Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews East London Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at East London Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
Everything was fine
8.8
September 30, 2017
Had excellent trip.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Clean good condition of car Easy to drive
No radio in car
8.0
KagisoSeptember 7, 2017
Good service.
8.6
July 28, 2017
Good prices, good value, vehicle was pre-booked was available promptly.
Not easy, almost impossible, to operate the radio in this particular vehicle satisfactorily, i.e. to find,set and maintain the stations. I would have liked an explanation or written guidance.
9.2
July 6, 2017
The service I received
The car had a lot of dents
8.2
January 5, 2017
Staff Professional
8.0
GideonDecember 28, 2016
Car was a bit unstable reaching 120km. Information should be provided on the site. If we knew it we would have upgraded.
7.8
December 27, 2016
Staff friendly and competent.
Long waiting time to get car
7.6
GavinAugust 30, 2016
No problems with the car. Easy to drive Large boot
Underpowered Quite an old car( a lot of miles on clock) Boot didn't shut properly Exterior was tinny
7.6
May 7, 2016
Excellent service.
Nothing yet.
8.8
March 29, 2016
I didn't like having to call an overseas office to change the insurance cover, and not being able to be assisted
7.8
October 2, 2014
The van was a little smelly like someone had smoked in it. Other than that, it was excellent.
9.555555555555555
laurienMarch 10, 2014
On arrival at George airport the attendant arrived quickly and the car handover was done very efficiently.
Service at the Thrifty desk in East London was really slow and it took longer than necessary to do all the paperwork to collect the car.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
East London Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations