Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RogerJune 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter person. Flight was delayed but car was still available. Easy drop-off.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Very clean
Nothing
7.8
June 20, 2017
I liked the car, the fact that it was new, very low mileage,and roomy enough for my family.
I wished that someone had went over the working of the car.
7.2
WillieJune 19, 2017
Customer Service was great. No hassle.
10.0
June 19, 2017
Lots of damage on the car not noted on inspection report done by Avis
7.0
June 17, 2017
The car had dirt on the doors and the dash as though someone had put their feet on the dash.
8.2
June 17, 2017
Nice car
Small gas tank
6.4
AngelDJune 16, 2017
Nice car
Wash showed spot stains that l had to clean, on the body and glass and rime...
6.6
CharlesPLittlefieldJune 16, 2017
Rented with Fox rentals, seemed to be a good value when renting.
I feel as if I ended up paying more in taxes and fees than I paid for the car rental.
7.6
PatrickJune 16, 2017
Easy all the way through.
I have been an Avis customer for years. I wish there was a way to enter my Wizard number on the website.
9.2
June 16, 2017
Price shown from rentalcars.com was different from what Avis charged me! Should be fair to tell that the taxes are excluded from te total price!
6.6
June 14, 2017
Very fast service, the car was super clean inside and out and in good conditions.
8.8
June 14, 2017
The 2nd car we received was good.
- Not a Ford product as requested. - Car smelled of smoke - Another car was not quickly available - Initial Customer service person was not to friendly so we decided to ask someone else as we were leaving with the car
5.6
June 14, 2017
The service, the car we got, the discount on the luxury upgrade
They didn't have the car we ordered, a small hatchback, and offered us a minivan instead, which I absolutely didn't want. We decided to upgrade, but we had to pay extra.
8.2
June 13, 2017
Excellent gas mileage
Uncomfortable ride
7.2
June 13, 2017
To get downgraded without any compensation.
7.8
June 12, 2017
Too long of a wait to pick up car.
8.2
LawrenceJune 11, 2017
Awesome
8.6
June 7, 2017
They gave me a Jeep Compass, which I consider the least desirable vehicle in the small SUV group. I would not rent again unless they guaranteed I would not get a Jeep.
8.8
RufusJune 7, 2017
Quick in and out.
Driver's seat had cigarette burn and under steering wheel were ashes.
7.8
RobbiJune 7, 2017
The website was easy to use and the charges (including taxes) were accurate. the car was great.
9.4
June 6, 2017
Everything was smooth and easy
They need to clean car on inside it was a lot hair but no big I took and clean it up
8.8
June 6, 2017
Very easy to rent a car. I did not get the chevy Cruz, I received a Hyundai Elantra. It was very easy to drive
The drop off attendants attitude.there was not agent from Avis I worked with. I had to work with Budget agents. They were very rude.
8.6
AlanJune 6, 2017
returning the car was very quick and easy.
7.2
DusanJune 6, 2017
Service at the counter ,Upgrade to new car ,Value for money
8.6
June 6, 2017
My flight was 3 hours late, yet the Avis desk agent waited for me to ensure I could pick up my vehicle. Outstanding service, he should be commended (it was 2am)
7.6
JamesJune 6, 2017
Little fuss, very smooth process
Car rental stated manual but got automatic. No option to choose fuel type. Not an issue for me at all (wanted Diesel, could not request but got Diesel) but I imagine this may be for some.
8.2
GiorgioJune 6, 2017
Almost everything was very good, I got an upgrade on the car, which was very clean and comfortable.
Too long wait at the counter to pick up the car.
8.4
HendrikJune 6, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
7.8
June 6, 2017
Smelled smokey
7.6
June 6, 2017
car was great
they told me in glasgow that the congestion charge was already included in the booking
7.0
AllanJune 6, 2017
How good it drove and the power.
Nothing
9.0
June 6, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
External of car wasn't clean, but internal was spotless so no real complaint.
6.6
AndreaJune 6, 2017
Elody the woman who helped us. Very pleasant and patient
Drop off car was difficult to find. No Avis signs outside
8.0
June 6, 2017
The office staff was a little slow at check in. But it was understood be cause of a trainee. Nice over all.
It was okay.
7.0
ThitimonJune 6, 2017
I think the car and price are reasonable
First the car key battery almost empty that reminds me after I dropped for a meal. Second the cleanliness of coaches may be they made of fabric. They look not clean. Anyways, overall fine.
8.0
ShutingJune 6, 2017
the condition of the car was really good, staff was nice and helpful.
hard to find if coming out of the international terminal.
7.4
JanetJune 5, 2017
The representative for pick up to drop off was excellent. She was very attentive to our needs.
7.0
StephenJune 5, 2017
Rental cost was quite high but overal our experience was good
8.6
June 5, 2017
Straight forward process to get the car I wanted and the fast and effective drop
Too slow and sticky counter desk process
7.0
LucilaJune 5, 2017
Really good car. Really good people at the car rental desk
Car had a problem with the rear windscren wiper. It was working at all.
8.6
June 5, 2017
No snow tyres and plenty of snow!
7.4
DEREKJune 5, 2017
very expensive child seats very long wait to get to counter
7.2
FrankJune 5, 2017
Car was good. Service was good.
The deal offered by the Avis representative was much more than what we could get online and he disputed that fact. In the end we went for the less expensive option online.
8.2
FrancesJune 5, 2017
When there was a problem with the car they changed it immediately with no fuss.
Being given a car that was dirty, smelt of smoke (We are non smokers) and clearly not fit for purpose in the first place. But the replacement was very nice.
7.6
June 5, 2017
I like being able to pick up the car from the air port and not so car park you need to take a bus too
It is a bit hard to get the fuel and come back
7.6
June 5, 2017
Friendly nature of the staff, same young male who served us both on pick-up and drop-off (didn't get his name unfortunately as I didn't realise there would be a survey).
Local issue rather than Avis, but the entrance to the car hire depot for returning vehicles could be more prominently signposted.
8.4
MikaelJune 5, 2017
The car was great (Audi a5)
8.6
BradJune 5, 2017
Everything was good
No problems
7.2
June 5, 2017
N/a
Great services
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Excellent
8.07893 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers