Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
Size was as as expected, and very suitable for four adults and their luggage
The car was very scratched and dent on the rear side passengers side. Not the best image at first sight.
8.2
March 23, 2017
the staff were friendly the car was clean the car drove great and i had no concerns over its performance
not having a mobile phone i could use in australia and no change for the phone was a problem but luckily the hertz desk phoned you for me and we arranged to be picked up
7.4
March 22, 2017
Overall a good service . Needed to extend the rental for a day. Was not a problem
7.4
PeterMarch 22, 2017
Excellent customer service
8.6
March 21, 2017
Pick-up service from the Airport. Cost compare to rentals direct at the airport.
Although there were no issues with the car, the condition of the car could be better.
8.4
March 21, 2017
pick up arrangements at airport were unclear and not timely
7.4
JulianMarch 19, 2017
Car was tired with over 190,000 kms on clock. Had numerous dents and scratches on the outside. Needs to be replaced.
6.6
ColinMarch 19, 2017
Car was a reasonable price and did not give us any trouble.
We were unable to get the radio to work and the car not very clean when we pick it up.
6.4
March 18, 2017
Drop-off in Auckland was impressive.
Offered a pick- up from our hotel in Wellington but this turned 40 minutes after the quoted time.
6.2
WendyMarch 18, 2017
The staff at the counter were ok but not over friendly.They only spoke to us when they had too and then said the minimum.
8.8
March 18, 2017
Lady was a bit rude at counter ..abrupt..
6.8
JohnMarch 17, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, no issues. Car clean, comfortable and in good condition.
ACE off airport therefore need to allow time for shuttle to collect and drop off car.
8.2
RaymondMarch 17, 2017
the upgrade car
Nothing
9.0
March 17, 2017
Quick friendly service and great value.
Car condition was poor and car had over 172000km on the clock. Did not worry us as we were only driving local. Would have been concerned if driving longer distance.
8.4
GaryMarch 16, 2017
Loved the courtesy bus pick up and drop off at the airport - it made things so easy for us. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Office was quite small and one person had to wait outside in the heat if there were more than 3-4 customers waiting in line.
8.4
March 16, 2017
Thay were very good and afeshent thank you.
8.4
TrevorMarch 16, 2017
Everything was fine. Car was clean and well prepared. Bus to take us to Rental desk was easy to spot and there within 10 minutes.
No return address on any of the paperwork resulting in us taking a good while longer to return the vehicle.
8.8
BrendanMarch 15, 2017
Very good service and great price.
N/A
9.0
March 15, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
9.4
margaretMarch 15, 2017
Your staff sorted prebooked cars first thanks
Couldn't find drop off point in Christchurch
8.4
March 14, 2017
Car was in good mechanical condition and efficient on fuel. The rental pickup location at Sydney international was tricky to find but phone calls to the agency helped. I needed to extend my rental period by one week, a phone call to the agency easily resolved the issue.
Rental site out of the way, Cars a little dated, but sound. Did 8500 km in six weeks with no issues.
6.6
LesMarch 14, 2017
Second car was the one we expected
Had to take first car back as a/c and fan did not work
7.4
March 13, 2017
I had an easy, safe, happy trip thanks to your help and as I was traveling alone I especially appreciate that your staff are all lovely friendly people. That really makes a difference to me so thankyou for your kindness as well as a great value car hire.
9.8
March 12, 2017
Car is very spacious. ACE stuff is very friendly.
Car was too old and it felt like it was falling apart. It has enormous consumption for a such small engine. Fuel gauge is hectic and unreliable.
7.6
AllanMarch 12, 2017
Easy to deal with
8.8
March 11, 2017
no water in windscreen washer
8.6
March 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable car. Easy to drive. plenty room.
Car older than expected. Radio rattled when we were driving.
7.6
LisaMarch 11, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff at desk and in shuttle.
Nothing
9.6
MikeMarch 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at both Adelaide and melbourne
8.2
March 10, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff, particularly at the Auckland City depot.
Car was rather tatty with several areas requiring repainting including the whole of one door. Japanese voice barking instructions at us each time the car was started!
7.6
DerekMarch 10, 2017
Having to go to airport to pick up car, more convenient from depot.
8.2
NatalieMarch 9, 2017
The service was so impressive. I wasn't so sure about using the company given the location is outside of the airport, however every person I dealt with from the shuttle drivers to the lovely girl at Ace Rental were nothing short of exceptional. I would recommend and use Ace again based on that experience.
Location
10.2
March 9, 2017
Reliable Nissan automatic - didn't give us any problems.
Lack of personal contact when dropping of: no-one was there to take the keys & sign me off in Picton. So I don't think we necessarily needed to rush from Nelson to get there by 10am. Dropping off in Auckland Airport was good though, with personal contact and all-clear given.
9.0
RobertMarch 9, 2017
Quick and easy ,and pick up and drop off to airport brilliant and both drivers very amicable x
8.8
RichardMarch 8, 2017
Great staff, all polite helpful and knowledgeable. Good value for money.
All good
8.8
KieranMarch 8, 2017
I got no surprises and got what I paid for
Car was a bit older than expected although did let us down
8.0
cathyMarch 7, 2017
Genuine friendly helpful staff, nice upgrade, comfy car, ran well.
8.6
March 7, 2017
Car was excellent and good value for money
The reason it took so long to drop off car at Melbourne was because the map given to us was very poor and it took us over an hour to find location . But the actual handover when we found the office was just under 5 minutes and very good service and apologised for the poor map although wasn't her fault ! Perhaps GPS should be fitted as standard .
8.0
March 7, 2017
Confused our paperwork with my brother who also hired a car from Ace and was going to give us a small car which he had booked, even though we booked a Mitsubishi Outlander because we had our 3 grown up sons with us. It eventually got sorted out.
7.4
MartinMarch 7, 2017
The Corolla I booked was upgrade to a Camry
The upgrade I did from a Corolla hatch to a Corolla Sedan on the web was very difficult and confusing and I would never attempt to do it again.
8.0
March 7, 2017
The service of the staff
No acknowledgement receipt of cars during return of the car back to Ace Rental Cars. This make me feel uneasy.
8.8
ElizabethMarch 6, 2017
Locality of Ace Rental Cars. Greg who helped me sort out the insurance cover....having already paid for cover in my booking with Rental Cars. This should be make clear that it is optional.
The Credit card insurance cover....I do not have a credit card and my Visa debit card was not an option.
8.0
March 6, 2017
Price
- extra transfer time as they have office further away - when we had a broken wind screen we felt left alone with the problem: no ace office nearby and no solution provided
6.6
margaretMarch 6, 2017
Very patient and helpful
Didn't tell us where fuel cap switch was
8.6
March 5, 2017
Rate compared to airport rental car/ Prompt shuttle service to waiting area (that was quite a walk away from the terminal however that's an airport issue really..)
Car not really very clean.
7.8
March 5, 2017
Would have been better to have picked the car up direct from the Airport.
7.4
garrettMarch 4, 2017
Right price. Got the car I ordered. Car went well. Car was ready for pick up.
Externally the car was dirty and damaged.
5.8
March 4, 2017
Value for money & good size small car.
Waiting time on pick up at the airport.
8.4
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Great Car
First Car Air condition did not work, When they gave us the correct car all was great - Thanks
7.6
StevenMarch 3, 2017
Free shuttle to and from the airport
having to walk from the terminal to the express pickup with all our luggage.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Very good
7.55714 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers