Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews George Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at George Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BruceSeptember 30, 2017
Upgraded to a virtually new Ecosport. Nice car, nice rental
7.6
August 12, 2017
Thanks!
8.0
July 20, 2017
ALL WAS GOOD
9.2
April 17, 2017
I always rent a car from Avis when I arrive in George. The staff is excellent and very helpful.
9.6
March 9, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Car was under powered
9.0
January 19, 2017
Reasonable price and economic on fuel.
Underpowered.
8.2
DennisJanuary 15, 2017
Your friendly and helpful staff
Nothing really
8.2
December 11, 2016
Car was in excellent condition . Staff friendly and helpfull.
8.8
AltaOctober 17, 2016
Excellent service at the counter. Overall checkup very professional.
Not applicable
9.6
MosarwaOctober 12, 2016
Nice car and friendly service
Nothing
7.4
July 2, 2016
EFFICIANCY OF STAFF, CLEAN CAR LOW MILAGE
9.2
May 23, 2016
I didnt get the VW I paid for.
6.4
JanMay 4, 2016
Friendliness, on time
none
9.0
February 29, 2016
Easy to find at airport and easiness of dropping off procedure.
Queueing to pick up car because of customer in front who was being very slow and asking tedious and repetitive questions. Maybe more than one representative to deal with customers would be the answer.
9.2
KirkFebruary 20, 2016
Upgrade was a pleasant surprise
8.8
JacquiJanuary 3, 2016
Great service, nice car and staff
8.6
BrendaDecember 14, 2015
Received an upgrade for automatic
A bit expensive for 4 days
7.8
June 22, 2015
Efficient service
Car seat of driver not very comfortble
9.0
June 21, 2015
Efficient service thank you!
Nothing
9.2
May 4, 2015
Car was very economical on petrol.
8.8
April 29, 2015
Nice to get a better car than requested
I was handed the child seats and had to fit them myself
6.8
March 31, 2015
The car was a bit under powered for the hills in Knysna. Power socket did not work so our GPS could not charge.
9.2
PhilipMarch 31, 2015
excellent car and service
8.8
March 31, 2015
My wife had to drive all the time because the credit card was in her name. We are married for 43 years and do not need two credit cards. It would be nice if you could change that.
8.8
JurieMarch 7, 2015
Experienced problems with first car which Avis quickly resolved in a professional friendly manner.
8.8
February 17, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. Immaculate state of the car and very pleasant and convenient car to drive. A great experience all round
9.2
SALVYNFebruary 15, 2015
THE EASE AND COMFORT OF THE CAR .
NIL
8.8
KevinJanuary 30, 2015
Good value and new fully equipped car
nothing
9.0
RichardJanuary 25, 2015
Service in every aspect excellent. The vehicle was perfect very clean and economical. we really enjoyed our time in George with the little car.
The only minus is that our flight was at 0945 and we were at the airport at 0700hrs and had to wait till the Avis office opened at 0800hrs. As I would rather have the vehicle checked in then just drop the keys in a box.
8.4
January 6, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Gave us directions required for something specific & a map.
9.0
January 3, 2015
The guys efficiency and commitment
8.4
ChristiaanDecember 31, 2014
Friendliness of personnel Efficiency of staff at pick up point and drop off point
9.2
December 25, 2014
Could not book dropoff in mosselbay on computer
Hard to find drop off in MOSSELBAY
6.8
PaulDecember 9, 2014
Friendly, efficient service. Contract was clearly explained. Recd helpful map print out with directions.
Nothing negative, was a very pleasant experience.
9.2
November 26, 2014
It was a good experience.
Nothing.
9.8
September 30, 2014
The service was prompt and all my info was on the system.
When I dropped the car off in Plettenberg bay the assistant was too busy to check the vehicle with me.
10.0
September 19, 2014
Esay and quick to get your vehicle,had a Fortuner and a pleasure to drive
10.0
PieterSeptember 16, 2014
Good, Professional, friendly service
All OK
8.88888888888889
May 17, 2014
Professional and friendly service. Will most definitely use Avis again
10.0
sandraMay 13, 2014
the avis staff went out of their way to help me I am really thank full for them
9.777777777777779
AbbeyMay 6, 2014
Friendliness & professionalism of staff.
None
9.11111111111111
StephenMay 5, 2014
We got a smaller car than the one we paid for. We paid more to get a bit saver and bigger car, but was given a Chevy Spark that we feel that shouldn't be in the same class as a Polo Vivo. After some complaining they organised that we can get a Polo Vivo the next day.
8.222222222222221
April 29, 2014
THE Toyota Avanza is very heavy on fuel,the 800km we drove we had to fill up twice.
8.222222222222221
April 28, 2014
thanks rozanne george airport for your friendlyness
8.88888888888889
March 27, 2014
GOOD TEAM AVIS
THEY POLISH THE FOOTWELL MATT WHICH MAKES IT SLIPPEY
8.666666666666666
JacobaMarch 20, 2014
We had a wonderful week! Thanks to Avis and our Ford!
9.777777777777779
March 17, 2014
well kept
8.222222222222221
March 10, 2014
Everything
Nothing
10.0
March 6, 2014
The service was what one would have expected. Nothing was really special
The time it took to get the vehicle. It was perhaps the number of customers versus staff.
6.0
February 13, 2014
Super Cover Insurance is very expensive and there was an excess. Previously managed to get super cover without excess with rentalcars.com
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
George Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings