Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Durban Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Durban Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 4, 2017
The booking agent was so helpful and friendly. apleasure to deal with
8.8
September 21, 2017
It would be great to get the car I book ie: polo each time due the distances I travel
7.8
FilippeSeptember 9, 2017
The car was amazing. New, clean and comfortable.
9.6
MlekeleliSeptember 4, 2017
The service from the help desk mhmm Mr Rorbet knows exactly how to treat customers, the cleanness of the car was also amazing.
The delay caused by the speed point machine, also to get polo vivo thou I was I chose Polo TSI but thanks to Mr Rorbet who organised the Polo vivo when I was given the stepway Renault.
6.6
August 28, 2017
I asked for a Polo and when we got to our car we had a smaller less sturdy car. I then asked for this to change to the Polo I had booked and without a fuss this was done immediately.
8.6
August 25, 2017
Nothing as such
6.8
August 15, 2017
Quick pickup. Friendly staff. Much, much better than recent experience with Thrifty
8.8
August 12, 2017
All fine
Nothing
8.2
AbigailAugust 7, 2017
How far the car was to collect
8.4
AlanAugust 5, 2017
Problem with 5th gear grating. Glove box handle missing. Front right tyre slow puncture
7.6
August 2, 2017
I was looked after by the Hertz staff very well and professionally.
I had a issue with my Credit Card.
7.6
July 19, 2017
Space was good. Drove well. Did not consume too much fuel
GPS was not in English when selecting English-England. I had to switch to Australian English. 2. When I filled the tank the gauge not indicating the tank was full 3. At some point the car started on its own without pressing the start button.
7.0
July 19, 2017
Staff at counter were great
8.4
July 19, 2017
the type of the car
It doesn't show when petrol is full
8.0
SimukeloJuly 14, 2017
Friendliness of the stuff members.
Not that I didn't like,but the deposit is too much.
8.6
July 10, 2017
I spesifically asked for a car that I can fit in. I was given another car but through the assistance of the person on duty all my needs and more were met.
9.0
July 5, 2017
Was happy to get a car that suited my needs even though may not of been the car of my choice..
May be that I never got the specific car that I wanted, but was happy with what I got.
9.0
BrianJuly 3, 2017
Dropping off the car in the morning and there was no one to check the condition of the car.
8.8
MagendrenJuly 2, 2017
Friendliness of the staff and they are always willing to listen
everything was ok
8.4
June 29, 2017
Service and car economy
9.0
June 28, 2017
Everything went well the vehicle, the booking and the return of it.
Was expecting a Polo but received a Toyota
8.2
NhamoJune 26, 2017
Keep up the excellent service.
8.8
JohnJune 24, 2017
People were polite.
Did not enjoy the Ford Focus. A low tyre pressure warning light was showing from the moment I started the car. Had no time to change the car.
7.0
DavidJune 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Ease of upgrading car. Drop off was a pleasure.
7.4
June 18, 2017
Car fleet was good at Hertz
I liked everything
8.8
BruceJune 13, 2017
Clean new car. low milage.
Nil
9.0
JANJune 5, 2017
Upgrade on vehicle, efficient, clean
None
9.0
June 4, 2017
The car was nice and neat Just
Day km was limited
8.0
ShilohMay 30, 2017
Upgrade and easy pickup
There was nothing wrong
7.8
May 22, 2017
that Hertz applies different rental and insurance policies then Rentalcars. although i took a full insurance with rentalcars, i would have to compensate Hertz in case of problem and there after claim it back to rentalcars!
7.2
IsaacMay 15, 2017
New vehicle. Helpful staff.
200km/day limit is a real kicker
7.4
May 13, 2017
Got the car I requested. They were friendly.
The pricess to get the car was Very SLOW. Apoarently the system. It should not take 30 min to pick up a prebooked car. Had no idea about the car seat. First gave me a baby rear facing seat ( my child is 4), and then another but the installation booklet was for different seat. Eventually asked for a booster seat. Figured out installation myself.
6.8
neilMay 10, 2017
Very efficient staff at reception counter.
N/A
8.4
PeterApril 24, 2017
All ok
Nothing
9.2
AlbertFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent service, simple and easy pick up and drop off. Great customer service. 5 stars all the way.
8.6
MagendrenJanuary 7, 2017
Service was excellent
All was perfect
8.4
January 3, 2017
THE CAR WAS IN A GOOD CONDITION
NONE
7.6
January 3, 2017
You might need to give some instructions on radio, etc to us older drivers!
9.2
November 8, 2016
Straight forward and easy with rentalcars.com very helpfull when I called to make a last minute enquiry.
Was a little disappointed I didnt get the the VW (it was a toyota)and the number plates were not durban plates which kind of felt a bit touristy.
8.2
September 24, 2016
Very good response from the office manager, after the first car offered me, was very dirty and in poor condition. A new car was presented within 10 mins and was in excellent condition.
Initially, the car was in poor and dirty condition.
8.2
August 29, 2016
new car, excellent condition
not enough power for such a heavy body.
8.6
July 16, 2016
The immediate upgrade when something was wrong with the first car.
being told something was working on the first car when it was clear it was not.
8.2
IrenaJuly 8, 2016
good organisation, simple procedures, helpful staff
there was no navigation system included in the price
8.8
BrianJune 21, 2016
The headlights were terribly dim, very very difficult to drive at night, even on bright!
8.6
EdwinApril 15, 2016
Wonderfull experience, Keep up the great service!!!!!
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Durban Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings