Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Johannesburg Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Johannesburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Thanks guys, you are great :)
Liked everything
AndreMarch 12, 2018
When I received my hired vehicle I went on the road and immediately I have noticed that the vehicle was not full of Petrol but I went on with my journey and when I return the vehicle I forget to tell the people what booked and done an inspection on the vehicle ,,,But other wise every thing was fine
the speedy help
March 11, 2018
Difficulty finding Budget kiosk at airport
March 8, 2018
Cars are reliable all the time
Nothing really
March 6, 2018
Excellent experience throughout
March 1, 2018
Car was good and met my requirements.
Either drivers seat was “worn” or general toyota rav4 seat design makes it uncomfortable.
StevenMarch 1, 2018
Easy to find desk,fast and efficient drop off,got the car I requested.
Nothing to dislike.
MduduziFebruary 20, 2018
professional stuff.Very keen to help!!
ToddFebruary 19, 2018
The service was perfect
Would prefer to get the same car
BhekieFebruary 18, 2018
helpful staff and very professional
February 15, 2018
It was ok to use your car, I’m just waiting to see how much is gonna cost to refill the tank which was just 2 bars from full tank.
February 12, 2018
A good overall service . We were provided with the car which we booked and have no complaints
February 9, 2018
All I can say is excellent well done budget
TheocharisFebruary 6, 2018
No words can describe my gratitude to the rental company. Friendly and helpful staff and very good prices
I liked everything
February 3, 2018
Helpful staff
Car seats and interior still wet at pick up
ConradFebruary 3, 2018
Good,solid car. Ease of pick up and drop off. Almost new vehicle in very good condition.
My E tag did not work for the duration of my rental. Tried to phone to get it sorted out with no joy. Tyre pressures were low causing an alarm causing a bit of inconvenience after a long flight.
SilviaJanuary 31, 2018
The guy at the counter was very pleasant
andreaJanuary 30, 2018
Excellent service!
January 20, 2018
Service at Johannesburg airport desk and help with loading the vehicle with all our luggage including golf bags.
January 8, 2018
All the process was really quickly and the car was great.
We got a GPS that didn't work all time. Most of the time we had to use the Google maps to drive.
JohannesJanuary 8, 2018
Getting the exact make and model and the car was absolutely fantastic. Stress free drop off and very fast
Queuing time at the pickup desk. We hired a car in Cape Town and they were very busy and they helped us in record time compared to Joburg. Plus the service time at the desk was lighting fast in Cape Town, the Joburg staff can learn from them.
AlanJanuary 6, 2018
Excellent service
RobynJanuary 1, 2018
Excellent value for money. Staff were very helpful and even accompanied us to review two car options to ensure that there was enough boot space for all our luggage.
McmillanDecember 31, 2017
Car was in good condition, and very clean
Time it took waiting in the queue to pickup the car, and the processes are long, they need to automate that
LukeDecember 29, 2017
Very good company will definitely use next time I travel
December 29, 2017
LuvuyoDecember 22, 2017
All went according to my plan, efficient and easy.
Nothing at all!
December 19, 2017
I like everything about budget the staff was helpful and the car drives perfect
IvorDecember 18, 2017
Great service and value for money
December 16, 2017
Long wait at pick-up
IVORDecember 16, 2017
Size of car was exactly what we wanted. Car was very comfortable. Found that using RentalCars instead of going direct MUCH cheaper with far less hassles.
No instructions on where to find/use certain features; Lights, Radio etc.
December 14, 2017
BrandonDecember 13, 2017
no idea how to start it. A leaflet would make sense for the model or at least be told when provided the keys.
December 12, 2017
The back seat belt would not lock when clipped in so we had to remove all luggage and change the car but staff were helpful.
SharronDecember 11, 2017
The offer of a free additional driver was taken up.
The long wait to get though the process. Not enough staff on for a busy airport.
December 11, 2017
Queues to check in. Difficulty in locating drop off
MohammedDecember 10, 2017
Good company and stuff.
Late pick up process.
OgheneruegbaDecember 7, 2017
Customer focused and professional staff
December 3, 2017
Everything was ok, Hopefully it stays like this.
Untill now nothing
AlanNovember 20, 2017
Staff attitude at OR Tambo Airport excellent.
The cost of the car appears to be twice that which was quoted to me, and I have been trying to establish why ever since.
ErwinNovember 19, 2017
Good & efficient service, car was fine
it was not clear if the e-tag worked properly
November 16, 2017
Service was excellent
AUBREYNovember 14, 2017
not being issued with a receipt/report upon return of the car. Would like to have one issued.
alanNovember 13, 2017
Very efficient, very nice car
November 13, 2017
Fast and simple, efficient staff
November 11, 2017
Clean car, quick check out.
Some one had been smoking in the car
MichaelNovember 11, 2017
I was completely satisfied with my interaction with the staff and their very professional attitude to me, their customer. I could ask for no more which is praise indeed!
My one and only issue was with the car itself. Surely, for overseas customers, it makes no sense to have a vehicle with little or no luggage space. The vehicle was a 7 seater but normally the back 2 seats are removed to allow for cases. The vehicle itself was great, perfect for my needs, but the lack of luggage space caused serious issues.
LamarNovember 11, 2017
The car ran great.
It was took small for the purpose we needed it for, our fault. The headlights were aimed too low couldn't drive at night
SmitsNovember 1, 2017
Nothing to comment, service was great, car was great and above expectation.
October 29, 2017
Great service
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Johannesburg Airport
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.