Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
Everything with my booking and picking up my car was an awesome experience
nothing
9.4
December 2, 2016
Great condition of car. Location.
Spent several minutes at desk (with no representative ) in lower part of office before we realised we had to up a few steps to a different area. There should be a sign on the desk to indicate this
7.8
AlwynDecember 1, 2016
Thanks to the staff who always go out of their way to accommodate. Observation: at the time of dropping off the car the AVIS/Budget rental desk had a approx 33 people queuing while the other rental car businesses had one or two customers. You must be doing something right
10.2
RICHARDDecember 1, 2016
Thanksgiving was bringing extra pressures at the check in desk, but the staff were very helpful and everything was as I had hoped for rather than as I expected. Car was clean, and ready to go. The rate I got was extremely good - nothing locally could touch it.
The depot is quite small and parking in or near is quite challenging.
9.0
December 1, 2016
The drop off address was wrong and had to drive another 20mins plus 2 international phone calls and with a flight to catch.
7.8
OscarDecember 1, 2016
Exelent service,very good the way to reserve the on line.
9.0
PanagiotisDecember 1, 2016
excellent pick-up service, excellent condition of the car
Difficulty getting in contact with airport desk, after returning the car early in the morning, as all my inquiries/phone calls were addressed to company's cental phone service
7.8
AlbanDecember 1, 2016
ease of collecting car after booking online
9.6
December 1, 2016
Great service and super car.
Car looked a little like a dodgem with several significant bodywork issues
9.4
DavidDecember 1, 2016
No hassel
9.4
HenryNovember 30, 2016
the car was very clean and ecomonical
9.2
November 30, 2016
Value for my money
I booked a VW and got a Opel
8.6
November 30, 2016
Budget Inverness Keep up the Excellent Service.
9.0
November 30, 2016
great experience with budget. budget&avis work together in libon
9.0
November 30, 2016
The car was clean and tidy and was a VW Polo. The car itself was fine on the motorways but was absolutely gutless on hills no power whatsoever. On the performance rating I definitely would not buy a car like this given the choice.
8.0
RobertNovember 30, 2016
Brilliant Service - staff very helpful indeed.
9.0
November 30, 2016
big trunk
6.6
sonjaNovember 29, 2016
Staff was v efficient and helpful
Nothing
9.2
November 29, 2016
Required to get a DVLA code prior to travelling - this wasn't asked for in the event. Would have been good to get some advance info on local driving, eg tolls.
8.8
November 29, 2016
High driving position. Easy to get in and out. the dashboard display and cruise control.
the width of the vehicle. Too wide. But you get used to it.
9.0
November 29, 2016
Good quality car, clean
Cost of extra insurance
8.2
GordonNovember 29, 2016
Good value -clear explanation of contract without trying to upsell me tank of fuel, glass cover etc
Car was quite a walk in the cold and we had to hunt around for it. A bay number would have been better. On return, going in via Departures door, we had to wander around to find the return desk, which is in Arrivals.
8.6
November 29, 2016
Nice staff
Very bad directions to find the place to drop the car !!!!
7.0
alanNovember 29, 2016
Everything was a pleasure
8.8
MalcolmNovember 28, 2016
It was the vehicle I booked
Vehicle not very clean
6.8
MikeNovember 28, 2016
Excellent location, good price, efficient transfer and professional.
I was quoted for a vw polo and received a Nissan Micra,probably in the same category. Very tinny, noisy would not recommend this car. Not nice to drive. Would not have booked a Micra if I had known. It would be helpful if there says a petrol station located near the drop off.
7.6
AnnNovember 28, 2016
Great
9.0
November 28, 2016
Overall no complaints care was clean and easy to drive. Booking process and drop off very smooth and quick.
7.4
November 28, 2016
Refund for early return of vehicle
Car can be cleaner
8.4
November 28, 2016
Exact car.. First in years!
Pick up time was longggg!
8.4
November 27, 2016
car was in good condition. staff very helpful and could speak English. pick up and return was easy.
8.6
November 27, 2016
The staff at the desk were very helpful and professional. The car was in very good condition.
The queue to collect the car was quite long. I had a bit of trouble downloading the app to get my Evoucher.
8.4
BarryNovember 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and quick. excellent in every aspect!!!
No Comments!!
9.2
gavinNovember 27, 2016
staff on check in were very helpful
long queue on check in
9.4
November 27, 2016
Upgrade
Not properly working whipers
7.6
November 27, 2016
Ease of booking and good counter staff at depot
No major negatives
7.6
November 26, 2016
Ease of pick up and courteous staff both at pick up and drop off
Wind screen wipers faulty. No water for windscreen. Car not clean. Very sluggish to drive.
6.2
November 26, 2016
Spouse included as driver. We have always found dealing with Budget very straightforward with no 'hard-sell' on upgrading or extras.
8.4
November 26, 2016
I had a problem with the car and they replaced it immediately.
Took quite some time to wait for the shuttle and then get the car.
9.2
AlanNovember 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful
The car had a few dents on it and it was dark when we picked it up
8.0
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
November 25, 2016
Helpfulness of staff.
Would have been helpful if we had been told the office was in the NOLA Hilton - we'd have found it more easily! We had an oil change warning from day 2 - were told to ignore it, it wasn't urgent.
8.6
frederickNovember 25, 2016
Although it was not my car of choice the peugot 308 was a nice car to drive and was very frugal on diesel
The weather
8.8
MichaelNovember 25, 2016
Excellent car, well maintained , helpful staff and good value
nothing
8.6
TiagoNovember 25, 2016
unlimited millage, no hidden costs, Car fully equipped incl GPS, They checked the car with me (before and after)
pick up was slow
8.8
November 25, 2016
The fact that you now have to get a shuttle bus to pick up your car you used to pick up the car onsite at the airport but this is now the same for all car hire companies.
7.2
SonaNovember 25, 2016
very good experience with this company, used it before in other countries as well - fully recommended
9.0
JamesNovember 25, 2016
The service at the airport and the car were excellent. Np hassle at all. The car performed perfectly in the local road conditions.
Nothing really. Price was high compared to other European destinations but you have to expect that in Finland and Scandinavia in general.
9.0
November 25, 2016
There is no indication as to what fuel to put in the car... a sticker on the inside of the fuel flap would help. I had to ring company up to check before filling up...
8.2
November 25, 2016
The 'car rental village' at Stansted makes renting a car so easy. Constant bus services to and from the terminal out of hours as well.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Excellent
8.06482 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers