Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tampa Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GordonOctober 1, 2017
The case of changing the original car offered (a Jeep Patriot) to a Ford Escape SUV at a different airport (Sarasota) a few days after the initial hire period, and the friendliness / helpfulness of the counter staff at each location. I also liked the fact that Budget had no restrictions on driving out of state, as some companies do.
The original car (the Jeep) had not been cleaned very well at all - the bodywork was smeared with splashes - and the mirrors were dirty. There was also an unpleasant smell inside the car. The second car (the Ford Escape) was not too clean either when we picked it up, but at least it was better than the Jeep and much more pleasant to drive.
6.8
markAugust 22, 2017
Car I adventually received was good.
Tried to make me pay for upgrade for the car I'd actually booked.
6.0
RobinAugust 18, 2017
I ordered a full size car and felt that I was offered a mid size car. The condition of the car was not great.
5.8
ØysteinAugust 12, 2017
The total rental experience.
Nothing at all.
8.6
August 11, 2017
Friendly service, wanted to sort out better car as it was our honeymoon.
very positive experience.
8.8
DavidJuly 28, 2017
Price, location and ease of use.
Nothing.
9.0
MichelleJuly 17, 2017
LOVED this car!!! Great engine and beautiful car. Will definitely hire this again and will be recommending to others. So easy to get to - straight from terminal, no shuttle, and the drop off was even easier!!!
Such a lovely car - Mustang GT, shame it hasn't had a wash and wax in a long time.L
8.2
July 5, 2017
Great check-in staff...car as described at a decent price
7.6
ericJuly 4, 2017
Very good will be back
Nothing
7.0
FrederickJune 29, 2017
Upgraded because booked car was not available.
Boot did not open from remote key.
8.6
LawrenceJune 22, 2017
Easy to get to rental area and friendly staff
Having to give the car back......
7.6
StephenJune 3, 2017
Good all round service
8.6
May 31, 2017
Good service from the counter staff.
7.8
MalcolmMay 27, 2017
Smooth ride and comfortable
8.4
ANDREWMay 22, 2017
No hassle at counter, not being pushed to take out extras, all above board and no hidden costs.
8.4
May 16, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off.
8.6
May 10, 2017
Good value
Sale staff trying to sell additional add ons
8.0
May 5, 2017
Got an up grade but paid for it Think car hire is getting to expensive so might decide to use public transport easier
Having to always pay for up grades Even when you use the car hire company 3 times a year No loyalty for staying with them
6.8
May 5, 2017
free insurance for spouse to drive
stop start technology
6.6
April 27, 2017
Easy to book. I took the insurance with Rental Cars too. Vehicle as booked.
Nothing.
8.2
April 24, 2017
No pressure to upgrade
Nobody to hand over to so had to leave keys at the office. Very busy as Easter Sunday
8.0
AlistairApril 20, 2017
I have little to really comment on. It was quiet that day so we sailed through the process with the help of a pleasant assistant.
Could have been cleaner but still it was good and I have nothing bad to say.
8.6
DAVIDApril 20, 2017
Good service.
7.8
SinclairApril 18, 2017
Fast Friendly Service
8.8
February 27, 2017
being able to go straight to garage to collect car
9.0
IanFebruary 10, 2017
quick pick up and drop off
everything went well this trip
8.8
January 13, 2017
All very helpful and polite.
None
7.8
January 12, 2017
We got the exact same make and model we chose...car was clean..all was good.
I rented a tablet gps and they had them but NONE of them were charged so we had to wait for like 20 mins for one them to get a little charge so that it could be turned on and programmed. Customer rep said they weren't popular hence why they weren't charged but that's crappy service...if you offer a service it should be ready and available at all t
8.2
TonyDecember 30, 2016
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. The front desk guy was a credit to your company.
None
8.8
December 11, 2016
My second car was good
my first car was to old and have lats of scratches al over and has a damage in the right side front
6.2
December 5, 2016
No pressure to take extra insurance etc.
9.0
JanaNovember 21, 2016
Super vision, modern, huge for European standards.
9.0
brianNovember 21, 2016
no water in the screen wash had to fill my self.
8.0
SandraNovember 14, 2016
No issues all went smoothly
7.6
November 6, 2016
Really enjoyed the car,very easy to drive and great service
8.8
SteveOctober 27, 2016
They listened to my requirements and actioned them perfectly without compromise
8.6
DonOctober 13, 2016
Very easy and straightforward.
Counter staff said I was getting a new car with only 5 miles on the clock, but got given keys for an older one.
8.8
KeithOctober 1, 2016
Complementary sat nav
N/a
7.6
EvelynAugust 5, 2016
Nothing specific, it was just Ok
I wanted a Ford Fusion and didn't get it.
5.8
July 9, 2016
Done this a few times now so know the ropes. Always wonder if there will be a queue but was served by other staff other than Budget immediately.
always some other cost to do with insurance that you're not quite sure about taking or not.
8.0
NickJune 26, 2016
The desk staff were amazing. Really hooked my group up. I didn't realise how much until I started to drive the car.
Nothing to dislike. Very good price amazing staff great car. Quick service no fault to be found
9.0
stephenJune 18, 2016
Got the colour and make of car we wanted.
7.8
MarkMay 22, 2016
Counter staff and car
Nothing
7.8
May 17, 2016
good car to drive.
nothing
9.2
douglasApril 28, 2016
Very nice car
Agent told me the car was new but it already had 28000 miles on the clock
8.2
February 12, 2016
after sales response - they changed the make and model to the one requested after a week
they NEVER have the requested vehicle and it is always a hassle to get it changed
6.2
January 5, 2016
The car I was offered was brand new and it drove very well.
8.4
November 17, 2015
Happy staff
Inside of car not clean
7.8
AndreNovember 12, 2015
the Car was Exzellent
Time and Diskussion till i Get the Right Car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tampa Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings