Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Durban Airport

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental at Durban Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 10, 2016
The previuos driver smoked in the car. I suggest that a sensor be put in the vehicles. If someone smokes fine them a hefty fine.
8.2
October 27, 2016
Excellent car easy to drive and economical with fuel.
8.8
PaulSeptember 26, 2016
Nice and comfortable car, very reliable.
spongy feeling of the steering. Used to more direct .
7.8
DavidMay 31, 2016
No hassle to change the car I complained of
Being given a car that was involved in an accident with repair works being visible and the not fit to be on the road in that it had funny knock-noise on the front and rear. Had to change it.
5.4
March 29, 2016
Excellent service
Confusion
8.0
ThandiMarch 7, 2016
I was impressed with the service.
None
9.6
January 22, 2016
Easy accessoires both in Durban and jo'burg, car was relatively new.
Not clear Aboutaleb final settlement and extra cost e.g. For drop off. No navigation included. No map of south Africa, not even for sale
8.0
January 20, 2016
Excellent service
Excellent
8.8
November 26, 2015
I wanted the chev sonic and got the Toyota corolla.
7.4
JohnOctober 22, 2015
The car was virtually brand new and was big enough to take our two cases in the boot, which is the main reason for choosing this category
Took a long time to pick it up compared with a friend who used a different company in the office next door. They also changed their policy on a full to full petrol tank. They wanted to fill it up themselves when the car was returned. Hopefully they will not charge an excessive amount. But time will tell.
8.4
September 16, 2015
The friendliness and competence of staff.
No complaints
7.0
August 5, 2015
It had a good boot space and it drove well.
Just needed a sixth gear then the car would be perfect.
7.8
AndreasJuly 30, 2015
All good except the price
The Car was a Chevrolet Spark lite but the older Modell for a price of R515 that is simply too much at Europcar you would get almost a C Class Mercedes
9.6
HermanusJune 3, 2015
Features of the vehicle
Bit underpowered ecspecially on hilly terrain
7.8
May 28, 2015
Excellent. Only no floor mats in the front to protect carpet.
Nil
9.2
May 22, 2015
Pleasant attitude of staff.
Car was steering to left, in need of some maintenance I think.
8.0
LouiseMay 18, 2015
that the vehicle was new and economical light on fuel
the boot was very small and did not fit my suitcase
9.4
April 14, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff and a reliable vehicle.
9.0
PaulFebruary 2, 2015
The willingness of the representative to solve an issue with the credit card payment
My chip credit card was swiped instead of being inserted into the card machine. This caused a fraud block on my card.
7.8
January 22, 2015
Excellent service from staff. Highly recommend company
9.6
December 30, 2014
Size of car (but only got a larger car as they didn't have our car available)
Counter staff told us they would swap the car when our correct car became available but seemed to think we should pay for the petrol used when swap made and possibly be responsible for cleaning 2 cars (when it should have been the car rentals responsibility as it wasn't our decision to make a swap!) anyway, no swap was made in the end so encountered no further problems.
7.8
PeterDecember 29, 2014
Comfort and very smooth
E-toll tack..we haven't been told about this!! shoukd ve explained to overseas tourist..nluckily we got South african friends..
8.6
wesleyOctober 15, 2014
Price is good replacement of vehicle when I had a problem
8.222222222222221
HowardOctober 14, 2014
Car was very clean and tidy. Easy drop off in the middle of Cape Town.
Car was not ready at scheduled time. We did not expect the bond to be deducted from our credit card - expected the amount to be held only.
7.333333333333333
October 9, 2014
A little problem with luggage space in boot.
9.777777777777779
BarnettSeptember 20, 2014
Everything perfect
Nothing wrong
9.777777777777779
PhillipSeptember 10, 2014
Check in took time but on dropping off was efficient++, pleased with service.
8.0
KevenMay 19, 2014
Excellent Service, well done !
9.777777777777779
OrlandoMay 17, 2014
Efficiency & courtesy of your staff.
Nothing I did not like.
9.11111111111111
MandlaMay 13, 2014
The staff was excellent to handle me and professional
Nothing all was gud
10.0
May 6, 2014
Thank you for your help and friendly service
10.0
RobertApril 21, 2014
Excellent friendly and efficient staff.
9.555555555555555
PhillipApril 8, 2014
Ease of reference, when i collected the car not much time was spent.Quick service from staff infect Dynamic Service was received
None
10.0
April 5, 2014
Efficiency of the staff
Relatively expensive
6.888888888888889
OnnoApril 2, 2014
A top notch service. Well done and keep it up!
The counter indicated that a service was due.
9.11111111111111
MichelleApril 2, 2014
The price
I was phoned an hour into my journey to ask to return to the airport as the car I had been given was sold. It was a long process to change cars and took place after 9 hours of starting my journey from Cape Town so I was tired and not happy about the mix up.
6.222222222222222
March 24, 2014
New vehicle
Customer agent attended to customer who pushed in front of the queue, but did apologise so no worries
9.777777777777779
March 24, 2014
Value for money
the high deposit
8.0
March 15, 2014
Good aircon, no technical problems
The boot of the car we had was rather small and the lid didnt open up high enough so one bumped one's head often. The car didnt hold on a slope. Normally with an automatic car, one doesnt roll back when starting to drive again after having stopped on an incline.
8.666666666666666
February 16, 2014
Very good all round service. very happy again.
Only a small detail, I did ask for a ford focus or similar, and recieved a ford fiesta.
9.11111111111111
January 23, 2014
Overall all was well!
My back wheel was having slow leak after about 30 minuts of driving I noticed that and had to change the wheel on higway
5.777777777777778
January 23, 2014
THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT THANK YOU!
10.0
January 22, 2014
YOUR SERVICE DESK ATTENDANTS WERE PLEASANT,HELPFUL AND QUICK AND ALSO THE CAR ATTENDANT WAS OBLIGING BOTH WHEN PCIKING UP CAR AND DROPPING OFF
9.11111111111111
January 21, 2014
service and staff freindlness
handing the car back
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Durban Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings