Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Arnold Clark logo - rentalcars.com

Arnold Clark Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Arnold Clark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 9, 2017
I brought the car back 24 hours early but couldn't get a refund through your company.
9.2
January 4, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly.
8.0
October 25, 2016
Upgraded car and free nav was an excellent touch. Very good quality of car.
8.2
September 1, 2016
Competent service and friendliness
8.6
JasonAugust 30, 2016
Great staff with genuine friendliness.
Nothing to add.
8.4
NikolaosAugust 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Make it easier for customers to locate you. It took us 1 hours to reach Arnold clark's office
7.0
NicolaAugust 22, 2016
I don't with an extremely friendly member of staff when collecting the car she helped me use navigation system the following day . The car was very comfortable and perfect for our visit to Scotland
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2016
Counter staff cheery and friendly. Efficient. Good location. Car ckeN, good condition.
Time to pick up car - surely with all the info we gave to provide in advance, things could be faster? I had to point out front spoiler damage on initial inspection - should have been noted beforehand.
8.2
RogerAugust 15, 2016
Hard to find telephone in airport
8.6
August 9, 2016
The car was fine.
Long way from the centre of Dumfries.
7.6
July 16, 2016
I really appreciate the help given by the staff that attended to me.
8.8
RichardJune 22, 2016
Car was immaculate Staff were helpful and friendly Reasonable price for what I was after
Bit tricky to find the place from Edinburgh departures.
8.8
StevenJune 19, 2016
The staff very helpful with the changes we made and accomodate our every need
Nothing
9.4
GustavMay 6, 2016
Low fee for young drivers. Excellent in every way
8.8
MalcolmMay 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff with fairly easy pick up and swift drop off. The car was amazing both for comfort and to drive.
Insurance excess Is high with rented vehicles.
8.8
mingdaMay 5, 2016
Stylish car.
None
8.8
April 18, 2016
High quality van with great space for a golfing group. Although off site_ Arnold Clark is very easy to find on return
Heater didn't work. Location was hard to find on arrival
8.4
WilliamApril 3, 2016
All staff were attentive, friendly and eager to ensure everything was explained and all queries were dealt with to my satisfaction
I could not fault anything or anyone in the office.
8.6
March 29, 2016
Quality of car. Pick up service.
Time it took to register and collect car. In this day and age, all the paper checks seem OTT. There must be a way of speeding up this process.
8.0
March 29, 2016
car very clean and brand new
the engine was not so powerful.
8.8
MelissaMarch 29, 2016
Arnold Clark were fantastic, the service was 10/10 - I would highly recommend Arnold Clark to anyone who wants no hassle and quick and great service.
8.8
March 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.2
RobertMarch 17, 2016
spacy
view backwards
7.4
AllanFebruary 19, 2016
Quality car and service from all staff excellent.
Fact needed to shuttle back and forward from airport less convenient.
8.8
IsidroFebruary 11, 2016
It's a great team making sure you're happy in the end of the day
8.2
January 27, 2016
Staff very helpful, everything went smoothly.
Couldn't get my phone to pair with car and sat nav didn't work for me.
9.0
January 1, 2016
A new car and nice helpful and friendly staff
Courtesy phone in the arrivals area wasn't immediately obvious.
8.6
December 31, 2015
car was new and very clean
nothing
7.6
December 29, 2015
Wonderful car, very clean.
1000 £ to pay if I have an accident unless I don't pay 20£. To have payed 25 £ to leave the car in another place. Too much.
6.6
RichardDecember 29, 2015
Great car, great price and great service.
When I returned the car the office was not open so I had to pay £30 to drop it off at the airport. It was not easy to find where to put the keys and call to say where the car was.
7.0
BarryDecember 29, 2015
Staff very efficient and friendly both at pickup and drop off. Excellent service.
I took a while to locate the courtesy phone at the domestic arrivals exit as we arrived on an international flight. It would be good to put a wee "phone location map" on the voucher/documents to be printed off to avoid any confusion. I asked a member of airport staff and they sent me to the normal car rental centre and thus delayed me.
8.2
December 24, 2015
Staff and car
Location would be better nearer railway station in my opinion
8.2
EdmundDecember 23, 2015
Pleasant staff.
The location is slightly out of the centre of Glasgow.
8.6
December 21, 2015
The car was up to my expectation.
The GPS provided was of poor quality and not up to the job for touring. Could not find the places we were looking for. Luckily I could use my phone GPS. They did however refund me for this. It would have been difficult if it was not for my phone.
8.8
December 14, 2015
the staff volunteered to take us back to the railway station, instead if getting a taxi & having the rave of transferring luggage & wheelchair. They were most helpful all the time.
Didn't like the auto cut out & auto 'handbrake' I'm OLD!!! The wheelchair just fitted in the boot with a big squeeze
8.6
November 30, 2015
Everything was perfect.
Nothing
9.6
November 3, 2015
No complaints at all
9.2
October 25, 2015
Easy checkin with Arnold Clark, and very kind staff.
The car was a larger hatchback, and as we were only two people and didn't have any luggage it was larger than necessary.
7.6
October 20, 2015
Excellant customer service
10.0
October 17, 2015
Price is very good.
I get a parking ticket which caused by not display the ticket properly. I did not get any assistance from the company at all.
7.0
margaretOctober 12, 2015
I liked everything about my car rental experience. The staff at Arnold Clark Perth are exceptionally friendly and efficient.
8.6
ColinSeptember 25, 2015
Car condition and the patience of Arnold Clarks staff
The ages spent checking in three named drivers. Almost an hour (Not ACs fault)
8.6
September 20, 2015
Found the hire company staff very helpful and efficient , questions posed answered to my satisfaction. Like the idea that you fill the car up as you found it when retuning .
Shame about the weather .
9.2
September 13, 2015
helpful & friendly staff
9.2
PSeptember 11, 2015
Being a European driver I very much liked the automatic; moreover the presence of the navigation system was a nice surprise.
8.6
September 9, 2015
Fast pickup and dropoff
Had to pay for "free" minibus service to drop me off at airport after drop off.
8.4
September 1, 2015
Disappoointed that I was not told prior to collecting the car that the rental place would be closing early due to the Bank Holiday, I had to change my plans due to this.
7.6
September 1, 2015
I'd made a mistake and rented from Edinburgh where we actually flew into Glasgow! The staff at Arnold Clark, Glasgow were brilliant and sorted out my booking with no fuss!
8.8
August 27, 2015
cooperative and helpful staff
car needs service kept giving signals; engine oil below the level brake wearing off
8.0
JohnAugust 26, 2015
The service of the Arnold Clark staff was excellent, the young lady named Abbie was very helpful in processing my information and explaining the additional insurances to me. She was extremely professional and I will use Arnold Clark again in the future.
In the future I will go direct to the rental car company, as using an agent results in confusion around costs.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Arnold Clark Rating
Excellent
8.63846 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers