Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 24, 2017
loved the van it was a great ride
9.0
July 24, 2017
The car wasn't powerful enough to go uphill at a decent speed and gear.
8.4
JeremyJuly 24, 2017
Budget staff at rental desk, pick up point and drop off were all friendly, helpful and efficient.
8.8
July 24, 2017
There was something wrong with the headlights of this car. The main beam was like dipped beam and dipped beam was almost non existent. Only realised during early morning drive back to airport. This needs checked!!
As above. Everything else was fine.
7.6
July 24, 2017
friendly counter staff
The car had one or two scratches which we had to go back to the counter to report.
8.2
July 24, 2017
Condition of car
Much too long time to pick up a pre- booked and paid for car. Extra insurance charges.
7.6
July 24, 2017
Staff very efficient and helpful
big queue!
9.0
JaroslawJuly 24, 2017
Relatively easy pick-up. Got the car I requested.
Being informed that they don't accept Visa Debit cards after the booking was made. Made no sense.
7.2
July 24, 2017
Drop off was very quick, smooth and easy
Budget counter was closed, everyone used the Avis counter so that the queue to pick the car up was very long
7.6
July 24, 2017
Good car
No thing
7.0
July 24, 2017
Long wait
5.2
July 24, 2017
The ease of finding car hire and speed of pick up
9.0
MikeJuly 24, 2017
Car was not as good as booked vehicle
7.2
JorgeJuly 24, 2017
Easy and fast pick up, really like the upgrade
8.6
July 23, 2017
took time to puck up.please make it firster.(witin 10min.)
5.4
July 23, 2017
There was damage to the drivers rear light cluster which I reported by phone, I think it was damaged when I received the vehicle and it was at a very high level as the vehicle was a Nissan Rogue, I was told on the phone to just take a photo on my phone which I did but I also pointed the damage out to the agent who received the car back from me,
8.2
AlanJuly 23, 2017
Great service and very polite and helpful staff.
nothing I can think of
8.6
July 23, 2017
Very impressed with the service and professionalism. Will use again
7.4
July 23, 2017
Misleading instructions for pick up
6.6
NormanJuly 23, 2017
Nice car. Efficient petrol engine with good performance. Plenty of room in boot for luggage. Helpful counter staff who explained all the options clearly. Prompt postal delivery of invoice.
9.0
July 23, 2017
Quick, easy service
Nothing
9.6
MartynJuly 23, 2017
Nice staff, both on pick up and return
Couldn't find the Budget counter, lack of signage
6.8
July 23, 2017
They tried to overcharge me for personal insurance at drop off that I didn't ask for.
6.8
July 23, 2017
The car was great
Jersey city 1st Street budget are very slow.
7.2
NorbertJuly 23, 2017
it was very fast to pick up and to drop the car.
9.0
July 23, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff
Length of wait/queue to complete pick up. Being pushed to pay for additions
5.8
VinitJuly 23, 2017
Got what was promised.
Poor car mileage
7.6
PeterJuly 23, 2017
Shutting l bus easy to find and very frequent. Driver very helpful with luggage.
No complaints
7.8
KennethJuly 23, 2017
Quick and easy
8.6
BrianJuly 23, 2017
A huge thank you to Tracy at the Orlando Budget car hire desk- she was extremely friendly, helpful and was very good at sorting out the car for me.
8.2
AllanJuly 23, 2017
fantastic car clean tidy pleasure to drive, highly recommend company 'easy to collect.
9.0
July 23, 2017
Over the years I rent via rentalcars.com. I would like for the rental companies to have my gegevens (is a dutch word. Can't come up with the word in english)ready in the computer and just confirmed them. Espcially since most of the time I choose Budget or europe car through rentalcars.com. It takes a lot of time
7.0
RachaelJuly 23, 2017
When I collected the car - the lady was very helpful and super nice.
7.4
IanJuly 23, 2017
Long wait to collect vehicle and oversell of optional extras
6.4
MortenJuly 23, 2017
The service and the car
9.0
JoelJuly 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice car.
GPS did not work. Had to go back to get another GPS. Additional costs not included in online booking.
7.2
StevenJuly 23, 2017
Location of Budget car rental desk
Time it tool to be seen at Budget car rental desk
6.6
July 23, 2017
All was very good.
8.6
July 23, 2017
We were sent to the wrong Rental desk but the taxi was reimbursed.
7.2
NigelJuly 23, 2017
Very good car and everything was very easy and straight forward.
7.8
July 23, 2017
The drop off was easy, and the staff member was quick and friendly. The shuttle to the terminal was prompt.
Time waiting to pick up the car on arrival - there were several people in front of me, and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
AnthonyJuly 23, 2017
Lovely car, extremely helpful staff, very quick pick-up, reasonable price, what's not to like?
7.2
July 23, 2017
Promptness
Car was old model not the late model as advertised
6.2
July 23, 2017
Ease of pick up
Slightly chaotic at drop off
7.4
July 23, 2017
No comments
No comments
7.8
SimonJuly 23, 2017
Queue to drop off car
8.0
RobertoJuly 23, 2017
Yes to say, they car and service was Top Clases A+
Nothing wrong todo Pointer out
8.2
July 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was dirty.
5.8
PeterJuly 23, 2017
Agency staff friendly
Distance between desk and car meant uncomfortable walk in hot sun with baggage Staff could not explain Sat nav Car not in same category as ordered
7.0
ImranJuly 23, 2017
Quick pickup and delivery. Car was 2017 model and brand new condition. Surely recommend
Nothing
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Very good
7.94705 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers