Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GiorgioFebruary 20, 2018
Everything very good, I would recommend this car hire company.
9.2
VladimirFebruary 9, 2018
Very profissionaly!!!
no negative coments
10.0
ChristianJanuary 1, 2018
Efficient, friendly staff, great price, got exactly what we expected.
Na
9.2
TatjanaDecember 28, 2017
Professional and kind service in Zagreb as well as in Pula. Very satisfied with the car.
9.0
PaulDecember 19, 2017
Excellent service
9.6
December 17, 2017
Thanks for good service
9.4
December 12, 2017
cheap, helpful, easy
when collecting the car, although there were at least 3 avantcar staff there, they only processed one booking at a time. the couple in front of us took a long time with their booking so we had to wait for quite a while, also we were not allowed to wait in the avantcar office but had to wait outside.
8.2
December 12, 2017
Spacious. New. Fits my 4x adult 2 child 3 large luaggages perfectly.
Not powerful enough. Difficult to accelerate for overtaking.
7.8
SasaDecember 4, 2017
Great deal Great car Great staff at Avant car
No comment on this topic
10.2
December 4, 2017
It would have been good just to talk through the hybrid details. This could have informed me how to drive and be more efficient
8.4
November 21, 2017
We have always received very good cars and service from Avantcar but this time it was exceptional. We unfortunately had our car damaged while it was parked in a supermarket car park and were worried on returning it re cost etc. However they were solely customer focused and fair so could ask no more from them
None
8.0
November 20, 2017
I did not like the Gearbox.But it did the job.Would have preferred the VW Polo which I ordered.
6.4
November 16, 2017
Staff was helfull
Did not get a car I booked
8.2
ReneNovember 13, 2017
Super awesome!
9.0
November 1, 2017
Wonderful customer service and helpful.
Our car wasn’t exactly the car we booked, not quite as good as a Voltzwagon polo.
6.4
October 31, 2017
Competent and friendly service upon picking up.
Only during picking up the car the agend informed us about the City Marathon in Ljubljana interfering with the confirmed time of returning. I mean: this annual City Marathon is known Long time before. Instead of plenty of advertisements I would have preferred proper in advance Information about the fact that we were allowed to retun the car later
8.2
MicheleOctober 29, 2017
It's not my first time with this car rental service, and always good service, fast, nice cars, perfectly cleaned, and good desk service speaking English. I'll for sure use again their service.
9.6
NoemieOctober 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and the car was totally fine
NA
7.8
October 28, 2017
Good value, quick service, quality car
No manual available, so had an automatic instead
9.2
JamesOctober 27, 2017
Third time this year that I have rented from Avantcar in Croatia. I am very pleased with their service.
8.6
October 26, 2017
Ease of car and economy of cost.
Really happy- it was tricky at the end returning the car with streets and parking with no one at the office when we returned vehicle. It was not a problem however.
8.8
October 24, 2017
Service was very good.
Its dofficult to contact them. Sometimes nobody is at the front desk of the office.
6.8
October 24, 2017
Extra insurance.
8.4
October 24, 2017
Good service of staff.
Nothing
7.4
October 19, 2017
The car was too big for the city drive use
7.6
October 15, 2017
Helpful courteous staff
The car itself, an Opel Astra. I would not use one again
8.8
October 15, 2017
Friendly service Brand new car in great condition Highly recommended this company
Not the fault of the car hire company as all of the companies have the same problem. There is very little parking space for hire car returns at Split airport. There is a lot of development at the airport so this should improve.
7.6
October 12, 2017
Car conditions and staff at your office.
Well, nothing.
8.6
JukkaOctober 11, 2017
Like mentioned, pick up was easy and the car was exactly what I had booked. The downtown office was closed as we came some 15 minutes past 3pm on saturday (office closes at 3.00pm) but we were promised to drop the car next morning directly to the airport without extra charge.
Due to Zagreb marathon we reached airport just on time to catch our flight and therefor not able to make a "real" handing over. But this was not due to Avantcar`s behavior that the roads were blocked around city center.
8.6
October 11, 2017
When we picked up the car we were told we could return it at the airport by simply dropping the keys off but when we went to do that the staff were asking us to stay and inspect the car and sign paperwork - we had to insist that no we had a flight to catch.
8.6
AndrewOctober 9, 2017
Everything was in place and ready to go. The representatives were very good, spoke good English and were helpful.
The location of the office, it is outside the terminal and is not well signed. Also the fact of any damage, you will be charged the retaining fee, even if it was only a small scratch ?
8.4
PhilipOctober 8, 2017
Very friendly polite and helpful staff. Car exactly as advertised.
8.8
October 7, 2017
A good price
The car was a bit battered sand was late back so I had to wait around a while. Due to the condition the pick up took a while as there was so many marks I wanted to be sure I didn't get charged foe them.
6.8
October 7, 2017
I like avantcar in Ljubljana. I live in Slovenia for 6 months and I already booked cars there two times. When family and friends came to my wedding I recommended them. You cant find better car for this price rate.
None
8.2
DavidOctober 6, 2017
Very good and the staff were very helpful
Nothing
7.8
October 5, 2017
Good service at both ends
Felt like the Opel Corsa may have been a bit more basic than the Polo would be
6.8
LeilaOctober 5, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff
Only 2 staff working so had to wait for ages to get my car and there was plenty of people behind me waiting too
8.0
October 4, 2017
Help with problems during rent period
Insistence on obtaining Avantcar insurance
6.8
MichaelOctober 1, 2017
Almost a brand new car, great price and free upgrade. Economical diesel with cruise and climate, very comfortable, 1500km over 1 week. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpfull with all driving questions for various countries we were going to travel in. Great car hire!
9.0
October 1, 2017
the drop off is very poor arranged. there were no parking spots available where the told us to park the car. and it was only by luck we meet a person that worked for avantcar
6.6
October 1, 2017
Very good service
7.6
FionaSeptember 30, 2017
We we given a wifi device to use - this helped us with using our phones for navigation. Car had port to charge phones. Very useful
Was not shown light controls - it took a while to find them on this car. Had to wait in line when returning car - this resulted in me having to pay for short term parking - should have had someone just doing returns to speed up process
8.4
WendySeptember 30, 2017
The staff were brilliant. Friendly, fun and helpful.
Couldn't see anything to direct us to their office outside the exit doors.
8.2
RobSeptember 30, 2017
Great thorough friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome you. Excellent service skills and the explanation about tolls was very useful.
Nothing
9.2
September 30, 2017
Expencive cross border fee
7.0
September 28, 2017
The car condition was excellent
I didn't pick up the car that day when I arrived to the airport because the weather was bad and we landing 5 hours late. The company was closed.We need to use the taxi to get the accommodation and following day same, which is cost me a lots money.
6.4
September 28, 2017
Having to wait for staff to turn up at work so we could hand the car back
8.0
September 27, 2017
Everything
9.0
HelenSeptember 26, 2017
Staff very good
Big dent in the rear of the car. But it didt bother us once it was pointed out
7.4
September 25, 2017
We rented a child seat but we're given no instructions on use or fitting
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Excellent
8.05882 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.