Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardApril 16, 2018
Great car, clean, easy drop off.
Time it took when picking up car, Staff excellent but just to many customers to staff ratio
6.8
April 15, 2018
Great clean car even if a little small. Woman was delightful on drop off.
Bloke was a little grumpy on pick up. Suggested I go to Macdonalds to connect to internet in order to send him a copy of my voucher by email. Thankfully my colleague helped by providing net connection.
7.8
April 10, 2018
car was perfectly fine, just not the make and model I was expecting.
7.4
GuyApril 2, 2018
Nice car, Great service .
9.0
March 19, 2018
good communication, great car
Had difficulties locating the desk (I landed in one terminal and the desk was in another terminal)
9.2
PeterisMarch 16, 2018
Staff was really friendly and the service too. Booked the car and got upgrade. It was brand new model, so the cars were new.
Took some time to locate them in terminal.
8.4
DavidMarch 11, 2018
The booking staff were friendly and efficient
Nothing
8.2
March 7, 2018
I got an upgraded car, and it was almost new and so clean :)
7.8
KaidoMarch 2, 2018
Nobody takes over the car in drop off counter.
7.4
February 27, 2018
Friendly staff and offered a new vehicle when class I rented was unavailable.
Vehicle was too big and not overly comfortable to drive.
6.8
February 25, 2018
I upgraded a car, but it was my personal choice. Good value for money
8.4
JonathanFebruary 12, 2018
Cost, ease of finding rental company and location of car. Overall good value for money.
Car was slightly higher miles than expected, many scratches/dents and the interior wasn't particularly clean.
8.6
BorissFebruary 11, 2018
Very fast car pick up time, good car with all winter staff in
Too high benzin consumption
9.2
February 9, 2018
What great staff :)
7.0
DymitrFebruary 9, 2018
Condition of the car, quick drop off
Had ro travel to center to pick up the car
8.4
February 8, 2018
Car was like new Service was quick and friendly
Cheap winter tyres were not so good (slippery), I got a standard/full size Skoda Superb but not a premium what I booked
7.6
STEFAANFebruary 7, 2018
speed of the process and very professional drop off organisation
9.8
February 5, 2018
A new car
There was no personal from buchbinder to check the car dropping off
6.6
khalidJanuary 20, 2018
this is my first time to rent from your company but it was worth it
8.2
January 13, 2018
Wanted a BMW but got a Skoda. No instruction on the car at all.
7.2
BarryJanuary 12, 2018
Distance to Car Hire from Arrival Gate Distance to Car from Car Hirr Desk
8.0
January 8, 2018
Great condition of the car Nice and easy pickup and return process
8.8
January 3, 2018
Excellent and very helpful staff
Nothing
7.8
jamesDecember 30, 2017
Everything was ok
I paid for a BMW but got a Ford. Not really happy about that. The Ford was a good car but I wouldn't have paid extra for it
5.8
SlawomirDecember 30, 2017
The whole process was quick and easy. Friendly staff at the desk.
8.0
ElaineDecember 28, 2017
Staff spoke English. Car was automatic and we were given an estate which had a generous boot size for our 2 large cases. Car was nearly new. Ford Focus estate and very comfortable and easy to drive.
We forgot to ask what fuel type the vehicle required but it was noted in fuel flap. Insurance option costs were a bit confusing at point of sale. Would have been good to have been able to return car to our departing terminal 1 instead of 2 but no big deal really.
7.2
December 27, 2017
Quick service
Additional payment
6.8
December 19, 2017
even if same size and group, i got a ford tourneo instead of a vw caravelle or a merceds v klass
6.8
AzjebDecember 18, 2017
The person loking after me was very charming ,he made me feel valued andeven upgraded the car !
8.2
AndreasDecember 17, 2017
Great service at the Buchbinder counter, well maintained car with low kms, easy car return
All good and I will use Buchbinder again
9.4
December 16, 2017
The service!!
Until now, nothing!
9.8
December 13, 2017
Suitable for our needs
Exterior not cleaned fully
9.0
December 8, 2017
It was soomth drive with bmw 2 series.
Windscreen wipers was old and some annoying noise came from rear tires, but it wasn't that bad, that i couldn't drive.
8.0
LoukasDecember 5, 2017
fast and easy pick up and drop off all covered protection
--
8.8
AdrianDecember 1, 2017
Great upgrade. Hassle free service
Nothing
8.6
November 25, 2017
Very good
Very good
8.2
November 20, 2017
At drop off no receipt was given
9.0
November 13, 2017
I booked a bmw but was given a skoda yetti.
8.0
AliNovember 8, 2017
I have booked twice with Buchbinder and in both cases my car was upgraded for me which make them my first choice next time
9.4
October 30, 2017
Car was ok. Service at the desk was very slow.
Had to pay a supplement to drive into another country.
6.4
October 29, 2017
Nice car
Too big I wanted something smaller sportier
8.4
October 29, 2017
Nice price
Car wasn’t available when I got to counter; had to wait to see if a similar type would turn up
7.0
October 29, 2017
Lovely car.
6.8
FrankOctober 21, 2017
Very helpful to find and mark down the lttle scratches on the car. Good service
I ordered an Audi 3 as per picture. Although it said .... or similar I wondered whether Buchbinder had any Audi vehicle as I only saw Ford cars
8.6
October 19, 2017
Car in very good condition and price- value.
Upon return at the airport, no agent was available. Only an agent from a competitor told me that I can drop off the car without a formal check out if I am running out of time.
7.4
October 16, 2017
Quality and practicality of the car
Drop off location was not easy to identify
6.4
October 15, 2017
Quick Return, helpful staff
Have to wait sometime for the car, always popup change oil warning
7.4
RunarOctober 13, 2017
The service at Buchbinder is the fastest and easiest car rental service I have had. Both when picking up and also when dropping off.
I really wanted the car that I booked - I was looking forward to drive it. Instead I got a different model, different size ...
9.6
John-ArneOctober 13, 2017
Very good service at the counter
Pickup and delivering the car at terminal 2 when we arrived and departed at terminal 1
6.4
BRIANOctober 9, 2017
I was surprised that there was an extra charge for the gps
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Very good
7.73607 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.