Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Johannesburg Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Johannesburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Service and quality of car excellent.
9.2
July 30, 2017
Good service
Nothing
8.0
HumphreyJuly 22, 2017
They were very helpful and easy to extend by one more day when my flight change to 22 july.
All was good
9.0
HendrikJuly 20, 2017
New vehicle
Smallish boot
9.0
grahamJuly 15, 2017
The car was fine , a few scratches , but was fine
There wasn't anything I didn't like
7.0
July 13, 2017
excellent service throughout
nothing
9.0
July 13, 2017
The pick up to be quicker
The time to finalize the paperwork
8.8
GraemeJuly 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful with requested change of dates
N/A
6.8
MogamadJuly 10, 2017
All was good. Car was fairly New.
There was nothing that i did not like.
7.8
July 4, 2017
Great vehicle
8.6
ImakandoJune 29, 2017
I had a good time with Avis. Thanks.
5.6
DavidJune 28, 2017
I got the specific car that I requested - medium size with large boot to keep luggage out of sight - in a country where theft is common. It was also a car which I know from experi nice is ideal for roads in South Africa and Swaziland. The staff were also very friendly and courteous.
9.6
June 16, 2017
I extended the rental for an other 30 days
9.0
June 14, 2017
Avis is tops. The staff very helpful.
The prise quoted from rentalcars.com was not the price that i paid at the end of the booking. When the payment came thru it suddenly went up a lot. AVIS explained to me that I dit not read the small print.
8.8
AhmetMay 26, 2017
Smoothness of the operation
Nothing... really nothing.
10.2
May 21, 2017
Price service relation was good
Desk service poor
6.4
May 20, 2017
Overall cost, and reliability of the vehicle.
Nothing specific. I would probably go for a "better" vehicle next time as the version I requested and got was underpowered and lacked nice finishes.
7.8
DixonMay 18, 2017
The fast and efficient service at the airport office. Online booking and confirmation of booking - prompt response.
9.0
May 17, 2017
We always use Avis.
8.6
NdivhuwoMay 16, 2017
All was well
All went well
8.2
May 13, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing
8.2
May 6, 2017
Our initial car was too small. Within 10 minutes an upgrade was arranged at little extra costs.
The initial car we rented was too small. I did not get that from the site.
8.0
JOHANNESMay 6, 2017
Thank You Avis You are my car hire company of choice I will use you over and over again Thanks for your excellent help in working out the most cost effective way getting from Joburg to Cape Town Much appreciated .
Avis should give attention to the City depot in CT. Huge congestion and many frustrated costomers.
10.0
JacquesApril 7, 2017
All perfect
Nothing
8.2
AmandaApril 3, 2017
Prompt professional service
Group of car I chose
9.2
April 2, 2017
Quick positive action in changing the car due to faulty theft alarm
8.8
March 30, 2017
Hassle free service
Car was a little under powered for the amount of travel in SA
8.0
AnthonyMarch 29, 2017
The Front Desk Staff are courteous +helpful
9.8
March 26, 2017
friendly approach of staff, effective cooperation
8.6
March 23, 2017
Chad was most helpful, what a star
None
9.6
VitorMarch 18, 2017
Being the exact car, clean, good positioning within the airport building
having to rent a GPS extra it looks ugly and unpractical.
9.0
March 11, 2017
Reasonable price and very reliable vehicle
Long wait in the queue at pick up time
8.0
March 10, 2017
Car drove well
The radiator fan broke down in Mozambique. Repaired the fan. After repair the airconditioning was working much better.
7.6
MarinusMarch 9, 2017
Fast and efficient handling
The Toyota Carola is less suitable for pothole ridden country roads.
7.6
KevinMarch 1, 2017
The helpful staff.
No problems.
8.8
nicolaasFebruary 23, 2017
The friendlyness and helpfullness of all staff.
9.4
February 23, 2017
car engine was a bit to weak.
8.0
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Automatic saloon was a pleasure to drive.
Can't think of anything.
7.6
February 17, 2017
Excellent service and great staff. Brand new vehicle with no issues whatsoever?!
9.8
AndrewFebruary 16, 2017
I got a cracked windscreen and didn't realise I was covered for it so was incredibly happy to find out I was and they dropped me another car off. Great service.
8.6
grahamFebruary 12, 2017
I am off on my travels every month as I am a travel writer and I will use AVIS when ever I can
nothing everything was perfect
9.8
January 30, 2017
Overall an easy process
Centre console in VW Golf is uncomfortable against drivers leg
9.2
January 23, 2017
Good Car
Delay in picking up car due to driver licence issues
7.2
January 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access to hired car
9.0
January 18, 2017
Ok no problems,
7.6
January 15, 2017
Quick reaction and get done with the process, was excellent.
N/A
9.2
January 11, 2017
Condition of the car and value for money
You should have told me about the extra R2000 that is requirement for toll gates etc via email before arriving at the airport and that no cash is accepted, only a credit card is accepted for this R2000
7.4
DevanathanJanuary 9, 2017
EFFIENTCY EXELLENT SERVICE
9.2
JoseDecember 11, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff
10.2
December 5, 2016
Not your fault, but don't really like the small Chevy.Gear ratio.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Johannesburg Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings