Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Port Elizabeth Airport

Ratings for Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 9pm
Tuesday 6am - 9pm
Wednesday 6am - 9pm
Thursday 6am - 9pm
Friday 6am - 9pm
Saturday 7am - 9pm
Sunday 7am - 9pm
-

Reviews of Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Emmet Port Elizabeth Airport 28 March 2018
We received the car on a half a tank of fuel due to the fuel gauge being broken. We returned the car half way through our rental period in a different Avis and staff were most helpful and changed our car for us
9.0
Devron Port Elizabeth Airport 12 March 2018
Thanks to the Mananger of the branch and the staff for helping me with a problem I had and they did there best to solved it. you are all stars at AVIS.
9.8
John Port Elizabeth Airport 17 February 2018
Everything as expected Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Port Elizabeth Airport 22 November 2017
the waiting period when collecting the car
7.8
Loyiso Port Elizabeth Airport 30 October 2017
your service was excellent
8.8
David Port Elizabeth Airport 29 October 2017
Great car for the purpose. Nice car to drive. Good hire thank you No problems at all
8.8
Anonymous Port Elizabeth Airport 24 October 2017
Efficient friendly service both at collection and drop off
9.2
Cornell Port Elizabeth Airport 25 September 2017
I was very impressed with how quickly we were able to pick up the car and get on the road. The car was in excellent condition and was very efficient on petrol.
9.0
Khanyisa Port Elizabeth Airport 18 September 2017
I enjoyed the 2nd I had to choose, comfortable. Everything excellent with your service. That I had to opt for a Hyundai I20 2017 even though it's quiet a nice.
8.4
Ian Port Elizabeth Airport 08 September 2017
Very friendly counter staff, slight queue and somewhat cramped location - everyone had luggage on trolleys having just arrived from flights with extremely limited space to negotiate fixed chairs and/or leave trolley to one side Surprised that the vehicle hired - 2.8 diesel Toyota Foretuner didn't have an inbuilt Sat Nav system but I guess with straight roads between major cities perhaps not too much call for them. A locally purchased SIM card provided sufficient access to Google Maps.
8.6

Top companies at Port Elizabeth Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 339
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 249
3 Bidvest car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 914
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 324
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 292
See all companies at Port Elizabeth Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.