Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Bravacar logo - rentalcars.com

Bravacar Car Hire Reviews

Read customer reviews on Bravacar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

davidFebruary 21, 2017
The pick up on time,the time it took to pick up and drop off car and taken to airport all very good.
The car was very old and very scraped and not very good on the steep hills of Madeira.
7.4
January 4, 2017
All of it
9.0
StuartDecember 13, 2016
The people at the Hire Centre and how easily it was all done especially as I had to use a debit card and not a credit card as thanks to my wonderful EX wife I can no longer get credit so well done Bravacar. I'll be using you in the future for sure
There was nothing to dislike !
9.2
ThomasDecember 5, 2016
Off Airport and they don't try to sell you extra insurance.
Booked a Ford Ka and as usual got a 6 year old Fiat Panda.
7.0
KamilAugust 26, 2016
Everything was perfect, when we returned the car we just left the key at the reception of our hotel and they picked it up :-)
9.0
July 11, 2016
The paperwork
Bad directions to drop off at Santa Cruz branch. No road signs off highway.Pity they dont have a branch in the airport.
5.2
MichaelJuly 5, 2016
The staff were friendly and as we were delayed I thought the driver who waited at the airport for us was very patient and welcomed us with a smile which made up for the pressure of our delayed arrival
The car was an old model and it did not have enough power for the hills.
6.8
April 24, 2016
It's close to the airport and the cheapest company around. Very fast service.
The quality of the car provided was poor, the back doors wouldn't open unless you went inside the car, reached into the back to open. To open the boot you had to press a button inside and there was no handle outside so had to have small fingers to get in the gap. The boot cover wouldn't go down with the boot. The buttons on the key didnt work.
7.8
March 25, 2016
Changed First Car after one day due to vehicle not performing properly.
7.0
peterFebruary 23, 2016
We had a puncture, informed Bravacars who came out to fetch us, then gave us a replacement car with minimal delay on a dark , wet and windy evening. Both cars were excellent and exactly met our needs.
8.8
January 17, 2016
When we drop off the car the gentleman took us to the airport in the same car, was very kind of him.
8.8
October 7, 2015
Excellent service, no hidden costs. The time shown above for pick up is because Bravacar is off-site, but we were met at the airport within a few minutes and taken to their office.
7.8
PeterAugust 24, 2015
No fuss and no problems about the car rental
We were in the arrivals hall quickly after landing and waited about 15 minutes for the Bravacar representative to turn up
6.6
July 20, 2015
Good value and pleasant staff
I would suggest in Madeira people get a more powerful car than the basic as hills are tricky!
8.4
July 5, 2015
best price I could find
car had little power, site long way from airport, trouble finding it, child seat very old and hard to fit.
4.2
June 25, 2015
the price are good
the state of the car was really bad
6.6
StephenJune 24, 2015
The ease of transfer to and from the airport.
The chaotic condition of the rental site. Lack of good/large identification on the transfer bus.
6.8
May 31, 2015
Picked the car up from the hotel without previously asking. Nice staff.
Car quite battered and making a few noises, didn't have a manual so unable to find out what warning signs meant
7.4
MargaretMay 26, 2015
Everything was good, very friendly staff
Maybe you could explain bit better about where to meet the representative from your company .
8.2
PeterMay 23, 2015
Efficient, friendly staff and the vehicle was good value for the money paid.
Not easy to know where to go to get picked up from the airport (the rep was not in the arrival area) iTherefor a noticeboard displaying Bravacar and explaining where the pick up point was would be useful, especially if the representative is not available
7.6
JanApril 9, 2015
Car in good condition, no troubles
Fuel tank nearly emty, I would expect full tank, and return with full tank, it is more comfortable and for sure better for me as a customer
7.8
March 17, 2015
We were given a lift back to our Ship we didn't need to find a taxi
Car had quite a few knocks
7.4
February 24, 2015
Value
Arrangements for pickup
6.4
January 13, 2015
no signs in the airport to guide us to bravocar we had to ask the travelguides what to do, as the Company was represented by one person coming and leaving the airport with new customers. Luckily he came back after 10 min and we found him
7.2
JohnJanuary 5, 2015
The car was OK didn't let us down, we got what we paid for. This is the 2nd time we have used them, the cars are old.
The breaks needed a lot of attention. There was a very bad vibration when breaking when coming dowm a hill. I mentioned it to the repesentative when I dropped the car back.
7.2
ChristopherDecember 9, 2014
I got the hotel reception to ask for the car to be delivered and it was done without question
If I was going to Madeira again I'd hire something with a bigger engine. It was supposed to be hired with the tank full, but it was empty so I ended up leaving half a tank of fuel which I feel is a bit naughty.
8.6
SimonOctober 27, 2014
Condition of car not good. Clutch/Gearbox in bad condition - very difficult to change gears!
5.555555555555555
October 25, 2014
Easiness and low price.
Once the car had trouble starting the engine.
7.555555555555555
AlanJune 17, 2014
The thorough walk round the vehicle before departing.
Not knowing how to make contact with Brava Cars at the airport as they are off site, we had to ring them to arrange for some one to meet us. The car was so underpowered for the hilly terrain of Madeira would suggest anyone wishing to extensively explore the Island to upgrade to a 1600cc car.
8.444444444444445
April 29, 2014
Everything was just fine
10.0
KristiinaApril 16, 2014
depreciated cars
3.3333333333333335
charlesApril 6, 2014
Car was covered in dents and scratches .
5.333333333333333
April 4, 2014
Everything was OK !
8.222222222222221
April 1, 2014
freedom to drive around where we wanted
the car was a wreck and very tatty
4.444444444444445
SvendMarch 27, 2014
The engine size of Nissan Micra is to small for a place like Madeira - and the car had a rather high milage.
5.777777777777778
March 27, 2014
quick administration
the car was powerless
7.777777777777778
PetrMarch 19, 2014
The rental car company is close to the hotel area in Funchal, easy to find. The price of the rental in Madeira is overally much lower than in Europe.
The car was older than expected, litlle bit bumped form both rear sides. But running fine, low consuption.
7.111111111111111
March 18, 2014
price
no easy to find...
6.444444444444445
March 10, 2014
that had a company at the airport of Bravacar
when asked for a car that was not gasoline, and time have changed the car with gasoline
6.666666666666667
February 5, 2014
Ease to arrange hire & price.
Link from your website to location of supplier showed 1/2 mile from our hotel when in fact address was more than a further mile away. Supplier advised this was a problem with google maps which they had tried to correct unsuccesfully. They kindly agreed though to collect the car from our hotel at the end of the hire.
8.0
January 21, 2014
Value for money. Much more competitive than elsewhere. Was looking for a hidden "catch" but allseemed ok. Just hope I would have had an insurance refund had I needed it!
Starting hire on nearly empty tank with no certainty of where gas station was. Not easy to find in Madeira on an empty tank. Would much prefer to pick up full and return full. Could influence my choice next time because not sure how much gas to put in. Centre of
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Bravacar Rating
Good
6.525 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Bravacar Worldwide