Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NathanDecember 2, 2017
great service from the staff...easy booking via rentalcars.com...good experience
that I had too return the car...I wanted to keep it!!!!!
8.2
November 25, 2017
Easy to find convienint Quick to pick up and drop off Good car no issues
Had sat nav/GPS As part of package Agent didn't see the notes I had to ask then they had to find one
7.6
November 12, 2017
Car was not ready when I arrived at the booked time, even though I booked 2 months in advance - took 30 minutes to bring the car.
8.2
November 11, 2017
great car and great support staff
n/a
9.0
November 6, 2017
Airconditioner did not work.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Charged additionally for administrative charges. Would have preferred for these charges to be included in the quoted rental amount.
8.4
terenceOctober 19, 2017
Very economical at a very reasonable cost
Would have preferred a slightly newer car
8.2
October 12, 2017
Car was clean and new, and a good price.
Could not get a pro forma invoice at drop off
8.6
SvenOctober 4, 2017
Got what I asked for
The car was more "used" than I expected
7.2
StanleySeptember 17, 2017
Renting a car was made very easy,will definitly do it again.
Nothing,absolute pleasure.
8.2
PakamaSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service
None
9.0
BrianAugust 30, 2017
Thanks for the great service
Nothing
9.2
kennethAugust 22, 2017
we were driven to arrivals at Cape Town airport which was much appreciated as we were just 2 ladies an a small child
8.6
August 22, 2017
Deposits are to high
6.0
bahauddinAugust 20, 2017
1. Friendly stuff. 2. Fast service. 3. New module and the condition of the car.
1. I wasn't told that the car is runs on diesel not petrol. 2. The long time that it take to release the hold on my deposit.
8.8
August 19, 2017
Europcar was fine but long queues at CT airport
7.8
August 14, 2017
Lots of space in the boot.
The car was not as powerfull as we thought it would be.
8.6
MuhammedMay 25, 2017
Was charged for an extra day when I stipulated the time of return The rate charged for the extra date was also higher then quoted
8.0
ClaudeMay 21, 2017
Helpful staff
That on line booking never gave option of collection other than at airport
7.8
May 12, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
9.0
April 18, 2017
Car clean and went well.
Rental Agent had difficulty putting through payment . Had to get a second Agent involved to get the payment through The fact that you coul not give back the GPS at the rental return, but had to take it to the Rental office. Extra time added to the return process, which was reasonable slow already
6.6
April 9, 2017
On the return the staff were aware that my wife needed special assistance and were very happy to drive the car with our luggage to the Airport Departure area. The Eurocar man was excellent. He even went to find a special assistance person for my wife. The best service we have ever received at an overseas Car Hire.
Nothing.
8.8
BrianApril 1, 2017
Size of car exactly as requested ie there was plenty of space in the boot to accommodate 2 sets of golf clubs and trolleys. Vehicle also very economical
Interior of windscreen was very greasy
8.8
March 30, 2017
Good package with GPS included. Car also seemed efficient in terms of fuel use despite a/c on full all the time!
8.6
MichaelMarch 29, 2017
Very efficent return procedure. fast recording of vehicle damage. Have submitted a fullcover claim. All comment are subject to this being finalized efficiently.
Car have cigarette smoke odour. Slow and complicated pick up.
7.8
OlliMarch 20, 2017
I didn't like to wait on the queue for so long i.e. almost 30 min.
8.6
desMarch 17, 2017
friendly staff excellent car excellent access excellent porter
8.4
ElizabethMarch 10, 2017
Virtually new car at an excellent rate.
This was a 2 month rental so they insisted on giving me two contracts - the first one lasting 1 month and the second the balance. They are in contact to tell you that they are returning the first months deposit + taking the second months. You also have to watch carefully to make sure that they do not charge you two payments for the second driver.
9.2
UrsulaMarch 8, 2017
Convenience in dropping off.
Booked a particular car and was disappointed with what they replaced it with.
6.8
paulMarch 6, 2017
I liked everything, absolutely very good service by Europcar
no dislikes at all!
8.4
February 27, 2017
The overall management and friendly staff. Aircon in vehicle
The rental amount for four days is more expensive than a monthly installment on a bigger vehicle. The receiving aid of the Bluetooth is faulty The vehicle might be due for a service as it kept on stalling at a robot or stop No remote control
8.0
peterFebruary 25, 2017
Brand new car
Nothing
8.8
February 25, 2017
Very easy to use the app, great car.
Well, I book a car weeks in advance, so I would expect it would be ready the moment I walk in (flight was on time). This was not the case.
6.4
February 25, 2017
Good pick up and drop off locations
No SatNav instructions. After long flight and in new country it was time consuming to set up destination and route. No instructions as to nearest petrol station Io drop off. Was charged a surcharge.
7.4
February 22, 2017
Arrived with no papers sorted in minutes Helpfulness of staff inside and on tarmac very good Asked for them to drive me to departures (not feeling great) no problem very kind A big thank you
Although an up grade and to an automatic which was lovely car a little tired and under powered Windows inside dirty and tyres needed pumping up. After that sorted all ok
7.6
AlanFebruary 19, 2017
The ease of booking on line and picking the vehicle up. Also pick up pint and drop off destination being different places.
We were being given a vehicle that was not up to the standard of vehicle that we had booked. After a lot of discussion we were given a better vehicle for the duration of the rental.
8.6
SaieeshFebruary 19, 2017
Very economical
8.8
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Size was good for our group of 6 plus luggage.
Minibus had poor power. It was very sluggish.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings