Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KeithNovember 4, 2017
The staff were and always are extremely helpful.
The car was older than anything else I’ve rented and had over 95000km on the clock.
5.4
November 3, 2017
I booked Yaris, but got Skoda, which was disappointing.
6.4
dawnNovember 3, 2017
Car was great
I had to pay extra insurance after paying online when I booked
7.4
November 3, 2017
Quick service.
Wait for shuttle. Inability to collect and return car directly at Dublin airport. Inconvenient siting of garage at Dublin airport for fuel filling before return of vehicle - should make on site facility available at car hire sites.
7.6
November 2, 2017
Very easy experience, good price apart from the additional driver
The cost of the additional driver ..is extortionate !
8.8
November 2, 2017
Staff were helpful and efficient
The first car offered had not been cleaned out so I had to wait for a replacement.
6.4
November 1, 2017
The staff were very friendly and getting the car eas easy.
Car was about 200km worth of diesel short when picked up compared to when it was dropped back full. Tough to tell at the time. Not a huge deal but it seems to happen a lot.
8.4
October 31, 2017
I booked a Ford Mondeo but was given a Renault Fluence which seemed like a downgrade.
6.2
October 30, 2017
Good service
6.8
October 30, 2017
The car had a lot of damage to the bodywork.
7.6
October 30, 2017
Good
No comments
7.0
October 30, 2017
Just average, nothing special
5.4
JacquelineOctober 30, 2017
Ivan at the Europecar desk I saw an asset to the company Please congratulate him on his exceptional service! I also like the M50 pay station in the returns office. I also like the new way of reporting any found damage by pictures and email Really nice
9.0
JohnOctober 29, 2017
Friendly and efficient service from Michael C of European in Dublin
7.8
NeilOctober 27, 2017
Helpful staff and good quality car thank you
8.6
October 26, 2017
Cleanliness Comfort
Off site Hanging around for the shuttle bus
9.0
October 26, 2017
overall everything ess fine. eaiting a bit för shuttle just.
excess insurance makes car hire expensive.
8.4
MICHAELOctober 25, 2017
Very easy to pick up the car. Your staff were really professional
The car had quite a few marks on it and not spotless. Maybe because of the very high mileage of the car - almost 80,000 KM
7.6
AideenOctober 25, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful in terms of car knowledge and needs for my rental.
Not being able to drop and go for returning rental.
9.4
October 25, 2017
The staff and service were excellent.
The car was hughly underpowered for the size of the car.
7.6
October 25, 2017
The convenience and cost
The car seemed like a downgrade considering I paid for a Polo. Tt looked like it was from 1999, the car screeched when braking in reverse, the tyre pressure light came on on the second day of the hire - I would have assumed this would have been checked before hiring the car, the gearstick cover was loose and the overhead handle was loose.
8.2
PatrickOctober 24, 2017
Friendly staff on way in & out
The insurance- ridiculous
8.0
October 24, 2017
Expenses
6.2
October 24, 2017
Excellent service.
Nothing
7.2
October 24, 2017
Very efficient and friendly staff including minibus drivers.
All was fine
7.2
October 24, 2017
Great service
Car depot for pick up remote from airport
9.2
October 23, 2017
Staff very efficient
Car was very dirty
7.6
AlanOctober 23, 2017
Great service
Cigarette burn on back seat of car and tyre sensor alert was constantly on. I checked the tyre pressure on all tyres and reset but the sensor must be faulty as it kept coming on
7.0
jeffreyOctober 23, 2017
Just want to say thanks had a get Experience
7.8
WouterOctober 23, 2017
Easy of use
I was send of to fuel up te car while a fueling station (of Eurocar) was within 10 meters of the drop off area.
6.0
BrianOctober 23, 2017
I hire cars a lot over the years and found you excellent value for money. Staff were absolutely excellent throughout. I was travelling with a small sick child and lots of luggage. Weather was dreadful and they allowed us drop off at the airport. Very impressed with your people. Thank you. Car was spot on also.
Took slightly longer than it probably should picking up as car was being washed and turned around however this was not a major issue.
8.2
October 22, 2017
The lady who assisted when I checked in to get the car was super helpful which was very pleasing
8.6
October 21, 2017
Ease of booking, price and ease of pick up
Nothing
9.2
SandiOctober 21, 2017
Professional, quick and easy - can't fault them.
9.2
October 20, 2017
Car was too big
5.0
BernardOctober 19, 2017
Ease of getting to the rental area from the airport. Helpfulness of the staff.
8.4
October 19, 2017
Man who served me at pick up location was very kind (forgot to ask his name!).
8.2
BrianOctober 18, 2017
Europe car were very good in organising car and gave an upgrade with a GPS which was essential.
Dublin traffic.
7.6
October 17, 2017
Not charging us drop off fee due to changing location due to Hurricane (and us having to change flights)
9.0
October 17, 2017
it is not comfortably to go by shattle-bus to find the car. I'd like to have a car in the airport parking place.
6.6
BarryOctober 16, 2017
car was exellent and the time it took to pick up the car was quick.
9.0
October 13, 2017
Very efficient, friendly staff. Held up on way to airport and nearly missed flight - very helpful on the phone with options to make it quicker for us.
Our fault - credit card wouldn't work and had to add driver to allow use of another credit card. Thought I'd done all the homework!
9.6
October 13, 2017
Quick service and price
the Hyundi was not I think as good acar as the Focus I had booked.
9.2
AnthonyOctober 12, 2017
Got a free upgrade as the queues were long... Thanks
If busy they need 2 staff to process the customers quickly...
8.0
francisOctober 12, 2017
staff very good and easy to deal with will use again will recommend to other family member's.
better signs to office out side carpark
7.6
RichardOctober 12, 2017
Upgraded to a diesel, good luggage capacity for two couples
Vehicle had over 76,000kms on the clock, steering vibration on motorways
7.8
October 11, 2017
Ease of pick up, helpful staff. Diesel car as booked, condition of car.
Nothing
8.8
October 11, 2017
Had to get a bus to the car hire desk which wasn't obvious when I made the booking.
8.8
October 11, 2017
The counter staff were excellent. The car was perfect.
9.0
GrahamOctober 10, 2017
Staff were very helpful and polite and explained issues clearly. Car was clean and previous damage highlighted verbally as shown on hire agreement.
At the initial booking stage it was not made clear on my confirmation email who my car was booked with. Rentalcars I now understand was the broker but, on arrival at Knock I had to queue at 4 different desks in order to find who actually had my booking!!!! For future I'd prefer to see a ebooking indicating who the booking is with to make it easier.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Excellent
8.01429 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Carhire Worldwide