Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertJune 21, 2017
The vehicle operated so well, we are considering to purchase one for ourselves. Customer service was outstanding, thanks for the experience.
none
9.2
anabelJune 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent service
I like every hour drive the car
9.4
June 19, 2017
The rates for the car seemed very high but guess tourist season dictates this. We have never paid a rate as high as this was and have been there several times.
8.6
LawrenceJune 14, 2017
price
8.2
June 14, 2017
Aaron was exceptionally helpful. He asked if I would like to use new kiosks to check my car out. He walked me through the entire process, then showed me and my two kids to the car. He helped me carry all my luggage (moving from Hawaii with the military), then let me choose my vehicle. He even helped us load the luggage in the car. Thank You Aaron.
Nothing.
7.6
June 14, 2017
Excxcellent service.
9.0
DianeJune 13, 2017
First we were ever offered a hybrid. Learning experience. Best gas mileage ever.
Nothing. All good.
7.8
June 13, 2017
Excellent and efficient service
I did not like walking in the garage. The customer should have a safe place to walk.
7.2
June 12, 2017
very fast and convineant
better car selection
9.8
June 10, 2017
ease in pick up and drop off helpfulness of counter staff speed of shuttle bus (excellent!)
amount for fuel option didn't care for the car I received but it served its purpose!
8.4
EdnaJune 8, 2017
I liked the car.
It could have gone thru a car wash before I took it.
7.4
RobertJune 6, 2017
No problems
None
7.8
June 6, 2017
better indication when arriving in Terminal 1, that the car rental counter is located in Terminal 2 and that we had to take a bus that leaves only every 30 minutes. this made us loose valuable time and had to ask a local person information on where to find Alamo. Please fix this for other customers and gain more satisfaction. overalltop experience.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
8.0
AmeetJune 6, 2017
Excellent car and service.... Very quick and friendly.
Nothing
8.4
RobertJune 6, 2017
Excellent rental. Staff helpful and no pressure to sell extra insurance etc. Car was almost new (4000 kilometres). Received an email the next day checking all was OK and giving me an actual name and telephone number to call with any questions.
Nothing
9.0
June 6, 2017
Car and service
Time it took to collect car.
8.4
LucianaJune 6, 2017
Very friendly staff. Available and efficient also in weekend days. Positively impressed.
Long que at the pick up desk but only because a lot of people arrived at the same time. They handled it good anyway.
7.4
TomaszJune 6, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
Expensive fee
7.4
June 6, 2017
Car parking before drop off at counter , near attraction point.
Nothing
8.6
June 6, 2017
Fast pick and delivery
The price to return the car in other state
7.8
June 6, 2017
Rental staff helpful and friendly despite being very busy
GPS keep freezing up
8.2
June 6, 2017
helpfuness of counter staff
9.0
StephenJune 6, 2017
very easy to drop off cars and move to the shuttle buses.
Only 2 staff on the desks and 7 persons waiting to pick up cars
7.4
June 5, 2017
The staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly. Also the car was great value
9.0
June 5, 2017
Even though it was a basic model, the car drove great. Nice and zippy for the mountains, fun to drive.
Nothing....it was great.
10.0
KenrickJune 5, 2017
The ease of getting the vehicle and the quality of the vehicle received
7.6
June 5, 2017
It's already a long time I book at Alamo every time I go To the US, even if I have to change my car 1 time upon 3,.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Car was clean and generally in good condition
Did not like the one way charge
6.8
EraldoJune 5, 2017
all smooth
The queue was too long at Alamo
9.4
June 5, 2017
Easy & straightforward.
Nothing.
7.2
RajinderJune 5, 2017
Used you the second time, good service will recommend to others.
Nothing
7.4
June 5, 2017
Dropped off at Enterprise. Needed help with bags walking up hill to airport.
9.2
June 5, 2017
Lady at the return station in the Mason Street car park was very helpful
Counter staff man at collection not particularly helpful. Rather grumpy due to the long line of customers.
6.6
EdvinasJune 5, 2017
the car was almost brand new, the man at reception desk was super friendly
8.8
June 5, 2017
The total experience was great, planning on renting again real soon
9.6
June 5, 2017
Customer representatives didn't try to upsell
Not a lot of cars to choose from so they gave us an upgrade as we are regular renters
8.2
June 5, 2017
Dirty
5.2
June 5, 2017
Efficient and courteous staff and ideal vehicle.
Nothing.
7.0
June 5, 2017
Great experience. Would do business again
6.8
June 5, 2017
Great car...got a free upgrade due to lack of vehicle I was supposed to get...great experience
7.6
DavidJune 5, 2017
The rep in the car pool was first class, friendly and helpful
7.2
June 5, 2017
Rental Car agents were super helpful and very willing to help and sought to get the best value for me.
nothing
8.0
SerkanJune 5, 2017
The overall process was smooth and easy. there were no hassles and condition of the car was really good
There are no direction or signs of Alamo in the airport. You can only find it by asking to the people over there. I could be mentioned in the rental document that rental will be through national car rental.
7.8
June 5, 2017
Oscar the counter staff / driver was very customer focusssed. He's a top bloke Pick up drop off from airport was great aspect of what was included in our payment
8.8
June 5, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off.
Did not get the car I ordered.
8.0
June 5, 2017
Service
Car (Renault Scenic) was inferior to the VW Touran so could not be considered equivalent.
6.2
June 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful
Didnt like the keyless ignition.
8.2
CarmenJune 5, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Smart new car, clean and in good condition.
8.6
June 5, 2017
This was picked up at a partner company a local Italian rental but the service was really friendly, super helpful and efficient
The local partner rental company had no branding on outside of building to say Alamo so it was hard to find. Only when we walked in did we see Alamo brand no knew we were in the right place. Better signage outside building would help
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Excellent
8.15504 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers