Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Durban Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Durban Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JANJune 5, 2017
Upgrade on vehicle, efficient, clean
None
9.0
June 4, 2017
The car was nice and neat Just
Day km was limited
8.0
ShilohMay 30, 2017
Upgrade and easy pickup
There was nothing wrong
7.8
May 22, 2017
that Hertz applies different rental and insurance policies then Rentalcars. although i took a full insurance with rentalcars, i would have to compensate Hertz in case of problem and there after claim it back to rentalcars!
7.2
IsaacMay 15, 2017
New vehicle. Helpful staff.
200km/day limit is a real kicker
7.4
May 13, 2017
Got the car I requested. They were friendly.
The pricess to get the car was Very SLOW. Apoarently the system. It should not take 30 min to pick up a prebooked car. Had no idea about the car seat. First gave me a baby rear facing seat ( my child is 4), and then another but the installation booklet was for different seat. Eventually asked for a booster seat. Figured out installation myself.
6.8
neilMay 10, 2017
Very efficient staff at reception counter.
N/A
8.4
PeterApril 24, 2017
All ok
Nothing
9.2
AlbertFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent service, simple and easy pick up and drop off. Great customer service. 5 stars all the way.
8.6
MagendrenJanuary 7, 2017
Service was excellent
All was perfect
8.4
January 3, 2017
THE CAR WAS IN A GOOD CONDITION
NONE
7.6
January 3, 2017
You might need to give some instructions on radio, etc to us older drivers!
9.2
November 8, 2016
Straight forward and easy with rentalcars.com very helpfull when I called to make a last minute enquiry.
Was a little disappointed I didnt get the the VW (it was a toyota)and the number plates were not durban plates which kind of felt a bit touristy.
8.2
September 24, 2016
Very good response from the office manager, after the first car offered me, was very dirty and in poor condition. A new car was presented within 10 mins and was in excellent condition.
Initially, the car was in poor and dirty condition.
8.2
August 29, 2016
new car, excellent condition
not enough power for such a heavy body.
8.6
July 16, 2016
The immediate upgrade when something was wrong with the first car.
being told something was working on the first car when it was clear it was not.
8.2
IrenaJuly 8, 2016
good organisation, simple procedures, helpful staff
there was no navigation system included in the price
8.8
BrianJune 21, 2016
The headlights were terribly dim, very very difficult to drive at night, even on bright!
8.6
EdwinApril 15, 2016
Wonderfull experience, Keep up the great service!!!!!
9.8
April 12, 2016
Nearly new upgraded car,immaculately clean, ready to drive away.
8.8
GregoryApril 9, 2016
It was a real pleasure picking up the car, staff were very friendly and efficient,top service. dropping the car off was also very good, congratulations to the good team you have at that branch.
Nothing, everything was all good.
8.4
SibusisoMarch 30, 2016
Limited options in this segment...
7.6
TakaedzaMarch 15, 2016
The staff are friendly and the car was in good condition.
The damage assessment process takes too long.
8.6
February 22, 2016
There was no one to "check" the car out with me when we arrived in Durban; and there was no one to "check" the car in when we departed !
7.8
TaniaFebruary 14, 2016
The staff took the time to show me where everything was in the car. Very friendly and helpful.
9.4
ObieFebruary 10, 2016
The staff was helpful and competent the car was in good condition
2 doors car not suitable for old people like me
8.2
IsmailJanuary 7, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff members when we picked u and dropped off the car.
Did not get the car that I booked. I booked a VW polo, but when I got there I had to choose between a Toyota Etios and a Ford Figo.
8.6
December 23, 2015
Staff friendliness and willingness to assist.
The first car I refused to take is a very old ford figo without a remote control.
6.8
AlbertNovember 25, 2015
No problems at all, excellent service and a smooth operation. Great friendly team.
9.4
October 2, 2015
Very economic car, fuel consumption very very low.
Car was a little dirty.
9.0
RowlandAugust 16, 2015
The Opel Corsa that I exchange was well worth It's money.
9.2
EstellaJuly 12, 2015
Rental cars.com went out of their way to make sure I got a car after I paid even though there was a stop on all cars because of the Durban July.
Car was way too small for 3 adults and 3 large suitcases. Also I battled to get a car because of the Durban July even though I wanted a car for 9 days to go to a funeral in Ladysmith. A bigger engine would have been preferable.
8.4
June 28, 2015
We were given a great rental vehicle
Picking up the car took longer than expected due to lots of filling in forms, etc
8.4
IsmailJune 7, 2015
The fast efficient service at the counters and signing the car in and out
the car did not respond well up hills, but got use to the car after all
8.2
June 2, 2015
I had selected a car with a free additional driver but was charged for the additional driver.
9.0
thuthukaMay 18, 2015
Everything was excellent the service awesome.
Nothing.
9.6
May 12, 2015
The clutch of the car was very deep to depress, the brake was abrupt (sudden stop, not smooth)
7.8
April 12, 2015
The service was good and the car was great. Thanks for the upgrade.
N/a
8.0
SophiaMarch 11, 2015
Excellent efficient, friendly service. Very convenient approach to picking-up & dropping-off of vehicle.
9.2
February 1, 2015
There was no assistance on how to do the drop-off early morning.
7.4
JacobJanuary 19, 2015
Nothing,just perfect!!
Nothing,everything was perfect!!
9.2
January 9, 2015
All Good
8.6
January 5, 2015
Very fast efficient service but only customer in lounge.
No problems at all
7.6
January 3, 2015
The staff are great thanks xx
8.8
January 2, 2015
Very efficient staff at Hertz Durban
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Durban Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations