Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Port Elizabeth Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Port Elizabeth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 27, 2017
Nice vehicle with good luggage space, helpful counter staff.
All went well with this hire.
8.8
February 27, 2017
Compact airport and both counters and return areas easy to find.
Bit of a hassle over vouchers!
8.6
February 27, 2017
Nice car, airport is small and easy to find ones way around.
Vouchers were tricky to locate - make sure you print them ahead of time!
8.4
December 1, 2016
The car was clean, and ready, the staff were friendly and professional and very helpful.
No negative comments
9.6
MarkAugust 29, 2016
Friendly service and efficient service.
9.4
March 26, 2016
Great service
9.2
March 22, 2016
Easy to drive and very comfortable. Spacious boot and good leg room!
8.2
WernerJanuary 5, 2016
I handed the car key to the parking attendant and he said I do not have to visit the desk in the building. The following day Thrifty phoned me and said that the car was never brought back however I did return it on time. There was a communication problem between the parking staff and the desk staff.
7.6
October 27, 2015
The car we were first offered had the boot parcel shelf missing and therefore we had to wait about 30 minutes before staff located another vehicle.
8.8
PatrickMarch 15, 2015
Staff very efficient and very welcoming
9.2
MohamedJanuary 7, 2015
Upgrade was free
Waiting at the counter apprx 30 mins to collect & drop off vehicle.
7.8
November 3, 2014
Passenger window didn't open without driver using his controls.
9.777777777777779
petrusOctober 1, 2014
I requested a Volkswagen as per advert, and got the Ford. I really do not like Ford and requested any other make of vehicle. No other make was available, this lead to a disappointment. Nico Botha
6.888888888888889
lesterMay 15, 2014
Great staff !
Nil
9.777777777777779
NormanApril 13, 2014
It is too easy to lock the keys in the boot and then the whole vehicle self locks. This happened to us which cost us in getting a lock smith, who struggled to open the vehicle and resulted in us returning the vehicle late. I suggest warning clients of this and/or providing all clients with a spare key in case the same thing happens and hopefully they have the spare key outside the vehicle.
7.111111111111111
March 24, 2014
Car
Nothing
7.777777777777778
March 18, 2014
Friendly staff
The email or contract exchange between the car hire company and rental cars.com
7.111111111111111
March 18, 2014
Good service and ease with collecting & dropping off car.
8.222222222222221
February 21, 2014
Almost new car in good condition The counter staff were very friendly and helpful
Even though there was no on else waiting at the desk when we collected the car, it took ages to process our documents (around 30 minutes which seems excessive) and then we had to wait for the car to be brought round - about an hour in all!
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Port Elizabeth Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations