Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Durban Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Durban Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 12, 2017
flat tyre - old tyres....
6.8
February 7, 2017
Excellent Service!!!
8.4
MariaFebruary 6, 2017
I had the quickest pick-up and drop-off ever. Got a brand new car with 290kilos on the clock. The staff members were super helpful and friendly.
8.8
BrentJanuary 17, 2017
Professional Service
Toyota Avanzis - Automatic - It battled to select correct gears. On windy days it blew all over the road while driving. Not your fault of course :-)
8.4
January 5, 2017
The deposit required was too much
7.6
December 14, 2016
Europcar staff
The weather
8.2
WillemJuly 17, 2016
cost...light on fuel....contemporary....
9.4
July 11, 2016
everything
Nothing
9.4
July 4, 2016
Car interior was smelly
6.4
June 27, 2016
The service was very good I forgot to bring my voucher but the staff was helpful we contacted my office and the voucher was e-mailed to your office.
nothing
9.6
June 6, 2016
Everything was just spot-oh
NA
7.2
June 3, 2016
We liked the staff, who were professional & efficient.
8.8
April 25, 2016
Spacious for three suitcases. Boot accommodated wheelchair. visibility good. Comfortable. Good air con.
Fuel economy not good. Gearbox sluggish. No automatic door locking.
8.6
April 19, 2016
Car model Helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
HamishApril 19, 2016
Clean / economical - and the staff who attended me were great and that includes the fellow who checked me in at the handover.
The gears were difficult at times - especially the Reverse. I am familiar with manual cars -
8.8
February 28, 2016
When we brought the cr back nobody signed for the condition of the car that nothing was demaged. It gives me the feeling that afterwards I can get a bill for damaging which don't exists.
8.4
GodfreyJanuary 26, 2016
The car was light on petrol and was more safe.
The car was vibrating when I get to over 100km/h
7.4
January 20, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
KennethDecember 7, 2015
Great service. I have found the Eurocar team in Durban the best I have ever experienced anywhere in the WORLD!! Well done.
Nothing.
9.6
December 2, 2015
I am still awaiting return of my deposit and it has already been 3 working days since my return of car with return assessment without any issues.
7.8
November 23, 2015
Excellent service very friendly staff
Everything was perfect
8.6
SimonSeptember 15, 2015
I had to print docs despite having the rental car app
8.8
September 8, 2015
Flexibility
The full beam was too bright other road users were flashing me all the time I was driving at night
7.8
JohnSeptember 5, 2015
Car was excellent perfect for 6 people with lots of space
Did not have all my details at check in so this took a little longer
8.6
TommySeptember 2, 2015
Everything was fine was happy with the car but would of liked an upgrade as I am a returning customer for the last 9years
N/a
9.6
MargaretAugust 6, 2015
Easy to drive - staff in car park helpf and friendly!
Nothing!
8.6
August 2, 2015
Friendly and quick service. Cleanliness of car.
9.6
July 21, 2015
Everything
No serious complaints
8.4
MariusJune 13, 2015
Friendly and very courteous staff.
9.0
ClaudeJune 11, 2015
Clear marking of where Eurocar office was
That I got a similar car but not the car I requested.
8.2
JeanJune 5, 2015
The car was great
Rear reverse light out of order
8.2
LouisMay 18, 2015
easy in and out
i wanted a ferrari and i got a nissan...no just joking. I loved everything thanks
9.6
May 16, 2015
I really liked the upgrade
I did not like that the car had more scrates and dents that said on the form I did not like that you had to have a print out of your booking
7.6
May 4, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
VuyoApril 28, 2015
Service in General
I wasn't told that the cardholder had to sign for the car on collection when I made the booking on line and that a deposit would be required. It's a company card that bears both the company & director's names & I do have signing powers on the acc although my name does not appear. I wonder what would have happened if the director was not present @ the time of collection.
8.6
AzwidohwiApril 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, all thanks to Europe car
The fact that they didn't have Cruze on the floor
9.2
StephenApril 21, 2015
Professionalism. Free sweeties.
Not enough sweeties in the car :)
9.6
AndrewApril 19, 2015
efficiency and attentiveness of the service
9.8
KrishnasamiApril 14, 2015
Excellent service!!!
8.8
March 16, 2015
Car looked in a good and clean condition, about from the window control, drivers side.
Had to go look for somebody to note damages/scratches on the vehicle which had not been noted on the hire document. The drivers side electric window control button after two pushes, moved inside the door panel. And was unable to use the window thereafter.
7.2
BiancaFebruary 21, 2015
The staff at the airport were efficient, friendly and helpful
8.4
FrancesJanuary 26, 2015
Served the purpose , clean efficient
9.4
AlwynJanuary 13, 2015
Good service
9.2
January 4, 2015
We were very happy with the service received and the car we rented. It was exactly what we wanted and will probably hire a Hyundai again. Good car, comfortable, easy to drive and very economical
Very good service allround. THank you very much.
8.6
January 1, 2015
affordability, upgrade to sedan, friendly staff
7.8
robertNovember 18, 2014
hassle free experience
no comments
9.555555555555555
JamesSeptember 8, 2014
After paying via internet through a service provider and having to produce a hard copy of the booking sheet. In today's age this should be electronic and not necessary.
7.333333333333333
August 25, 2014
My overall experience was good the staff were efficient and courteous.
6.444444444444445
August 25, 2014
Very Easy service - no fuss.
9.333333333333334
BrambleAugust 19, 2014
I like that the gentleman at the counter went out of his way to assist.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Durban Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings