Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Al Muftah Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

Al Muftah Rent a Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Al Muftah Rent a Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulAugust 18, 2017
Ease of use and helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.6
July 28, 2017
Very clean car
7.6
July 23, 2017
On time and helps people
Nothing
7.8
MohammedFebruary 19, 2017
The staff is very helpful and professional
Nil
9.6
January 10, 2017
Very good
None
8.6
December 19, 2016
The drop off process was easy
The agent was not at the counter when we arrived. There was a note saying to call his phone number if we needed him! Where are you supposed to call him from? When he arrived he said the car we booked was not available & tried to give another one which was awful! He finally "upgraded us"!!
4.8
PaulOctober 24, 2016
The staff
Dirty scratched and smelly car which was unacceptable. They agreed and changed it the next day althoughI had to drive to the airport to do so.
6.8
NityanandJuly 10, 2016
The services to pick and drop
Non
8.0
BenedictMay 15, 2016
Flexibility of pick up & drop off
8.2
YasminMay 7, 2016
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car.
9.6
AMINMarch 29, 2016
Car was in good condition. .....staff was helpfully & cooporative....abood experience
9.0
March 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and nice.
Nothing
9.8
EdgardoFebruary 15, 2016
STAFF ACCOMMODATING , AFFORDABLE
NONE , EVERYTHING IS FINE
8.2
MohamedFebruary 13, 2016
All was good
The car had a cigarette smell. Which I am allergic to.
7.4
ABDULHAMEEDJanuary 8, 2016
The car models was old
8.0
December 29, 2015
Average
Taking 30 QR for airport fees. Taking 1000 QR deposit which they have not returned until today.
5.8
MariaDecember 9, 2015
Everyting was good
There is huge problem in Doha Airport; on arrivals the sign for rentals is wrong and also in drop off signs are wrong too..
7.4
WilliamDecember 9, 2015
The car I received was a disgrace and should be scrapped immediately.
Staff were efficient
6.6
December 7, 2015
Staff member very friendly.
Doha airport Rental car signs are wrong. Maybe add description for drop back procedures/parking for customer.
9.0
November 16, 2015
New car
Prices
8.2
November 13, 2015
Car Upgrade
Car Condition
7.0
August 21, 2015
Value of money versus rented car
Car status & cleanliness
7.4
August 14, 2015
The condition of engine was not good enough
6.0
ToddJuly 26, 2015
Ease of rental
Vehicle only had half tank of fuel but by contract I was required to return it with a full tank! Why should I be responsible for the irresponsibility of others
8.4
KeithJuly 7, 2015
All good and Car Hire Company very efficient. Got an upgrade but upgrade was high mileage and 3 years old car with lots of dents but A/C was good. Have retained the same car for an additional month, so really all was OK!
7.0
GiuseppeJuly 1, 2015
To pay in advance, before use
6.2
June 21, 2015
quick service
staff was not at the desk when we wanted to return the car, and the car rental return location was very poorly indicated (not at all!!)
7.6
June 4, 2015
Effectiveness of the staff
Car not a good one not maintained well
7.6
FaisalMay 31, 2015
Excellent
9.4
May 28, 2015
The service and the upgrad
Car a bit dented, but it was an upgrade
7.2
May 18, 2015
Very nice, competent and helpfull staff!!
Fuel was just around 1/4 - I would rather prefer a filled up car because I do not want to worry about where to find the next Petrol Station when I am on a Business trip.
7.8
May 10, 2015
the operation was very soft and easy from picking up the car till dropping off the car.
the car was not clean from out side
8.8
May 10, 2015
Thanks for good service and advices
9.4
SaherMay 8, 2015
Fast
First gas was not even half. I was going to run out of gas first day. Second the car was not reliable.
7.4
SudipMarch 18, 2015
A good deal
8.0
March 12, 2015
Efficient Cheap
Poor car Stated as an upgrade...
5.8
March 12, 2015
service was good
8.0
March 9, 2015
Counter staff was super helpful and friendly!
7.6
TARAHEEBFebruary 27, 2015
I was upgrading to a higher group,, the representative personal was very nice & co-opretaive,, his name was shane as I was remember,,, al meftah company thanx a lot
9.0
January 21, 2015
Good reception
Increase the number of staff and reception for the speed of delivery of the vehicle
6.4
January 7, 2015
Good staff Good rate per/day
The car was not 100% clean. Poor maintenance of the break.
7.0
January 2, 2015
At first we don't know we're to find the representative because no location or information was giving during booking. We have to call with the assistance of another company representative. Will be better is a pre selected location is giving, other than the arrival gate
8.6
December 24, 2014
So fast and friendly services
9.6
HenryDecember 22, 2014
Excellent Service. Good car. No complaints.
9.6
December 7, 2014
car was in good condition
problems with GPS/Navi
7.2
AhmedDecember 7, 2014
The car was fine and the staff was helpful
I expected to get a Civic and got Corolla. If I knew that I would have taken a cheaper Corolla from other companies.
7.2
JimNovember 24, 2014
Good Service
Old car that have run 91000 Km.
7.0
November 9, 2014
The office didn't know I was coming but did phone another branch and took me there. No stress at drop off; park, note parking space number, go to counter and leave key, go into terminal.
I would always again pick up from the airport as the cars are in better condition but saying that, my car drove very well and as it had little bumps on many panels removed the stress of driving in Doha. LOL.
8.0
TarekNovember 8, 2014
New car
No signs at air port where to return rented cars I got lost and had to ask lot of ppl about parking
8.88888888888889
October 17, 2014
Nothing was to much trouble for these guys, they were excellent
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Al Muftah Rent a Car Rating
Very good
7.46667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers