Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Durban Airport

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental at Durban Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
couldn't find me first
8.4
October 5, 2017
The car was still brand new and thus did not pose any technical problems. Colour of the car was just right for the occasion. Small engine size which meant less fuel consumption over longer distance.
The body size of the car against the Durban winds made driving at higher speeds a challenge at times.
9.6
September 6, 2017
Ease of booking & pick-up of car
N/A
8.8
August 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff and service. Will be back next time. Thank you
7.8
TiisetsoAugust 1, 2017
The way of your staff behaving to the customers,they good
Nothing at all
6.6
JoeJuly 14, 2017
Customer service was good
I paid cash at toll booths. When I got back to Australia I got an email saying that I owed toll fees. I was not told how the toll works. This fee will be deducted from my deposit. I was told that I need to follow up with toll company myself. Not happy.
8.2
MathildaJune 10, 2017
Excellent!
Nothing to complain.
9.4
June 9, 2017
I left binoculars in the car and the attendant found and gave to me...In South Africa I wasn't expecting that!
9.0
June 7, 2017
It wasn't made clear to us about the toll payments so we paid in cash for 3 tolls until a cashier told us we had a tag already in the car which we didn't know about. So we will be paying twice for this.
7.4
April 17, 2017
Clean & comfortable
Front desk person not very clear
7.2
AnandhanFebruary 20, 2017
Good service
8.4
January 24, 2017
Good service
Nothing
8.6
January 5, 2017
The car was fine, great aircon, bluetooth and comfort
The time and paperwork it took to complete getting the car! The banking system was down and so everything was manual. It took over an hour!
7.6
HelenDecember 30, 2016
I didn't get the car I booked. The engine size of the car I got was too small. It was like driving a sewing machine.
7.6
November 10, 2016
The previuos driver smoked in the car. I suggest that a sensor be put in the vehicles. If someone smokes fine them a hefty fine.
8.2
October 27, 2016
Excellent car easy to drive and economical with fuel.
8.8
PaulSeptember 26, 2016
Nice and comfortable car, very reliable.
spongy feeling of the steering. Used to more direct .
7.8
DavidMay 31, 2016
No hassle to change the car I complained of
Being given a car that was involved in an accident with repair works being visible and the not fit to be on the road in that it had funny knock-noise on the front and rear. Had to change it.
5.4
March 29, 2016
Excellent service
Confusion
8.0
ThandiMarch 7, 2016
I was impressed with the service.
None
9.6
January 22, 2016
Easy accessoires both in Durban and jo'burg, car was relatively new.
Not clear Aboutaleb final settlement and extra cost e.g. For drop off. No navigation included. No map of south Africa, not even for sale
8.0
January 20, 2016
Excellent service
Excellent
8.8
November 26, 2015
I wanted the chev sonic and got the Toyota corolla.
7.4
JohnOctober 22, 2015
The car was virtually brand new and was big enough to take our two cases in the boot, which is the main reason for choosing this category
Took a long time to pick it up compared with a friend who used a different company in the office next door. They also changed their policy on a full to full petrol tank. They wanted to fill it up themselves when the car was returned. Hopefully they will not charge an excessive amount. But time will tell.
8.4
September 16, 2015
The friendliness and competence of staff.
No complaints
7.0
August 5, 2015
It had a good boot space and it drove well.
Just needed a sixth gear then the car would be perfect.
7.8
AndreasJuly 30, 2015
All good except the price
The Car was a Chevrolet Spark lite but the older Modell for a price of R515 that is simply too much at Europcar you would get almost a C Class Mercedes
9.6
HermanusJune 3, 2015
Features of the vehicle
Bit underpowered ecspecially on hilly terrain
7.8
May 28, 2015
Excellent. Only no floor mats in the front to protect carpet.
Nil
9.2
May 22, 2015
Pleasant attitude of staff.
Car was steering to left, in need of some maintenance I think.
8.0
LouiseMay 18, 2015
that the vehicle was new and economical light on fuel
the boot was very small and did not fit my suitcase
9.4
April 14, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff and a reliable vehicle.
9.0
PaulFebruary 2, 2015
The willingness of the representative to solve an issue with the credit card payment
My chip credit card was swiped instead of being inserted into the card machine. This caused a fraud block on my card.
7.8
January 22, 2015
Excellent service from staff. Highly recommend company
9.6
December 30, 2014
Size of car (but only got a larger car as they didn't have our car available)
Counter staff told us they would swap the car when our correct car became available but seemed to think we should pay for the petrol used when swap made and possibly be responsible for cleaning 2 cars (when it should have been the car rentals responsibility as it wasn't our decision to make a swap!) anyway, no swap was made in the end so encountered no further problems.
7.8
PeterDecember 29, 2014
Comfort and very smooth
E-toll tack..we haven't been told about this!! shoukd ve explained to overseas tourist..nluckily we got South african friends..
8.6
wesleyOctober 15, 2014
Price is good replacement of vehicle when I had a problem
8.222222222222221
HowardOctober 14, 2014
Car was very clean and tidy. Easy drop off in the middle of Cape Town.
Car was not ready at scheduled time. We did not expect the bond to be deducted from our credit card - expected the amount to be held only.
7.333333333333333
October 9, 2014
A little problem with luggage space in boot.
9.777777777777779
BarnettSeptember 20, 2014
Everything perfect
Nothing wrong
9.777777777777779
PhillipSeptember 10, 2014
Check in took time but on dropping off was efficient++, pleased with service.
8.0
KevenMay 19, 2014
Excellent Service, well done !
9.777777777777779
OrlandoMay 17, 2014
Efficiency & courtesy of your staff.
Nothing I did not like.
9.11111111111111
MandlaMay 13, 2014
The staff was excellent to handle me and professional
Nothing all was gud
10.0
May 6, 2014
Thank you for your help and friendly service
10.0
RobertApril 21, 2014
Excellent friendly and efficient staff.
9.555555555555555
PhillipApril 8, 2014
Ease of reference, when i collected the car not much time was spent.Quick service from staff infect Dynamic Service was received
None
10.0
April 5, 2014
Efficiency of the staff
Relatively expensive
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Durban Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.