time. After dropping off at 23.00 the taxi took 40 min to get there. Not their fault of course but the location is a bit off.
9.0
JosanneMarch 3, 2017
nice and helful staf
unclear policies when arranging liability through other than centauro. Price Centauro proposed seemed to be higher than what we'd booked.
8.6
christopherMarch 3, 2017
Location of courtesy bus quite away from arrivals
8.0
ChristopherMarch 1, 2017
Straightforward and simple with good instructions on the car use. Good personnel attitude especially from Anna Caroline.
Not easy to locate the warehouse / garage upon returning the vehicle. No roadside indication signs whatsoever and the map wasn't as straightforward as it appeared.
9.4
February 28, 2017
Getting from terminal 2 to find car rental was a bit of hard work
8.2
TrevorFebruary 28, 2017
tried to sell me the extra insurance
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Very good
7.81154 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers