Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Durban Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Durban Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 23 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 26 Feb 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Durban Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.4

Avis counters near Durban Airport

Reviews of Avis at Durban Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

John Durban Airport 17 February 2017
Good size for 6 plus luggage and 8 when two more of the Family joined us for odd trips. Poor power and very sluggish. Lack of acceleration was concerning at times.
6.0
Anonymous Durban Airport 17 February 2017
fast service waiting to long for someone to do car check with you
9.0
Anonymous Durban Airport 10 February 2017
Service was good, people very helpful and the car was perfect. I was not 100% on filling the car up to full again as there was no garage at the airport that I know of so I filled up and rode 60km, wasn't sure or clear on whether that was correct.
8.6
Bongani Durban Airport 04 February 2017
Good stuff at Avis. Nothing. All was in order.
8.2
Anonymous Durban Airport 30 January 2017
Friendly staff Car lost compression when the aircon was switched on .
8.4
Anonymous Durban Airport 23 January 2017
the professionalism by your staff all was good
8.4
Anonymous Durban Airport 17 January 2017
No problems with car during rental time. Easy return. Booking not directly via Avis. Took 90mins to get the car.
7.6
Afzal Durban Airport 17 January 2017
The car was nice The top up insurance was too much per day
8.2
Nalini Durban Airport 14 January 2017
Flight was very late getting in to Durban. I called the Avis office to let them know and they assured me that they would wait for me to pick up my car before they closed. Really good customer service!
9.0
Anonymous Durban Airport 05 January 2017
Ease of drop off Slow service at pickup
7.0

Top companies at Durban Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 686
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 322
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1031
4 Bidvest car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1625
5 First Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 463
See all companies at Durban Airport