Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 19, 2017
Difficult to navigate airport. Very longvwait to leave.
8.8
JonnieNovember 18, 2017
The drop off location in Birmingham AL was terrible
7.8
BradleyNovember 15, 2017
kiosk check in
Really I understand add-ons to make some extra money but that was ridiculous.
6.6
November 15, 2017
The Staff was quite friendly. Even though we did not get the car we reserved the car we did get was alright
8.0
November 14, 2017
The fact that I was not able to easily find the gas station at the airport upon returning the car. I entered the Alamo car return facility and must have missed the gas station that was obviously not well signed.
8.6
November 14, 2017
Great value, no significant drop off fee (returned car to a different location). Staff were excellent under extreme pressure and understaffing (major airport delays led to late night delays at the pick up counter and a long line of tired customers).
The wait to pick up and exit the airport was significant, likely due to a previous airport delay.
7.4
November 13, 2017
Car was in great condition and clean
It wasn't what I asked for
8.6
EdwardNovember 12, 2017
Everything, even the greeter
Nothing. really.
9.4
November 10, 2017
We got to choose the car!
Everything was perfect and very fast.
8.2
November 9, 2017
Overall the customer service was hands down great. We didn't get the car we wanted but got an upgrade at the same cost which by all means is a big plus. Every time I go to San Francisco I will be using Alamo as my go to rental car place.
7.6
November 9, 2017
Cleanliness, staff, and choosing anyone car from group.
N/A
8.4
November 7, 2017
The nice little man who helped us get our car, Jude! This was my first time to rent a car and he was most helpful.
No one at the Alamo desk until we asked and found out National and Alamo were one.
8.4
TracyNovember 7, 2017
I left my phone in the car and the guy we turned it into chased us down to return it. I was so grateful!
7.8
November 6, 2017
/friendly and helpful
8.4
November 3, 2017
The car was new and clean and was easy to drive.
The guy at the check in. He wasn't friendly.
6.6
CARLONovember 3, 2017
Its all good.
We're lost when were returning it.As the sign for Alamo was.missing on the last leg of the actual car return location.
7.4
November 2, 2017
Good cars recommend
anything
7.8
November 1, 2017
We were already pleased with the car, but the service at return was superlative. One of us lost a pair of glasses somewhere during the car return process and the Alamo staff went far out of their way to help search for them.
No downside. We'll return.
9.6
October 31, 2017
Clean quick
People receiving the cara were bit pleasent
8.0
October 30, 2017
Really liked the Mid Size SUV we got to drive. Would consider buying one.
Navigation a bit cumbersome but satisfactory
5.6
October 30, 2017
Car performed wonderfully
Confusion on the phone by the representative about returning the car early
8.6
October 30, 2017
Alamo has a professional operation. I tend to use them when possible. Always satisfied with their staff and vehicles. On another note, Rental Cars is the preferred car rental site when I travel. Easy to use and always has the bestprices.
9.8
October 30, 2017
Please with the service
8.4
October 30, 2017
Nice service....gone to rent from again
9.4
October 30, 2017
It was very quick. They gave me a free upgrade when they didnt have the economy I wanted.
Car smelled slightly of smoke. I only noticed it after we got in and out. The refill with gas part was confusing. I paid to have "prepaid" gas refill so I wouldnt have to stop at a gas station. But they charged me for a full tank and I only used half.
8.4
October 29, 2017
The car JEEP is really nice, brandnew.easily drive
7.8
October 28, 2017
Good car
Alamo Counter was closed and National Counter had huge line up with only one person on staff.
8.6
October 28, 2017
We usually see Dan but he was on vacation Dan is always good to us. This time we had Vince- he was also pretty good. When he said our car was on the roof of the Paradise Pier parking garage I thought he was joking. But he wasn’t. Never had to go that far to get our car.
6.6
October 26, 2017
Nice new car, had about 300 miles.
I don't think anyone ever cleaned the windows, were very cloudy and had to clean myself. The check in was areal mess as they said the car was turned in already in a different city.
7.0
October 26, 2017
Wonderful service at both ends.
I just wanted an upgrade to fit our items in the trunk. It raise the rental cost a full third.
8.4
October 26, 2017
Todo la experiencia! El upgrade
8.2
DavidOctober 26, 2017
It was fairly quick and easy, but see across.
The rep did not explain anything to me about how the car hire worked. It was obvious that I was a visitor to the country, but she did not explain that there was a form inside the paperwork where I was required to inspect the car and then have it authorised by the Marshall before leaving, who also did not ask. Not very good service.
7.2
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Car provided was golf auto, so v familiar to drive for me. Car in excellent condition and a nearly new model.
Alamo / Enterprise desk not that easy to find. Signage for return of car on driving back into the airport even worse, making the whole experience of returning the car quite stressful. Surely this could be improved, although probably an issue for the airport as a whole. renters advised to leave lots of time for return.
7.4
RobertOctober 26, 2017
Newer cars compared to competitors
Wrong info on ford fusion. On your site it says 3 large bags for boot. It can only fit one large bag in boot because of hybrid batteries take up the boot space.
7.6
October 26, 2017
Friendly and quick service from staff
8.0
AbdulazizOctober 26, 2017
Alamo is great
9.8
JonathanOctober 26, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
TomOctober 26, 2017
Very good service and quick return.
The distance from the rentel companies to the terminals in Cph. Previously it was in walking distance but now you have to wait for a bus
9.2
DavidOctober 26, 2017
Good service. No long queues. Upgraded car
8.2
October 26, 2017
goooooood
9.0
DavidOctober 25, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car. Easy to find the rental centre once in the area
9.6
October 25, 2017
Excellent car, just what we needed
Would have preferred petrol not diesel
9.2
October 25, 2017
Speed of processing, no lines
Slightly abrupt staff
8.2
October 25, 2017
Friendly staff ease of pickup and choice of 6 cars
Could be busy at times got 2 desk and only 2 infront of me when i left there was a large que so happy to be at front
7.2
JohnOctober 25, 2017
Time to drop off was fast. Very efficient, no queue.
Officially the car we had is in the same size group we ordered but the car we had is smaller than a Ford Fusion. In fact we could have any car in the row, except the Fusion! That was disappointing as I wanted a Fusion and the car was supposed to be a Fusion (and pictured in the ad) or similar but this wasn't the case.
8.8
October 25, 2017
Ease of collection, no queue.
The car was a Hyundai with 40,000 mls, very grubby interior. Not really what we were hoping for. There was no choice, the Hyundai or nothing.
6.0
October 25, 2017
All very easy
8.4
October 25, 2017
Can just recommand it!!!!
8.8
DavidOctober 25, 2017
Had selected skip the counter so collecting my car was fine as was the speedy return
Ordered a mid size intermediate SUV. Only thing available was a compact mid size SUV. Couldn't even get 2 cases in the boot. No other vehicles in that section matched what I booked and paid for.
5.4
October 25, 2017
The "help-yourself" machine didn't work, so we had to start all over at the desk (but the person there were superb!)
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Excellent
8.04288 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers