Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Athol Car Hire logo - rentalcars.com

Athol Car Hire Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Athol Car Hire and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
All good
7.6
JohnAugust 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff.
Nissan Micra is of poor quality.
8.6
August 12, 2017
How easy it was
Nothing
9.0
AndrewAugust 11, 2017
Everything was excellent
10.2
August 7, 2017
The ease of locating the booking desk and car at the airport.
There was a reasonable amount of scratches on the car that were not recorded on the hire form by the rental company so we had to go back in to get the form corrected which significantly increased the amount of time it took us to leave the airport. This happened on two cars out family hired from this company on separate bookings.
7.8
LeeJuly 28, 2017
Quick and painless, Got the car requested and on terms and was advised on the terms of conditions.
Car didn't have a quarter of a tank of fuel when picked up even though I was advised to bring the car back with a quarter of a tank and did. did not have time to go back due to meetings booked, but there must of only been an eighth of fuel in the tank.
10.2
July 28, 2017
Quick and polite service for both pick up and drop off.
The cost is very expensive but I suppose that's because you're on an island.
9.8
July 28, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff member
7.8
JohnJuly 22, 2017
Everything was fine. Car was nearly new ( less than 2000 miles). Process easy.
Nothing - everything went very smoothly.
8.6
July 14, 2017
The car was upgraded from the one ordered.
There was more damage to the vehicle than reported at the time of taking the car. It took some time to report this due to other customers taking their cars
9.0
MikeJuly 11, 2017
Although I got what I ordered, the Micro was bigger than I thought it would be but we coped. I only have a Ka at home and had forgotten that the Micra has grown!
Seem pressured into signing for the car before one gets to see it as it was a few minutes walk away. Nowhere to comment on problems on the interior of the car so had to drop a note with the keys at drop-off
9.0
July 9, 2017
All the service
I thought someone would have come back to the car when I returned it to inspect it to make sure it was ok with me present
7.6
AlanJuly 4, 2017
Nice staff, car had some damage from previous renter but I was informed prior to seeing it. The car was dirty but the weather conditions were poor and heavy raining at collection. Very nice, helpful staff. Car was nice to drive with sat nav built in, the car was good on fuel too, gave 50+ mpg
Rain, ha ha
8.4
July 3, 2017
Speed and ease of collection, on the road 20 mins from getting off the plane
Nothing
8.8
ChrisJuly 2, 2017
Great staff, excellent service, couldn't be easier.
9.0
July 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 27, 2017
Friendly service all round. No hassle. Fast drop off.
No problems.
8.4
JACQUELINEJune 23, 2017
ease of pick up and drop off
sat nav device didn't speak to me, and the roads are twisty and windy so I didn't like having to study the screen to see the directions
9.2
June 22, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
terenceJune 20, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Nothing
7.8
June 15, 2017
Ease of use, pleasant service
Car was not ready - had to wait 15 mins for it to arrive
8.6
May 31, 2017
Car hire terminal desk staff helpful and friendly. Location of car hire desk and hire car pick up.
Staff member in pick up, helped us check for damage as outside of car was quite dirty !. Damage sheet indicated no damage, but the staff member together with us found a few scuffs, scratches and bits of damage. He indicated damage and signed sheet. We reported to desk immediately.
6.4
May 26, 2017
Really helpful friendly staff
Car was very under powered
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean car ready to drive off. Could not fault the service we got.
Nothing
9.0
May 14, 2017
The service
7.6
JohnMay 9, 2017
excellent service and great value
9.0
May 4, 2017
Helpful
Expensive to add on CDW insurance
9.4
May 4, 2017
The car engine felt a little rough
8.4
April 27, 2017
Car was brand new & perfect for what I needed.
1- The tank was empty and the fuel warning light came on within 10 minutes of collecting the car. 2- By international standards, the car hire was fairly expensive; however, cheaper options (smaller cars) were available.
9.6
April 3, 2017
I would like notification that after the car has been booked back in that no charges for damage are going to be deducted from my credit card.
Booking and checking back in and any associated charges
8.8
April 1, 2017
Very satisfied. Good car to drive and found the disc parking very good on the island.
Picking up our car in the dark we were unable to fully inspect the car until the next morning when we noticed that the nearside front had a scratch damage on it which we did not do.
8.6
March 30, 2017
Friendly staff.
I noticed a scratch on the car at the front that wasn't picked up. Fortunately, I did.
9.4
KeithMarch 17, 2017
Athol Car Hire exceeded our expectations. Their desk is close to the arrival lounge and we were attended to asap. The cars are collected and returned < 2 minutes walk from airport main door. Everything is explained clearly. I like the 1/4 to 1/4 system of fuel tank, works well this way.
We stayed on the Isle of Man only five days !
8.8
March 10, 2017
ease of booking and friendly helpful staff on collection and return
no faults all good
10.0
February 21, 2017
Ease of pick up and friendliness of staff
I had to drop the car back by 4pm because I would have incurred another DAY charge!!!!! But if I could have just had it until 5pm it would have made such a difference to my day however I was not wanting to pay another day for 1 hour
9.2
AndrewFebruary 16, 2017
Pick up desk literally as you come through flight arrivals. Car parking by the exit gate so very close. Staff were friendly, helpful, nice, lovely.
9.0
JoanneFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. The car was parked a few steps away from the terminal so the pick up and drop off was quick, easy and efficient. Highly recommended!
Nothing
9.0
JanetFebruary 12, 2017
I have always loved the Micras and find them very comfortable and easy to drive
9.6
peterFebruary 8, 2017
Ashley especially was again very helpful and approachable on the phone on sat night and on my previous booking too- many thanks for him going the extra miles for us
nothing
9.4
February 8, 2017
car is old no where to hang you jacket or coat
8.4
February 1, 2017
Car as described.
Probably the engine was a little small for going around the Isle of Man as it is quite hilly.
9.0
January 15, 2017
Courteous staff
8.6
December 19, 2016
The easiness of the booking and handover was brilliant. The second time we have hired a car from Athol look forward to the next time
9.4
HilaryDecember 14, 2016
Ashley who took the initial call was outstanding with his understanding and empathy towards my need and my elderly aunt being the reason for my trip. he offered alt to the fact I don't have credit card and was amazing
absolutely nothing
9.4
AllanDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service! Very helpful counter staff. The car was in great condition and performed well.
9.0
December 12, 2016
Helpful staff
Would like to be cheaper
9.2
November 30, 2016
We are driving BMW's at home and found the sat nav in the Nissan very difficult and temperemantal
8.6
November 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nil
9.4
November 22, 2016
A good high spec car and ease of dropping the car back
Only one member of staff at pick up so had to wait some time for the car
9.0
November 19, 2016
Good
Car did not have the petrol in as stated
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Athol Car Hire Rating
Excellent
8.76667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Athol Car Hire Worldwide