Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Athol Car Hire logo - rentalcars.com

Athol Car Hire Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Athol Car Hire and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KeithMarch 17, 2017
Athol Car Hire exceeded our expectations. Their desk is close to the arrival lounge and we were attended to asap. The cars are collected and returned < 2 minutes walk from airport main door. Everything is explained clearly. I like the 1/4 to 1/4 system of fuel tank, works well this way.
We stayed on the Isle of Man only five days !
8.8
March 10, 2017
ease of booking and friendly helpful staff on collection and return
no faults all good
10.0
February 21, 2017
Ease of pick up and friendliness of staff
I had to drop the car back by 4pm because I would have incurred another DAY charge!!!!! But if I could have just had it until 5pm it would have made such a difference to my day however I was not wanting to pay another day for 1 hour
9.2
AndrewFebruary 16, 2017
Pick up desk literally as you come through flight arrivals. Car parking by the exit gate so very close. Staff were friendly, helpful, nice, lovely.
9.0
JoanneFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. The car was parked a few steps away from the terminal so the pick up and drop off was quick, easy and efficient. Highly recommended!
Nothing
9.0
JanetFebruary 12, 2017
I have always loved the Micras and find them very comfortable and easy to drive
9.6
peterFebruary 8, 2017
Ashley especially was again very helpful and approachable on the phone on sat night and on my previous booking too- many thanks for him going the extra miles for us
nothing
9.4
February 8, 2017
car is old no where to hang you jacket or coat
8.4
February 1, 2017
Car as described.
Probably the engine was a little small for going around the Isle of Man as it is quite hilly.
9.0
January 15, 2017
Courteous staff
8.6
December 19, 2016
The easiness of the booking and handover was brilliant. The second time we have hired a car from Athol look forward to the next time
9.4
HilaryDecember 14, 2016
Ashley who took the initial call was outstanding with his understanding and empathy towards my need and my elderly aunt being the reason for my trip. he offered alt to the fact I don't have credit card and was amazing
absolutely nothing
9.4
AllanDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service! Very helpful counter staff. The car was in great condition and performed well.
9.0
December 12, 2016
Helpful staff
Would like to be cheaper
9.2
November 30, 2016
We are driving BMW's at home and found the sat nav in the Nissan very difficult and temperemantal
8.6
November 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nil
9.4
November 22, 2016
A good high spec car and ease of dropping the car back
Only one member of staff at pick up so had to wait some time for the car
9.0
November 19, 2016
Good
Car did not have the petrol in as stated
9.0
IanNovember 13, 2016
Third time rental with Athol car hire , great cars and service, highly recommended.
Taking the car back to them
9.2
November 7, 2016
staff
car
7.8
October 20, 2016
Car hire desk easy to locate and was staffed. No queue when I arrived. Clear information from hire agent. Car obtained was as advertised.
I don't recall the engine size of car being mentioned in adverts - it was a little under powered but OK for tootling about.
9.4
October 13, 2016
Ease of booking and pickup
nothing!
9.6
MarianOctober 13, 2016
Wonderful CD of Manx highlights with map
All good
9.6
October 10, 2016
Price, speed of service
Nearly empty petrol tank which was an extra Dirty car on outside which concealed unrecorded scratches
7.2
MarkOctober 6, 2016
no where to hang your jacket no usb plug to charge your phone
9.2
noelOctober 2, 2016
Fast efficent and friendly a complete winner.I have hired from a lot of companies and by far the best experience I have had.keep up the great work
8.4
October 2, 2016
When returning the car in Douglas, nobody was there. The Office is connected to a Petrol Station. I was suggested just to leave the key on a table. You need a lot of trust to do this...
7.6
cliveSeptember 28, 2016
Very good service wouldn't hesitate to use again.
9.0
NormanSeptember 20, 2016
Very easy to drive.
The fuel remaining indicator was not easy to read. There were previous rental agreements left in the car in particular for Ealing Studios.
7.2
LeslieSeptember 5, 2016
Did the job very well.
No problems
8.2
September 2, 2016
Great service
9.0
August 25, 2016
Car was ready and ease of booking in.Good value for money.
7.6
August 17, 2016
Prompt and efficient collection and return, friendly staff
As usual with the Isle of Man the fuel policy is to return empty, hard to do. Everywhere else I go where I hire a car I always have a fuel policy of full tank return. If any company in the IOM offered this that would ensure that I only used that company.
9.2
August 16, 2016
The total procedure was well organised, efficiently carried out and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous
No adverse comment
8.8
BarryAugust 16, 2016
Micra struggled up the hills.
7.6
BarryAugust 16, 2016
Windows inside need cleaning. They never get bothered with and the outside needed a wash. The car struggles up the hills. Good on the flat.
6.8
August 10, 2016
Could not fault the service
Maybe more staff at busy times?
9.4
MarkAugust 4, 2016
Great as usual
9.8
MarkAugust 4, 2016
Faultless
10.2
MarkAugust 4, 2016
Excellent service
no faults
10.2
IvorJuly 25, 2016
Quick service, car close by, nice staff.
9.0
GillianJuly 23, 2016
The representative was lovely, very helpful & interested in my trip.
Nothing.
8.6
July 23, 2016
Every thing was so easy great
9.2
July 18, 2016
had enough fuel pre paid to get us to destination in the late evening.
The car suspension was poor.
9.0
DerekJuly 10, 2016
The agent I met on the day of pick-up was excellent and very helpful indeed.
8.0
DaveJuly 9, 2016
Speed of collection and helpfulness of desk helper
Nothing
9.0
JuneJuly 3, 2016
Quick service, knew I had used Athol before. Did not try to delay me by trying to sell me unnecessary extras. Car was well equipped , sat Nav etc built in.
Nothing
10.0
June 27, 2016
A very easy experience and would definitely use Athol again.
8.8
June 27, 2016
Efficiency
Nothing
9.2
June 26, 2016
The ease of dropping off the car and the location of collecting the car
The lady who dealt with me was stroppy and unhelpful but the other staff were polite and helpful
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Athol Car Hire Rating
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Athol Car Hire Worldwide