Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Tampa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 11, 2017
Nothing Particular
I had better cars from Alamo and National i
7.4
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Accent Hyundi nice clean, low mileage car an upgrade at no extra costs - smaller car not available.
not much not to like but a broken rear shelf and a damaged hub plate.
8.0
December 8, 2016
Price , service and easy access
Condition of car, lots of dents and circa 40000 miles on the clock
7.4
December 6, 2016
Dollar were very good when I picked up my second car.
When I went to pick up my first car the dollar desk was very busy and only one person on a large queue formed and it took a long time for more staff to arrive.
7.6
RogerDecember 1, 2016
Doing rental over the phone
8.0
November 23, 2016
The wait in line at the desk when picking up the car.
7.2
November 17, 2016
The car was exactly what I requested.
Delay in obtaining car.
8.0
November 13, 2016
quick pick up and drop off no problems changing car when a concerning whine developed in the front wheel
car was not very clean
7.0
DENNISNovember 13, 2016
The efficiency of the staff when I returned the car, the car we had was new only done 500 mile went like a dream, not a bit of trouble
There wasn't enough staff when I went to collect the car, it took far too long, and after a long flight ,the last thing you want is an extended time waster, not good
8.4
DAVIDNovember 12, 2016
Excellent counter staff - really efficient, friendly and didn't try to 'upsell' anything extra - like they normally do. as a result I went for a paid upgrade that suited me better.
Nothing
8.8
richardNovember 10, 2016
Ease of collection & price
Ended up with a VW beetle - compact cars are getting smaller these days!
8.4
November 9, 2016
The location at the airport
I had to talk to a rep via a machine?????
6.8
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Good service and very friendly staff at pick up and drop off points.
An enjoyable experience
8.8
richardOctober 27, 2016
On airport location Car was exactly as requested. Very good value for money.
Was told to use check in terminals but couldn't as I had a UK licence. Toll charge policy.
8.6
October 27, 2016
Staff did their best and were apologetic. LP
Shortage of staff had to wait over 30mins in queue.
7.6
October 24, 2016
Was a good e onomical spacious car for the money
Car was dirty inside and out, washer bottle had to be topped up day after picking it up
6.4
GrahamOctober 23, 2016
Only one person serving at pick up point and had to wait 1.5 hours
7.8
AndrewOctober 11, 2016
Srq female after-rental check-in staff ignorant.
7.4
RogerOctober 11, 2016
Super people great cars excellent value
9.2
October 8, 2016
The car had lot of mileage on it and had damage which wasn't that bad but I could have been blamed for
7.0
hanaOctober 6, 2016
everything was fast, car ac great, handling great overall very good
9.4
September 1, 2016
Ease of rental and service call.
8.8
August 30, 2016
Car availability car condition
the desk was not working after 12:00 am when I arrived -I had to keep going up and down with kids and lots of bags
6.8
TerenceAugust 23, 2016
No pressure sales from agent
I had no problems d
8.8
July 9, 2016
Everything
8.6
TrevorJune 12, 2016
After nine hours on a flight then an hour in customs and baggage reclaim you do not need to have hour in a queue at the Dollar counter as only two staff to deal with 30 people, should be able to have a quick service especially as the rental is already prepaid to the full. Same every visit
6.4
BrianJune 4, 2016
Easy booking experience. Pick up desk member very helpful
Car not as clean as it could have been. Some damage on car I had to report before leaving airport
8.0
johnMay 19, 2016
Liza the counter agent was extremely polite and helpful
Nothing at this stage
9.0
WilliamMay 5, 2016
I booked a Ford Focus and was offered the Ford Fiesta, this is a smaller car.
6.6
alistairApril 18, 2016
The voucher system is easy and the Dollar staff do not put undue pressure on you to upgrade.
Cold air in car was playing up and required attention. It also showed warning for service required.
8.0
LeonardoApril 7, 2016
Clear conditions of Dollar when renting a car. Other car rentals are not clear
GPS should have updated maps as , for example, it was not detecting the new Tampa Premium Outlets that was lauched in October 2015.
7.4
April 1, 2016
Good value for money
Very long Waite to pick up car (over 90 minutes), which is very poor service and not ideal after a long transatlantic flight.
6.6
March 31, 2016
Everything quite good, except.....
Long wait on the counter, only two person serving.
7.6
PakFebruary 20, 2016
Waits too long for car collection due to long queuing.
6.6
February 5, 2016
Great service. Thanks
Nothing
8.8
February 4, 2016
A car that had no trouble with over the 57 rental.
Nothing.
8.0
SteveJanuary 23, 2016
A bit sketchy in the fuel situation, we played safe and took it back full and do not expect a further charge like our rental in October!!!
7.0
January 11, 2016
Quick easy return, friendly staff
Felt counter staff were too interested in trying to sell me different products. Had to wait far to long for car to br delivered
6.8
January 10, 2016
For the first car I get a Navigation device
To change the car after 2 months ! No Navigation device in the second car!
8.4
FlorianJanuary 6, 2016
Service was friendly
The car wasn't that what we want that was really Bad and The Bill is also higher
5.6
AlisonJanuary 2, 2016
I have a dollar express account. So Rentalcars linked the car to my account.. I didn't have to wait on any queue and the service was excellent on both sides..
9.4
GeorgeDecember 22, 2015
All very good
no dislikes
8.8
GeraldDecember 17, 2015
Only 2 desk staff at collection . Large q formed.
9.0
MarkusDecember 6, 2015
The car was in good shape - except it was not clean! The Car return was easy and quick!
At the time of my arrival in Tampa there was NO care available!!! (That's a no go! especially when you have a prepaid voucher!!!) - except for one - which was a Pick up Truck - luckily I like Pick up Trucks and nobody else did - so after over an hour I got a car (Pick up)! Although the car was not really clean - I liked it at the end.
6.2
DavidNovember 26, 2015
Ease of return
Having to return the car cos of a fault, to be offered a too small car and having to make another trip to change it!
6.0
margaretNovember 14, 2015
Ease of use, economical, in-car SatNav
We think there were fleas in the car because each time we used it (about 4 times) we came away with itchy bites on our legs and arms
9.0
November 7, 2015
At drop off, the attendant noticed cigarette ashes on the dashboard and on the driver's side window. Nobody reviewed the vehicle's cleaniness with us at pick up. I do not smoke so it was obvious that the car was not cleaned of this before we rented it.
9.0
November 2, 2015
Very helpful and friendly member of staff when collecting car - did not try and pressurise you into buying extras you didn't want.
Nothing
8.2
IvanOctober 20, 2015
Extra costs such as pre-paid tank.
8.4
AlistairOctober 1, 2015
you normally get what you pay for but this time there were a few marks of damage to car and it could have been cleaner.
attempt at sales at point of pick-up
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Tampa Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings