Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeslieJanuary 22, 2018
Ease of pick-up and drop-off process
nothing
9.6
January 18, 2018
Competent and friendly service
nothing
9.6
January 18, 2018
The price and the choice of car.
No comment
8.6
OmarJanuary 17, 2018
There was no crowd, I also got the email from the staff on the counter so I can email them if I had questions about returning the car, which I did, and they responded effeciently.
8.6
January 16, 2018
Rental cars are on airport property. Pick up and drop off was simple and quick.
Nothing.
8.6
January 16, 2018
Mileage in gas
The cleanliness of the car inside, had a lot of stains.
5.2
January 16, 2018
No problem at all.
9.0
January 15, 2018
Long wait
8.4
BarryJanuary 14, 2018
budget rep was very professional and easy to work with.
My vehicle was dirty and the girl at leaving the facility didn't know what to do.
5.8
BarryJanuary 14, 2018
The representative at the airport was very pleasant to work with
My car was filthy when I picked it up and was not cleaned and the inside either
5.6
January 14, 2018
Friendliness of the agent
9.2
January 14, 2018
I like getting the car I reserved
7.0
January 13, 2018
I loved the car. It got great gas milage and was very comfortable.
The cleanliness of the interior could have been better. Overall, I enjoyed the car.
8.8
January 10, 2018
Great rental experience
nothing
9.8
January 10, 2018
Overall staff.
Maintenance service light was flashing on dashboard; washer fluid was frozen, had to refill and park in heated garage to clear (FL) plated car; tire pressure was low, signal light was on.
7.2
KatherynJanuary 9, 2018
Upgraded vehicle
Vehicle had large amounts of dirt, mud, and water on the outside.
6.2
January 9, 2018
Efficient pick up and drop off
Only a key- no clicker- back to the ‘80’s???
7.2
January 9, 2018
Good service at the counter.
It took me more than three hours in line to get to the counter and be attended. So slow due internal logistics. Very bad situation.
4.8
DarrylshaunJanuary 8, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.8
January 8, 2018
It was a very good experience and the first time I have ever tented a car. All went well. Personal were very helpful in picking it up and returning. Kudos to all!!
8.4
JosephJanuary 8, 2018
Willingness to not give me an older car.
Car was filthy. Outside and inside. Windows had a film on them.
6.4
January 8, 2018
Price and speed
Fuel costs
7.6
January 8, 2018
Happy
Nothing
8.6
JeanJanuary 8, 2018
A lot of space in the boot
Not very comfortable in off road driving
6.2
January 8, 2018
Quality of the vehicle
The time it took to pick up the car. They appeared to be understaffed
6.8
January 8, 2018
quick and uncomplicated procedures
nothing
8.8
January 8, 2018
the car was new, very clean. the child seat was very comfortable and easy to use.
the gps didn't work - even though it was supposed to - that really complicated things.
7.4
January 8, 2018
damage sheet to the car on pick up was correct [ making a pleasant change ]
all ok
8.2
January 8, 2018
The car was amazing to drive. It was brand new and ran like a dream!
8.2
January 8, 2018
All good and recommend thanks to you all
No comment all good thanks
5.8
January 8, 2018
Dirty car.
6.2
JohannesJanuary 8, 2018
Getting the exact make and model and the car was absolutely fantastic. Stress free drop off and very fast
Queuing time at the pickup desk. We hired a car in Cape Town and they were very busy and they helped us in record time compared to Joburg. Plus the service time at the desk was lighting fast in Cape Town, the Joburg staff can learn from them.
8.2
January 8, 2018
Helpfulness of staff and processing time
Would know for next time to ask for a bigger car as we didn’t get exactly the make and model we booked but we made it work
7.6
ChukwugozieJanuary 8, 2018
the staff were excellent
fuel consumption of the car was very poor
8.0
MaxJanuary 8, 2018
Drop off
7.8
MashanguJanuary 8, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff !
Signage a bit confusing one expected to drive on the wrong side leading to returning the rental car and it is time consuming!
8.4
January 8, 2018
Staff inside terminal at ema
Undocumented damage on car prior to pick up.
5.6
JohannesJanuary 8, 2018
Got upgraded to a bigger car with automatic after I was asked if this was okay. Very much liked the car and driving automatic is actually a lot easier when you are used to shifting gears with your right hand...
9.2
January 8, 2018
Quick and easy
Had to get a replacement car as first one had a problem
9.0
NATALIEJanuary 8, 2018
Staff were very helpful at Budget counter.
Queue was very long at Budget counter for pick up.
7.8
CraigeJanuary 8, 2018
Friendly employees
8.6
FridaJanuary 7, 2018
The staff was super friendly and explained every thing I needed to know. When we had to come in to return our car that had been damaged in an accident all the staff were nice and since we had insurance we immediately got a new car, similar to our original, at no extra costs! Super happy with the whole experience and would definitely recommend!
8.6
January 7, 2018
New car
1.No on board navigation 2.car pick up was out from terminal 3.
6.0
DavidJanuary 7, 2018
Getting an upgrade to an automatic Mercedes due to the snow chains for the booked model not being available.
The car had some damage that was not noted prior to my inspection.
7.6
TOMMYJanuary 7, 2018
Great value
Nothing
8.4
January 7, 2018
Usual quick service and clean autos.
9.2
January 7, 2018
The services was perfect and fast.
I got a bigger car then was rented what is good in case of valie of money but if I rent small car I would like to get small.
8.2
January 7, 2018
Car was a basic model and not is the best of condition.
4.8
GuilhermeJanuary 7, 2018
Amazing customer service.
9.2
January 7, 2018
Fast service, well trained staff. Overall very easy and excellent value for money.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Very good
7.86433 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.