Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterJuly 23, 2017
Alexandros provided an excellent service and ensured that we were on our way as quickly as possible. Highly recommended. Peter.
8.4
July 22, 2017
People's approach
Had to go to another place 5 minutes from the airport
6.0
PaulJuly 22, 2017
I was given wrong car pick up instructions
7.0
DOVJuly 22, 2017
Returning of the car should be at the airpory. Too complicated to find the returning place.
7.4
MichaelJuly 21, 2017
Nice car. Easy to drive.
Couldn't connect telephone (music) to radio. Tyres were old (according to the mechanics who helped us fix the punctured tyre). Spare tyre was new, but not sufficiently inflated.
6.2
NathanJuly 20, 2017
AC worked well
The car tires and gear was not in good condition
7.4
July 20, 2017
Nothing
7.6
July 19, 2017
The rental cost of the car and the car did run well and did all that was required.
The car was covered in bumps and scratches, had a burn hole in the drivers seat and the warning light came on with ignition,advised both to Caldera and Rentalcars at time of rental.
4.8
July 16, 2017
service, friendly
condition of the car
6.2
KarlJuly 13, 2017
Friendly and straightforward service.
nothing
8.6
July 12, 2017
Really helpful people, lovely service from them
7.2
July 12, 2017
CUSTOMER SERVICE THE CAR ITSELF PRICE
-
9.4
JamesJuly 12, 2017
Staff at the pick up and drop off were very good and most helpful. The cars were as we ordered and in very good condition. We had no problems at all.
7.2
IOANNAJuly 11, 2017
Quick ,easy , friendly pick up... upgraded and economical car ... very quick drop off
8.0
July 11, 2017
Great service. Very friendly.
9.2
July 10, 2017
Everything was perfect with regards to service
The big deposit taken for the beginning which I am still waiting to be refunded
6.2
GinaJuly 9, 2017
All good . Relatively easy to pick up and drop.
A little deceptive saying the meet and greet as this option is actually a shuttle to car away from airport .
7.4
mosheJuly 8, 2017
everything
9.0
July 4, 2017
Fast respond and easy going
Delivery car location flexibility
6.2
steveJuly 3, 2017
No problems. Excellent service
9.0
July 3, 2017
The car was brilliant, no hidden problems like sticking reverse gear etc.
9.0
JohnJuly 2, 2017
No queue for collecting
Was told car hire was situated at airport but in fact we were collected at the airport and driven up the road to the car hire office . The car was bigger than we booked but we would have preferred the smaller option . We were told that the car we requested had been in an accident which was why we couldn't have it .
5.4
RogerJuly 2, 2017
The representative was standing at the exit door from the arrivals and saw that I was holding my booking form which he recognised, so this made contact very easy. Although the car mileage was 46000km the tyres were in very good condition.
Ample water in screen washer bottle but no additive, so screen did not clean well.
8.4
June 30, 2017
service
the automatic driving system
9.2
AgnieszkaJune 28, 2017
Everything was perfect, staff very helpful.
8.6
NIKOLAOSJune 27, 2017
Got an unexpected upgrade! Clean car and it was new (less than 11k km). Great staff and helpful.
-
9.0
RabaiJune 27, 2017
Car was OK (Nissan Micra) They took us from and to the airport. Location of the company is near to the airport (5 min)
I had to wait more than a half an hour in order to pick the car up. Maybe there was some misunderstanding, but after that everything worked well.
8.6
STAMATIOSJune 27, 2017
The car was a brand new Peugeot 301, having only 11000 Km. It was also Diesel, so we spent the less for gas.
8.8
June 26, 2017
The car was old, but tidy and very economic for fuel. Girl from the reception was very nice and helpful. If you want cheap economic car Caldera is your choice.
Everything was normal.
7.6
StephenJune 26, 2017
Friendly staff. No issues.
None
7.6
June 26, 2017
The the car had a rustic charm and fitted in well with the locals
The car was not in the category that we ordered and was not powerful enough to traverse the steep hills around the Mani and it felt that the clutch was about to give up. The vehicle had done over 25,000 Km which in my experience is too much for a rental car.
6.8
RumenJune 26, 2017
The procedure was fast and easy.
I booked Hyundai i30, but I ended up with Chevrolet Nubira in realy bad shape. It was hard for me to find the "similarity" with the Hyundai.
7.0
AntoniosJune 23, 2017
It was a straight forward delivery. We checked the car together with the representative who was very pleasant.
Nothing.
9.0
June 22, 2017
Helpful staff and reasonable hire price. Easy to drop off, leave in airport car park and give key to man in pay kiosk.
Car was a touch on the shabby side and had a few scars on it. Would have preferred Rep to be available to check vehicle when dropping it off.
7.2
June 22, 2017
Car lacking A/C and inside cover of the trunk (so, whatever was in the trunk was visible from the outside).
8.6
MICHAELAJune 22, 2017
Great company and so easy to use. Very helpful. Will definitely use again. Thank you for a great service.
9.2
June 22, 2017
Desk not manned all the time
6.2
alanJune 21, 2017
excellent staff used them before and will use caldera again
8.6
JosephJune 20, 2017
The car was very well maintained
Wait to get vehicle at airport
7.6
PanosJune 20, 2017
Great service, convenient location, value for money!
8.6
June 20, 2017
Overall people were friendly and available.
The car was in poor condition. Especially the tires.
6.6
AlexandrosJune 20, 2017
Stuff was very helpful and friendly
8.8
BeckieJune 19, 2017
Very easy and quick. The lady was super nice and really helpful. Even loaded my cases into car. I would highly recommend them.
8.8
June 19, 2017
Ease of picking up the car. The representative was waiting for us outside the airport with the car and the keys. This is not our normal experience, which is why I said yes to the Fast Lane question
No issues, it was a very positive experience
8.8
June 17, 2017
Good personnel service
Freezing of money in case of accident. Could be free and evaluated sum of money depending of accident.
7.8
JozefJune 14, 2017
Helpness of the Caldera staff
It took min. 20 minutes till someone told me, that Caldera counter is not Caldera counter ...
7.4
June 14, 2017
The car was new.
9.2
June 14, 2017
very fast handling, no troubles with returning car and was moved to the airport right away
Car was not in perfect condition, but was adequate for the price
8.8
June 13, 2017
New car
Fuel level was very low but in the contract, it was mentioned to be higher than in reality.
8.0
JaeJune 12, 2017
it was very nice
waiting time a little bit to bring a car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Very good
7.04857 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Caldera Worldwide