Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Port Elizabeth Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Port Elizabeth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


January 15, 2018
December 14, 2017
It took a long time to to collect because I changed the name of the booking otherwise it went very smoothly
ShaunOctober 13, 2017
Exact car ordered was available and its condition was perfect
October 8, 2017
Not remote central locking
September 30, 2017
Service was excellent.
LindaAugust 28, 2017
I left car lights on and locked the car. There was no emergency number on the kiosk.
August 4, 2017
Friendly staff
February 27, 2017
Nice vehicle with good luggage space, helpful counter staff.
All went well with this hire.
February 27, 2017
Compact airport and both counters and return areas easy to find.
Bit of a hassle over vouchers!
February 27, 2017
Nice car, airport is small and easy to find ones way around.
Vouchers were tricky to locate - make sure you print them ahead of time!
December 1, 2016
The car was clean, and ready, the staff were friendly and professional and very helpful.
No negative comments
MarkAugust 29, 2016
Friendly service and efficient service.
March 26, 2016
Great service
March 22, 2016
Easy to drive and very comfortable. Spacious boot and good leg room!
WernerJanuary 5, 2016
I handed the car key to the parking attendant and he said I do not have to visit the desk in the building. The following day Thrifty phoned me and said that the car was never brought back however I did return it on time. There was a communication problem between the parking staff and the desk staff.
October 27, 2015
The car we were first offered had the boot parcel shelf missing and therefore we had to wait about 30 minutes before staff located another vehicle.
PatrickMarch 15, 2015
Staff very efficient and very welcoming
MohamedJanuary 7, 2015
Upgrade was free
Waiting at the counter apprx 30 mins to collect & drop off vehicle.
November 3, 2014
Passenger window didn't open without driver using his controls.
petrusOctober 1, 2014
I requested a Volkswagen as per advert, and got the Ford. I really do not like Ford and requested any other make of vehicle. No other make was available, this lead to a disappointment. Nico Botha
lesterMay 15, 2014
Great staff !
NormanApril 13, 2014
It is too easy to lock the keys in the boot and then the whole vehicle self locks. This happened to us which cost us in getting a lock smith, who struggled to open the vehicle and resulted in us returning the vehicle late. I suggest warning clients of this and/or providing all clients with a spare key in case the same thing happens and hopefully they have the spare key outside the vehicle.
March 24, 2014
March 18, 2014
Friendly staff
The email or contract exchange between the car hire company and rental
March 18, 2014
Good service and ease with collecting & dropping off car.
February 21, 2014
Almost new car in good condition The counter staff were very friendly and helpful
Even though there was no on else waiting at the desk when we collected the car, it took ages to process our documents (around 30 minutes which seems excessive) and then we had to wait for the car to be brought round - about an hour in all!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Port Elizabeth Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.