Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Johannesburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Johannesburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RAMOLELWANEDecember 6, 2016
The agent who helped me was friendly
The process was a bit too slow
8.2
December 5, 2016
Fast and quick pick up and drop off
Next time I will pick a car that can handle the fast traffic on highways better. Little slow to gain speed.
8.8
PeterDecember 4, 2016
Quick. Helpful service
9.4
December 2, 2016
Everything with my booking and picking up my car was an awesome experience
nothing
9.4
AlbanDecember 1, 2016
ease of collecting car after booking online
9.6
November 28, 2016
Overall no complaints care was clean and easy to drive. Booking process and drop off very smooth and quick.
7.4
AlanNovember 24, 2016
Smooth service - decent car - in 'as new' condition
Everything was fine
9.4
November 14, 2016
quick and easy picking up car and returning it. Staff were nice and helpful.
we got no paperwork when handing in the car. I got vw instead of a toyota corolla which i ordered/chose because of boot space. I got charged for electronic tolls a week later but no invoice.
8.0
November 14, 2016
The fact that the there no new charges and the efficiency of the staff.
Nothing
8.8
RobertNovember 9, 2016
Good car for touring in Kruger National Park. Very spacious and economical.
Being hit by an elephant which left a large dent in the rear passenger side of the car. The elephant was OK. I am awaiting feedback from Budget.
8.8
November 7, 2016
Great team
9.4
October 27, 2016
Due to the training schedule, I had to book the car two hours into a "new" day (24hours). I was notified that even if I bring the car back before the next day starts, I will not get the day off on my account.
9.6
CharlOctober 21, 2016
Professional service from rentalcars.com from the start and the overall service from Budget.
A bit unsure about costs regarding E-tag (Toll) and extra money they wanted to put aside that was not discussed previously.
9.6
PhilOctober 18, 2016
Car was good, service at pick up was very slow though.
Hired a GPS. It was expensive and didn't work as expected. No instructions. No full refund provided. Poor level of service in this regards.
6.4
ArnoldOctober 18, 2016
All went smooth and - thank you.
8.8
BarendOctober 15, 2016
Quick and easy to get to from the Arrivals.
No complaints.
9.2
October 15, 2016
Good experience overall
Pick up counter a bit slow
7.8
October 12, 2016
very helpful staff
length of wait for the car particularly after a long flight.
8.8
October 3, 2016
The fuel efficiency
Nothing
6.2
September 27, 2016
Very nice car. Clean and comfortable.
Nothing
8.0
September 14, 2016
lack of clarity on inspecting the vehicle for damages on collection. The process on inspecting the vehicle on return highlights hirer risk as very small marks on the car eg small mark on the windscreen (wear and tear) could lead to insurance claims.
8.0
MartinSeptember 14, 2016
Got excellent service and will most certainly make use of your service again.
This is more about the shape/model of the car. I had a back operation some 10 years ago. Thus I had difficulty getting into the car. I did ask for something else but request was turned down.
8.8
PaulAugust 30, 2016
Simple, reliable & clean car, thanks.
Insurance plus more insurance plus, plus!
9.2
MichaelAugust 17, 2016
Nice staff. Fast drop off.
The counter staff were not sure whether budget was part of Avis or part of Bidvest, and I was sent back and forth until I came back to the first person who then helped me. She was lovely and apologetic, but the uncertainty was not appropriate. It should not happen.
8.4
BruceAugust 10, 2016
Best customer service ever from Budget. Will use them 100% next time.
9.0
JamesAugust 3, 2016
Great value for money
7.8
July 19, 2016
Wish the car had floor mats.
7.2
AlastairJuly 17, 2016
Under powered vehicle. Very low specification vehicle, e.g. no cruise control. Air conditioning didn't work.
6.8
July 8, 2016
The Golf was a neat little car, clean, got us to where we needed to be. Easy to drive.
Slight smell of cigarrete smoke in the car on collection. At times didn't have enough pull. Refund on deposit takes too long. Please look in to this.
8.0
LloydJuly 1, 2016
No complaints...many thanks to all
8.8
June 30, 2016
I am surprised at the standard of car offered in this category. I expected something better
6.4
June 26, 2016
Overall service good
N/A
7.8
AmandaMay 16, 2016
Friendly and professional service and that I did not have to wait for the car.
9.4
RubenMay 4, 2016
The service was good, great value for your money. Enjoyed the car.
9.4
April 18, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff.
Car seriously under powered Car also had very dirty windscreen on the interior.
8.0
April 15, 2016
Price
8.6
April 13, 2016
Service and car
Length of wait to collect the car
7.6
JohannaApril 12, 2016
I always hire from Avis/Budget. Cars are new and in good condition, never had a problem.
9.0
April 8, 2016
Ease to drop of car
Car was very underpowered
8.6
michelleApril 7, 2016
The staff was very helpful, gave me an upgrade which was a great car to drive. A french brand I wasn't familiar with but I loved it. Very impressed with the budget/ Avis office in Joburg... and I travel and rent cars often. Thanks.
9.0
ChristineApril 6, 2016
This booking system.
Queue at Budget/Avis.
7.6
April 5, 2016
I like Budget but I dont like you
Ver Very Very expensive and will not be using you again
7.4
April 4, 2016
the time it takes it takes to pick up a car.
9.2
BrianApril 3, 2016
great car
sigage to returns needs to be clearer
9.4
March 29, 2016
Car was good
We thought it was going to be an automatic car not manual
7.8
StanleyMarch 26, 2016
Wasn't told that Randburg branch would be closed on the afternoon of Good Friday. Had to go to Rosebank.
9.0
March 24, 2016
I would recommend hiring a car. I am pleased with the car and the service.
Nothing
9.6
March 17, 2016
I had a great experience with the staff!!
I personally needed a bigger car with a larger boot...note to self in the future
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Johannesburg Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings