Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OlliMarch 20, 2017
I didn't like to wait on the queue for so long i.e. almost 30 min.
8.6
desMarch 17, 2017
friendly staff excellent car excellent access excellent porter
8.4
ElizabethMarch 10, 2017
Virtually new car at an excellent rate.
This was a 2 month rental so they insisted on giving me two contracts - the first one lasting 1 month and the second the balance. They are in contact to tell you that they are returning the first months deposit + taking the second months. You also have to watch carefully to make sure that they do not charge you two payments for the second driver.
9.2
UrsulaMarch 8, 2017
Convenience in dropping off.
Booked a particular car and was disappointed with what they replaced it with.
6.8
paulMarch 6, 2017
I liked everything, absolutely very good service by Europcar
no dislikes at all!
8.4
February 27, 2017
The overall management and friendly staff. Aircon in vehicle
The rental amount for four days is more expensive than a monthly installment on a bigger vehicle. The receiving aid of the Bluetooth is faulty The vehicle might be due for a service as it kept on stalling at a robot or stop No remote control
8.0
peterFebruary 25, 2017
Brand new car
Nothing
8.8
February 25, 2017
Very easy to use the app, great car.
Well, I book a car weeks in advance, so I would expect it would be ready the moment I walk in (flight was on time). This was not the case.
6.4
February 25, 2017
Good pick up and drop off locations
No SatNav instructions. After long flight and in new country it was time consuming to set up destination and route. No instructions as to nearest petrol station Io drop off. Was charged a surcharge.
7.4
February 22, 2017
Arrived with no papers sorted in minutes Helpfulness of staff inside and on tarmac very good Asked for them to drive me to departures (not feeling great) no problem very kind A big thank you
Although an up grade and to an automatic which was lovely car a little tired and under powered Windows inside dirty and tyres needed pumping up. After that sorted all ok
7.6
AlanFebruary 19, 2017
The ease of booking on line and picking the vehicle up. Also pick up pint and drop off destination being different places.
We were being given a vehicle that was not up to the standard of vehicle that we had booked. After a lot of discussion we were given a better vehicle for the duration of the rental.
8.6
SaieeshFebruary 19, 2017
Very economical
8.8
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Size was good for our group of 6 plus luggage.
Minibus had poor power. It was very sluggish.
6.2
February 15, 2017
The hand over was quick, but no documents signed on returned so no come back possible.
7.8
February 13, 2017
Oswin in Ct - very helpful Car was changed promptly
2 flat tyres in 24 hrs
8.0
SitanshuFebruary 12, 2017
The staff was fairly helpful. We needed to change the car mid way through our trip and Europcar assisted us with it very quickly. It was difficult to get through the call centre though. That took us alot of time
I am still pending some inspection from Europcars side so I need to wat till they finalise their review. They may charge for some damage which I did not cause
6.8
ChrisFebruary 12, 2017
Very easy pickup/return. Lift to departures from "return area"
Quite old car (40k Kilometres). Shock absorbers a little bouncy. It was OK, but I was worried about procedures for accepting and returning the car. When I collected the car the attendant marked additional damage to paintwork but with only a signature on MY copy not on the official diagram. When I returned the car I got no proof it was undamaged.
8.8
BarendFebruary 8, 2017
Was easy and friendly staff.
Nothing bad to say
7.8
FrederikFebruary 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful and it was the only car type available when i booked, but it drove unexpectedly well.
7.8
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Car was good. Clean ,low milage.
It was not what l ordered. OK for use on that trip. Not big enough for more than two people. With luggage.
8.2
DavidFebruary 1, 2017
Distance of rental desk from airport terminal
8.8
January 31, 2017
Did not get the car originally requested.
9.0
ChristinaJanuary 29, 2017
Friendly staff Good service
7.8
IanJanuary 27, 2017
The car was excellent and everything went smoothly. The lady at the return ran us to the terminal as we had so many bags.
Europcar told me that as my booking was over 3 months that someone would ring me at the end of each month to get the mileage.No problem I said. Didn't get one call.
8.2
January 25, 2017
Ease of driving.....No problems
No meaningful dislikes.
8.6
SergioJanuary 22, 2017
Facilities, quick service
Despite upgrade, expect car I reserve
8.6
MichaelJanuary 21, 2017
The LOUD hooting whenever I locked or unlocked the car, The loud ticking from left right indicator. The alarm went off about 6 times randomly. Had to leave keys with security so they could turn it off.At Radissons (dinner) had no option but to leave car unlocked. Not happy,
8.6
HaroldJanuary 16, 2017
What's there not to like...
I wasn't given a clear directive about where and how to return the car, but, other than that, there was nothing I didn't like.
9.8
January 14, 2017
The speed of service was excellent. Staff were friendly and competent. Car was in very good condition.
It was hard to find a ground staff to help me inspect the car. Perhaps they were understaffed on the day I collected my car..
8.6
MarkJanuary 4, 2017
Great Value and ease of access
Coming home
8.8
SuzanneJanuary 2, 2017
The GPS was too difficult to use and the maps were out of date so it was a waste of money.
8.4
HowardDecember 22, 2016
Rentalcars admin and support made the whole process stress free when collecting the rental car. Reassuring to know there was back up at home if we needed it.
9.0
CaroleDecember 18, 2016
Everything ran smoothly and the staff were very helpful.
The fuel guage indicator in the VW didn't work.
9.2
HarveyDecember 18, 2016
Happy with service and the overall condition of car
8.8
December 12, 2016
If there was an up piling of client's somebody would come around to define what you whish to do and then if possible help you.
7.8
RobertNovember 22, 2016
The ease of using the rentalcars voucher at the counter was excellent. No issues whatsoever.
Europcar was very busy, so we had to queue/wait for a while before being served. Just bad luck!
8.2
November 20, 2016
Staff pleasant and attentive when you got to them.
Long wait time to pick up car. Total lack of adequate staff numbers.
8.4
November 6, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
October 18, 2016
Closeness to termnal
Fuel policy Slow service collecting and returning car Nobody checked vehicle with me on refurn
7.8
October 16, 2016
Ease of booking n helpful staff for making enquiries n changes via online chat. Also useful hubs points for future bookings
Car allocated has some under steering problem when driving at faster speed therefore car tends to move sideways at times. Overall car conditions are ok
8.8
September 19, 2016
Car was new and in excellent condition.
Initially Europcar tried to give us a smaller car from a lower group. This was not acceptable as the car was too small to accommodate our luggage. After some discussion Europcar supplied a car from the group that we had booked. We could have done without the hassle at the start of our trip.
8.2
GillianSeptember 11, 2016
Efficient, polite and extremely helpful.
8.8
September 6, 2016
The support service
No complains
9.2
September 3, 2016
Efficient and friendly service ,good vehicle, cheap to run.
Misplaced copy of the vehicle condition form, and was a hassle when vehicle was dropped off. It is suggested that this form is automatically forwarded to the drop off point.
8.2
August 26, 2016
Very efficient checking in/ out. Very handy to be able to hire satnav too
Car given (Duster) was not the equivalent size to booked car (Nissan Xtrail) so we had to cram into car with luggage otherwise no other issues
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings