Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews George Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at George Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CornelisNovember 24, 2016
The easy and direct line of communication with Hertz staff. No "fuss".
None to mention.
8.6
RayOctober 21, 2016
The whole process was painless
Nothing
9.2
MeOctober 9, 2016
Service excellence, staff friendly
No complaints
9.8
March 4, 2016
When we order a Polo in RSA there is a vast range of Polos that you can be supplied with
9.2
January 28, 2016
Our Friday evening flight was delayed, yet the Hertz staff was still friendly and helpful.
9.4
ClintonDecember 2, 2015
Customer Service, Fuel Economic
9.0
JenniferJuly 13, 2015
The service was superb and the car was an excellent car to drive. A most enjoyable experience. Thank you
9.8
hermanusApril 20, 2015
everything!!!!1
nothing!!!
9.4
GrahamMarch 28, 2015
The model in South Africa is not the same name as the Model here in the UK. The car was the smallest car I have ever seen - Why is this not explained and a up sell to a large car offered. No maps in car. No warning about the excessive speed traps on all tourist roads in the cape. All the above makes a good service excellent.
7.0
March 21, 2015
Picking up from George airport is a pleasure and the cars are in better condition than at Cape town the staff at George are fantastic
9.4
DuncanMarch 21, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff
Vehicle had an annoying rattle that almost drove me crazy!
8.4
March 2, 2015
Efficiency of picking up the car.
The fact that you have to ask them to check the car on return. I would also recommend that they have something to sign on return of the vehicle. To say that there was no issues, and the car was returned, and signed off by the company.
8.6
February 16, 2015
New car, great!
8.6
January 10, 2015
Convenient and kind
a bit expensive
8.4
MichaelJanuary 7, 2015
The rental experience was smooth, friendly and quick. Staff chatty and helpful and assisted with luggage. Thanks
All cool. No complaints whatsoever.
9.2
January 6, 2015
The excellent service of Herz and the professionalism.
9.0
January 2, 2015
Ease of picking up car .....after a long journey long queues are not fun ....this was a very pleasurable experience ....
Can't think of anything
9.2
JohannDecember 30, 2014
Good Experience allround
9.2
December 27, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff
nothing
9.0
EdgarDecember 21, 2014
Car was too far from the desk/office and I had to figure out alone how to open the boot.
9.2
WilliamDecember 7, 2014
I had no problems
I had no problems
9.2
DanieOctober 17, 2014
Brilliant, I will surely make use of HERTZ again.
N/A
10.0
October 13, 2014
Ease of car pick-up & drop-off.
All the potential additional charges related to deposits, window, tyres, accidents & fines.
7.555555555555555
October 7, 2014
Thank you, much better experience from the last time, will be using you in April 2015
10.0
WillemSeptember 12, 2014
Every thing
10.0
September 7, 2014
Liked your service too. Hertz v helpful
10.0
AnnemarieAugust 21, 2014
Great service, got what I booked
9.555555555555555
LaurieAugust 12, 2014
Friendly and efficient service, cheapest rate
Nothing
9.777777777777779
July 28, 2014
Thank you to Hertz for fetching my daughters earphones out of the car and returning them to us when we had already passed through airport checkin security. That was very decent, and left a favorable impression of the Manager and the team.
8.222222222222221
RobertJune 18, 2014
The vehicle was clean and almost new.
The vehicle was received with a less than full fuel tank, which was taken up with the desk personnel. Reimbursement is still to be received.
8.222222222222221
MichaelMay 4, 2014
No problems with the car or arrangements. Economical and exactly what I expected.
10.0
April 28, 2014
Thank you for the great experience
10.0
April 23, 2014
No closing statement received after vehicle was returned.
10.0
April 12, 2014
The service was excellent.
10.0
April 7, 2014
Very profesional
8.0
EngelaApril 1, 2014
Unfortunately the vehicle smelt of cigarette smoke.
9.333333333333334
March 27, 2014
Overall ease of collecting the vehicle, the condition thereof.
10.0
mikeMarch 15, 2014
No one way charge
Condition of the carpets
8.222222222222221
DesmondMarch 12, 2014
efficient.
9.333333333333334
March 8, 2014
Great staff very helpful , booking in and dropping off was superbly efficient. Nice display stand to pick up maps and places of interest .
I specifically requested a Toyota ethos , but they had none , then offered me a Chev Spark which I refused , settled for the Kia , which has no boot space , was on a very tight budget , so could not upgrade to polo or ford , pity as the kia is very underpowered for a george to Cape run .
7.111111111111111
February 27, 2014
Counter staff were very helpful
Having to present passports for both drivers
8.444444444444445
February 10, 2014
Nissan Micra - excellent fuel economy
9.555555555555555
February 9, 2014
Upfront payment
8.222222222222221
February 8, 2014
All was good
N/A
9.333333333333334
February 3, 2014
Very efficient and very clean
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
George Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations