Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ErickMay 23, 2017
The whole experience was excellent.
Only that the carhire logo was not immediately visible (inside the Europcar booth).
7.6
JesusMay 23, 2017
Helpfullness and speed of actions
I had to go back to petrol station; it was quite messy, asking here and there disturbing the traffic, etc. You should warn customers and provide an airport map at pick up.
8.0
MarionMay 23, 2017
Staff were lovely
Took so long to get car
9.0
May 23, 2017
Great car, very clean.
Pick up and drop off were slow. The pick up in particular.
7.2
KevinMay 22, 2017
A brand new car.
The time. We had to wait 15mins for bus to the rental area. Then over an hour to get served. The location of the car couldn't be found according to the staff, took another staff member to find it after another 10 mins of him looking as the parking location stated didn't exist.
7.4
May 22, 2017
Most of the offering.
Pick-up at Europcar Dublin. I have had this issue before. At the pick-up office, you get a ticket telling you where you are in the queue. While I was next to get served, it took 65minutes before I was served ! There were only 2 service assistants, and they were having issues with 2 customer bookings. There were other staff available for me..no help
7.4
BarryMay 21, 2017
Staff always helpful and cars are clean,modern and lovely to drive.
Pick up took a little bit longer as it was busy.
8.8
AndrewMay 21, 2017
So easy
Nothing
9.4
AnthonyMay 20, 2017
Excellent service... friendly staff... all good
7.4
May 20, 2017
Ease and price
Quite a damaged car (scrapes to exterior)
8.0
May 19, 2017
Nothing detrimental - very satisfied, or I will be when I get my petrol charge refunded ( tank full on departure)
Nothing detrimental to report
8.2
May 19, 2017
Only problem was the first car they gave us turned out not to be in the car-park. I had to go back and was issued with another one.
8.6
May 19, 2017
Great service and value
Car was one I would never want to drive again
6.8
May 18, 2017
Getting the car I booked.
Cost of insurance is outrageous.
7.0
May 18, 2017
transfer time
7.2
May 17, 2017
Sat nav was unreliable
6.4
LiamMay 16, 2017
Insurance cost way too high.
8.8
May 16, 2017
Dont like when you pay the extra insurance through yourselves and then the actual car rental people start trying to scare you into tasking theirs.
7.4
May 16, 2017
Europecar great staff friendly
9.4
AlanMay 15, 2017
The price
When we picked up the car it had a big dent and scratch on that were not accounted for. I wonder what would have happen if l had not checked the car
7.2
May 15, 2017
Near new car, excellent specs for size. VERY good rate for 2 weeks.
Long waiting time to collect because car was not ready and caused me to be late for business meeting.
7.8
PaulMay 15, 2017
I've used this company regularly since December, pickup and drop off is always very simple.
This mondeo was quite tatty and the prices are going up by the week.
6.6
MarkMay 14, 2017
Easy to do and much cheaper
nothing
8.8
DeirdreMay 14, 2017
Great staff, welcoming and friendly
8.0
FrancoisMay 14, 2017
The car provided.
The Time to wait to go to The CAr rental office and The Time to wait to get The CAr as well and The Time to go to The airport at The return.
6.6
May 14, 2017
price
Didn't like the time it took to hire the car they didn't make it clear whether they paid the M50 toll or not.
8.8
NiavMay 14, 2017
Excellent customer service
10.0
BrianMay 14, 2017
Car was good
Gps far to dear and did not work all time
7.4
May 13, 2017
Small but nippy. Air con
Not cleaned enough due to rush for breaking your own record. No water for front window cleaning at all.
7.2
May 12, 2017
The guy who served us was excellent. Really helpful and friendly.
A little annoyed how much it cost me to use a debit card for the deposit, however happy with everything else.
7.2
May 12, 2017
Good service all round
Nothing to report
7.2
JonathanMay 11, 2017
The price, and the car was good. It did not break down on me. All I needed was a car to get me from A to B. And it did this admirably
The car had a small amount of damage at all corners and the seats inside where quite stained.The rear wheel had quite a bad dent to the rim which in my opinion did not look safe. I did not notice the damaged rim until a couple of days into the rental, and it did not fail but I would not allow this on any vehicle I own.
6.2
May 11, 2017
Very simple to locate and fast drop off procedure at airport. Given immediate ride back to terminal.
Was not sure where Carhire was located at the airport. Had to ask as there was no counter sign.
7.8
May 10, 2017
First class, would definitely use again
9.0
May 10, 2017
Ivor and Brian's speed of checking me in and giving me the keys. Very nice people.
Drop off outside airport but not too far as to want me to choose a different company. Rental cars continue to provide a great service.
9.6
May 9, 2017
Superb service.will recommend to all my friends
8.4
May 9, 2017
Helpful staff and cleanliness of the car
Our Satnav didn't recognise the location, even though we'd followed your instructions of putting the full address in. Waiting in the cold for the pick-up bus to take us back to the Car Hire centre
8.6
DavidMay 9, 2017
excellent service from start to finish
9.4
May 9, 2017
Service.
I spend a lot of time to pick the car up. Go first to the desk, wait the shuttle, wait in the main office...
6.4
May 9, 2017
Excellent, speedy and uncomplicated service at reception on arrival. Very helpful lady!
Not very well signposted from the Europcar airport terminal desk.
8.6
May 8, 2017
driver of courtesy bus very friendly helpful and great fun
nothing
8.6
DavidMay 8, 2017
Great vehicle at a god rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got a better model than I booked.
The car hire venue at Dublin is a long way from the terminal, so allow plenty of time for the van transfer on collection and drop-off.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Good price, easy to book and locate.
Car had additional damage not marked on rental form and tank wasn't full, but was marked full. This delayed the pickup.
9.0
MarkMay 8, 2017
Great friendly service from collection to delivery.
9.2
SamuelMay 7, 2017
Supplied with a diesel rather than petrol powered.
Car was filthy on passengers side.
6.8
JamesMay 7, 2017
Anne at the desk was excellent. The whole process was very smooth and everything is nearby. No long walks.
9.0
JONMay 7, 2017
Brand new car in perfect condition
Petrol tank was not completely full, as it did last less than further tanks I filld up.
9.2
ThomasMay 7, 2017
Great value for money. Very polite and helpful staff both at Airport desk and drop off point. Will certainly use again and recommend to family and friends. A very satisfied customer.
8.8
DANNYMay 6, 2017
Driver was really friendly and a real asset.
8.6
May 6, 2017
staff very helpful
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Excellent
8.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Carhire Worldwide