Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertNovember 22, 2016
The ease of using the rentalcars voucher at the counter was excellent. No issues whatsoever.
Europcar was very busy, so we had to queue/wait for a while before being served. Just bad luck!
8.2
November 20, 2016
Staff pleasant and attentive when you got to them.
Long wait time to pick up car. Total lack of adequate staff numbers.
8.4
November 6, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
October 18, 2016
Closeness to termnal
Fuel policy Slow service collecting and returning car Nobody checked vehicle with me on refurn
7.8
October 16, 2016
Ease of booking n helpful staff for making enquiries n changes via online chat. Also useful hubs points for future bookings
Car allocated has some under steering problem when driving at faster speed therefore car tends to move sideways at times. Overall car conditions are ok
8.8
September 19, 2016
Car was new and in excellent condition.
Initially Europcar tried to give us a smaller car from a lower group. This was not acceptable as the car was too small to accommodate our luggage. After some discussion Europcar supplied a car from the group that we had booked. We could have done without the hassle at the start of our trip.
8.2
GillianSeptember 11, 2016
Efficient, polite and extremely helpful.
8.8
September 6, 2016
The support service
No complains
9.2
September 3, 2016
Efficient and friendly service ,good vehicle, cheap to run.
Misplaced copy of the vehicle condition form, and was a hassle when vehicle was dropped off. It is suggested that this form is automatically forwarded to the drop off point.
8.2
August 26, 2016
Very efficient checking in/ out. Very handy to be able to hire satnav too
Car given (Duster) was not the equivalent size to booked car (Nissan Xtrail) so we had to cram into car with luggage otherwise no other issues
8.4
July 11, 2016
Quick drop off
Had to change the car. First one had scratches all over. this car should have been taken out of the fleet.
6.2
DermotJune 14, 2016
very helpful
9.0
June 13, 2016
all excellent
none
9.4
LukasMay 30, 2016
I didnt get car I booked, for the prepaid money I got smaller, less powerful, less comfortable and more noisy car.
7.6
JacobMay 24, 2016
The friendly staff and personal. The condition of the car.
We made the wrong choice!!! We did not fit into the first car but it was not caused by the staff. They offered us another car and we decided to take that one. Not your fault!!
8.8
RichardMay 18, 2016
Excellent service at collection and drop off
All fine
8.8
BEAVENMay 11, 2016
the car was I a very good condition
none
9.0
April 10, 2016
Staff were very helpful and made the general trauma of picking up a car very easy.
Nothing It all went very smoothly
8.4
VernaApril 4, 2016
Service at arrivals was quick and smooth .
When dropping off car, there was no trolleys available for our bags .
8.0
PhilipMarch 15, 2016
Helpfulness of staff in ape Town and Port Elizabeth. We also asked to change the pickup from Cape Town airport to the town centre, which was done.
Did not get the car we wanted. Requested an X-Trail but got a Duster, which was very underpowered.
7.8
JohannesMarch 11, 2016
Friendly staff and upgraded me as i had my bicycle with me. Excellent
nothing
8.4
March 6, 2016
Great logistics and very friendly people at the desk in Cape Town airport.
8.8
FookMarch 3, 2016
you gps map did have the location of the europcar rental return depot.It took us nearly half an hour to locate the return depot.
7.6
robertMarch 1, 2016
Easy access at airport
Length of queue at desk, difficulty of paperwork and threat of extra charges for damage and fuel
7.2
February 29, 2016
The car was in excellent condition, although, as I later discovered, the tank was not completely full.
None
8.4
February 29, 2016
Counter staff was very helpfull and manage to advice me to save or qualify for the car i wanted. that was an excelent service
the waiting que was long but the staff did the best they could...just the waiting outside to collect the car was very long.
8.4
February 26, 2016
Ease of access of premises from terminal
The car , a Renault Duster was in my opinion not comparable to the Nissan X Trail I booked. The car had SatNav as standard so I feel I was misled about the "deal" giving free SatNav. We therefore had 2 SatNav systems. For the roads in SA the vehicle was underpowered.
7.8
February 13, 2016
Very reliable car in good condition for reasonable price
Air conditioner did not work
8.8
February 12, 2016
Friendly
I got a Renault Buster and this is not similar with a Nissan X trail so i had to make an upgrade to Ford Ranger and this was super
6.8
January 23, 2016
Price and efficiency
None
8.6
AndreJanuary 18, 2016
That we got a wonderful upgrade:) And the helpfulness of the staff. I had bust my toe and the walk back to departures from Europcar is some distance (Cape Town Airport) and the kind gentleman drove us to departures - the extra mile:)
8.8
January 18, 2016
Great staff. When a problem presented itself (i.e. was given a manual car, not an automatic), the issue was solved quickly, even though it was a slightly frustrating situation.
See what I liked.
7.8
JonathanJanuary 17, 2016
Friendly staff
8.4
January 11, 2016
The car was pulling to the left so obviously the wheel alignment was out which made the drive a bit tricky.
6.6
January 10, 2016
Got a car to travel the country
The backward gear was a bit tired, car wasn't as powerful as expected.
7.6
NtombiJanuary 9, 2016
It was such a pleasure working with you. You've made our holiday much easy and enjoyable.
None.
9.0
January 4, 2016
I got a 328i while I expected a 320i
The distance between the airport and your place.
8.2
December 12, 2015
Great service
8.4
RitaDecember 6, 2015
After returning the car, the Europcar attendant who took it back dropped us off at the airport terminal. Thank you, great service!
Nothing.
9.2
RobertNovember 26, 2015
Everything
Having to give the car back
9.8
November 24, 2015
Nice clean car
Sat nav did not work
8.4
November 10, 2015
Smooth process picking and dropping the car.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings