Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Lanseria Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Lanseria Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 6, 2018
The service met my needs
No Tolgate unit in the vehicle
February 18, 2018
The Datsun Go+ was surprisingly quite capable.
Only complaint SMELL OF SMOKING , in the car , uurgh.
GEORGEFebruary 8, 2018
We are absolutely thrilled by the service and kindness we received from Thrify and would highly recommend them. Thank you very very much for making it so easy for us.
November 11, 2017
Friendly people!
The trip meter wasn't on zero - couldn't see how much kilo's I was driving...
RizelleNovember 10, 2017
The service was good, friendly staff.
I struggled to find the office in the first place. The cars are parked very far, so the walk is far without knowing it. The car was not in the best condition and the radio was a very cheap radio which is very important to me as I need to travel using bluetooth all the time.
JohanOctober 25, 2017
Fast effective service
Paying deposit.
LanceOctober 4, 2017
I had some flight challenges and had to rebook a flight to OR Tambo instead. Thanks to Abby she managed to give me a car at OR TAmbo instead. Thank Abby for wonderful service. You are an asset to your company.
VeronaAugust 16, 2017
It was perfect for what I needed transport for
Nothing to complain about
ShukeriAugust 14, 2017
Car was economical to run
Car hire company was not very visible
PaulMarch 4, 2017
The Staff at Lanseria Thrifty are certainly very considerate and very helpful
StefanFebruary 20, 2017
The space in the car was perfect for us.
The engine of the car was a little too weak for four adults with luggage.
February 8, 2016
The agent asked me if I had a reservation even after I gave him the booking print and number. Almost as if the booking did not pull through to their system. I think that is why they gave me a different car to what I wanted as the booked car was not available
JanJanuary 19, 2016
Availability and helpfulness of staff upon arrival
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lanseria Airport
6.9 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.