Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
speed of transfer from airport to car hire centre staff were efficient
car wasnt great but did the job
8.0
RobinJanuary 17, 2017
Delay in time to pick up hirecar
7.6
January 17, 2017
Easy process. Excellent price and efficiency
Nothing
8.6
leoJanuary 17, 2017
quick service at airport didn't take up my time regurgitating lines as I had hired from cork many times before.in the car and away within 5 minutes
the petrol tank was not full, although I asked for full to full I did photograph of the petrol gauge and time in the car to show what the reading was when I picked up the car it but at the end of the day not too bothered as they are very reasonable when you have the odd scratch.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Everything went super!
9.0
January 16, 2017
Service was excellent. But the car hire for a week was the equivalent of.my actually car repayment for 4 months. Way way way too expensive.
Not value for money at all
8.4
June 18, 2015
Excellent price & car. Easy to locate.
Pick up staff untrained regarding baby seat, had to call manager. We were advised at pick up that the fuel deposit would be reimbursed depending on diesel levels at return. Turned out to be wrong & so had to drive off & find petrol station to avoid losing €75. Most annoying. As travelling with baby, could really do without added complications of being provided with misinformation. Really tarnished my experience !
6.4
June 18, 2015
As already commented, and it was a diesel.
The car was a Hyundai !!!!!!
8.2
June 16, 2015
In the receipt I received by e-mail from Rentalcars.com it was not specified that I should address to Europecar to get the car I had booked. This caused lots of time wasted.
6.8
TraceyJune 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Location, choice of upgrade car
8.0
DanielJune 15, 2015
The process was quick and simple. It was however confusing when we arrived at the airport and car rental desks as there was no signs for this company. I ended up approaching europcar hire only because there was no queue and it so happened this was the company that we would be hiring with. The vehicle was fantastic, however it was discovered on the last day that the horn didn't work (not reported to staff as I forgot) On the return of the vehicle, the rep was waiting for us and took possession of the vehicle inside 3 minutes. This was very efficient, unexpected and a great end to the trip Overall, very happy
Not knowing which car rental company to approach at the airport as per the above comments
9.0
June 14, 2015
Very good service throughout
Car had a child lock on passenger side
8.2
June 14, 2015
Booked a Ford Focus, but got a Hyundai ix35 which was much better. Thank you
8.8
TimothyJune 14, 2015
Staff were courteous and efficient
Nothing
9.0
RobertJune 14, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off
8.8
JohnJune 13, 2015
The car!
Need to beware of Insurance selling Imposing large excess.
8.6
GranvilleJune 11, 2015
very efficient service from all at Knock - well done
Once again my choice of car was changed on the day. This did not really worry me but the unleaded petrol instead of diesel proved more expensive - especially since I am a "budget" motorist !
8.8
RoryJune 11, 2015
Everything worked well
nothing
8.6
June 11, 2015
speedy service location of pick up
n/a
9.6
KeithJune 11, 2015
Every thing from start to finish
9.0
BrendanJune 8, 2015
Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company to friends and colleagues. Thank you
N/A
9.4
June 8, 2015
Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company to friends and colleagues. Thank you
N/A
9.4
DarrenJune 8, 2015
Very easy to book and collecting the car was painless
8.4
June 7, 2015
That the full cover I took out online did not show up & that if the car had been damaged then the £1200 deposit would be taken & I would have to claim back through the website I hired from. (I did not know this until I was collecting the car)
8.0
June 7, 2015
The car was easy to drive and had good fuel efficiency
Nothing
7.4
annJune 6, 2015
every thing was as stated staff were excellent very helpful even sent my lost cardigan on next shuttle bus all part of a lovely break by 4 sisters thank you very much
9.2
HelenJune 6, 2015
Quality of upgrade choice, option to pre-pay for fuel, ease of drop off at cork airport.
Location of car rental at Dublin airport, length of time taken to collect car, locations not always available in sat nav, upgrade was listed as having sat nav but was not enabled so still had to use portable.
5.8
June 6, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
June 5, 2015
Ease of finding car hire company upon return of vehicle.
8.6
June 5, 2015
Really vague instructions to collect the car on arrival to Dublin. Hidden costs.
6.8
June 5, 2015
Good value for money
Fuel policy not clear. We got different versions from collection and return desks.
8.4
June 5, 2015
The car was overdue for a service and had a few problems that we told the staff about on return
8.4
StephenJune 4, 2015
Supplied with a full tank of fuel but given the option to return either full or empty
Additional insurance charges added at the collection point
8.0
SatishJune 4, 2015
Car condition, staff attitude
9.2
PhilipJune 4, 2015
Specifically booked a seven seater car months in advance and paid for it but when we arrived to pick it up we were told that there was none left as it was a bank holiday and they were busy. So we ended up being squashed in a car with luggage on our laps as the boot was not big enough for five people's cases NOT HAPPY !!!
7.8
June 3, 2015
did not have my paperwork with me at drop off but the agent was very accommodating and polite and it was not a problem
at pick-up the car was parked in incorrect bay and it was raining and agent a bit grumpy at having to help locate the car.
9.2
kathleenJune 3, 2015
I could have used a very quick course on some of the special features of the car - such as the eco 'stall' feature and even how to open the trunk and gasoline cap~!
9.8
June 3, 2015
I had booked a car with air conditioning, specified on my booking form. However, I was offered a car without air conditioning. When I asked for air conditioning I was given a different car. If I had not asked, I might now have found the error until well into my holiday when it would be too late to change. The girl on the counter seemed to know that I was assuming a car with air conditioning, yet tried to give me one without. I will recommend you to friends with a warning to check they are getting the car they booked.
8.0
June 3, 2015
Face to face the staff were very helpful
I lost the key, I tyres to ring for help no answer at all or call back... Lucky I found the key
8.4
June 3, 2015
Had to wait for 3 buses to get to car hire office no set collection point so although at front bus parked at different point so people just turned up got on mentioned to driver said nothing he could do
7.6
June 3, 2015
Excellent fast service good pick up and drop off centre and fast shuttle bus to airport
The XS protection via the rental company seemed expensive
8.4
JeremyJune 2, 2015
price,condition of the car.
price of CDW insurance. we arranged our own!
7.8
SusanJune 2, 2015
the staff were frienly and helpful, however they were understaffed for such a busy time.
7.6
EllenJune 2, 2015
It was easy to pick up and drop off
The guy looked like he was out for trouble when we picked the car up. The scratch on the car he said was a bump however it clearly wasnt. Becareful to make sure you check the car all over and if its raining be careful as the scratch could have been there then!
8.2
DavidJune 2, 2015
Staff very friendly, efficient. Car was brand new (if a little weak!)
Have to get a bus from the terminal to the car hire which was awful as we have a baby and had to wait for the bus (both ways) in terrible weather. Nowhere indoors to wait. That said, it seems that is the case for all of the car hire companies so cannot be avoided.
7.8
AnaJune 1, 2015
Very expensive insurance for only one day
6.8
June 1, 2015
a lovely car
There was a huge queue at europcar when we arrived and it took nearly 2 hours to get it. Not very good
6.6
June 1, 2015
Easy to drive and perfect conditions. Very happy, I'll repeat again!
9.4
June 1, 2015
service was very good.
Would of preferred a bigger car like the Golf polo,the car I got was a bit small.
7.8
June 1, 2015
I have a usa credit card which usually covers rental car insurance... This was only allowed with a pre approved and written statement by the bank...this should be made far more clear on advance as it became.an unnecessary and rather high unexpected personal Expense
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Excellent
8.31111 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Carhire Worldwide