Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

terryOctober 20, 2017
Perfect
9.4
FrankOctober 19, 2017
I was the first to drive this brand new car.
8.8
October 19, 2017
The car was clean and pleasurable to drive.
I did not like having to go online (!) to find out how and where to open the gas cap.
9.4
JeffreyOctober 18, 2017
Will use again
7.6
MarkOctober 17, 2017
Great service and very nice car.
8.4
ScottOctober 17, 2017
Went very well.
Nothing
8.2
October 17, 2017
On screen touch screen don't work
6.6
October 16, 2017
Great car with low miles and many options
All good
8.8
October 16, 2017
The size car and value
Wish car had back up camera
7.4
October 14, 2017
Competitive price
Car colour on tag was wrong which made it harder to find
7.2
October 14, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. She was great!
The cost.....but all rental cars in Canada are too costly.
8.6
SusanOctober 12, 2017
Service agent was very pleasant. When we got out to the lot the car that we were given was not there. The representative apologized and upgraded us. Very impressed with the speed of processing especially during a very busy time.
8.6
DeborahOctober 12, 2017
Excellent customer care by the representative who helped me both with the rental and the return.
8.4
October 11, 2017
the start and stop engine on the Volvo. But it was nice
8.6
CarolinaOctober 10, 2017
Rental price
9.0
October 10, 2017
Excellent value
7.6
October 10, 2017
Depends on cost
Nothing
6.8
October 10, 2017
The car was not cleaned, the windshield had dirt on it.
6.4
MaclorioOctober 10, 2017
Got what we requested.
Standing in line to check out.
8.0
October 10, 2017
Great friendly and fast service!
8.8
October 10, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off
Pricey rental rate
7.6
October 6, 2017
Clean, spacious car Ford Taurus. Handled nicely with lots of features including GPS and Sirius Radio.
Seatbelt was difficult to connect on the driver's side. Insurance was more expensive than we anticipated.
7.0
October 5, 2017
Everything
8.4
October 3, 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
AlanOctober 3, 2017
Very efficient, offered me a mini but as I am6'2" I got issued with a Renault Captor
No comment to add
8.8
MariaOctober 3, 2017
Car mostly easy to drive. Very nice to be able to follow fuel usage.Comfortable seats.
Automatic stopping a bit annoying. Hard to drive in heavy traffic queue where it stopped all the time. Baggage compartement very, very small for 7 people carrying luggage. Hard to locate petrol station at Arlanda airport and bad signing from petrol station.
8.6
October 3, 2017
Car had less than a full tank of gas and was dirty inside.
6.8
October 3, 2017
Overall good
Nothing all good
8.6
VincentOctober 3, 2017
Staff were great!
Paying for additional drivers
6.2
October 3, 2017
I liked being about to get it close by me and drop it off there too.
Nothing.
9.0
KennethOctober 3, 2017
Great modern car very good
6.4
MarcOctober 3, 2017
Helpful staff
Too many Hyundai’s in the same class as Ford Fiesta. It’s not similar...
7.2
DavidOctober 3, 2017
First the car was an upgrade which was great. The was great the staff were good very helpful. The car was very clean on the inside but dirty on the outside but no big deal. The car itself was a Hyundai i30 active with some amazing technology on board and a pleasure to drive an drove like a much larger car. I would like to buy that car for my wife
Didn't like the mirrors on the car too small
7.8
LeighOctober 3, 2017
Got the car I ordered
6.2
October 3, 2017
I used Toyot Auris Hybrid. At the start @Avis, though power botton pushed, it does not change to "ready", then shift to "D", display shows "Shift P position before to start", then I did things guided, but car does not start. Then I call Avis staff, she tried then the car get started. The same trouble happened while I used car 3 days again & again!
5.4
ArvinOctober 3, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition. A few scratches on the body but that is part of wear and tear... Nice drive at a reasonable price
The system did support hand-free phone connection however, it was disabled
8.4
October 3, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly, even to advise us where to fill up on petrol on our return, which is very important information. Everything was booked and correct from my online booking. Great overall experience, thankyou.
No negative comments.
8.8
JacekOctober 2, 2017
Helpful chap at desk,quick pick up, parking close to terminal
It was a dark evening, poor lights at carpark
9.0
October 2, 2017
Nice staff and quick drop off
It always takes a very long time to pick up the car.
7.6
October 2, 2017
The price for the car was fair; the price for car insurance was awful.
7.8
HendrikOctober 2, 2017
My first booling was cancelled and struggling to get new car. Waited 3 hours at airport
8.2
October 2, 2017
Excellent counter staff at Nantes Quality vehicle No fee drop off
High price and probable profit margin Non availability of pre booked car
7.4
StevenOctober 2, 2017
Friendly helpful counter staff
Nothing!
8.6
PauloOctober 2, 2017
The Counter Staff was very explanatory, helpful, and fast.
The Car was not washed.
8.0
October 2, 2017
Return procedure wasnt discussed at pick up.
6.6
October 2, 2017
the Peugeot 3008
9.4
October 2, 2017
The minibus driver and the guy who handed over the car - as well as the guy who took possession at the end were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
October 2, 2017
Excellent vehicle, brand new, came with full tank of petrol.
I needed to ask for help as I wasn't shown basic commands however this was sorted immediately as staff is helpful
8.8
October 2, 2017
Friendly person at office, great condition of the car
Not that easy to locate the car park to pick up car, and personnel at pick up location spoke poor English
6.2
October 2, 2017
The staff - Debbie - gave me a very good deal on the upgrade, very easy to do and quick process
Chaos at Manchester Airport
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Very good
7.92961 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers